Allah has assign different responsibilities (or roles in life) to men and women (according to our nomenclature) .... The western idea of viewing both male female with a single eye is totally an absurd idea ...
Instead of pointing them and proving them wrong, we ........
(unfortunately)
I wish I could write this in Urdu but unfortunatley I have to write it in english, here goes!
I wish these men instead of lamenting over the situation of the women would have the guts and courage to be honest about themselves. All the Qari ni Pakistan love to write about the ills of the women what about all the ills created by the men?
The same men who ask with such politeness and tameez for the pillow from the airhostess, I wish they could show half the tameez and appreciation to their wives at home. But at home they are the masters and DESERVE all that is done for them, they also most of the time fail to defend their wives because they are so scared of their blood related women folk.
Qari Tayyab forgot to mention all the khidmat wives do of their in-laws which is neither any one's sunnat nor a responsibility of the wife! The son is answerable to Allah.
Qari sahib is being very ungrateful to the women folk, precisley one of the reasons that women had to do as they are doing.
By the same token men don't mind cooking food in hotels and resturaunts but they can not cook for their family why not?
I am not exactly sure if the writer of this article and those who agree with him, will take their wives, sister, daughters and mothers to male doctors/gynaecologists, do enlighten this ignorent.
It is ridiculous to compare personal responsibilities with professional or Vocational ones. Making fun is easy but being fair is hard, try the hard one sometimes, it will help to develop thinking!
I will add one more thing.Most of these Qari's have more than one wife.If You ask them they will say"Iss ki Ijazat Allah ney dee Hai aur sunnat bhi hai na " ????????
I wish I could write this in Urdu but unfortunatley I have to write it in english, here goes!
I wish these men instead of lamenting over the situation of the women would have the guts and courage to be honest about themselves. All the Qari ni Pakistan love to write about the ills of the women what about all the ills created by the men?
The same men who ask with such politeness and tameez for the pillow from the airhostess, I wish they could show half the tameez and appreciation to their wives at home. But at home they are the masters and DESERVE all that is done for them, they also most of the time fail to defend their wives because they are so scared of their blood related women folk.
Qari Tayyab forgot to mention all the khidmat wives do of their in-laws which is neither any one's sunnat nor a responsibility of the wife! The son is answerable to Allah.
Qari sahib is being very ungrateful to the women folk, precisley one of the reasons that women had to do as they are doing.
By the same token men don't mind cooking food in hotels and resturaunts but they can not cook for their family why not?
I am not exactly sure if the writer of this article and those who agree with him, will take their wives, sister, daughters and mothers to male doctors/gynaecologists, do enlighten this ignorent.
It is ridiculous to compare personal responsibilities with professional or Vocational ones. Making fun is easy but being fair is hard, try the hard one sometimes, it will help to develop thinking!
Here is the common REALITY which I noitced
Our Muslim WOMAN LOVE western Soceity. Once they come to WESTERN socetiy, they dont want to LEAVE from this PARADISE.
REASON
Our Muslim Male which I am one of those, did not give the right place to WOMAN which they suppose to entitiled. Its easy to blame woman. in Our Seceity, Womans are most in trouble/disturb than anyone else in Pakistan. They are only quite because they can not do anything. As soon as they got the opportunity to do anything, Sometime they also take revenge.
Solution
Our Muslim male should correct themselves follow Islam FIRST and give the right respect to wife and mother and sister.
Fact
Woman are brainless and most difficult thing to understand like JALEBI but dont tell them.
@Star Gazer:
Your response is addressing a completely different issue. In my humble opinion, this article is about the common and general believes that are perpetuating in our society, particularly in the literate and the educated section, about any female who decides to give priority to her role as a wife, mother or to family life over her professional/personal life. The acceptability for a house wife, stayed home mom etc. is on the decline in the urban settings and this idea has been engraved in the minds and hearts to the extent that I personally know many females who just work because they don't want to be labelled as house wives and they always talk about '' I don't like this job, don't want this job lekin kia ab main ghar main baith kay bechay paloo.N? as if the doing the latter is something to be ashamed of.
Most of your criticism about males and their lack of info about females/spouses right are quite genuine. For females, even getting their assigned share in the inheritance/property is another big issue that I have personally noticed. So a lot of area needs to be covered, lot of work needs to be done by males , no doubt about it. But this article, as per my understanding, is dealing with a total different issue.
Other than the biological role which is undisputed where has Allah assigned roles to women? please elaborate with qoutes, you will do me a great favor, thankyou.
You have made a mess of your post in the last sentence. Allah would not put Jannah in the feet of a brainless creature. Women are not brainless, they are more emotional than men. This is they way Allah has created them becuase they had to sacrifise them selves for the well being of their kids. Emotions come from heart. On the other hand Allah expect a man to sacrifise his emotions for the well being of his family. Your FACT reflects the very condesending attitude of the men of our society that has made the women get attracted towards the western culture. It also shows a dilema here. There are people who believe and preach that the attitude of men towards women in our society should change but their fundamental understanding of women is naive, corrputed and non-sensical.
Most of what I have learnt and earned in my life is becuase of my mother and she is not a brainless creature. I believe the rest think the same way. If Allah has not asked us to respect our mothers I do not know what we would have done with women of our society. Men our society are morally weak and hypocrite creature. Adhering to Fardh for them is difficult but they believe it is easier for women to adhere to Sunnah. Black mailer.
I am guessing you are NOT married man, Marry first and spend few years with WIFE and then comment hahahahahha
Here is the common REALITY which I noitced
Our Muslim WOMAN LOVE western Soceity. Once they come to WESTERN socetiy, they dont want to LEAVE from this PARADISE.
REASON
Our Muslim Male which I am one of those, did not give the right place to WOMAN which they suppose to entitiled. Its easy to blame woman. in Our Seceity, Womans are most in trouble/disturb than anyone else in Pakistan. They are only quite because they can not do anything. As soon as they got the opportunity to do anything, Sometime they also take revenge.
Solution
Our Muslim male should correct themselves follow Islam FIRST and give the right respect to wife and mother and sister.
Fact
Woman are brainless and most difficult thing to understand like JALEBI but dont tell them.
@Star Gazer:
Your response is addressing a completely different issue. In my humble opinion, this article is about the common and general believes that are perpetuating in our society, particularly in the literate and the educated section, about any female who decides to give priority to her role as a wife, mother or to family life over her professional/personal life. The acceptability for a house wife, stayed home mom etc. is on the decline in the urban settings and this idea has been engraved in the minds and hearts to the extent that I personally know many females who just work because they don't want to be labelled as house wives and they always talk about '' I don't like this job, don't want this job lekin kia ab main ghar main baith kay bechay paloo.N? as if the doing the latter is something to be ashamed of.
Most of your criticism about males and their lack of info about females/spouses right are quite genuine. For females, even getting their assigned share in the inheritance/property is another big issue that I have personally noticed. So a lot of area needs to be covered, lot of work needs to be done by males , no doubt about it. But this article, as per my understanding, is dealing with a total different issue.
This is not true statement,Pakistan may usually one wife concept
You can do 2nd marry if you can afford and keep equality amongs them