Has our Ambassador done his best to defend ISI in US media

[FLV]http://www.awaz.tv/video_store/HaqqaniPakistan31Jul2010.flv[/FLV]

HiddenDesire

Ali sab bura na maniye ga. Thori si tawajo grammer pe day diya kerein ya kisi se title likhwa likhwa liya karein.

rana14801

thank u for fixing the video.i think Mr. Haqqani has replied in a reasonably good manners to give a shut up call .Britsh PM has spoken what they have dirty inside them against Pakistan.cat is out of bag because of his experience in politics.this type of language is not expected from a junior rep of ministry of external affairs.it the British gov to take notice of his language used.Pak should protest in a strong way.

Compaq

Ali sab bura na maniye ga. Thori si tawajo grammer pe day diya kerein ya kisi se title likhwa likhwa liya karein.

Jis ko english ajaee wo apne ap ko para likha samjne lagta hy. This is criteria in Pakistan. This germs are found in our posh areas. Ye wo log hain jo moon tera karky english bolte hain. lolz.

jaanmark

Allah ge any one at any time at any where HIKMET to face /aderss the bigest BIMAN in the world cnn.

Aijazahmed

I am not a Haqani fan but he did manage to express views according to all Pakistani sentiments.
Haqqani, this time he was excellent against this CNN person, he fought pakistan's case very intelligently, despit of the fact that he is not able to stop Zardari to visit U.K.
Haqqani is a very very talented Pakistani, but always makes decissions for himself. He is sometimes with JI, sometimes with NS, with BB and now with Zardari.
A classic example of a man always want to remain in power.

Haqqani, this time he was excellent against this CNN person, he fought pakistan's case very intelligently, despit of the fact that he is not able to stop Zardari to visit U.K.
Haqqani is a very very talented Pakistani, but always makes decissions for himself. He is sometimes with JI, sometimes with NS, with BB and now with Zardari.
A classic example of a man always want to remain in power.
Isn't like Bhai??? Always like to remain in power.

whats wrong with '
Has our Ambassador done his best to protect ISI and Pakistani Army in front of US Media?"

Some body tell me

Aijazahmed

Isn't like Bhai??? Always like to remain in power.
Bhai never be in power, nor he ever wanted power for himself. Not a single member from his family is in power of any sort.
Yes he wants power for you and me. Many of my friends are MPAs and MNAs representing MQM. They all like me and you, very common Pakistanis.

BTW, this is the same Haqqani, when he was karachi University President from JI, and Bhai was thrown out of the campus at his and Nazim Saif Ullah Khan's order.
But, a time came when this same Haqqani went to Bhai with Zardari, I saw him hugging Bhai. Waqt bohot zalim cheez hai yaar, apna qarz utar hi deta hai.

HiddenDesire

whats wrong with '
Has our Ambassador done his best to protect ISI and Pakistani Army in front of US Media?"

Some body tell me

Lolzz, I didnt want to prolong this discussion but my friends has asked me over and over again to point out errors, so I try to correct it.

Previously it was "did" instead of "done" when i sent that text to Abbasi sab. He corrected it afterwards. So that was the main mistake.
Moreover, "In front of" can only be used for physical things. When you are facing a physical thing. In the case of title, it should be "in US media" and not "in front of US media".
In addition, the word "Protect" is not a suitable word. I think Ali sab prolly wanted to say "Defend" which reflects the true meanings of the phrase.

Previously it was "Has our Ambassador did his best to protect ISI and Pakistani Army in front of US Media?"

Now read this as "Has our Ambassador done his best to defend ISI in US media?"
Does it sound better?

Well, I am not a eng-phobia guy and I do think that Urdu is the best language for Pakistanis and is preferable over English. But I do think that you should learn other languages and there is nothing wrong in correcting mistakes. Rasool ul Allah SAW ne farmaya tha. Jis ne dushman ki zubaan seekh li, Allah ussay uss dushman k shar se azad ker day ga.

I have tried to correct the title on the functional level only. And this is what we need. It could have been even better but thats not our purpose.

I would like to end this discussion here. Kisi ko samaj aa jaye to theek, na aye to b theek. Cheers

Lolzz, I didnt want to prolong this discussion but my friends has asked me over and over again to point out errors, so I try to correct it.

Previously it was "did" instead of "done" when i sent that text to Abbasi sab. He corrected it afterwards. So that was the main mistake.
Moreover, "In front of" can only be used for physical things. When you are facing a physical thing. In the case of title, it should be "in US media" and not "in front of US media".
In addition, the word "Protect" is not a suitable word. I think Ali sab prolly wanted to say "Defend" which reflects the true meanings of the phrase.

Previously it was "Has our Ambassador did his best to protect ISI and Pakistani Army in front of US Media?"

Does it sound better?

Well, I am not a eng-phobia guy and I do think that Urdu is the best language for Pakistanis and is preferable over English. But I do think that you should learn other languages and there is nothing wrong in correcting mistakes. Rasool ul Allah SAW ne farmaya tha. Jis ne dushman ki zubaan seekh li, Allah ussay uss dushman k shar se azad ker day ga.

I have tried to correct the title on the functional level only. And this is what we need. It could have been even better but thats not our purpose.

I would like to end this discussion here. Kisi ko samaj aa jaye to theek, na aye to b theek. Cheers

When a forum is not in your mother tongue, all mistakes are permissible. I probably make more typos than most folks. Some people here are purely URDUer and they have courage to write in English, which I personally admire very much.

Regardless of the spelling error, I understand them all. If I dont, I asked them.

But I did understand your point, very goodly corrected :lol::lol:

Aijazahmed

Does it sound better?

If you are a frequent visitor here in this forum, its better to take this responsibility to fix the grammar, but it is better to send a PM to the writer, that way we can avoid the mess and we can concentrate only on the contents presented in the post/thread. That's what one or two of us regularly do. We mutually correct each others mistakes but through PMs.