GOOD GOVERNANCE AND EXPERIANCED TEAM!!! Cost of Nandipur Power Project skyrockets to Rs84 billion

Pak1stani

Patwari don't know anything other than lies. Here is what the chinese office says

China%2Bdownplays%2Bcancellation%2Bof%2BXi%2BJinping%2Bs%2BPakistan%2Bvisit%2B%2B%2BThe%2BEconomic%2BTimes.png

Oh Well Another POOTIII will bite the dust. Nothing New, you are just like your master POOTII KHAN. Anyway, Mr Small POOTII here is a link, http://tribune.com.pk/story/759162/...tually-postponed-chinese-embassy-fo-confirms/. I guess you will be able to read English (I doubt). High time to leave JAPAN and replace Sheruu in Bani gala, atleast someone can keep you under the leash.

deathchallenger

oye patwari agr dimagh hai tu khbi apney dimagh se bhi sooch kr post kiya kro .

http://www.siasat.pk/forum/showthre...ent-trip-to-Pakistan-Chinese-Foreign-Ministry

I have seen some dumb people in my life but you got to be the dumbest I have ever come cross. O Chawwal sare zamane ke koi acha akhbar parh liya ker, tum POOTII kub www.pootikhan.com ki jaan choro gaye. Just for a change read this :- http://www.aljazeera.com/news/asia-...stpones-pakistan-trip-201496124959385253.html

Laaaanti khandaaan chore ke bachay lot karr london dubai aur saudi mai property bana li abb jahanum mai inki property allot ho chukki hai

mr.pti

Cost of Nandipur Power Project skyrockets to Rs84 billion

5417082c2bb0b.jpg

ISLAMABAD: Amid heavy criticism, the cost of the Rs27 billion Nandipur Power Project is now a staggering Rs84bn, making it the most expensive power project in Pakistan.

A copy of official documents, available with DawnNews, show that the cost of Nandipur Power Project has gone up from Rs57bn to reach Rs84bn. According to the PC-I of the project, the original cost was set at Rs22bn. However, due to a delay of seven years in the completion of the project, the cost went up. The PML-N government then revised the cost during 2013, jacking it up by Rs35bn and fixing it at Rs57.4bn.

When contacted by DawnNews, Managing Director Nandipur Power Project Muhammad Mehmood, expressed surprise about the increase in cost.

He further said that he was unable to respond at the moment as to how National Electric Power Regulatory Authority (Nepra) had determined the project cost at Rs84bn.

According to the MD, cost of the project currently stands at Rs57billion.

It merits mentioning here that official documents detailing the project cost was forwarded to Nepra after the necessary alleged approval of the MD.

However, Mehmood said he was unaware about the actual cost, which was mentioned on page 13 of the official document.

Image of project cost in document
The document states that Engineering, Procurement and Construction (EPC) cost and related cost was $502.318m, Taxes & Duties $21.773m, Emergency Spare parts $ 15.00m, O&M Mobilisation $5.00m, Non-EPC Construction $56.750m, Financial Fees & Charges $16.838, Interest during Construction (IDC) $229.491million. In this way, the total cost stands at $847.016million.

Recently, the Northern Power Generation Company (NPGC) had sought approval from Nepra to fix the power tariff of the project for 30 years at Rs18.16 per unit with furnace oil, Rs27.91/unit with high speed diesel (HSD) and Rs8.44/unit with gas.

Sources in the water and power ministry said Nepra, the power sector regulator, was perturbed over the increase in project cost and its tariff rate.

Sources said few members and officials of the authority were upset by the said raises in tariff and cost of the power project and were not in favour to pass on the additional burden to the power consumers.

On finding a plea from NPGC, Nepra in a bid to approve tariff in the light of stakeholders opinion/comments has advertised 13 questions and sent them to all stake holders including ministries of power, finance, planning, Sui Southern Gas Company Limited, Sui Northern Gas Pipelines Limited, Consumers Protection Associations etc.

http://www.dawn.com/news/1132141

pakistani786

Re: Cost of Nandipur Power Project skyrockets to Rs84 billion

ISLAMABAD: Amid heavy criticism, the cost of the Rs27 billion Nandipur Power Project is now a staggering Rs84bn, making it the most expensive power project in Pakistan.

A copy of official documents, available with DawnNews, show that the cost of Nandipur Power Project has gone up from Rs57bn to reach Rs84bn. According to the PC-I of the project, the original cost was set at Rs22bn. However, due to a delay of seven years in the completion of the project, the cost went up. The PML-N government then revised the cost during 2013, jacking it up by Rs35bn and fixing it at Rs57.4bn.

Thanks to PPP , PPP Team B of PTI.
PPP manage to delay the project and did not allow Punjab to complete it for 5 years. As a result the cost went up.

Wicked

Noora Supporter. Your end time has come. Nation will be cleansed from your regime.

tz00007

This Dharna has costed Rs 1000 Billion to our economy (conservative figure), hence we could have generated 1000MW electricity for poor. Will U turn Khan ever pay back the loses? One way of looking aat things!

i hope ur not an anparh jahil noora like others... so can u prove here..or atleast give some logical evaluations as to how the dharna has cost 1000 billion rs loss to our economy? and how is it a conservative figure???

deathchallenger

i hope ur not an anparh jahil noora like others... so can u prove here..or atleast give some logical evaluations as to how the dharna has cost 1000 billion rs loss to our economy? and how is it a conservative figure???
I am writing in almost disbelief that engaging another POOTTI in any kind of logical discussion will end in a waste of time. But I will have a go, lets see. Above figure I quoted was from your Government, infact by Ahsan Iqbal which indicated the adverse effect of this Dharni/Badmaashi on our economy due to lack of investment because of political instability, blockade of government main organs such as finance ministry due to illegal occupation of PM secretariat etc. If you look beyond chicken tikka, naan and poondi unlike other Pootians then just check the forex rate for Dollar since this dengue/Pootti virus has spread to our capital. I am sure you can work out if the dollar goes up by Rs1 in value how much deficit it creates for our Economy.

tz00007

well first, according to u ppl..its a dharni of few thousands.. i never knew 5 thousand ppl can cause such a huge damage... wow...

2ndly, ahsan iqbal of "my govt" lol is a darbaari nokar of sharif family.. he will even bark, burp or fart if king sharif orders him to..

no ministry is affected.. even the supreme court is running on daily basis.. assembly session are going on.. so if assembly session can go, y cant the ministers work? or is it just an excuse?

forex rate of dollar depends on hundreds of other things... for example "ur govts" disability to govern.. and corruption..

i earlier said i hope ur not anparh jahil... well im sorry.. i was wrong.. lol

I am writing in almost disbelief that engaging another POOTTI in any kind of logical discussion will end in a waste of time. But I will have a go, lets see. Above figure I quoted was from your Government, infact by Ahsan Iqbal which indicated the adverse effect of this Dharni/Badmaashi on our economy due to lack of investment because of political instability, blockade of government main organs such as finance ministry due to illegal occupation of PM secretariat etc. If you look beyond chicken tikka, naan and poondi unlike other Pootians then just check the forex rate for Dollar since this dengue/Pootti virus has spread to our capital. I am sure you can work out if the dollar goes up by Rs1 in value how much deficit it creates for our Economy.

xiaahmad

NANDIPUR Cost from Rs27 billion to staggering Rs84 Billion

http://www.dawn.com/news/1132141

5417082c2bb0b.jpg

[h=1]Cost of Nandipur Power Project skyrockets to Rs84 billion[/h]

[TABLE="class: media media--left one-whole palm--one-whole"]
[TR]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="class: media__caption media__caption--black"] Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif takes a look around the Nandipur Power projects combined cycle plant after its inauguration ceremony.APP file photo
[/TD]
[/TR]
[/TABLE]

When contacted by DawnNews, Managing Director Nandipur Power Project Muhammad Mehmood, expressed surprise about the increase in cost.
He further said that he was unable to respond at the moment as to how National Electric Power Regulatory Authority (Nepra) had determined the project cost at Rs84bn.
According to the MD, cost of the project currently stands at Rs57billion.
It merits mentioning here that official documents detailing the project cost was forwarded to Nepra after the necessary alleged approval of the MD.
However, Mehmood said he was unaware about the actual cost, which was mentioned on page 13 of the official document.
[TABLE="class: media media--center five-eighths palm--one-whole"]
[TR]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="class: media__caption"] Image of project cost in document
[/TD]
[/TR]
[/TABLE]
The document states that Engineering, Procurement and Construction (EPC) cost and related cost was $502.318m, Taxes & Duties $21.773m, Emergency Spare parts $ 15.00m, O&M Mobilisation $5.00m, Non-EPC Construction $56.750m, Financial Fees & Charges $16.838, Interest during Construction (IDC) $229.491million. In this way, the total cost stands at $847.016million.
Recently, the Northern Power Generation Company (NPGC) had sought approval from Nepra to fix the power tariff of the project for 30 years at Rs18.16 per unit with furnace oil, Rs27.91/unit with high speed diesel (HSD) and Rs8.44/unit with gas.
Sources in the water and power ministry said Nepra, the power sector regulator, was perturbed over the increase in project cost and its tariff rate.
Sources said few members and officials of the authority were upset by the said raises in tariff and cost of the power project and were not in favour to pass on the additional burden to the power consumers.
On finding a plea from NPGC, Nepra in a bid to approve tariff in the light of stakeholders opinion/comments has advertised 13 questions and sent them to all stake holders including ministries of power, finance, planning, Sui Southern Gas Company Limited, Sui Northern Gas Pipelines Limited, Consumers Protection Associations etc.

Ahmedkwt

Re: NANDIPUR Cost from Rs27 billion to staggering Rs84 Billion

Their supporters are ignorant they don't give a damn on how this failed govt looting the country! Mehruska, Muqadas and rest of the patwari team will zip their lips on such posts!!! Equally responsible are the people who hold their hands in this corruption.

MHAMZA

Thanks to PPP , PPP Team B of PTI.
PPP manage to delay the project and did not allow Punjab to complete it for 5 years. As a result the cost went up.

Brother open your eyes!!!
PML-N and PPP are the A and B teams of the Status Quo!!
It was not PTI but PML-N that voted out Musharef in favor of Zardari!! Who in return made amendment to allow Nawaz to be PM for third term!!!
Also delay was totally avoidable if PML-N had sincere intention to setup the power plant without delay, but they did nothing in real terms to get the project executed in time because they wanted to play the power crises card in the elections of 2013..
The corruption is self evident !!!
No clean project cost rises four times in seven years!!! this is unheard of!

deathchallenger

well first, according to u ppl..its a dharni of few thousands.. i never knew 5 thousand ppl can cause such a huge damage... wow...

2ndly, ahsan iqbal of "my govt" lol is a darbaari nokar of sharif family.. he will even bark, burp or fart if king sharif orders him to..

no ministry is affected.. even the supreme court is running on daily basis.. assembly session are going on.. so if assembly session can go, y cant the ministers work? or is it just an excuse?

forex rate of dollar depends on hundreds of other things... for example "ur govts" disability to govern.. and corruption..

i earlier said i hope ur not anparh jahil... well im sorry.. i was wrong.. lol

Likewise, I was under no delusion that u will be POOTII and u just turn out to be another one. Keeep SMELLING..!! YUCK Thouuu

pakistani786

Brother , you need to open your eyes.

Status Quo ?? What Status Quo ? Jehangeer Tareen, Asad umar, shah mahmood querashi, Qasoori. Sheeda Tali, Chaudry bradran, sab thukra-ay howay Status Quo PTI ke peechay hain. aur baqi PPP aur PMLN main.

Aur Ab to PTI ka rouhanney leader TUQ hai. Aur back up hai x army men, such as Musharraf and Pasha, hameed gul etc... Wake up brother. Action speaks louder then the words. Why Hasmi sahb left PTI ? Go listen to what he has to say about those.

I just quoted from the same article. I did not bring in any additional documentation. If you believe the article then this is part of the same article, which says that delay was caused by PPP Govt. So why would you believe part of the statement ?>

Brother open your eyes!!!
PML-N and PPP are the A and B teams of the Status Quo!!
It was not PTI but PML-N that voted out Musharef in favor of Zardari!! Who in return made amendment to allow Nawaz to be PM for third term!!!
Also delay was totally avoidable if PML-N had sincere intention to setup the power plant without delay, but they did nothing in real terms to get the project executed in time because they wanted to play the power crises card in the elections of 2013..
The corruption is self evident !!!
No clean project cost rises four times in seven years!!! this is unheard of!

MHAMZA

Brother , you need to open your eyes.

Status Quo ?? What Status Quo ? Jehangeer Tareen, Asad umar, shah mahmood querashi, Qasoori. Sheeda Tali, Chaudry bradran, sab thukra-ay howay Status Quo PTI ke peechay hain. aur baqi PPP aur PMLN main.

Aur Ab to PTI ka rouhanney leader TUQ hai. Aur back up hai x army men, such as Musharraf and Pasha, hameed gul etc... Wake up brother. Action speaks louder then the words. Why Hasmi sahb left PTI ? Go listen to what he has to say about those.

I just quoted from the same article. I did not bring in any additional documentation. If you believe the article then this is part of the same article, which says that delay was caused by PPP Govt. So why would you believe part of the statement ?>

You seem to have an improper understanding of what Status Quo is... but that is a different debate all together...
PPP caused the delay that is correct and PML-N jacked up the price from around 22 Billion to 80plus billions which is a glaring testament to their corruption!!!!

pakistani786

You think I have wrong understanding, that is fine. You can have your opinion brother and I can have mine.
I know that the prices of everything, every hardware has been more then double in 7 years.

It is PMLN who jacked up the price. Since Pakistan did not pay for the machinery and delayed in the contract, there must be penalties for that.
Also the inflation has gone up. If you were to build a house in Pakistan 7 years ago. it would cost maybe 50 lakhs and today it will cost more then one carore.

You seem to have an improper understanding of what Status Quo is... but that is a different debate all together...
PPP caused the delay that is correct and PML-N jacked up the price from around 22 Billion to 80plus billions which is a glaring testament to their corruption!!!!