Friends,
Here's some basic information about me ---

1. Name - Contra 8-)
2. Age - 26yrs.
3. Location - Pune, India
4. Profession - (Zionist ;) ) Banker :geek:
5. Religion - Born to Hindu parents, so...Hindu? :?:
6. Number of Wives - Only 1 (It's illegal in India for non-muslims to have more than one wife) :mrgreen:
7. Children - 1 :P
8. Sports - Badminton.
9. Other Activities - Though i had Biology as a subject in school, its only now that I am beginning to appreciate life sciences. Genetics is one area that really fascinates me and I am reading and learning more about Genetics these days.
10. My nemesis on this forum - taul, nabeel, sagaciouscorpion(?)...and many others.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
My journey to siasat.pk ---
1. Well, i have been surfing Pakistani news sites for a very long time, like thenews.com.pk, dailytimes.com.pk and dawn.com. :geek:

2. While surfing Pakistani sites I came across the site of Ahmad "Crazy" Quraishi (ahmedquraishi.com), and was surprised and baffled to read his articles :o . On his site, i think this is in mid-2008, was a poster/info about the one and only - Zaid "Hitler" Hamid. :evil:

3. If i thought Ahmed Quraishi was bad and extremist, man was i in for a surprise :oops: , here was Hitler incarnate ranting against Hindus, Jews, Americans, Free Masonry, Economic System and what not... :shock: :x :x :x

4. To see the Current affairs shows on Pakistani news channels i used to visit sites like awaz.tv and pkpolitics.com. On youtube.com while surfing i came across a video about a Pakistani talk show, and on the video, the source was given as siasat.pk...that's how i first came to know about this site. :P

5. When i joined there were hardly any Indians or maybe no Indian members :( . The debates were good, but only as far as Pakistan's internal politics were concerned. When it came to India or some other foreign issues, there was no debate, rather, everybody was agreeing with each other. :roll:
Specially, no one was challenging what Zaid "H" Hamid or questioning his theories or checking whether what he was saying was factually right. :? :x

6. The debates have become heated sometimes ;) , but in the end I have come to appreciate and respect the other members of this forum.

hnuter555

have u found any thing useful which might have changed ur mind about people of pak ? or u still filled with hartered for pakistanis lol let chenkia idelodgy go if u want peace in ur life and if u dare fight with arugemts mr contra

taul

contra said:
:

Religion - Born to Hindu parents, so...Hindu? :?:

-Didn't quite get that :shock: ,,You've been a die-hard fan and firm believer of Atheism :geek: ,,or is it you've been Disguising yourself because of some sort of shame :o ???

or Like i initially mentioned it's been a fad these days to Enlist yourself as "Gay and Atheist" :mrgreen: :lol: ,,is it this the real Scenario ;) :roll:
Have you been the victim of Social circles? :ugeek:

--Genetics,well try reading about Embryology,the phases through which baby goes in the Women's Womb you might find it interesting the information Scientists have come up with recently (50-100 years) may be a little more beyond ,,has been in the Holy Quran for over 1400 years :P :P ...since that was Subject of your interest so little words of Advice :) :) but it's not limited to this, the Circle widens as you go further deep into other Sciences :geek:

lahori

Nice meeting you contra

I do not agree with most of ths stuff this dude talks about but he is still a very good guy. I never hear any abuse or harsh language from him. Eventhough a lot of us treat him harshly but he still doesn't cross the limit. That proves, he has got a solid head on his shoulders.

It's also a slap on the faces of those people who think admin supports a certain party or a group. No wonder why people keep coming back from all over the world on this site.

foqia khan

Its nice to know you.
not suprised by your religion coz I had an idea and espiecially when second time you wrote about temples, "we "rebuilt it".
I think (not sure)there are some members who don't like your presence on this forum but my vote goes in your favour and there are many reasons ,at least I found your presence useful.but certainly on most of the things disagree with the way you think.

contra

taul bhai & foqia bhai,
taul said:
Didn't quite get that :shock: ,,You've been a die-hard fan and firm believer of Atheism :geek: ,,or is it you've been Disguising yourself because of some sort of shame :o ???

1. My statement is self explanatory. If you fail to understand it, well, that's your problem. :| :roll:
I have written that I was born to Hindu parents.... then i have written..."so Hindu?", you do see that "question mark" don't you? :x
What do you think i mean by that?

foqia said:
not suprised by your religion coz I had an idea and espiecially when second time you wrote about temples, "we "rebuilt it".
foqia bhai,
2. My (and your?) ancestors suffered because of :evil: Mehmood of Ghazni :evil: , I might have difference of idealogy with them, but they were my own :| . I cannot disown them. Read my posts, i have never defended Hindu gods or their beliefs.

butshikan

contra said:
2. My (and your?) ancestors suffered because of :evil: Mehmood of Ghazni :evil: , I might have difference of idealogy with them, but they were my own :| . I cannot disown them. Read my posts, i have never defended Hindu gods or their beliefs.
Do you know why Hindus always paint him as an :evil: :?:
If you want to know the true purpose of his inavsions then just think on the point that why he select SOMANATH as his target :twisted:

"I will rather like to remember as an 'Idol basher' rather 'idol seller' in history", Mehmood Ghaznawi when offered a fortune by Hindus to spear their
"GODS".

I wonder why Hindos try to defend their God rather to seek help from him (Idol) :?: :twisted:

taul

contra said:
1. My statement is self explanatory. If you fail to understand it, well, that's your problem. :| :roll:
I have written that I was born to Hindu parents.... then i have written..."so Hindu?", you do see that "question mark" don't you? :x
What do you think i mean by that?

-----It isn't,it's a bit of Hypocrisy here :oops: Are you Scared.!! 8-) or do not have the guts to even say out Loud what side of road you stand ...iF you're hindu you din't have the guts to declare upfront and was worried you may belittle your own self :oops: :oops: :shock: :lol:

--You've been a fond preacher of Atheism,, :o :o :o so any sane mind would take and understand it as you lay out your beliefs :lol: :lol: Unless your sane definition is 360 degree apart from the Normal human beings :P :geek: :lol: :lol: :lol: which i know already yours is :mrgreen: :geek: :geek:

that's called "hypocrisy" and boy don't you fit in well into that :geek: :P :P 8-)

---what Brave leaders we had "Mehmood Ghaznavi" ,,"Khalid bin Waleed" and many dozens more :ugeek: we need Such Leaders these days 8-) 8-)

sagaciouscorpion

@contra...

Its good to have you here.... its always nice to see others perspective... you might ignore the people hurling abuses at you...

My ultimate desire is that we Pakistanis and Indians could learn to live together and co-exist...but it doesnt seem to be happening in the near future...

but the channels of communication should remain open...

taul

sagaciouscorpion said:
@contra...

Its good to have you here.... its always nice to see others perspective... you might ignore the people hurling abuses at you...

My ultimate desire is that we Pakistanis and Indians could learn to live together and co-exist...but it doesnt seem to be happening in the near future...

but the channels of communication should remain open...

---With Respect,,that is Repect and Honor in a True manner and taking out the mask of Hypocrisy :geek: Hatred and Hypocrisy has no place in any Society :mrgreen: :)

sagaciouscorpion

Thats why it doesnt seem to be happening in the near future...because we lack trust in each other... which might build in another few hundred years.... if both of us.. Pakistan and India.. stop interfering in each others matters... and decide to solve the issues objectively .. otherwise another war is inevitable...

taul

True that...but as you are very well aware,for that Hypocrisy has to go and Truth has to sink in :geek: for all the Related issues between us....Even day to day interaction with indians has to be clean,,Unlike some who would lay their foundations on Hypocrisy and Hatred. :) :P ..

nation1857

Contra I see On this forum people love to hate U
just keep it with u r good posts to my other pkakistani friends it is pleasure to be on this forum
atleast we r together at some place i know u some of u will hate to agree. :lol:
from 1 Punety to other keep up the good work.
sagaciouscorpion,tau & lahori i am impresed with u guys it's like after match handshake.
:D :D

contra

taul bhai,
Your inability to understand that statement is a result of your madarassa education. :geek:

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

taul

contra said:
taul bhai,
Your inability to understand that statement is a result of your madarassa education. :geek:

--Your denial is more Prominent here as well as your Hypocrisy 8-) 8-) 8-) You need to overcome your fear of this denial and be bold enough to Admit where you stand :geek: If on Crossroads then let me help you :P :P

takjhank

contra said:
taul bhai,

lagta hay janab ko mera reply pasand nai aya.... tabhi Admin ko shikayat kar k mera message hi del karwa dia.... "Same policy... :) (Indian politicians and India peoples) have same policy. pehlay panga lo.. phir "OOPER" walo ko keh kar moonh hi band karwa do....... :) agar zarf nahi rakhay to panga hi mat lia karo yaaaarrrrrrrr...... :)

TJ

contra

takjhank bhai,
takjhank said:
lagta hay janab ko mera reply pasand nai aya.... tabhi Admin ko shikayat kar k mera message hi del karwa dia.... "Same policy... :) (Indian politicians and India peoples) have same policy. pehlay panga lo.. phir "OOPER" walo ko keh kar moonh hi band karwa do....... :) agar zarf nahi rakhay to panga hi mat lia karo yaaaarrrrrrrr...... :)

I did not complain against you. I haven't even read your reply. :|

Contra bhai good to have u on our forum..
Praying for you that may ALLAH give all of us & you hidayat..
Take care..