IPHONE 6 is an Atheist

RustamShah

Guys, your curiosity is genuinely appreciable. As the resident 'mulhid' of this forum let me respectfully add on to your understandings...

First, read a bit about what defines as being an Atheist, by reading here, and then what being an Agnostic is by reading here.

Then, without throwing a childish-brainwashed-tantrum or emotionally blowing up like some kind of intellectual-suicide-bomber, try to think why such concepts need to exist.

Atheism and Agnosticism are broad concepts and try to understand what they mean rather than just blindly writing them off. (especially when understanding something doesn't mean you have to believe in it, so you have nothing to lose).

One thing I noted from your opinions is that you guys think that a person can either be an Agnostic or an Atheist, but not both. That's not true. For example, personally, I am purely Atheistic to any Islam-o-Christian-o-Jude-o-Hindu-o-Greek concept of God(s), because to my rationale there isn't enough merit in believing in them - especially when these are usually based on Iman-bil-ghaib kind of beliefs.

And, at the same time, I am purely Agnostic about my views about the reality of what lies beneath / under / behind the existence of this universe - i.e. I am totally silent, non pre-judgmental or pre-believer in such truth and will form an opinion when enough evidence that satisfies my rationality comes to exists.

So, a person can both be an Atheist about something and Agnostic about something when talking about the concept of God(s) - because it is a complex concept.

Also, one more thing, you talked specifically that Atheists or Agnostics are differentiated based on visual proof... Well, to slightly correct your opinion, I would say that they are both equally looking for rational proofs (not just visual proofs) and that while doing so, one actively rebut the man-made descriptions of God(s), therefore called an Atheist and the other just remain silent about it, neither refuting or accepting such man-made descriptions of these said God(s) and therefore is called an Agnostic.

In any case, seeking and requiring satisfying rational evidence is far more logical and appropriate for a man of 21st century than relying on centuries old, obsolete and outdated type of thinking of 'Iman-bil-ghaib' over such concepts. We don't use Iman-bil-ghaib in any aspect of modern life, whereas such level of superstitious kind of thinking was prevalent in every aspect of life up until not very long ago - so, 'evidence demanding' kind of thinking trumps 'iman bil ghaib' kind of thinking and therefore should not just be dissed just because your Islamiyat teacher told you so.

All of this sounds pretty complex, I know, but when you take off the prejudiced spectacles of Atheists and Agnostics being 'bay-sharam, bay-haya dushmanan-e-Islam' and look at just the concepts in an intellectually fair manner, then you'd get it pretty easily.

Thanks for bearing with me for the long post.

Thanks for sharing this with us, nicely done and explained ! :jazak:

RustamShah

Hey Rustam you are back to square one or there was no provision for the X faxtor here? (bigsmile)

Oh my Ex-god ! :(

I totally forgot, damn it man, where were you earlier to remind me, I think I am getting old now, but now I am here once again, thanks for saving my soul ! :jazak:

RustamShah

Guys, your curiosity is genuinely appreciable. As the resident 'mulhid' of this forum let me respectfully add on to your understandings...

Excuse me ?? :P

Be careful dude, this thinking of always " me me and me" won't get you any where, seems you got infected with "Imranaiyaai bacterial disease" :P

VoteME

why do imbeciles make such videos which do not serve the purpose. the crux of the argument of atheists is that they do not believe in a god because nobody can see god. seeing is believing for them. steve jobs can be seen but not god

From an Iphone 6 perspective jobs didn't exist(Iphone 6 cudn't see jobs cuz he is dead). From its perspective if it were to deny it can deny all the evidence of jobs existence like pictures videos etc by just saying its all fabricated (same is case with God, miriles are fabricated, holly books are fabricated, Prophets are fabricated). Btw Moses(P.B.U.H) did have glimpse of Allah why don't Atheist believe that? visual proof. So the comparison is ok cuz the first Iphone had seen jobs he believed it...

RustamShah

From an Iphone 6 perspective jobs didn't exist(Iphone 6 cudn't see jobs cuz he is dead). From its perspective if it were to deny it can deny all the evidence of jobs existence like pictures videos etc by just saying its all fabricated (same is case with God, miriles are fabricated, holly books are fabricated, Prophets are fabricated). Btw Moses(P.B.U.H) did have glimpse of Allah why don't Atheist believe that? visual proof. So the comparison is ok cuz the first Iphone had seen jobs he believed it...

Dude are you high on something ? visual proof ? I hope these were not taken from latest Hollywood movie ?

VoteME

Dude are you high on something ? visual proof ? I hope these were not taken from latest Hollywood movie ?

Ok, I was making a point if you wanna go into picking my words than whatever. It is debatable whether it was a visual proof or not but i am not going into that so..

And when Moses arrived at Our appointed time and his Lord spoke to him, he said, ‘My Lord, show me (Yourself) that I may look at You.’ (God) said, ‘You will not see Me, but look at the mountain; if it should remain in place, then you will see Me.’ But when his Lord appeared to the mountain, He rendered it level, and Moses fell unconscious. And when he awoke, he said, ‘Exalted are You! I have repented to You, and I am the first of the believers.’” (Quran 7:143)

RustamShah

Ok, I was making a point if you wanna go into picking my words than whatever. It is debatable whether it was a visual proof or not but i am not going into that so..

And when Moses arrived at Our appointed time and his Lord spoke to him, he said, ‘My Lord, show me (Yourself) that I may look at You.’ (God) said, ‘You will not see Me, but look at the mountain; if it should remain in place, then you will see Me.’ But when his Lord appeared to the mountain, He rendered it level, and Moses fell unconscious. And when he awoke, he said, ‘Exalted are You! I have repented to You, and I am the first of the believers.’” (Quran 7:143)

You sounds confused again! Even from the Aya you quoted its clear nobody can see Allah, so why are you manipulated ideas about visual proofs ? and then again, supposed to happened thousands of years ago, Jangle main mor nacha, kis nay dekha ?

VoteME

You sounds confused again! Even from the Aya you quoted its clear nobody can see Allah, so why are you manipulated ideas about visual proofs ? and then again, supposed to happened thousands of years ago, Jangle main mor nacha, kis nay dekha ?

Sorry but I am not confused if you(I think your old I.d. was namard or something) and nvr911 are hellbent on ideas of Atheism then I can't help. I am a busy person would like not to waste my time particularly on you two. I responded to a comment which I thought was sincere(the 1st comment not yours). Picking a word to start debate(not gonna go into that) If a guy on the other side of wall tells me that I am going to move a chair on my side of the wall and he does, that's a visual proof as I wrote it may be debatable but I am not going into that. It would go into a long fruitless discussion so I would like to end it now with a comment. Jangle me mor nacha jis ne bhi dekha, abb Allah tumharay liye special tou moojzay karnay se raha(though he can do it, he might it do it, but till now for you he hasn't done it so..). Maan ya na maan, mera kuch nahi jata teray aur teray khuda k beech hai.....

RustamShah

Sorry but I am not confused if you(I think your old I.d. was namard or something) and nvr911 are hellbent on ideas of Atheism then I can't help. I am a busy person would like not to waste my time particularly on you two. I responded to a comment which I thought was sincere(the 1st comment not yours). Picking a word to start debate(not gonna go into that) If a guy on the other side of wall tells me that I am going to move a chair on my side of the wall and he does, that's a visual proof as I wrote it may be debatable but I am not going into that. It would go into a long fruitless discussion so I would like to end it now with a comment. Jangle me mor nacha jis ne bhi dekha, abb Allah tumharay liye special tou moojzay karnay se raha(though he can do it, he might it do it, but till now for you he hasn't done it so..). Maan ya na maan, mera kuch nahi jata teray aur teray khuda k beech hai.....

And who told you that I am willing to "debate" this with you any way ? I know you belongs to the cabal who think Moses ran naked after a stone who took his cloths while he was having a bath in river ! So yea, go and live in your dream world, Chao !

cms123

...then what are religious beliefs?

are they not an organised ways of using naivety of regular folk for minting some money while asserting power and control over them with an aim to establish an empire of some sorts?

this has worked in historical times very well. but doesn't anymore. modern man who can land and remote control a drone on Mars needs a bit more than such pre-dated and rationally unsound descriptions of existence which we call religious beliefs...

calling atheism or agnosticism 'runaway arguments' is the level of thinking which you expect, for argument's sake, from 'shah dola kay choohay' if asked to calculate speed of light... and honestly dude, like those poor unfortunate tortured people, i really don't blame you for your simpleton's world view.

OK!!!! May be as you think you might have either recently moved to west and impressed by them......as your language tells me............again, I start with atheist and agnostics are "runaway arguments" the people who can not think deep enough about the universe they believe calculating speed of light, using remote control drones are very impressive and for them it is intellectual way of thinking.........and this is also a believe that one want to live his/her life without thinking of having "Allah"
My friend, religion is a broad term you have to narrow it down and think of believers and non-believers of Allah. Unfortunately, most of the time the so called atheist and so called agnostics just think interms of conventional way and talk about the religious factories, religious money makers.......sure because these religious factory leaders and religious money makers all are part of atheist and agnostics school of thoughts and at some level being funded by these atheist and agnostics NGO's.......and then this all so called Taliban like CRAP is produced.............the real think to talk about is believers and non-believers of Allah SWT and then things will start opening up to you and only then you will find calculating speed of light is small part, the universe is so big and exploring this universe will get you towards strong believe on Allah SWT.
My friend, it is much easy to use abusive language as you started using and people only use abusive language when they run out of logical arguments.
I wish you good luck for your thoughts and will close the argument by saying May Allah give you peace of mind !

mh.saghir

why do imbeciles make such videos which do not serve the purpose. the crux of the argument of atheists is that they do not believe in a god because nobody can see god. seeing is believing for them. steve jobs can be seen but not god

Atheists believe in Darwin's evolution theory not non-believeing in God

mh.saghir

practical realizations of certain things is not possible. What rationale proof do you want to have on the existence of God? What if He/She comes before you in a shape that you could not percieve then what would you say? And what if He/She comes before you in the form of human then you could blame Him/Her being a normal human. Then He/She does some miracle that is beyond the logics of today's science then you would say science doesn't say that. There are infinite many excuses for you to deny

My belief is based on what is absolute, calling me outdated doesn't cause me or my faith any harm.

Liberal.Punjabi

First, read a bit about what defines as being an Atheist, by reading here, and then what being an Agnostic is by reading here.

Then, without throwing a childish-brainwashed-tantrum or emotionally blowing up like some kind of intellectual-suicide-bomber, try to think why such concepts need to exist.

Atheism and Agnosticism are broad concepts and try to understand what they mean rather than just blindly writing them off. (especially when understanding something doesn't mean you have to believe in it, so you have nothing to lose).

One thing I noted from your opinions is that you guys think that a person can either be an Agnostic or an Atheist, but not both. That's not true. For example, personally, I am purely Atheistic to any Islam-o-Christian-o-Jude-o-Hindu-o-Greek concept of God(s), because to my rationale there isn't enough merit in believing in them - especially when these are usually based on Iman-bil-ghaib kind of beliefs.

And, at the same time, I am purely Agnostic about my views about the reality of what lies beneath / under / behind the existence of this universe - i.e. I am totally silent, non pre-judgmental or pre-believer in such truth and will form an opinion when enough evidence that satisfies my rationality comes to exists.

So, a person can both be an Atheist about something and Agnostic about something when talking about the concept of God(s) - because it is a complex concept.

Also, one more thing, you talked specifically that Atheists or Agnostics are differentiated based on visual proof... Well, to slightly correct your opinion, I would say that they are both equally looking for rational proofs (not just visual proofs) and that while doing so, one actively rebut the man-made descriptions of God(s), therefore called an Atheist and the other just remain silent about it, neither refuting or accepting such man-made descriptions of these said God(s) and therefore is called an Agnostic.

In any case, seeking and requiring satisfying rational evidence is far more logical and appropriate for a man of 21st century than relying on centuries old, obsolete and outdated type of thinking of 'Iman-bil-ghaib' over such concepts. We don't use Iman-bil-ghaib in any aspect of modern life, whereas such level of superstitious kind of thinking was prevalent in every aspect of life up until not very long ago - so, 'evidence demanding' kind of thinking trumps 'iman bil ghaib' kind of thinking and therefore should not just be dissed just because your Islamiyat teacher told you so.

All of this sounds pretty complex, I know, but when you take off the prejudiced spectacles of Atheists and Agnostics being 'bay-sharam, bay-haya dushmanan-e-Islam' and look at just the concepts in an intellectually fair manner, then you'd get it pretty easily.

Thanks for bearing with me for the long post.

with this lengthy composition of yours you do not sound like an atheist or an agnostic. you sound more like a loser who cannot defend his belief system