Journalist Haroon ur Rasheed's threatening call to a Punjab Police Official

T-i-g-e-r

Haroon Al Rashed was not interfereing . He was just asking a question. Every citizen has a right to ask questions to police if they feel some citizen of this country is being beaten in police custody

and It is a duty of police to prove that they have not beaten a person in their custody
my friend i told you police is not bond to answer show me a law or act where it is written police is bound to answer you . he is not even asking he is threatening him almost , what do you mean by my source . and why he is asking him dont behave like governor does a governor act like this or is he allowed to haroon rashid is wrong here , you can request police for f i r it will give you all answer why he is arrested and your attorney can challenge it in court of law you can not simply call to a police officer and engage him almost like you are sheryar afridi .. an interior minister or his sp can call and ask him still he has to go through f i r .. your source means nothing against f i r . even if his source is i g p himself .

Liberal 000

my friend i told you police is not bond to answer show me a law or act where it is written police is bound to answer you . he is not even asking he is threatening him almost , what do you mean by my source . and why he is asking him dont behave like governor does a governor act like this or is he allowed to haroon rashid is wrong here , you can request police for f i r it will give you all answer why he is arrested and your attorney can challenge it in court of law you can not simply call to a police officer and engage him almost like you are sheryar afridi .. an interior minister or his sp can call and ask him still he has to go through f i r .. your source means nothing against f i r . even if his source is i g p himself .

Policeman insulted him first. People of this country has a right to ask questions and police has to listen them instead of behaving like Badmashia

T-i-g-e-r

Policeman insulted him first. People of this country has a right to ask questions and police has to listen them instead of behaving like Badmashia
flute-playing-boy-with-waterbuffalo.jpg

kaptaan

Haroon Rashid is being a total jerk here, first of all what a journalist go to do with a criminal who is in police custody being investigated, "my sources are saying he is innocent" this shows how small and petty these people are, they just sit in front of TV and talk big, but generally they are really the problem of this system, just check out Haroon's ego, police officer was very reasonable with him, but Haroon Rashid threatened him first with IG and then "Kuttay ka bacha" just imagine how big their ego is, from now i have no respect for this idiot Haroon.

bhaibarood

chaha teetri ka londa is member of this forum ! plz come forward and explain why your dad abused Police officer? yeh kiyani ki bewah chacha teetri police walon ko dhamkaney kab se laag gaya?
yeh chacha wahi hai jo har column main Quran aur Hadees quote karta hai aur awaam ko chetiya banata hai noutanki sala boot polishi/ maalshi na ho tu

baba dina

Since police guy is recording this call, he was ready to create a fuss. Haroon Rashid is not right in interfering to police functions but Police is something you can't have a sanity, if one can't approach to the right people from point of strength.

Liberal 000

It seems to be a drama created by PTI with the help of police to defame and insult respectable Pakistanis
PTI Badmashia using police to settle their score with journalists

Mubarak ho Naya Pakistan

RasageerLohar

Haroon Rasheed is full of chit. But........ should the police officer not have warned haroon rasheed that he was being recorded? In any civilized society you cannot record a private conversation, without consent. In the end both are at fault

Lord Botta

One more hypocrite exposed. All these loud mouth "journalists" who untiringly teach us morals , turn out to be scumbags like Haroon. Well done policeman for not succumbing to his threats and not abusing him back.
Mullah Haroon is a parasite , rather a leech of Pakistani journalism. He used to be a Jamat Islami ghunda and spent his 80s writing in favor of Zia ul Haq and afghan "jihaad". He has changed many coats in his career but boot polishing has been his constant theme. The calamity is that his son is out there as well , writing columns propagating conspiracy theories and BS in the name of science. Haroon and his likes have spoiled the brains of a generation and now his son would spoil the minds of the next one.

Okara

Yeh policewala hai ya badmash

Awam inse sawal bhi na Kary ab

Badmashi check Karo policewaly ki, mojay gady ka bacha kaha ab mein Police ki power use kerky badla lon ga

Jis police walay ko awan se baat kerny ki tameez nahi wo Sab gadhy ky bachy hain

Hey Gadhy tu awam ka Noker hai Noker ki Tara baat kerna seekh Malik na ban
I m not sure where are you living but can someone ask to a Police person about his investigation other than court? On what basis HR can curse a government official? Punjab government must take action on this to teach lesson to HR for misbehaving with government official.

Liberal 000

I m not sure where are you living but can someone ask to a Police person about his investigation other than court? On what basis HR can curse a government official? Punjab government must take action on this to teach lesson to HR for misbehaving with government official.

Yes people of Pakistan has a right to inquire police about the well-being of Pakistani citizens in police custody . But they cannot punish police, only courts and police authorities can punish policemen

Whenever someone is arrested, the relatives the friends of the person or those who know him have all the rights to ask police ...why he was arrested or is he being treated as per law or being beaten

Lord Botta

Its worth noting that Haroon's ego (his shit) started leaking once the policeman responded coldly after he introduced himself. His large shit was demanding a "Ji Sir Hukam Karain" response and once that did not happen the psychopathic maniac showed his true colours.

Modest

It seems that Haroon Rasheed was making this call after spending a happy hour with his buddy Gen Kiyani. Ghunda HR should be put in jail for threatening a police officer. It was Haroon Rasheed who started the conversation in a very rude & arrogant manner. Baba was very disrespectful towards the police officer & he was behaving as if the police officer was his personal servant. Police will conduct investigation through their sources not yours.
These third class anchors & analysts have become big blackmailers & goons.

Modest

میں دنیا ٹی وی سے ہارون الرشید بول رہا ہوں ذرا انداز میں رعونت فرعونیت کروفر دیکھو آئیتیں حدیثیں دیکھو اور رویہ بدمعاشوں والا ۔ عمران خان بہت پہلےہی اس بندے کی اصلیت فطرت گٹھیا پن جان گیا تھا اور جان چھڑا لی روز روز کی کہانیاں خان کی گھڑنی اور پی آر اپنی بنانی۔ 2013 کے الیکشن کے دوران زخمی خان سب کو ملے لیکن خان نے شوکت خانم میں اسکو ملنے نہیں آنے دیا خان وزیراعظم بنا تب بھی اس فتنے کو آس پاس پھٹکنے نہیں دیا بلکے بنی گالا داخلہ تک بند کیا ہوا تھا۔ اس عمر میں بھی اس بندے میں کینہ بغض حسد اور احساس برتری کوٹ کوٹ بھرا ہوا ہے۔ چیف جسٹس کاش اس کال کا نوٹس لے لیں ہم بھی اس بلیک میلر کو معافیاں مانگتا دیکھیں جس بھی بندے نے اس بدمعاش بڈھے کو کسی سفارشی کام میں ناں بولا اس نے تذلیل اور کردار کشی کی انتہا کی کالموں کے کالم لکھ مارے اور ٹی وی پر اس بندے کو خوب گندہ کیا۔ اپنی طرف سے تمکنت بھرے لہجے رعونت سے اپنا تعارف کروایا توقع یہ تھی پولیس والا مرعوب ہو کر بولے گا جی جناب حکم کریں دن کو رات کردیں گے؟ لیکن اس پولیس والے نے پاوں سے زمین کینچ لی۔ جی فرمائیں آپ کے سورس عدالت ہیں؟ آپ کے سورس کوئی چیف جسٹس ہیں؟ بھائی آپکاسورس کون ہے جو فیصلے کریں کون ملزم یا مجرم ہے؟ پاکستانی میڈیا متوازی عدالتیں چلاتا ہے۔ ہر رات کوئی 40 کے قریب کورٹس لگتے ہیں یہ صحافی اینکر مافیا جج جیوری اور اگزیکیویشنر بنے ہیں۔ ثاقب نثار صاحب عدالت کو تالا لگاو یا ان اینکرز کو عدالت کے بینچ میں شامل کرو ورنہ انصاف نہیں مانا جائے گا۔ اب دنیا نیوز کا نام یوں لیا جا رہا ہے جیسے کوئی مافیا والا دھمکی دیتا ہے اوئے تمہیں نہیں پتہ میں کون ہوں؟
You nailed it bro. Haroon Rasheed is a big blackmailer & Safarshi. He talks about Islam but he himself doesn’t act upon it.

Lord Botta

ولی نے گہری سوچ کے بعد سر اٹھایا اور فرمایا کبھی گالی مت نکالنا واپس پلٹتی ہے ، اس حقیر اخبار نویس نے ہمیشہ اس قول پر عمل کیا ، کارگاہ سیاست میں نو نو من وزنی گالیاں کھائی مگر مجال ہے جو اس اجلے شخص نے کوئی جواب دیا ہو ، طبیعت پر بہت گراں گزری تو کپی انڈیل کر تلخی زائل کر دی ، وہ تو پولیس والا بھاڑے کا ٹٹو گدھے کا بچہ خود دامن سے لپٹ گیا کہ حضور سنا دیں تو حقیر نے تکلف ہاتھ سے جانے دیا ، ولی نے گہری سوچ کے بعد سر اٹھایا اور فرمایا کبھی گالی مت نکالنا واپس پلٹتی ہے