Imran Khan must change his strategy and agree to having judicial inquiry about massive vote rigging.

Saladin A

It is now obvious that Nawaz Shariff is the most shameless, faceless and toothless prime minister in Pakistan's history. As long as Imran Khan demands his resignation first and then agree to have judicial investigation into massive vote rigging, vote fiddling and post vote manipulating, Nawaz Shariff will say 'no' because his corrupt and maligned supporters in the parliament will stand shoulder to shoulder with him to save the house of corrupts and criminals.

Now that Aitaz Hassan and many other politicians and political analysts and observers acknowledge publicly that massive vote rigging did occur in 2013 general election and it is 99% certain that a judicial commission appointed with the agreement of Imran Khan and strictly watched by his advisers will verify massive vote rigging. It would leave no option for Nawaz Shariff to resign as prime minister of Pakistan followed by his cabinet. I am of the opinion that he will not even wait for the result and resign and probably leave politics for ever in utter shame and disgrace.

I hope my post is read by Imran khan and his political advisers and the advice acted upon without any further delay. I am certian that hundred of millions of his supporters in the entire country will support him and see the logic and rationale in this move. Imran Khan needs to be little flexible because his inflexibility is keeping Mr Nawaz Shariff him power. New elections should be held as soon as possible and Pakistani electorate would have the opportunity to vote in a very transparent and honest general election. .

Courts cannot do anything when Shareef is controlling the investigating agencies, like Zardar did during his tenure.

One can see the results of court verdicts on Zardari's cases!!!!

Not_Guilty

a illegal and corrupt leader will never let a justice system to prevail anyone who thinks that a corrupt system will let justice prevail living in a fools world we had so many past experience from this corrupt nawaz to learn from

Asad Khan

Imran Khan shouldn't change his strategy AT ALL. This is the time to see who is with the people and who is against them. I atleast won't get to see another opportunity in my life time this clear cut where on the one side its the people and on the other side its the interest groups. By standing up, Imran is showing us the people a very bright mirror to see our own real faces. All our entire history we the people have been whining that no true leader ever stands up for us. By sticking it up to these mafias, it is more our test than Imran, he as a single soul is right there slugging it out with no concern for his life or limb or anything. It is us in the spotlight of history. Are we as a nation gonna end up as clueless scared rabbits in front of the headlights or are we going to stand by this courageous man for our own sakes. Who said winning is all of it, it is the struggle that defines a person.

hrbhatti

I agree, strategy should change.
If Noora resigns, still his own PM will come...

so whats the difference...

Lets get first 5 demands and dont move till they are implemented ... Further all legislation is approved..

All arrested are released, murder investigation of all killed in this Dharna are also necessary....

So what happens if the judicial inquiry conducted by those that IK trusts does not come up with the results that IK is expecting? He has to agree to something. Nobody is going to make him a PM without any elections and even after that the pandora's box that he has opened will it close for him?

purity

In a country where sanity prevails that would be the real course of action but not in PK.

Agar Aitazaz Ahsan koo itni hi rigging ka pata tha too us nay itnay dinoon kyon wait kiya. Kyon nahin us nay IK ka sath diya 14 months pehle ya us kay duran. Yae sab besharam hain or apni plot permit ki siasat kartay hain. You think Aitazaz and PPP wants a fair electoral investigation?? Never, they do not want to loose the post of opposition leader as in case of re-election or reforms opposition and govt has to choose the next election commissioner.

Aitazaz and so called democrats nay hi IK koo band gali pay jannay par majboor kiya hai. IK nay Qadri ka kabhi sath nahin diya hoota agar Judges or Parliaments say insaf mil gaya hoota. Har party koo dikhana hoota hai kay day are not the only party. IK only has the power of people and unfortunately he has to show at least one other party is with him. Is may awam ka bhi kasoor hai, agar 1million aa jatay too yae din na dekhna parta. Its not easy to come out when govt is cracking down I agree. Abhi Nawaz govt jayee and you will see the real Tsunami on streets. Its not going to be 1 million perhaphs 10 million.

samiather

IF vote rigging proved, then PM will loose more moral authority, simple isnt it.

it means that if Imran makes sure that Judicial commission created, and make sure that impartial investigation can be made, then IK will eventually succeed.
just need to look at overall picture, so if IK calls of this dharna ( after making sure that commission created) , then its not bad.
but if the judicial commission comes up with no rigging evidence, then IK should personally go to NS and congratualte him on live TV ( as promised by IK)

My only fear is that if something happens to IK or Qadri in this venture, then Pak will see riots as it saw on benazir death. Do we want that, Answer is unequivocally NOOO.

samiather

In a country where sanity prevails that would be the real course of action but not in PK.

Aitazaz and so called democrats nay hi IK koo band gali pay jannay par majboor kiya hai.

Just two 2 cents here is that if you listen to his speech, then its a pure political speech, where he said that NS you are wrong, but we are with you. IK you are wrong, we are with you. Qadri you are wrong, but we are with your intentions, also demanded that once this strom is over NS needs to think, but also on the same token said that once and if you are successful in curbing this strom, then your ministers will be become more arrogant.

roshansachai

Mujhay Imran Khan aur Allah ki zaat per poora yaqeen hai kay woh haq ko kaam yab karay ga.InshAllah

Allah protect karay Khan ko...

purity

Allah us qoom ki halat nahin badalta joo apni halat na badalna chatay hoon. I do not think as a nation we are ready or we are scared to come out due to crack down. Either way I feel really bad that IK is getting isolated not because of so called politicians but the people are not coming out in different cities in numbers.

This is much more above IK or IK becoming the PM. This movement is for our next generations.

Politicians look forward to next elections
Leaders look forward to next generations.

Respect

Strategy has to change both sides are at a dead end and it seems NS has upperhand. Despite the mammoth amount of evidence that voting has been rigged and govts themselves have accepted, PTI should asks for a commission to be set up within 24hrs in that commission we have PTI representatives and a front of camera we start opening boxes to verify votes, this can be done as soon as possible, what ever box we want to open. Within a few days of opening say 10 odd boxes everything will be out in open, no need to open all of them.

We cannot leave for this to be done, we stay put because we do not trust NS or his Govt. or the rest of parliamentarians, exception JI, JI leader can be present once the opening of boxes take place, This would put them in back foot I think if done properly.

Respect

@saladin A

I agree with what you say this seems like a great idea, however Azadi march continues we do not leave until say 10 boxes are opened that should be sufficient enough and it is done on live TV, with JI leader present in commission with at least 5 our own experts in that commission. That is more than fair

Respect

Can someone portray the message to Imran Khan and his team and also some counter attack arguments from PTI supporters will be welcomed

mujh92

I am of opinion that PTI should make govt to agree on 5 demands and make NS resigination pinged to new investigation and while all the investigation is carried out and a judicial commision comes out with finding in a reasonable time frame PTI and IK should also stay on Constitution Ave so that every one know.

Dr. PTI

Take a very recent example of investigation report of model town incident...govt was not held responsible for killing.

Similarly, as soon as the Judicial commission starts working under current illegal govt, you will see on everyday basis officials are being threatened, being transferred, or removed from jobs etc etc. I mean these delaying tactics of Govt will not allow commission to transparently and effectively complete its report in 1-2 months time frame.

And after few months later we will hear from commission that the authorities or govt institutions did not cooperate during investigations and status of report will remain incomplete..