Jama Al Azhar Fatwa about Shia : Everyone should read

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pak1stani

IN THE NAME OF ALLAH, THE BENEFICENT, THE MERCIFULText of the Verdict (Fatwa) Issued by His ExcellencyShaikh al-Akbar Mahmood Shaltoot,Head of the al-Azhar University,on Permissibility of Following "al-Shia al-Imamiyyah"School of ThoughtHis Excellency was asked:

"Some believe that, for a Muslim to have religiously correct worship and dealing, it is necessary to follow one of the four known schools of thought, whereas, "al-Shia al-Imamiyyah" school of thought is not one of them nor "al-Shia al-Zaidiyyah." Do your Excellency agree with this opinion, and prohibit following "al-Shia al-Imamiyyah al-Ithna Ashariyyah" school of thought, for example"? His Excellency replied:

1) Islam does not require a Muslim to follow a particular Madh'hab (school of thought). Rather, we say: every Muslim has the right to follow one of the schools of thought which has been correctly narrated and its verdicts have been compiled in its books. And, everyone who is following such Madhahib [schools of thought] can transfer to another school, and there shall be no crime on him for doing so.

2) The Ja'fari school of thought, which is also known as "al-Shia al- Imamiyyah al-Ithna Ashariyyah" (i.e., The Twelver Imami Shi'ites) is a school of thought that is religiously correct to follow in worship as are other Sunni schools of thought.
Muslims must know this, and ought to refrain from unjust prejudice to any particular school of thought, since the religion of Allah and His Divine Law (Shari'ah) was never restricted to a particular school of thought. Their jurists (Mujtahidoon) are accepted by Almighty Allah, and it is permissible to the "non-Mujtahid" to follow them and to accord with their teaching whether in worship (Ibadaat) or transactions (Mu'amilaat).

Signed,
Mahmood Shaltoot.

The above Fatwa was announced on July 6, 1959 from the Head of al-Azhar University, and was subsequently published in many publications in the middle east which include, but are not limited to:

1. al-Sha'ab newspaper (Egypt), issue of July 7, 1959.
  2. al-Kifah newspaper (Lebanon), issue of July 8, 1959.
The above segment can also be found in the book "Inquiries about Islam", by Muhammad Jawad Chirri, Director of the Islamic Center of America, 1986 Detroit, Michigan.

source :
http://www.al-islam.org/encyclopedia/chapter1b/14.html

azharmain.jpg

sdmuashr

Assalam o Alaikum,

1. First of all the person giving fatwa must have complete knowledge of Shias' beliefs. One cannot give this without knowing them. The fatwa was given in 1959 and shias hid their beliefs for centuries and did Taqiya. Therefore, not everyone was aware of that. So it is not very difficult to deceive innocent Muslims.
  2. Secondly, I want to know what a Muslim should do with following fatwas (mentioned with their authenticity ''Sanad'') and given by those who are much much more holy than the Sheikh of Jamia Al Azhar
http://kr-hcy.com/Historicald/Fatawa/fatawa.shtml
http://thedefendersoftruth.com/TPL/MainDesk.asp?txtSer=DOTSHIAMNU&Type=SHI&Submit=Search
http://kr-hcy.com/references/shia/index.shtml

Note: I wrote this comment in response of this thread, i.e. the thread compelled me to do that. I did not want to write this but it is also necessary to respond to this otherwise the Muslims might be thought of as clueless. I can augment my comments more but I stop here.
To avoid Shia Sunni debate there should not such threads and other threads maligning Sahaba :razi: and Prophets (P.B.U.T) at first place.
Finally, do not even try to mix up Hanafi, Shaafi, Maliki and Hanbli fiqhs of Islam with Jaffary one.

Assalam o Alaikum,

1. First of all the person giving fatwa must have complete knowledge of Shias' beliefs. One cannot give this without knowing them. The fatwa was given in 1959 and shias hid their beliefs for centuries and did Taqiya. Therefore, not everyone was aware of that. So it is not very difficult to deceive innocent Muslims.
  2. Secondly, I want to know what a Muslim should do with following fatwas (mentioned with their authenticity ''Sanad'') and given by those who are much much more holy than the Sheikh of Jamia Al Azhar
http://kr-hcy.com/Historicald/Fatawa/fatawa.shtml
http://thedefendersoftruth.com/TPL/MainDesk.asp?txtSer=DOTSHIAMNU&Type=SHI&Submit=Search
http://kr-hcy.com/references/shia/index.shtml

Note: I wrote this comment in response of this thread, i.e. the thread compelled me to do that. I did not want to write this but it is also necessary to respond to this otherwise the Muslims might be thought of as clueless. I can augment my comments more but I stop here.
To avoid Shia Sunni debate there should not such threads and other threads maligning Sahaba :razi: and Prophets (P.B.U.T) at first place.
Finally, do not even try to mix up Hanafi, Shaafi, Maliki and Hanbli fiqhs of Islam with Jaffary one.

Why did wars between Hazrat Ali (AA) and and your guys were fought? Why was Hazrat Imam Hussain martyred by your people? Did all that occur after 1959?

Sedqal

Why did wars between Hazrat Ali (AA) and and your guys were fought? Why was Hazrat Imam Hussain martyred by your people? Did all that occur after 1959?

Bibi Ayesha Ummat Ul Momaneen hain aur yeh title Allah ka dia huva hai.

sdmuashr

Whether it comes to Hazrat Ali (R.A.) or Hazrat Muavia (R.A.) both are sacred to Muslims and respected by Muslims. Hazrat Imam Hussain (R.A.) was martyred by people who beat themselves every year in public. Don't try to start argumentation with me, otherwise I have to post some nasty stuff revealing your reality. I said what I thought is true you can differ with it but in limits.

Whether it comes to Hazrat Ali (R.A.) or Hazrat Muavia (R.A.) both are sacred to Muslims and respected by Muslims. Hazrat Imam Hussain (R.A.) was martyred by people who beat themselves every year in public. Don't try to get start argumentation with me, otherwise I have to post some nasty stuff revealing your reality. I said what I thought is true you can differ with it but in limits.
We will keep exposing you people.

Pak1stani

Please don't start firqa parsti here. If you want to discuss the difference please start other thread. The purpose of opening this thread was to create unity among Muslim brothers.

Sedqal

We will keep exposing you people

Hahaha we are the majority uncle what are you going to expose (bigsmile). This post tells us that all this was a topi drama for further sectarianism by shaheedchoudhry (who easily forgot that Bibi Ayesha (RA) is ummat ul momineen a title given to all wives of Prophet (PBUH) by Allah in Quraan - he is calling her your people. Thankyou uncle Bibi Ayesha (RA) is the mother of all believers we are extremely happy to be related to her)

Majority does not mean truth.

UKPakistani

How many times do you people need to have these stupid arguments,

trying to prove you are somehow Muslim and all others are not

It is pathetic immature and will result only in conflict from Generation to Generation

Instead of Letting the Almighty Judge, you all feel you have a right to

You all need to grow up and realise that Faith is a personal matter, between Man and Allah

If I or anyone else is not following the correct path, let Allah be the judge, and if I am to be Damned

It will be his decision and only his, no matter what good or bad I may do towards my fellow man

So ALL of you, go do sometihing else, instead of trying to preach to the converted,

go preach to someone who has no Idea of what Islam is in all its interpretations

fasi2003

So sad to see a great effort of uniting muslims being demolished by people who think that America is their biggest enemy but they are biggest enemies of each other. The roots of sectarian violence has gone so deep. God bless all of you and may you all be on the right path.

Prophet Muhammad (Saw) Said

Jis ma main mola us ka ALi mola.

Jis nai ALi sai bigz kia us nai mujh sai bugz kia

Main ilm ka shehar aur ALi us ka darwaza

Ali ka zikar karna bi Ibadat hai ( From hazrat Abu Baqar Siddique)

And Hazrat Ayehsa is our mother. Mother of momineen. How we can talk against her. Most of the ahadees of hazrat Ali's respect are quoted by Hazrat Ayesha.

All are respectful for us. We are not one that should kill each other on differences of most respectful personalities. Allah hamain yakja kar dai aur joh sazish hamari sar zameen main ho rahi hai hamain itna shaoor dai dai kai us sai lar sakain. Ameen

Status
Not open for further replies.