"Imran Khan is a confused Man, He doesn't understand politics" - Haroon Rasheed

ngenius

Re: Imran is a confused thing: Haroon Rasheed thrashes Imran Khan

BU24l54CAAAVvhr.jpg

Law and Order situation is bad in the whole country not just in KPK. This attack has nothing to do with PTI. PTI can't be held responsible for every attack in KPK.
Islamabad has to make a decision what needs to be done to resolve deteriorating law and order situation in the country. Our agencies need to be empowered to catch these culprits, and special military court should be setup to prosecute terrorists under national security policy.

mrk123

PTI tanha na ho jae slowely awam ki support change ho rhi hai. inko immediately kuch karna ho ga khatak ajeeb lazy person hai isko change kia jae

IF only things were that simple and easy to fix.....

Do you have a more suitable candidate for CM position from the KPK assembly in mind? I am just curious.

PK may not be the best person in the larger perspective but when it comes to this issue its way beyond personalities.

Jshah

Re: Watch Haroon Rashid again Criticizes Imran Khan

The points Haroon Rasheed is highlighting he is 100% right.
Imran failed to contest this election in proper manner, that costed us last election.
Only and only Imran was responsible for the last election defeat and also Peshawar 1 defeat.
Imran is not mature enough and therefore he is not taking elections seriously.

adamfani

Re: Watch Haroon Rashid again Criticizes Imran Khan

Acutally IK is also liberal, however to avert his back ground he took the stance of Taliban to show that he is more Jamatia than Jamat e izlami to save his life and politics from religious and Taliban factions. I bet if he is given Govt he will order destruction of Taliban on his first days eve!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hai mere majborian,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,IK

Pakistani92

Re: "Imran Khan is a confused Man, He doesn't understand politics" - Haroon ur Rasheed

chalo waqt batay ga ky kon sahe hai........

mein tu muzakirath ky haq mein ho pehlay

alimohsan52

Re: "Imran Khan is a confused Man, He doesn't understand politics" - Haroon ur Rasheed

Unfortunately I fear at giving my true opinion, If I give my opinion on this then I may be abused and black listed by my peers. This will endanger my bigger aim on this forum.

Therefore I will keep quiet
:(:P:);) Samajdaar ka liya ishara hee kaafi hota hai. ;)

fawad ali

Thank God Imran Khan doesn't understand politics. We already have too many people who understand too much of politics..zardari, shareef bradraaan etc.. We need a man who is straight forward and honest and doesn't understand dirty politics.

ح

حکایت جنوں

Do you have a more suitable candidate for CM position from the KPK assembly? I am just curious.

PK may not be the best person in the larger perspective but when it comes to this issue its way beyond personalities.
I have some questions in my mind.

1- Do our law enforcement agencies and Army have enough finances, resources and expertise to fight a gorilla war especially when this war is being fought in every part of Pakistan? My answer is big NO. I know there is a lot of propaganda that Army want military operation but government doesn't allow them to launch an Army operation. I seriously doubt it. Our Army doesn't want also to fight this war. Pakistani businessmen are fleeing from Pakistan. There are energy shortages in every part of Pakistan. Pakistan State is unable to collect taxes. How can such a government launch an Army operation which will increase terrorism in Pakistan and we would have nothing to curtail it because our police and other agencies don't have enought training and equipment to counter it.

In such a dark scenario, what I see is something shocking for some people

Drone strikes will continue for the next few years

Such acts of terrorism will also continue to happen

Limited operations will be conducted

Pakistan will continue to face the economic problem

Politicians will keep on talking about peace or war without any initiative

Imran Khan is only a scapegoat in this situation. If our ruling party in the center and Army has the confidence to win this war and decide to launch an operation Imran can't stop them. They will throw him out of power very easily from KPK.

If Imran changes his viewpoint and supports the Army operation what do u think will he be able able to save his credibility. If a leader, who certainly has more information than us, the social media warriors, changes his viewpoint even before any comprehensive attempt of large scale dialogue with militants what people think about him, a joker or a very weak personality??? Only politics is going on mrk123 g because there are no solutions available

Sohraab

Unfortunately I fear at giving my true opinion, If I give my opinion on this then I may be abused and black listed by my peers. This will endanger my bigger aim on this forum.

Therefore I will keep quiet
:(:P:);) Samajdaar ka liya ishara hee kaafi hota hai. ;)

bhai ji

bolo to sahi

apna true opinion do

Sohraab

1- Do our law enforcement agencies and Army have enough finances, resources and expertise to fight a gorilla war especially when this war is being fought in every part of Pakistan? My answer is big NO. I know there is a lot of propaganda that Army want military operation but government doesn't allow them to launch an Army operation. I seriously doubt it. Our Army doesn't want also to fight this war. Pakistani businessmen are fleeing from Pakistan. There are energy shortages in every part of Pakistan. Pakistan State is unable to collect taxes. How can such a government launch an Army operation which will increase terrorism in Pakistan and we would have nothing to curtail it because our police and other agencies don't have enought training and equipment to counter it.

Imran Khan is only a scapegoat in this situation. If our ruling party in the center and Army has the confidence to win this war and decide to launch an operation Imran can't stop them. They will throw him out of power very easily from KPK.

If Imran changes his viewpoint and supports the Army operation what do u think will he be able able to save his credibility. If a leader, who certainly has more information than us, the social media warriors, changes his viewpoint even before any comprehensive attempt of large scale dialogue with militants what people think about him, a joker or a very weak personality??? Only politics is going on mrk123 g because there are no solutions available

welcome back brother hikayat e junoon

alimohsan52

Welcome back Bhai Sahab!

So nice to hear from you

You should keep your eyes closed, let the cat do its job.

Ali raza babar

Khan must Listen to the People who were Sincere to him when he was nothing , a nobody in the political arena , Those people who made him what he is , He must Listen to them. The people after 30th October were mostly interest oriented people , why doesnt he understand that?

Believer12

Do you have a more suitable candidate for CM position from the KPK assembly in mind? I am just curious.

iss ney kaha shehbaz shareef ki tarha hona chata hoon phir terrorists k mutaliq iska mind bikil clear nahi hai iss ney awam ko mayoos kia hai.iski jagha asad umar theek tha

mrk123

I think you have accurately captured the symptoms. But what are the root cause(s) of this problem?

There are usually solutions available to any problem. They may not be the most desirable ones but there sure are solutions to almost all the problems. Could it be that the real problem is complete lack of comprehension on part of Pakistani state (military included) and the media in general.

Could it be that we don't know what the problem is? Do we even know if the problem is foreign or domestic or what part of the problem is domestic and which one is foreign? Why is it that only this fight is the one that we can't finance? Can't we do the simple risk/benefit or rather cost/benefit analysis of fighting this war? If things continue to happen the way they are then what would be the end result? Can we afford to wait any longer? You rightly said that we are not prepared to fight this war they way it should in terms of police and resources then what were we doing for the last 10-12 years? Where did the $20B, yes thats the big B, go that we received on the pretext that we were fighting the 'war on terror'? Are we just hoping that the problem will go away on its own one day? Something has to give and that something in my humble opinion is for us to stop being naive and simplistic in our approach. This problem is nuanced and a nuanced solution is required. I hate cliches but I am going to use one here - we need a multi-pronged approach to solve this solution. For that to happen we have to be realistic in our approach to the problem and make an attempt to understand it. Once you are clear on whats are the root causes then you can at least attempt to address those issues. For example general statements are made of foreign support and such but no one talks about whats being done to counter that 'foreign' support to these elements. Sometime it seems that our side has accepted that they can't do anything about stopping this foreign support. Why not stop the flow of funds - where are these groups getting the weaponry from? Where do they get their cars/trucks, where they get fuel etc. Whats being done to cut those logistics - whats being done to disrupt their command and control. How many of these group being infiltrated by the state? There are so many questions as to the competence of the state machinery.

I agree that IK should not be made the scapegoat. This problem is not of his making. The problem is that he has himself become a strong voice on this issue and put himself in the center of this debate. In some ways I agree with Haroon Rashid that IK misses the bigger picture and just as he stuck with Mansoor Akhtar far too long when he was playing cricket he is making a mistake by sticking with this narrative of talks without some substance and clarity behind the framework of these talks and without a notion of pre-conditions or red-lines.