Javed Hashmi's allegations & its implications-My Write Up

KayKay

Assalam Alaikam,

I am posting the link of my blog where I have penned down my analysis on Javed Hashmi's allegations and its implications on Pakistan of tomorrow.

http://khattakspeaks.wordpress.com/2014/09/02/et-tu-brutus-2/

I hope you would read and comment here as your feedback would encourage me to write more.

Thanks & regards,

Respected Javed Hashmi Sb,

I will not resort to abuse, curse or ridicule you for what you have done to PTI. I respect your right to express your opinion and freedom of speech. I will not challenge your principled decision of not joining PTI’s march towards PM House. I will not question your intentions when you held a press conference the next day as it was your right to explain your decision.

But, you didn’t stop there.

Instead, you decided to hold another press conference which ultimately became a game changer. You literally altered the dynamics by moving PTI from a very strong position to nowhere. You have put party’s credibility at stake and have nearly burnt it down to ruins. But, I am not here to cry for the loss that PTI suffered because of you. Politics has always been dirty and you have just contributed your bit to it. I am here to ask an explanation for the timing and reasons of your allegations, your decision to go for an interview with a Pro Govt TV anchor, the script and the damage it caused to my country, Pakistan.

For someone like me, change of faces didn’t matter; change of system did. The likes of me consider free and fair elections as the beginning of change. We were craving for a better electoral system, the key to which was electoral audit & reforms. Unfortunately, you have successfully blocked the two relatively reasonable ways to have electoral audit followed by reforms.

By dragging Higher Judiciary into this conflict, you have stopped the only legal option of a Judicial Commission for election audit. Don’t you think that your allegations against Chief Justice has made not only his integrity questionable but also sabotaged the credibility to the proposed Judicial Commission for Election Audit? Will people not question the credibility of such Judicial Commission if the audit results in favor of PTI? Why would PTI now agree on any judicial commission if they see judges under pressure for giving a verdict in favor of Govt? Have you left any option for the judges other than siding with the Govt? Or else their credibility will be questioned due to your sinister allegations?

And then, you accused Army Chief & DG ISI of backing PTI. By doing this, have you not stopped Army of playing any positive role in the current crisis? Have you not constrained the Generals to stay quiet on the brute use of force on civilians and support Govt in the name of sham democracy?

Hashmi Sb, you have left no option for people other than going for violent solutions. People supported PTI for change and you have shattered their hopes of achieving it in a peaceful & democratic way. But let me tell you that your betrayal may have wrecked their morale and shattered their hopes in PTI, not their desire & resolve for a change. Think of the day when the same change seeking youth will play in hands of those who believe in bloody revolutions. That day, you would be remembered as a traitor, not “baaghi”.

We have been hearing of a script for all these days. I have realized that yes, there was a script involved right from the beginning. But the script writers were your old masters and the player were you.

Hashmi Sb, you have successfully played the evil role given to you but remember, this loss that you caused to PTI is recoverable. To Pakistan, it’s not.

GreenMaple

Well said my friend. I couldn't have said any better. Finally the baghi has committed baghawat against Pakistan.

I second what you said ... But no matter what i am with khan sahab

still imran khan has achieved a lot ... Innn sab bagairton ko nanga ker dia hai and they are badly exposed ... Zardari ko ghaseetne walay aaj zardari ke driver ban gaye and lot more ....

the game is not over yet

what imran khan must fear is his own party members.imran khan while chosing his team did not use his own brain and pasha and haroon rasheed like morons chose his team.
now more than shareef brothers his own party members threaten him.

below news is interesting.shah mehmood told his men that "imran khan will vanish" and he will be next pti chairman! now by vanishing does he mean imran ,s life is under threat from his own team?

9-3-2014_27609_1.gif

Austad

That's my summary of Hashmi saga:

Jumlay mein istemal ker key fark wazeha kerain: 1) Palti Marna, 2) Inkeshaf kerna

Palti Marna: Javed hashmi ney aik baat kahi, phir palti maartay huway kuch ghantay baad bilqul us key mutazaad kuch aur keh diya.
Inkeshaf kerna: Afzal Khan ney inkeshaaf kiya key elections 2013 mein barray pemanay per dhandli hui.

Very eloquent and succinct...

By dragging Higher Judiciary into this conflict, you have stopped the only legal option of a Judicial Commission for election audit.

That's a very important point as paid anchors like Talat are saving it in their quiver for future use...

Sedqal

Since its a serious post, I'll answer it seriously too:

1- Hashmi is the elected president of PTI. Infact the only 'elected' leader in top leadership (IK was elected unopposed which is as good as unelected - this is the same standard PTI applies to PPP/PMLN internal elections). Considering that Hashmi is elected by PTI registered members why is that you focus on Hashmi as an individual not as someone who might be representing the anxiety found in rest of PTI? Hashmi criticized IK's relationship and dependence on Sheikh Rashid and Qadri - in every single interview PTI leaders exhibit the same frustration and are at pains to declare that PTI has nothing to do with either Qadri or Sheikh Rashid. This means Hashmi does to some degree reflect the mood in PTI. Another example Hashmi says that asking for resignation of PTI parliamentarians was a bad idea and will cause problems - we now know for a fact that PTI had to face problems and KPK CM was adamant that PTI KPK won't resign (he bluntly declared that in media). Today it seems Hashmi represents PTI far more then IK.

2- You are underestimating Hashmi, he has a lot of credibility even more then NS or IK. Hashmi had absolutely no reason to malign PTI or IK - what did he get out of it? If he was the kind of person to seek $$ he could easily have made a lot of money during his PMLN days. If he was seeking personal glory he would never have spent years in a prison and face torture by thugs of Musharraf (which completely destroyed his health). His political career is also in doldrums at the moment. As a politician he has to gain nothing only lose. This provides his allegations a lot of credibility because he is essentially sacrificing his career for a cause.

3- PTI was not in a strong position before Hashmi's allegations. The moment PTI declared it was seeking PM's resignation it lost - whether PM did resign or not became irrelevant. When IK decided to move toward PM house he lost - these tactics may appeal to you since you are against PMLN but tomorrow same pressure tactics would have been applied against IK and PTI. A common voter of Pakistan does not seek politics of agitation precisely the reason that IK is making daily calls for people to join him and no one is obliging him. What you see in Islamabad is a group of mureeds and a couple of thousand die hard PTI workers coming from all over the country. It is clear as day that dharna had failed much before Hashmi came forward.

4- There is enough evidence of the script as it is. Qadri is someone who has been in politics for 3 decades. In those 3 decades Qadri has been to the door of every party worth its name. He has been losing for 30 years and one fine day he just wakes up and decides that Pakistan needs a Khomeni so invades Islamabad? It simply doesn't make any sense moreover IK himself objected to Qadri's tactics during PPP government (its on record watch the latest Aapas kee Baat show they run his interview towards the end). Incidentally Qadri is also a huge supporter of Musharraf and has been requesting Army to interfere ever since this drama started. Qadri has GHQ written all over him. Question is when Qadri is so obviously a khaki tout why is IK his coalition partner? And why shouldn't we treat IK as another khaki tout? Why is that you are so bewildered by allegations of a script when we today know for a fact that Army has been interfering (directly & indirectly) since Ayub's illegal martial law? Is it so hard to believe?

5- Pray tell if Hashmi did learn of a script involving Army, Judiciary and PTI what should he have done? When you listen to most of PTI supporters here in this forum they want to see IK PM by hook or by crook - they have no objections if IK reaches the throne by support of Army - most even deride the Army for not helping PTI out. The accusation that Hashmi has made CJ and Army controversial thus blocked the chance of judicial inquiry is also not correct. PTI had the chance of Judicial inquiry before their dharna but by that time IK had already declared that he won't go away till he gets resignation of PM. IK has demanded nothing but resignation of PM ever-since he reached Islamabad - it is clear as day he was working on a script. Resignation demand was made primarily because it was impossible to comply by PMLN. I now seriously wonder if along with Qadri IK was also hoping for bloodshed.

7- Interestingly you have so much to say about Hashmi dragging courts but IK has been blaming courts for ages now. He had only bad things to say about courts even after the retirement of ex-CJ. If we go by your logic IK was intentionally bad mouthing and accusing courts so judges are under pressure to give a verdict in favor of IK.

8- Lastly the idea that Hashmi has forced people to seek violent solutions is laughable. After Zia hanged Bhutto people were out in fury, he had people literally whipped on roads. There have been violent rallies even civil war in interor Sindh and Baluchistan (places which never figure in speeches of IK or Qadri). There is a long list of violent agitation against every single dictator starting from Ayub Khan. If people of Pakistan have any sense they will support only democratic governments - we have seen the outcome of Martial Laws which have only brought misery and suffering for masses. This is a democratic govt which is tolerating this vandalism a khaki govt would have whipped some sense into the agitators the very first day.