Hiring of Pakistani fighters for Bahrain angers Iran

Re: Hiring of Pak fighters for Bahrain angers Iran

Mr. Awan...

Blackwater is a mercenary army contracted by USA and not by Pakitan.....mind it

Pakistanis are being embloyed there by Bahraini Government and not by any third contry like USA and there are thousands of pakistani personals who are serving there for years and many of them have already got nationalities..comparing Blackwater with Pakistanis serving as policemen in Bahrain is not fair.

Ohhh..ok..thank you for pointing out the obvious.

In that case you would be ok if instead of 'hiring' Pakistani citizens from an 'employment agency' called 'Fauji Foundation' the KSA or Bahrain government hired US 'citizens' as recruits from a certain 'employment agency' called 'Blackwater/Xe'.That would make it totally legal to use them right?

Well, don't you think individuals make the party like we all represent our home, culture, country etc. If I behave badly outside my home then people would blame my family and if I commit crime outside my country then they will blame my nation. No?

Don't twist the argument now, you asked me how would my brand of PTI will treat minorities
You can make make your own opinion from my posts, good or bad I don't care what you think, but this is my thought not Party's approach as party policy is formed with majority opinion...

Muhammad Tauseef A. Bajwa

Brother Bio, who told u that this zardari is shia????
1100834306-1.jpg
.............................................................................................................

How innocent! Didn't you remember when Asif Zardari took oath of office as "President of Pakistan" the visiting Oil Minister (?) of Iran "Manu-Chr" said." Iranian President asks "When you and ??? intend to visit your 'next' home? (Iran). Bhai didn't you are others ever saw "HAND-depicting 5 fingure's" on "BALAWAL HOUSE" Karachi immediately after AZ marriage with BB. Further, pretext of "Muta'ah" (Temporary Marriages) as permissible under "shia" sect are best suitable for 'womenizers' like out top Army brass, establishment, Elites and 'prostitutes' who never took this practice as 'SIN' or adultary. Be mature and pragmatic. Who you think 'Faisal Raza Abidi' and the likes are in both the genders! Do not waste your energies on such common practices in the "Islamic Republic of Pakistan". Name a single dignitary WHO is either not a Shia or is not practicing this "Muta'ah" option?

simple_and_peacefull

Gulf states hiring x army long time back it's not now. So if Iran had objection on this then Iran should bring this issue long time. If we don't provide our services then India will be next to provide. If our xarmy staff getting jobs after their retairment then it's good for them for not sitting jobless or get small amount of pension from government.

habib22

Salfies Stop Now, after one millions killed in Afghanistan, and Iraq you still want more blood of Muslims, you know for last decade these Saudis kings, along with all other kings are the main causes of the martyred of millions of Muslim and change of Iraqi and afghans governments,they never stand for Muslims, instead they support with money to USA and British for war , and many more crime against Muslim world , and you say this is propaganda , Shiya supported all sunnies, when USA came to kill all Wahabees and sunni in Afghanistan and Pakistan, now when the peoples from their own countries standing for to free from these corrupts and agents, of west then you start showing your dirty cards, shame on you,

Gulf states hiring x army long time back it's not now. So if Iran had objection on this then Iran should bring this issue long time. If we don't provide our services then India will be next to provide. If our xarmy staff getting jobs after their retairment then it's good for them for not sitting jobless or get small amount of pension from government.

(clap)
S&P, mubarak ho

Gazoo uncle ney tumhara post bahut pasand kya (bigsmile)

yaar tum ney to kamaal hi kar day. Very logical and educated reply. Good to read you

Rabbani

Musalman hukumrano ko kabhi koi tameeri kaam nahi karna sirf apas me larna aur fitna fasaad phailana, apnay siasi nazaryat ko duniya bhar me zabardasti musallat karna. Allah ko mannay walay Islam ke amad se hazaroon saal phailay se mojood hain ye koi nai baat nahi. Aaj musalman jadeed science ke uloom me non-muslim se 100 saal peechay hain agar ye quwat musalmano ke paas hoti to kab ki qiamat aa chuki hoti.

Well why only allow hiring to Bahrain?

Let The US hire for its operations in Iraq, Libya, Afghanistan and elsewhere. They give more money and have a better retirement plan! :p

Gazoo Unkil nay mujhay block kia hua hay coz he thinks im Indian (but in reality he doesnt have the nuts or the brains to reply to my posts) so if you could please forward this reply to him too! :D

G

gotti

Sunnis in Iran live worse than non-Muslims. They are considered "muslim" so they don't have a minority seat in parliament but the Vilayet-e-Faqih system of Shia governance has no room for a Sunni point of view. After slaughtering hundreds of Baloch Sunnis in Iran, and thousands of Sunnis in Iraq, they are jumping on the "human rights" bandwagon to further their own agenda.

We must remember that these mass murders are funded by the Khums that Shias from all around the world send to Sistani in Najaf. So what Muqtada al-Sadr did, had the approval of ALL shias but it is not the same for Sunnis when Saddam or Bahrain's king kills someone.

Saddam created a buffer state between Saudi and Iran but now Iran has control over Iraq, along with south Lebanon and Gaza. It also has influence in Syria, partnership with Turkey, and wants to cause riots in oil-rich, majority Shia regions in Saudi as well as in Bahrain.

Iran wants influence in Afghanistan because of the Darri/Farsi speakers and we all remember them supporting the Soviets along with India. In Tajikistan, they wanted influence because Tajiki is the same as Farsi and Ahmadinejad, Karzai and Rahmon (Tajiki Pres.) celebrate Nowruz (Persian New Year) together. China has more influence there now so the Iranis lost.

Iran wants to expand and it is a threat. They want to be a regional superpower but the Pakistan-Saudi partnership will not allow it in the Gulf, South Asia or Central Asia.

oh the iranian shias now wants to have another shia state in gulf.. Pakistan should send army personals to bahrain for helping bahrainian brothers and should slap the iranian invasion in bahrain who is helping bahraini shias by any means.. iran should remain in its own clothes better not to spoil relationship with a nuclear state ( though we have economic problems but dont forget we have something tht iran doesnt have)

and to continue.............. when two cats fight, dog will take away the bone. either way the west and Israel will benefit from it thats why they have started all these unrest to begin with

Musalman hukumrano ko kabhi koi tameeri kaam nahi karna sirf apas me larna aur fitna fasaad phailana, apnay siasi nazaryat ko duniya bhar me zabardasti musallat karna. Allah ko mannay walay Islam ke amad se hazaroon saal phailay se mojood hain ye koi nai baat nahi. Aaj musalman jadeed science ke uloom me non-muslim se 100 saal peechay hain agar ye quwat musalmano ke paas hoti to kab ki qiamat aa chuki hoti.

It will the day we stop thinking 'I am the best' and ' Only I am right'

rakeem

Salfies Stop Now, after one millions killed in Afghanistan, and Iraq you still want more blood of Muslims, you know for last decade these Saudis kings, along with all other kings are the main causes of the martyred of millions of Muslim and change of Iraqi and afghans governments,they never stand for Muslims, instead they support with money to USA and British for war , and many more crime against Muslim world , and you say this is propaganda , Shiya supported all sunnies, when USA came to kill all Wahabees and sunni in Afghanistan and Pakistan, now when the peoples from their own countries standing for to free from these corrupts and agents, of west then you start showing your dirty cards, shame on you,

Shia community instead of practicing Taqiyya should be more forthcoming about their beliefs, and be honest about it. Whatever Shia propaganda about Salafis or Wahabbis is, atleast Salafis still give more rights to than Irani mullahs gives to sunnis, from giving them bulk of the share in administrative jobs in the public sector, to land owning property rights, to call to prayer[Azaan] in places like Al-Ahsa[Qatif, Al-Hassa province].
My own father who was an employee in the Saudi telecom[public sector] as well as other expatriates were ousted from their jobs in the 90s [as we lived in Eastern Province]and they were given to mostly Shiites. Whereas Iran does'nt allow sunnis to construct a mosque outside Sistan-Balochistan, or Kurdistan provinces, in capital Tehran there is not one sunni mosque and sunni call to prayer is banned. PAkistan regarded as a sunni majority country has had shia heads of state Bogra, Iskander Mirza[descendant of famous Bengal traitor Mir Jafar],Yahya Khan Qizilbash, Benazir Bhutto and now Zardari.
When has the shia community in PAkistan been bothered about the treatment of sunnis in Iran or the similar crackdown[compared to Bahrain] on Kurds by Iranians in 96. When Iranian authorities and their Basije first fire on the protestors and then tortured them for weeks, later treating them as a second class citizens. To this day Iran does'nt allow sunni Kurds to participate in their elections, Khatami was criticized by fellow shia brothers for selecting Kurds, but withdrew their protest when they got to know they are also shia.
Shia community in PAkistan should stop having a victim mentality, all the major business groups from construction to Atlas Honda to Kasb Bank, to parliamentarians like Firdaus Awan[representing Sialkot] ans FAisal Raza Abidi, and the biggest post holder Zardari are all shias. They at least need to voice their concern regarding the treatment of sunnis in Iran.

simple_and_peacefull

dear awan , UAE , KSA Oman also hiring Pakistani army crew current or x . as you stated that you lived in Dubai then you should aware of this. this hiring long time back. i think 70-80 was starting time. in old time most of Arab countries were hiring them. so its basis-less allegation for hiring only for Bahrain. its depend very by country to country. UN also hiring peacekeepers from Pakistan army. if army is so bad why UN hire them. Pakistan most peacekeepers provider country in world.

Well why only allow hiring to Bahrain?

Let The US hire for its operations in Iraq, Libya, Afghanistan and elsewhere. They give more money and have a better retirement plan! :p

Gazoo Unkil nay mujhay block kia hua hay coz he thinks im Indian (but in reality he doesnt have the nuts or the brains to reply to my posts) so if you could please forward this reply to him too! :D

funkymonk

where did you hear about the miseries of Sunnies in Iran ..
I have lot of Sunni relatives living in Iran .. mostly doctors .. and none of them has ever .. mentioned any problem there ..
only thing I ever heard from them was their great hospitality ..

Regarding Baloch Sunnis, it was pretty clear they were causing unrest by the support of Americans .. still hundreds of people were not slaughtered ..
Iran is not controlling Behrain or Iraq .. they can have influence in Shia dominant regions .. but definitely they are not controlling it ..
they are not real threat in region .. they are the real threat to America only ..
thats the issue all along ..
Let your racial prejudice aside for a moment .. Ahmedinijad is the best and most sincere president Iran could have .. hope we could get someone like him here ..

Sunnis in Iran live worse than non-Muslims. They are considered "muslim" so they don't have a minority seat in parliament but the Vilayet-e-Faqih system of Shia governance has no room for a Sunni point of view. After slaughtering hundreds of Baloch Sunnis in Iran, and thousands of Sunnis in Iraq, they are jumping on the "human rights" bandwagon to further their own agenda.

We must remember that these mass murders are funded by the Khums that Shias from all around the world send to Sistani in Najaf. So what Muqtada al-Sadr did, had the approval of ALL shias but it is not the same for Sunnis when Saddam or Bahrain's king kills someone.

Saddam created a buffer state between Saudi and Iran but now Iran has control over Iraq, along with south Lebanon and Gaza. It also has influence in Syria, partnership with Turkey, and wants to cause riots in oil-rich, majority Shia regions in Saudi as well as in Bahrain.

Iran wants influence in Afghanistan because of the Darri/Farsi speakers and we all remember them supporting the Soviets along with India. In Tajikistan, they wanted influence because Tajiki is the same as Farsi and Ahmadinejad, Karzai and Rahmon (Tajiki Pres.) celebrate Nowruz (Persian New Year) together. China has more influence there now so the Iranis lost.

Iran wants to expand and it is a threat. They want to be a regional superpower but the Pakistan-Saudi partnership will not allow it in the Gulf, South Asia or Central Asia.

simple_and_peacefull

dear gazoo bhai,,,, mera uncle banay key liya age should be above 60 ( a retirement age) if you are then fine...... but if you are 99 year old then i am 100 year old...[hilar]

thank you for your kind compliments for my post.... i always try to give my own expreince or eye witness or direct information in my replies. i don't beleive in flying news...
(clap)
S&P, mubarak ho

Gazoo uncle ney tumhara post bahut pasand kya (bigsmile)

yaar tum ney to kamaal hi kar day. Very logical and educated reply. Good to read you

G

gotti

where did you hear about the miseries of Sunnies in Iran ..
I have lot of Sunni relatives living in Iran .. mostly doctors .. and none of them has ever .. mentioned any problem there ..
only thing I ever heard from them was their great hospitality ..

Regarding Baloch Sunnis, it was pretty clear they were causing unrest by the support of Americans .. still hundreds of people were not slaughtered ..
Iran is not controlling Behrain or Iraq .. they can have influence in Shia dominant regions .. but definitely they are not controlling it ..
they are not real threat in region .. they are the real threat to America only ..
thats the issue all along ..
Let your racial prejudice aside for a moment .. Ahmedinijad is the best and most sincere president Iran could have .. hope we could get someone like him here ..

A Sunni Imam in Iran:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eAPMP9IQmT0

The internet is loaded with these kind of videos.

If your Farsi is weak, he says that Sahaba (r.a.) are openly insulted in government funded publications such as the Roznama Jam-e-Jam.

This is called religious persecution and there are many examples of these "miseries" of the Sunnis in Iran. They cannot defend their faith from the regime's vile propaganda.

The Baloch might be funded by foreign hands but they were recruited on the basis of legitimate grievances, not just money.

As he says in the video, if it was not for Hzt. Omar, no one in Iran would be Muslim, they should at least consider that before spewing hatred.

rakeem

Thursday, June 11, 2009

The Persecution of Sunnis in Iran and Who Would They Vote for?

There are various types of persecution practiced against Sunnis, the most continuous and severe of which is the one arising from the theory upon which the Iranian political system is based. Those who do not believe in the Guardianship of the Jurist theory are not allowed to assume any political or governmental position or to be part of the intellectual elite in Iran.

And since the Guardianship of the Jurist theory is a product Shiite thought, it is unlikely that any Sunni embraces it. As a result, since the Islamic Revolution, there has been an obstacle in the way of the integration of the Sunni minority in the Iranian society.

Such political persecution is stated explicitly in the constitution of the Islamic Republic, which states that the president must be a Shiite Iranian who believes in the Guardianship of the Jurist theory. Consequently, throughout the past 30 years, Iran has witnessed neither a Sunni candidate running for president, nor a single Sunni minister. Moreover, no Sunni has been appointed as a governor of any of the governorates with Sunni majorities.

Thus, the persecution of Sunnis in Iran has been associated with the articles of the constitution.

The persecution of the Sunni minority in Iran can be found at the heart of Shiite rituals; Sunnis are weekly humiliated during what is known as Shiite prayers that are recited in collective rituals. These prayers contain curses of both contemporary and ancient Sunnis. Such explicit expression of hatred has put the Sunni minority in Iran in an inferior status.

Sunnis constitute around 20 percent of Irans 70 million residents, and they belong to different ethnic groups, such as Kurds, Balushis, Turkemans, Arabs, and Talishis.

Irans Sunni minority has faced systematic oppression; its leaders, such Ahmed Mufti Zadeh and Sheikh Ali Dahwary, were jailed and assassinated. Also, the authorities have demolished a number of Sunni mosques as a form of collective punishment.
Sunni religious schools do not receive an official recognition, local TV stations in governorates with Sunni majorities are forced to air Shiite missionary programs, and Sunni azan (call for prayer) is not allowed to be made.

The abovementioned facts about the persecution of the Sunni minority in Iran is a systematic process that has been going on since the establishment of the Islamic Republic, but still it can be understood in the Middle Eastern context, in which most majorities oppress minorities.

However, the question that poses itself now is about the increasing importance of the Sunni vote in Iran.

Mehdi Karroubis attempts to appeal to Sunni voters have urged other candidates to follow the same path. Mirhossein Mousavi visited the Kurdish city of Mahabad, declaring that the first thing he would do if elected is proposing a bill to the parliament to increase the powers of local councils.

Yet, what distinguishes Mousavi from Karoubi is that the former makes only the promises he can make. All the pledges Irans former prime minister has made are part of his general electoral program, such as the public housing project and eliminating corruption.

Significantly, Mousavi has undertaken to build the first big mosque for Iranian Sunnis, who make the Friday prayer in foreign embassies.

After visiting Mahabad, he went to Sistan and met with Molavi Abdul-Hamid, who has become a magnet for presidential candidates who aspire to Sunni votes. Since Mousavis visit, rumors haven going around about Abdul-Hamid abandoning Karroubi and supporting Mousavi in the upcoming election.

It is totally improbable that Sunnis vote for Ahmadinejad, who started his tenure with a sense of bitterment about their support for his competitors. And his intelligence background has dominated his approach towards them; under Ahmadinejad, oppression against the Sunnis of Baluchistan heightened.

After Karroubi and Mousavis visits to Sunni areas, Mujtabi Thamara Hashemi, head of Ahmadinejads electoral committee, went to Zahedan to meet with Abdul-Hamid, who refused to see him at the beginning. After the meeting, Molavi announced that he would not support Ahmadinejad.

Ahmadinejad has failed at appeasing Sunnis during his last year in office by creating the position of the Advisor for Sunni Affairs because it was too late already to contain the Sunni anger against him.

On the other hand, Mohsen Rezaei has not made any effort whatsoever to attract Sunni voters because he knows that this would be wasted effort; it is illogical that Sunnis vote for him after what they experienced with a former Revolutionary Guards officer.

Thus, most of the Sunni votes in Iran will go to Mirhossein Mousavi and a small portion of them will go to Karroubi. And if a second round is held between Karroubi and another Conservative candidate, they will vote for Karroubi.

All in all, Sunnis in Iran have managed to pass the weakness period they have lived for 30 years, and they have come to have their civil society organizations that are politically active. Despite all the constraints, Sunni voters have become able to unify their stance, forming an electoral weight that cannot be ignored. Molavi Abdul-Hamid has become a significant leader of the Iranian Sunni minority, who is capable of striking a balance between the different candidates in Irans upcoming election.

http://khalid622.blogspot.com/2009/06/persecution-of-sunnis-in-iran-and-who.html

Faisal Vohra

Iran Kay tatoo, tatoo means mule. Iran is playing games with US , that does not bother us, Iran playing games with Arab Countries does bother us as it is a muslim country and shouldnot play games with Muslim. If bahrain is Hiring ex-pakistan Military officials, it is nothing to do with IRan and yes if Iran attacks bahrain, they will fight as they are paid. If Iran is worried because Pakistanis are better soldier then them, then they should train their armed forces well, Pakistan can help them or they should hire some of our ex-servicemen.

crowbar

so many deletions , wow . lagta hay ke aj yahan ghomsan ki jang hoyee hay .her taraf lashen hi lashen giri pari hen.