If Prophet Mohammed PBUH was the last Prophet, why will Jesus return?

Zesh Zeshu

Re: If Mohammed ﷺ was the last Prophet, why will Jesus return?

continue 2/2

This is what the Muslims believe about the Messiah ‘Eesa ibn Maryam (peace be upon him).
Al-Bukhaari (3435) and Muslim (28) narrated from ‘Ubaadah (may Allaah be pleased with him) that the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) said: “Whoever bears witness that there is no god but Allaah alone, with no partner or associate, and that Muhammad is His slave and Messenger, and that ‘Eesa is His slave and Messenger, a word which Allaah bestowed upon Maryam and a spirit created by Him, and that Paradise is real, and Hell is real, Allaah will admit him through whichever of the eight gates of Paradise he wishes.”
We ask Allaah to make us steadfast in faith and to cause us to die as believers.
May Allaah send blessings and peace upon our Prophet Muhammad.

LovelyVirus

'Return of Esa' is a hoax created by mullahs to make muslims sit on their lazy **** and wait for some 'messiah' and do absolutely nothing to improve themselve or fix their problems.

Resonant

آپ اسے مثبت سینس میں ہی لیں، یابہتر متبادل لفظ بتا دیں، میں اسے استعمال کر لوں گا۔
سب سے پہلی بات تو یہ ہے کہ "صحابہ وغیرہ" اس ترکیب سے کافی گنوار پن اور بے تمیزی جھلکتی ہے۔۔اسکو یوں کردیں "صحابہ کرام اور دوسرے امتی"۔۔۔دوسرا لفظ ہے طفیلی۔۔۔اس لفظ کا مفہوم بعینہ بیان کرنا ہو تو جملہ کچھ یوں بنے گا :
" صحابہ کرام اور دوسرے تمام امتی، سب کو نبی صلی اللہ علیہ وسلم کے دسترخوان سے ہی نعمت ملتی ہے "

WatanDost

'Return of Esa' is a hoax created by mullahs to make muslims sit on their lazy **** and wait for some 'messiah' and do absolutely nothing to improve themselve or fix their problems.

There is Burial Place in roaza e rasool SAW still vacant as Qouted in Hadith nabwi,
for Burial of Hazrat EESA As.
And
Jews and Muslims Both Believe in return of Hazrat Eesa AS,
although Jews will Follow Daj,jal and Muslims will follow Hazrat Eesa As, when they emerge.

hrbhatti

We are Muslims because of Muhammad (SAW) the last Prophet

jo bhi yeh fitna Aaj Utah rha hay ...
Iss thread main ... Unh Sab ki tehkeek honi chahyay...

WatanDost

[h=2]If Prophet Mohammed PBUH was the last Prophet, why will Jesus return?[/h]
On return JESUS As will follow this very Quran n Sunnah of Islam and will DIE as an Ummati of Prophet SAW
and going to be Burried beside Prophet SAW.

And he will Preach, Apply and Follow ISLAAM not EESAIAT, so Prophet SAW will remain Last Prophet and Jesus will become UMMATI.

aqeel813

لفظ بہت غلط استمعال کئے ہیں ، طفیلی

یہ لفظ اکثر نیگیٹیو سنس میں استمعال ہوتا ہے

I agree. It gives a negative sense. Its english version "parasite" has a very negative meaning. 'kay tufail' aur 'tufaili' ka meaning boht different banta hai....

LovelyVirus

There is Burial Place in roaza e rasool SAW still vacant as Qouted in Hadith nabwi,
for Burial of Hazrat EESA As.
And
Jews and Muslims Both Believe in return of Hazrat Eesa AS,
although Jews will Follow Daj,jal and Muslims will follow Hazrat Eesa As, when they emerge.

First of all our religion Islam is completed more than 1400 years ago claimed by Allah Himself in Quran so there is nothing to be added nothing to be changed. So it doesn't matter one bit if Isa(as) returns or not as for our 'iman' is concerned. For us as muslim the complete guide is in Quran and practical exmaples are in Sunnah of Prophet (pbuh) who is the messenger who forwarded us the Quran in it's complete form. Now evetn like Isa(as)'s return, if it has to happen, must be a significant part of Islam else why he would return? Logically concluding if it is significant part of Islam then why Allah would not clearly mention it in Quran? There could have been full chapter of Quran on this issue and we would have been guided by Allah as how to respond when he comes back and all other aspects fo his return would have been detailed in Quran. Yet we don't see a single ayat clearly telling us that he is to come back and that he is alive. Moreover for both of these aspects i.e. 'being alive' and 'returning' there must be a good reason? don't you think this reason would have been told to us as has been the reasons for all other messengers told to us in Quran?

Thinking in any logical way, it doesn't make sense for Isa(as) to come back else it would means for us muslism Quran and Prophet Muhammad (pbuh) were not enough to be united or to be on straight path and that we need a 'second coming' of previous prophet (even as an ummati) to get our houses in order. Don't you think this line of belief put Quran and Prophet Muhmmad in jeopardy? By telling us 1400 years ago that Jesus will return, muslims are made to think that all the wrong doings in muslism world is not their fault and that some messiah will come and fix us. How logical is that? If this was to happen then their was no need of Prophet in between. Please ponder logically over the completenes sof Quran and guidance there in...

Coming back to hadith and some empty grave. Both of them are no prove for a dead person to come back in this world. Both are man made, hadith is collected by fallible human hunderd of years after the death of our beloved prophet, digging an empty grave is no big deal either. Besides hadith ought to be confirming Quran else it is false and on it's own ahadith are just a collection of history from the time of Prophet and are not part of already completed deen that is revealed in Quran.

P.S. I would like to go in circles as i have been part of discussion on this topic several time things get reapted every now and then. If you are interested in further opinions and references from Quran then have a look at following threads:

www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/showthread.php?t=85484

www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/showthread.php?t=95820

www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/showthread.php?t=117645

WatanDost

First of all our religion Islam is completed more than 1400 years ago claimed by Allah Himself in Quran so there is nothing to be added nothing to be changed. So it doesn't matter one bit if Isa(as) returns or not as for our 'iman' is concerned. For us as muslim the complete guide is in Quran and practical exmaples are in Sunnah of Prophet (pbuh) who is the messenger who forwarded us the Quran in it's complete form. Now evetn like Isa(as)'s return, if it has to happen, must be a significant part of Islam else why he would return? Logically concluding if it is significant part of Islam then why Allah would not clearly mention it in Quran? There could have been full chapter of Quran on this issue and we would have been guided by Allah as how to respond when he comes back and all other aspects fo his return would have been detailed in Quran. Yet we don't see a single ayat clearly telling us that he is to come back and that he is alive. Moreover for both of these aspects i.e. 'being alive' and 'returning' there must be a good reason? don't you think this reason would have been told to us as has been the reasons for all other messengers told to us in Quran?

Thinking in any logical way, it doesn't make sense for Isa(as) to come back else it would means for us muslism Quran and Prophet Muhammad (pbuh) were not enough to be united or to be on straight path and that we need a 'second coming' of previous prophet (even as an ummati) to get our houses in order. Don't you think this line of belief put Quran and Prophet Muhmmad in jeopardy? By telling us 1400 years ago that Jesus will return, muslims are made to think that all the wrong doings in muslism world is not their fault and that some messiah will come and fix us. How logical is that? If this was to happen then their was no need of Prophet in between. Please ponder logically over the completenes sof Quran and guidance there in...

Coming back to hadith and some empty grave. Both of them are no prove for a dead person to come back in this world. Both are man made, hadith is collected by fallible human hunderd of years after the death of our beloved prophet, digging an empty grave is no big deal either. Besides hadith ought to be confirming Quran else it is false and on it's own ahadith are just a collection of history from the time of Prophet and are not part of already completed deen that is revealed in Quran.

P.S. I would like to go in circles as i have been part of discussion on this topic several time things get reapted every now and then. If you are interested in further opinions and references from Quran then have a look at following threads:

www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/showthread.php?t=85484

www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/showthread.php?t=95820

www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/showthread.php?t=117645

For us as muslim the complete guide is in Quran and practical exmaples are in Sunnah of Prophet (pbuh) who is the messenger who forwarded us the Quran in it's complete form.

And that Quran n Sunnah TOLD us that Jesus As was Lifted to Skies and not DIED on cross, and According to
THAT very Quran n Sunnah " Qul-o-nafsun-zaiqa-tul-moat", and Jesus AS coming back is Natural as Per saying of
THAT very Quran n Sunnah to Die Natural Death.

Leave the rest of your X,Y,Z, arguments.

Thinking in any logical way, it doesn't make sense for Isa(as) to come back else it would means for us muslism Quran and Prophet Muhammad (pbuh) were not enough to be united or to be on straight path and that we need a 'second coming' of previous prophet (even as an ummati) to get our houses in order. Don't you think this line of belief put Quran and Prophet Muhmmad in jeopardy?

The return of Jesus AS is for multi purposes, one is also to Proof JEWS claim of crucification A LIE,
Son of ALLAH swt "A BUHTAAN" and TO IMPLEMENT ISLAAM on FULL scale As A Single relegion of
the World.
And In Capacity of UMMATI not Nabi or rasool thus NO Challenge To LAST ProphetHood of Muhammad SAW.

Now evetn like Isa(as)'s return, if it has to happen, must be a significant part of Islam else why he would return? Logically concluding if it is significant part of Islam then why Allah would not clearly mention it in Quran?

It is Clearly Mentioned in Quran n Sunnah.
"wa-ma-QATALU, wa-ma-SALABU"
and
"illa-lai-yuminanna-bai-hi-QABLA-MOATAI-HI" as per quran
and AHADITHS are with FULL Detail on this TOPIC

Both are man made, hadith is collected by fallible human hunderd of years after the death of our beloved prophet, digging an empty grave is no big deal either. Besides hadith ought to be confirming Quran else it is false and on it's own ahadith are just a collection of history from the time of Prophet and are not part of already completed deen that is revealed in Quran.

Here you are Towing the Lines of Mirza Qadiaani Laeen and Ghamdi Fitna of present time, Quran and Ahdith Nabwi both are roots of ISLAAM and WE HAVE a System Developed by People who convey us in writing These AHADITHS with Narrators chain Verification,
and AHADITHS of return of JESUS as and DAJ.JAL are " Mutafiq-e-Alaih" kind of AHADITHS.

And If you Want to Argue on Mutafiq-e-Alaih Ahadiths than
My Dear you CAN not Define
Wazhoo, Salat, Haj, Soam, Zakat on relying only ON Quran.

LovelyVirus

And that Quran n Sunnah TOLD us that Jesus As was Lifted to Skies and not DIED on cross

Again you don't know the concept or meaning of sunnah hence reapteadly using Quran & Sunnah in one bracket. Sunnah is practical example and is not announcement or test that you are using as a reference. Anyway no where in Quran is alive. You can't ignore the logical questions I put forward about mentioing of such a significant event in Quran. Besides even the ayats where you people try to deduce some imaginary stuff is mis-translated without context.
The return of Jesus AS is for multi purposes, one is also to Proof JEWS claim of crucification A LIE,
Son of ALLAH swt "A BUHTAAN" and TO IMPLEMENT ISLAAM on FULL scale As A Single relegion of
the World.
And In Capacity of UMMATI not Nabi or rasool thus NO Challenge To LAST ProphetHood of Muhammad SAW.

Proof to whom? Why Allah has to prove his existance or his being child-less to mere mortals who couldn't even be convinced by his book Quran and his Prophet Muhammad. Again by saying that you are putting Quran and Prophet Muhammad in jeopardy. Do you think Allah cares one bit about jews belief og crucification so much that he needs to send Jesus again to convince them? The same jews who could not be convinced by virgin birth of jesus, and could not be convinced even by multiple of miracles shown to them by Moses/jesus himself? Please think with logic and not jazbaat.

Also once again from your quote one gets the impression that for 1400 years muslims were so impotent that they need a messiah to 'implement islam on full scale'. Day dreaming my friend! Islam is meant to be implement on oneself and not others so it's illogical that a single person comes and force Islam on the world. This is not the way prophets worked for the religion.

It is Clearly Mentioned in Quran n Sunnah.
"wa-ma-QATALU, wa-ma-SALABU"
and
"illa-lai-yuminanna-bai-hi-QABLA-MOATAI-HI" as per quran
and AHADITHS are with FULL Detail on this TOPIC

How this single ayat 'clearly' tells us that Isa is alive and that he is to return? Have you read preceding and following ayats and tried to make sense of the whole context? Have you tried to read the arguments I linked in my prev post? You are just reapting.

Here you are Towing the Lines of Mirza Qadiaani Laeen and Ghamdi Fitna of present time, Quran and Ahdith Nabwi both are roots of ISLAAM and WE HAVE a System Developed by People who convey us in writing These AHADITHS with Narrators chain Verification,
and AHADITHS of return of JESUS as and DAJ.JAL are " Mutafiq-e-Alaih" kind of AHADITHS.

And If you Want to Argue on Mutafiq-e-Alaih Ahadiths than
My Dear you CAN not Define
Wazhoo, Salat, Haj, Soam, Zakat on relying only ON Quran.

Of course anyone question your illogical belief is 'follower' of some xyz group. That' argument wont work here my friend. If you have no arguemtn on merit then better stay away from these discussion. There is no better system then Quran itself so don't try to impose hadith over Quran. Hadith are collected by man so subject to fallacy. Quran on the other hand is promised by Allah himself to be protected till the last day. All the mess in muslims world is because of unnecessary dependence on 'historical books, accounts, and books of hadith' all coming from man. If you value hadith over Quran then you must be of belief that some ayahs once part of Quran are no more part of it, essentially making the whole message prone to 'changes' in later time. This I am not making up, you'll be surprised to read that this is narrated in couple of hadith books that there used to be some ayahs in Quran about adultry and that people will wonder where they have gone. Yet the purpose of such hadith is to enforce someone's belief on others even if Quran has nothing to do with it. (don't want to derail this thread with another discussion but just for your reference: Saheeh Bukhari, Book 82, No. 817 and Saheeh Muslim Book 17, No. 4194). As I said you need to read up before calling others 'mirza followers'.

مرزا کو مسیح ماننے والے تو یہی کہیں گے کہ حضرت عیسیٰ علیہ سلام کا انتقال ہو گیا۔ مسلمانوں کو عقیدہ تو تئی ساتھیوں نے بیان کردیا۔ آج کت زمانے میں کاکو شاہ یعنی غامدی ہی اسکا انکار کرتا ہے۔ اگر کسی مسلمان کو حقیقت جاننی ہو توذیل لنک کو
کلک کر کے پڑھ لیں۔

http://sirat-e-mustaqeem.com/alamat-e-qyamat-aor-nuzool-e-maseeh_book-728.html

ualis

I challenge anyone who says that Hazrat Esa was lifted to heaven alive? Please read Quran and do not believe in men made ahadith. They are just conjectures...I can prove from Quran that Hazrat Esa passed away just like any other prophet. If you need proof from Quran then e-mail me at [email protected]

aazad.mubassir

Sir you did not provide the word ALIVE in your qoutes verse 4:156-158 so your argument is pure based in assumptions. Allah did raise him but never said ALIVE.
First of all dear please give me the reference which supports your above statement or claim which is absolutely wrong
--------------------------------
Quran says
We believe that he did not die and his enemies the Jews did not kill him, rather Allaah saved him from them and raised him up to heaven alive.
Allaah says (interpretation of the meaning):
And because of their (Jews) disbelief and uttering against Maryam (Mary) a grave false charge (that she has committed illegal sexual intercourse);
And because of their saying (in boast), We killed Messiah Eesa (Jesus), son of Maryam (Mary), the Messenger of Allaah, but they killed him not, nor crucified him, but it appeared so to them the resemblance of Eesa (Jesus) was put over another man (and they killed that man)], and those who differ therein are full of doubts. They have no (certain) knowledge, they follow nothing but conjecture. For surely; they killed him not [i.e. Eesa (Jesus), son of Maryam (Mary)]:
But Allaah raised him [Eesa (Jesus)] up (with his body and soul) unto Himself (and he is in the heavens). And Allaah is Ever All‑Powerful, All‑Wise
[al-Nisa 4:156-158]

aazad.mubassir

Can you provide any reference of authentic Hadith that has word ALIVE used in it for Jesus PBUH.

The ahadith with reference to Nazool Masih are called mutawatir by scholars that means that a great number of Sahaba has quoted this and it is consensus of Ummah that any one who rejects a mutawatir hadith is not a Muslim.

imran_hosein_fan

For all the self proclaimed scholar on this forum, read what the Quran says:

Chapter 39, verse 42:

Allah takes the souls at the time of their death, and those that do not die [He takes] during their sleep. Then He keeps those for which He has decreed death and releases the others for a specified term. Indeed in that are signs for a people who give thought. (Meaning Allah has kept the soul of Jesus unto HIMSELF)

2nd Reference

Chapter 43, verse 61:

And indeed, Jesus will be [a sign for] knowledge of the Hour, so be not in doubt of it, and follow Me. This is a straight path.

Aleph

For all your tall claims about the ahadith being "man-made" and "corrupted", would you mind telling us HOW do you know that the Qur'an is not "man-made" and not "corrupted"? I hope you don't quote a verse of the Qur'an in defense of your ridiculous statement.

The preservation of the Qur'an has been done in the EXACT SAME manner as the ahadith of Rasulullah (SAW). If you have a problem with how the ahadith were collected and preserved then how come you don't have a problem with the verses of the Qur'an? Don't you know that the Qur'an was preserved and related by the SAME sahabah who taught the SAME tabi'een who taught the SAME later generations that also taught the hadith?

For example: How do you know that there are only 114 surahs in the Qur'an and not lesser or more? It is also a FACT that the Qur'an as we have it today is not in the chronological order that it was revealed in, but it's order was set on the instructions of Rasulullah (SAW) verbally, which the same fallible sahabah assembled, memorized, scripted and disseminated. So if you doubt the ahadith then you should also doubt the Qur'an because the Qur'an was written, memorized and disseminated by the SAME people who have given to us the ahadith.

Take for example the fact that the first verses of the Qur'an that were revealed were of Surah Al-'Alaq. However, Surah Al-'Alaq is Surah number 96 in the Qur'an and Surah Fatiha is actually Surah number 1! So, who decided that the Qur'an should be preserved in this fashion (out of its chronological order) and on whose instructions?

Please take your ignorance and anti-Islamic agenda some place else. Yeh deeni baatain bachon ka khel nahin hai. Thank you.

Sir you did not provide the word ALIVE in your qoutes verse 4:156-158 so your argument is pure based in assumptions. Allah did raise him but never said ALIVE.

aazad.mubassir

Quran was written/compiled by Sahaba called Katib-e-Wahi and also memorised by them. When it was being recompiled by Khulafa, Prophet wife Hafsa provided the full written copy of the Quran, that was sent all corner of the Islamic stat at that time. Can you give us any example of Hidth book written any Sahaba RA (Katibe Hadith) or even Tabaeen (who saw sahaba RA) a big NO, because they knew Quran is the ultimate source of Islam as a DEEN.

For your kind information NONE of the author of Saha Sitta (authentic Hadith books) was ARAB, all the Hadiths book complied by Iranian/Khurasan and were converted muslim or their parents were converted muslim.
Those books were written after 150-200 yrs of Prophet PBUH, so it became 2nd hand information and you still consider it same as Quran and comparing them with Katibe Wahi Sahaba! Allah took the responsibility of Quran, word by word be the same until the day of judgement not Hadith at all. Did you ever saw a person reciting different version of Surah Fatiha NO but there are many version of the same Hadith.

In the times of so called Khalifa Haroonur Rasheed, his Iranian wife admitted to distribute money/Dinars to Ulama for spreading fabricated Hadith in favor of Abbasid Khalifat and stress on Fazail-e-Nawafil so common man do not even think of become rebellian to their govts. You are asking me to see the Quran in the light of those Hadith! actually it's the Hadith we need to see in the Light of Quran wal Furqan and Sunnah.

Each sect/fiqah has their own set of authentic Hadith. Just look at the Sunni authers detail here.

The last prophet PBUH left this world in 632 AD and look at the Hadith book writer died 238 yrs after Prohphet SAW.

1. al-Bukhari (died 870) included 7275 hadiths, perisan born in Bokhara, Kurasan/Iran
  2. Muslim b. al-Hajjaj (died 875) included 9200 persian, born in Neshapur, Iran
  3. Abu Da'ud (died 888) persian, born in Sistan east of Iran
  4. al-Tirmidhi (died 892) persian, born in Termez, Uzbekistan
  5. al-Nasa'i (died 915) born in Turkmanistan, Khurasan
  6. Ibn Maja (died 886) persian, born in Qazvin, Iran

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_hadith_collections

For all your tall claims about the ahadith being "man-made" and "corrupted", would you mind telling us HOW do you know that the Qur'an is not "man-made" and not "corrupted"? I hope you don't quote a verse of the Qur'an in defense of your ridiculous statement.

The preservation of the Qur'an has been done in the EXACT SAME manner as the ahadith of Rasulullah (SAW). If you have a problem with how the ahadith were collected and preserved then how come you don't have a problem with the verses of the Qur'an? Don't you know that the Qur'an was preserved and related by the SAME sahabah who taught the SAME tabi'een who taught the SAME later generations that also taught the hadith?

For example: How do you know that there are only 114 surahs in the Qur'an and not lesser or more? It is also a FACT that the Qur'an as we have it today is not in the chronological order that it was revealed in, but it's order was set on the instructions of Rasulullah (SAW) verbally, which the same fallible sahabah assembled, memorized, scripted and disseminated. So if you doubt the ahadith then you should also doubt the Qur'an because the Qur'an was written, memorized and disseminated by the SAME people who have given to us the ahadith.

Take for example the fact that the first verses of the Qur'an that were revealed were of Surah Al-'Alaq. However, Surah Al-'Alaq is Surah number 96 in the Qur'an and Surah Fatiha is actually Surah number 1! So, who decided that the Qur'an should be preserved in this fashion (out of its chronological order) and on whose instructions?

Please take your ignorance and anti-Islamic agenda some place else. Yeh deeni baatain bachon ka khel nahin hai. Thank you.

Quran was written/compiled by Sahaba called Katib-e-Wahi and also memorised by them. When it was being recompiled by Khulafa, Prophet wife Hafsa provided the full written copy of the Quran, that was sent all corner of the Islamic stat at that time. Can you give us any example of Hidth book written any Sahaba RA (Katibe Hadith) or even Tabaeen (who saw sahaba RA) a big NO, because they knew Quran is the ultimate source of Islam as a DEEN.

No doubt "Quran is the ultimate source of Islam as a DEEN". Hadeeth provides us the details. Quran tell us about Salah, what is Salah, how to perform is written in Hadeeth books, Deen is not completed with out Hadeeth/Sunnah.

seekers

Amazing reality is that every Muslim sects believe that Hazrat Essa AS is alive and return even found proof only in hadeth not in Quran . Whereas only one sect believe that Imam Mehdi AS is alive and return and lead the prayer infront of Hazrat Essa AS.