I invite your inputs please

I would like you to share your honest and learned opinion on this.

It has been in the back of my mind since the assassination of Benazeer. When she was in the motorcade, waving at the cheering corwds, there was the assassin right in that crowds, ready to pull the trigger.

As per Musharraf, and I have no reason to doubt his claim, she had been warned that there exists a serious security threat to her life, and others around her. She had been advised against such procession but she went ahead any way. She was also advised by the security staff to keep inside the bullet proof limo.

Now, despite her life in line of fire, and she knew it, what tempted her to stand up and stick her head out of the limo?

Was it not Zardari who coaxed her to go ahead and stand up and accepts the cheers from the crowd. ' Honey, stand up, you are safe. kuch naheeh hoga'. Did he KNOW that there is an assassin waiting for the perfect opportunity? (If Zardari was with her, which I do not know for sure)

If my claim is right, is Zardari not solely to blame for her murder. He had all the motif, for he is the major benfactor. With her still living, he would never have gotten to the point where is now.

Am I being too paranoid or do I have a legitimate point??

Please feel free to help me

Thanks

be-baqa-e-mumlikat-eBakistan

Gazoo Martian
future Khalifa-e-Pakistan

sangeen

hummmm my eyeborws up in this matter since the very begining.....

I smell some conspiracy from the top level PPP leadership..... I mean isn't it strange that every Pakistani road and Islamabad Airport is named after BB, but what they didn't do is to file a proper FIR against BB case.... what kept the PPP away from doing so????????

Such matters should be the domain of the courts and we should not speculate. What we should ask for is that the investigation should be started and culprits punished,for wheather we agreed with her politicaly or not she was a human being,a citizen of Pakistan and deserves the justice that eveybody should get. Rule of law should prevail.

sangeen said:
hummmm my eyeborws up in this matter since the very begining.....

I smell some conspiracy from the top level PPP leadership..... I mean isn't it strange that every Pakistani road and Islamabad Airport is named after BB, but what they didn't do is to file a proper FIR against BB case.... what kept the PPP away from doing so????????

on top of that he has nerve to spend million from Qaumi Khazana to invite UN staff to investigate? I wonder if he just wants the UN to certify that IT WASNT HIM

sobia403 said:
Such matters should be the domain of the courts and we should not speculate. What we should ask for is that the investigation should be started and culprits punished,for wheather we agreed with her politicaly or not she was a human being,a citizen of Pakistan and deserves the justice that eveybody should get. Rule of law should prevail.

we can always discuss subjects here and thats the intent of this forum. for one, courts have literally 1000's of cases to care of. Also, courts can not issu suo moto in each and every case. Courts can only hear if a litigation has been initiated by the public prosecutor

Gazoo Martian

sher_khan

To the best of my recollection, Zardari was not even in Pakistan when Benazir got assassinated. Hew flew in after the event took place.
He could have not asked her to stand up. He was not even in the vehicle with her.

sher_khan said:
To the best of my recollection, Zardari was not even in Pakistan when Benazir got assassinated. Hew flew in after the event took place.
He could have not asked her to stand up. He was not even in the vehicle with her.

Bholay Badshah, that all I can say Khan Sahib.
Supari Daitay Waqt, Nam aur Patta Bataya Jatta Hai, Anay Walay Pooray Mahinay Ki Video Nahi.

sher_khan said:
No ...If Zardari was not not in Pakistan so u mean he was not involved?
And we cannot say, Mitti Pao!!!
Why? It is a murder right in bright day light.
She was PM of Pakistan for two times.
She has good , educated attitude.
It was Zardari who was corrupt and made her corrupt also.

He was not filed FIR yet, and no postpartum.
He will try to kill Pakistan in same way one day, just wait.

@Mr GoozoMartian:

Please note my personal input in the following.

1- I remeber in one of his program, Hamid Mir said that BB received a phone call from her daughter Asifa. She wanted to see her MOM on TV. That's what the motive BB came out of Sunroof. I don't know the source of Hamid Mir though.

2- The person who was targetting her, must knew that she was used to come out of the car after the public meetings, that's why he was prepared to attack. He must knew the habbits and the trends of her movements.

3- Rehman Malik was BB's security incharge, why he planned her security with full of flaws? Why he didn't tell her not to come out of the car at any cost? Why he didn't plan different routes for her departure and kept them secret until the last moment.

4- Why Ameen Fahim, Naheed Khan and Dr.Safdar Abbasi did not stop BB to go out of the sunroof, they were all in the car.

5- Why did BB's body gaurd get killed after some days of the incident, he was also inside the car.

6- Why all the evidences were wiped out of the crime scence within two hours?

PakPatriot1 said:
@Mr GoozoMartian:

Please note my personal input in the following.

1- I remeber in one of his program, Hamid Mir said that BB received a phone call from her daughter Asifa. She wanted to see her MOM on TV. That's what the motive BB came out of Sunroof. I don't know the source of Hamid Mir though.

2- The person who was targetting her, must knew that she was used to come out of the car after the public meetings, that's why he was prepared to attack. He must knew the habbits and the trends of her movements.

3- Rehman Malik was BB's security incharge, why he planned her security with full of flaws? Why he didn't tell her not to come out of the car at any cost? Why he didn't plan different routes for her departure and kept them secret until the last moment.

4- Why Ameen Fahim, Naheed Khan and Dr.Safdar Abbasi did not stop BB to go out of the sunroof, they were all in the car.

5- Why did BB's body gaurd get killed after some days of the incident, he was also inside the car.

6- Why all the evidences were wiped out of the crime scence within two hours?

excellent points, thank you

GeoG said:
sher_khan said:

Bholay Badshah, that all I can say Khan Sahib.
Supari Daitay Waqt, Nam aur Patta Bataya Jatta Hai, Anay Walay Pooray Mahinay Ki Video Nahi.

aap ki baat hamarey samajh mein nahee ayi :(

contra

1. Please see Capital Talk episode that aired on 26th December.
viewtopic.php?f=16&t=14724

2. President Zardari was not with her, and also she got up because a crowd of party workers approached her.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1. Just think for a minute what you all are saying/writing. You are accusing her husband, and some people are saying her daughter Asifa, asked her to stand up.

2. Do you see how your mind and thinking has been ruined by Conspiracy theories and theorists.

3. You use Conspiracy Theories to explain 9/11, Mumbai Carnage etc. and now you have started using Conspiracy Theories to explain events in your own country, whether it is Benazir Bhutto's assasination or Karachi violence after the Ashura bombing.

4. This is extremely dangerous. I just saw the video of Zaid "H" Hamid accusing Altaf Hussain of being behind the Karachi violence.

Please please please WAKE UP NOW before its too late.

taul

You use Conspiracy Theories to explain 9/11, Mumbai Carnage etc..

--- :shock: Correction, americans and the West have unfolded the truth regarding 9/11 :ugeek: NOT us :o whereas in mumbai you should follow the same and act responsibly though you have done some justice by providing fake concocted confession to help solve the mystery :)

contra

taul bhai :x

1. The video you are referring to is an interrogation(initial) video, not confession video. This was immediately after he was caught, i.e. on 26th Nov 2008.

2. The Confession was in front of a Magistrate, i don't know whether that was filmed, but, that video if it exists has not been released.

Get your facts right. :ugeek:
And also you should be ashamed of yourself.

taul

he video you are referring to is an interrogation(initial) video, not confession video

-- You mean initial ( first take) with errors that he committed :shock:

The Confession was in front of a Magistrate,

-- :shock: Infact he told otherwise that he'd been tortured to confess :roll: so i believe that was his confession then infront of a magistrate :)

Get your facts right. And also you should be ashamed of yourself.

--My facts are right and infact you should be blushing for NOT finding the truth and trying to twist almost each and every thing :D

contra

1. The Underwear bomber/Christmas Bomber has also pleaded not guilty...
You see how these animals operate???

2. Kasab Confession was made in front of a magistrate, and the video is about the initial interrogation.

3. You want to believe criminals and terrorists, thats your choice.