"Jadeed Tehzeeb Ke Her Cheez Ulti" - Please Must Read Specially Sisters & Modern Aunties

Re: Plz Must Read Specially Sisters & Modern Auntiya

Please read this book for detailed knowledge:
http://thedeenshow.com/articles.php?id=37

What does Koran say? Koran is the book for guidance and it is the same for every one.
The beauty of Islam also lies in the fact that I need to understand the spirit to the best of my knowledge and do it sincerely, and then whatever I follow because it is from my heart Allah Tabarak forgives me.
The problem is not if the women stay at home they will do a better job or not the problem in my humble opinion is not fulfilling the responsibility honestly, be it men or women.

Newt0n

@Bhaio & Behno ---- All that I think is necessary to give the ryt share to women they have in this society... I completely disagree with the article posted.... If Allah has given women a brain, and talents and then stopped them from using it too, this wud be completely unfair... Women has the ryt to study and work...

our whole society is adopting western culture its not just a mindset found in women, its common in men too... as much it is a responsibility of a woman to teach her kids about the moral values in Islam, a man is equally responsible for tht too...

In some islamic states women do work but seperate from men, bcoz of the hijaab limitations... this is i think Ok and we lack it... nowadays everything is Pakistan is merged, let it be education or work... so most of the men are scared (i i think) and much careful to allow their women to work in this environment.... If hijaab is practiced by men and women alike i.e. women covering themselves properly and men not staring every woman tht passes by them... i think everything would be fine....

And women and men should be taught about the islamic way of living from the very start when they are kids... nowadays a phenomenon tht i have personally experienced is tht women are normally ordered to do zeenat for their husbands, but it is reverse nowadays, in home v dont find or rarely find women dressing up to welcome their husbands but when they are going in party or outside for dinner they dress up for god knows whom!! (this is just a personal view anyone can disagree)...

the reason is the same lack of understanding about the boundaries set by our religion...

swing

@ new NEWTON (q k purana newton mer chuka hai thats y i said new------------just joking)
there is no satan between two robots- (between man and women) Hope u know what is my mean.

rajakhanmd

@ Star Gazer:

I don't have anything against any working female, whether shes working on account of financial constraints or out of her passion. Just as it is advocated that females should have the freedom to make a conscious decision to work, there should be a similar acceptability for a female who exercises the same freedom to make an independent decision to stay at home and concentrate on her family. What I see is that media, both print and electronic, creates an image of a stayed home mom as someone very miserable, pathetic, incapable of doing anything else etc etc. That is not correct at first place and of course not justified at all.

@ Star Gazer:

I don't have anything against any working female, whether shes working on account of financial constraints or out of her passion. Just as it is advocated that females should have the freedom to make a conscious decision to work, there should be a similar acceptability for a female who exercises the same freedom to make an independent decision to stay at home and concentrate on her family. What I see is that media, both print and electronic, creates an image of a stayed home mom as someone very miserable, pathetic, incapable of doing anything else etc etc. That is not correct at first place and of course not justified at all.

I agree with you 100%. That is the basis of my defence for all those ladies who want to do hijab that it is their right and no one should ask them to do otherwise, just as it is other's right not to.
As far as the media goes well they have their own agenda and believe me the best defence is to be honest and give people the freedom to make their decisions and also to let then know that they are responsible for their decisions and their out come, and people usually end up making the right ones.

canadian

In my opinion if we could control ourself and avoid unnecessary spending, this could avoid our women to go out in the dominated men's field of jungle. to be very frank, this is my own personal experience, my first lady never expend her limits and in result I was able to spend my living in one person's earning. so one main element to avoid this would be "BE IN YOUR LIMITS" and life will be easy.

It's not easy specially if you live in The West.Very difficuilt for one person to bear all expenses unless you bring down your standard of living considerably.Even in Pakistan things have changed a lot and more than one person in a household are working.It has really become a necessity now rather than an option.Specially girls now go for post graduate education and insist on a adopting a career rather than becoming a homemaker.

Shariah

I wish I could write this in Urdu but unfortunatley I have to write it in english, here goes!

I wish these men instead of lamenting over the situation of the women would have the guts and courage to be honest about themselves. All the Qari ni Pakistan love to write about the ills of the women what about all the ills created by the men?
The same men who ask with such politeness and tameez for the pillow from the airhostess, I wish they could show half the tameez and appreciation to their wives at home. But at home they are the masters and DESERVE all that is done for them, they also most of the time fail to defend their wives because they are so scared of their blood related women folk.
Qari Tayyab forgot to mention all the khidmat wives do of their in-laws which is neither any one's sunnat nor a responsibility of the wife! The son is answerable to Allah.
Qari sahib is being very ungrateful to the women folk, precisley one of the reasons that women had to do as they are doing.
By the same token men don't mind cooking food in hotels and resturaunts but they can not cook for their family why not?
I am not exactly sure if the writer of this article and those who agree with him, will take their wives, sister, daughters and mothers to male doctors/gynaecologists, do enlighten this ignorent.
It is ridiculous to compare personal responsibilities with professional or Vocational ones. Making fun is easy but being fair is hard, try the hard one sometimes, it will help to develop thinking!

salaam,
My question to you and to all sorts of people like you is, Why do you defend one evil with another evil?!? If someone talks about prostitution, you will have an argument like for e.g, what about drugs. WHat is that??? WHy these double standards. Cant you speak on a topic with knowledge rather than counter argumenting?!?
First of all let me tell you that go enlighten yourself first. ANd with Islam, there you'll find true enlightment and not in any university or job place, Insha allah garaunteed.And please read in detail the lives of the women in the time of the prophet pbuh. And then talk about the role of woman. Men are in charge of women , cause Allah has made them.

And a little bit of worldly knowledge would also do you definitely a lot of good. Did you know that for the past 1000s of years women gynecologist had no MBBS degrees. So there is no need to go to a male doctor at all, if a woman is present who knows the deal. And besides that was not the topic.
Dont get upset or angry. Get into perspective. Its not male vs female here, rather, what is the role given to a woman by ISLAM?

The topic is about the modern perspective. That the modern perspective defines an air hostess as a better off person than a woman who is a home maker, and doesnt go to work. ANd what for.........for money.NOt noly that, it goes onto degrade a woman who lives at home, takes care of the children, does house work, and has other healthy activities. Arent these issues to be raised ?!? I ask you. YOu are a zaalim, honestly speaking. If you go on to defend this idea. WHy does it equal a home maker women to degradation of women? And a woman who is there to entertain men in aeroplanes and offices as freedom and an enlightment of women. WHat is this??? Its not about education or universities, The topic is simply about this stuff. OK!

Correction! Cultural issues are not bieng discussed here, rather Islamic. If your men make such mistakes, doesnt mean you can start whoring...oops...working around, OR?!?

And my question to you is. Isnt the mother in law also not a woman who pressurizes her own son to make such injustices against his wife?!?
so as already mentioned. Its not cultural stuff here.

Dear sir you don't seem to get the point. I am not defending one evil with another, infact there is no evil in women working , evil is the thinking of the people who try to label women who work for necessity or the love of their profession.
If you ask me to take a look at the women of hazrat Muhammad (SAWW) time then before you do that take a look at te men of te time also. Please stop defending your weaknesses and trangresses by blamimg some one else, will do no good to any one.
Wassalam.

wanderer

Men are in charge of women , cause Allah has made them..

That was the most biased and baseless counter reply in this entire thread. Men have a list of this given from Allah as instruction. Respect comes in the list too, if some people have forgotten to read it.

And a little bit of worldly knowledge would also do you definitely a lot of good. Did you know that for the past 1000s of years women gynecologist had no MBBS degrees. So there is no need to go to a male doctor at all, if a woman is present who knows the deal. And besides that was not the topic---

Maybe if u read the surveys and statistics from all over the world and Pakistan, you might be enlightened to know the death rate caused due to the "dai -maa's" from the yester years. There is a need to go to a doctor, anything that is a reason for women to be working seems to be off topic for u. How odd.... not.

Dont get upset or angry. Get into perspective. Its not male vs female here, rather, what is the role given to a woman by ISLAM?
GENERALLY speaking, women are following the role given to them by Islam. The question is are the MEN doing so ?

The topic is about the modern perspective. That the modern perspective defines an air hostess as a better off person than a woman who is a home maker, and doesnt go to work. ANd what for.........for money.NOt noly that, it goes onto degrade a woman who lives at home, takes care of the children, does house work, and has other healthy activities. Arent these issues to be raised ?!? I ask you. YOu are a zaalim, honestly speaking. If you go on to defend this idea. WHy does it equal a home maker women to degradation of women? And a woman who is there to entertain men in aeroplanes and offices as freedom and an enlightment of women. WHat is this???

women are degraded at both ends, at home or at work. Just because a woman decides that she needs to go out in the world and work does not mean she has to be disrespected. There is a reason why she is out there. And if she decides to stay home and look after the house does not mean she is retarded. If you have forgotten, the working women also takes care of her home. She handles two fronts.
No matter what she chooses to do, work or stay home. She deserves to be respected.

Correction! Cultural issues are not bieng discussed here, rather Islamic. If your men make such mistakes, doesnt mean you can start whoring...oops...working around, OR?!?

that sentence shows how unislamic views like these are. Basic feature hai hi nahin....

And my question to you is. Isnt the mother in law also not a woman who pressurizes her own son to make such injustices against his wife?!?
so as already mentioned. Its not cultural stuff here.
What the mother in law does, is after all tradition and cultural. What nonsense is "pressurizing her son" there is no such thing as that. The men look for an excuse to do the injustice, they need to blame someone for their weakness, and its always " my mommy told me to do so" Simple as that.

Its the mindset of these men that label working women as indecent. Where as.... those are the men that look at every woman with indecency !

wanderer

It's not easy specially if you live in The West.Very difficuilt for one person to bear all expenses unless you bring down your standard of living considerably.Even in Pakistan things have changed a lot and more than one person in a household are working.It has really become a necessity now rather than an option.Specially girls now go for post graduate education and insist on a adopting a career rather than becoming a homemaker.

not all women want to adopt a career ... most of them are very happy to become homemakers only.

being a home maker is after all a full time job, more straining than a 9-5 one.

wanderer

Fact
Woman are brainless and most difficult thing to understand like JALEBI but dont tell them.

If they are brainless, why is it DIFFICULT TO UNDERSTAND them ??? What are the men on a step lower on the brain ladder ??

Shariah

HAHAHAHAHAHA..........
Yes, it was so baseless that you had all the time in the world to counter argument each and every point I made. Well, if your start is so contradictory how can i go about the whole many points that you made.
Look stay to the point. IF you are interested in talking about the role of men. Simply go and start a new thread. Whats up why do people like u(feminists) get frustrated on any point that is raised on the evil bieng created by women. Evil is evil, whether its done by a man or a woman.
Since I have no interest at all in your stupid arguments, I'll make just one point. I find your answer completely nonsense just like you found the mother in law issue nonsense.

Shariah

Dear sir you don't seem to get the point. I am not defending one evil with another, infact there is no evil in women working , evil is the thinking of the people who try to label women who work for necessity or the love of their profession.
If you ask me to take a look at the women of hazrat Muhammad (SAWW) time then before you do that take a look at te men of te time also. Please stop defending your weaknesses and trangresses by blamimg some one else, will do no good to any one.
Wassalam.

Dear Fellow. Look you are doing this again, when i said look at the lives of sahabias for a comparission, you say look at the lives of the sahabas. :alhamd: I read about their lives regularly.
And its again the same thing, 'if women are doing something bad, so are the men'. WHat is this for an answer`?!?
Look mr.......my point is this. Out of whatever neccesity or passion a women is not allowed to cross the limits prescribed to her by Shariah . YOu get it now. For example, doing her job without purdah, working as a airhostess, or as those news reporters in different TV <hAnnels, e.t.c, e.t.c. ANd that was the point of the article. My mom is an architect, but her life and practice is according to Islam. And I have the utmost respect for her. So neither I, nor any of the ulema are against women working.

And hey, I read ur post very well. DOnt be so arrogant, that you call others ignorant.OK!!! DO you have knowledge about everything in the world?!?
YOu are so knowledgeable, that you have nothing else then some stupid arguments here on your blog. Go and learn some manners and then come here to teach others.

Now dont come again with a point , that men are also doing so and so.

Dear Fellow. Look you are doing this again, when i said look at the lives of sahabias for a comparission, you say look at the lives of the sahabas. :alhamd: I read about their lives regularly.
And its again the same thing, 'if women are doing something bad, so are the men'. WHat is this for an answer`?!?
Look mr.......my point is this. Out of whatever neccesity or passion a women is not allowed to cross the limits prescribed to her by Shariah . YOu get it now. For example, doing her job without purdah, working as a airhostess, or as those news reporters in different TV <hAnnels, e.t.c, e.t.c. ANd that was the point of the article. My mom is an architect, but her life and practice is according to Islam. And I have the utmost respect for her. So neither I, nor any of the ulema are against women working.

And hey, I read ur post very well. DOnt be so arrogant, that you call others ignorant.OK!!! DO you have knowledge about everything in the world?!?
YOu are so knowledgeable, that you have nothing else then some stupid arguments here on your blog. Go and learn some manners and then come here to teach others.

Now dont come again with a point , that men are also doing so and so.

You are right. No ponts to be raised with you. May you rest peaceful with your points, to each his won.
Assalamualaikum.

Newt0n

@ new NEWTON (q k purana newton mer chuka hai thats y i said new------------just joking)
there is no satan between two robots- (between man and women) Hope u know what is my mean.

Bro I honestly dont know what u exctly mean... if its something explainable plz explain..

Newt0n

@Shariah ----- Like u said that men are incharges of women... ok lets take it ur way, a father allows her daughter to go to work or a brother or a husband... they are incharges and they have the right to do so... but u dont have the ryt to criticize them

And I guess u didnt read any of the posts above... Star Gazer didnt supported the media who is projecting house wifes as retarded.... I m saying that a women can work under the limitations of Hijaab n this is what v r missing and this is what v shud promote... other than that there is no reason for her not to work...

The women nowadays are not half as active as the women in Prophets lives.... Traditions show that women even used to participate in Jihaads and Hz Aisha used to taught ppl about ahadith and other things (the limitations of islam did existed but it doesnt stopped them from working and playing their part in developing the Ummah).... When it comes to women all men could remember is that they are incharge but not the duties they have towards them!! this is double standards...

All v r saying is if u want others to change first bring it within yourself... If u r not following the rules of Allah and looking at every women passing you by and then commenting "agar itnay pardaydaar thi to nikli kyu ghar say". Saying things like this is simply stupid bro... Quran ordered men to lower their gaze and protect their private parts.... the next aayat are for the women to follow but it doesnt allows men to taunt them... n one more very important thing, Allah also says k agar koi paak daman aurto per tohmat lagaye to ussay chaiay k chaar gawaah paish karay warna ussay Durray maray jaye... aur aik jaga per hay k uss per ****** ho...

to mere bhai har kisi ko aik lathi say mat hanka karo m talking about this... "If your men make such mistakes, doesnt mean you can start whoring...oops...working around, OR?!?" ....bilawajay laanti bano munasib maloom nahi hota...

lotaparty

What does Koran say? Koran is the book for guidance and it is the same for every one.
The beauty of Islam also lies in the fact that I need to understand the spirit to the best of my knowledge and do it sincerely, and then whatever I follow because it is from my heart Allah Tabarak forgives me.
The problem is not if the women stay at home they will do a better job or not the problem in my humble opinion is not fulfilling the responsibility honestly, be it men or women.

You are wasting your time. They want this Women's rights in Saudi Arabia

Shariah

@Shariah ----- Like u said that men are incharges of women... ok lets take it ur way, a father allows her daughter to go to work or a brother or a husband... they are incharges and they have the right to do so... but u dont have the ryt to criticize them

And I guess u didnt read any of the posts above... Star Gazer didnt supported the media who is projecting house wifes as retarded.... I m saying that a women can work under the limitations of Hijaab n this is what v r missing and this is what v shud promote... other than that there is no reason for her not to work...

The women nowadays are not half as active as the women in Prophets lives.... Traditions show that women even used to participate in Jihaads and Hz Aisha used to taught ppl about ahadith and other things (the limitations of islam did existed but it doesnt stopped them from working and playing their part in developing the Ummah).... When it comes to women all men could remember is that they are incharge but not the duties they have towards them!! this is double standards...

All v r saying is if u want others to change first bring it within yourself... If u r not following the rules of Allah and looking at every women passing you by and then commenting "agar itnay pardaydaar thi to nikli kyu ghar say". Saying things like this is simply stupid bro... Quran ordered men to lower their gaze and protect their private parts.... the next aayat are for the women to follow but it doesnt allows men to taunt them... n one more very important thing, Allah also says k agar koi paak daman aurto per tohmat lagaye to ussay chaiay k chaar gawaah paish karay warna ussay Durray maray jaye... aur aik jaga per hay k uss per ****** ho...

to mere bhai har kisi ko aik lathi say mat hanka karo m talking about this... "If your men make such mistakes, doesnt mean you can start whoring...oops...working around, OR?!?" ....bilawajay laanti bano munasib maloom nahi hota...

Hazrat wala newton sahab, Jee aap ne tau fatwa hee laga diya mujh par.
Let me tell you, i am talking abt. the situation that exists in our colleges, universities and offices and not the hypothetical situation you are talking about.
It would be really gr8 if our women worked in the boundries made by islam. But do they?!? NO, more or less then 95% of our women are without even hijab outside the home, let alone the other issues of them intermingling with males, e.t.c.
IN my class in Alevels none of the girls wore hijab, and 2-3 who did had boyfriends. What is this hypocrisy? I am not blaming her for not donning a hijab or having male friends, but the atmosphere that the parents have given them of riwayati islam, and the role played by the society. ANd without doubt men are to blamed for that, cause Allah has made them incharge of their womenfolk.
In Islam you cant show ur satar,and you know how big a sin it is, so what do you want that we should reach the level of western ***** definition? AUr ****** tau Allah ki inn be parda aurat par hai asal mien, naa key unnn key faail ko bura kehney waaley par.
Besides you know that a womens prayer is better at home, and the best in her room, while mens prayer is not even accepted according to ahadith, if he prays at home nd lives near to a mosque.
This clearly defines the best places for the men and women to be. But if the society really needs the services of some women ( not as receptionists, or male charmers, e.t.c) they are not stopped from going out of thier homes.
The sahaba were the best to understand islam, they even forbade the women from going to mosques. Now what are you talking abt.?

:) pakistani mardoan ka islam ghutnoan se shuru hota hai aur naaf per khatam... in short aurat se shuru and aurat per khatam

lotaparty

:) pakistani mardoan ka islam ghutnoan se shuru hota hai aur naaf per khatam... in short aurat se shuru and aurat per khatam

(clap) 100 % agreed. I have also observed the same. You have explained in simple words. In technical terms i will say sex is their favorite topic. We have been taught in school that islam is a complete way of life but common pakistani including mullahs most of the time talk about sex, veil and vulgarity. There are many other evils in pakistan like corruption, killing ,robbery and terrorism. They rarely discuss or raise these issues. Reasons are phychological. I will not go in details.