Front Line - 30th November 2011 - Imran Khan in the Court of Public

rashiid

**** you Imran Khan don't compare yourself with Prophet (saw) and don't use Islam in your political goals. Your not going to implement Islamic rules like Prophet Mohammed saw did . You will be implementing DEMONCRACY and he thinks he will be bringing revolution .

jaanmark

Kamran get money from mqm ,PLMn , and PPP that why he give hard time to MR.Imran Khan. all questions is the wishes of those parties. which is full fill.

Khosa

Kamran get money from mqm ,PLMn , and PPP that why he give hard time to MR.Imran Khan. all questions is the wishes of those parties. which is full fill.

To bhai meray app kis bat ka intezar kar rahay hain? App bhi paisa lagao na.. :lol:

Usi terha jis terha Haroon Rasheed ... Mohammad Malik ... Kashif Abbasi ... Hamid Mir waghaira par kia hay

1043.gif

Source

ikphobia

There is a conspiracy against PTI membership drive: Imran Khan

300277-ImranKhan-1322674322-586-640x480.jpg
PTI chairman Imran Khan says politicians were being taken on board for the diversity of opinion.

LAHORE: Defending decisions by his party to admit people with some questionable backgrounds including Mian Azhar and Zaffar Iqbal, Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) chief Imran Khan said that his part was still under construction and it was vital for party survival that it was open to all points of view when admitting members while filtering out those who were financially corrupt.
Imran Khan was put through the wringer on Express News flagship show Frontline with Kamran Shahid, who put the enigmatic cricketer-turnedpolitician in front of a young crowd, comprising former party members, school students and aspiring voters to face hard questions over his party policies and the admission of some questionable people into the party fold recently.
Asked about why he had let in people like Zaffar Iqbal, who over saw the Lal Masjid incident, and Mian Azhar who had stood with former President General Pervez Musharraf when he had subverted the constitution.
Khan responded, saying that neither of these men were involved in financial corruption and hence were good choices for the party. If you enlist politicians, they often come with a baggage, stressing that it was important to include those who shared the leaders vision of the party. He went on to quote an example from the early days of Islam when the Holy Prophet (PBUH) included people from Makkah, many of those had killed Muslims, but were included because they shared the Prophet (PBUH) vision.
The PTI chief clarified that the party was still under construction, with a cabinet committee yet to be formed and tickets yet to be handed out. He insisted that tickets and posts will only be given out on merit.
Though repeated questions pertaining to new members including the prized capture of Shah Mahmood Qureishi, forced Khan to defend his party, saying unless the party took on board political heavy weights, he would be fighting elections alone, and he would then not be able to acquire the power in parliament that he needed to bring about change.
You are asking me to close doors to PTI, the party then would not have anyone in the ranks, he said, before calling the line of questioning as part of a conspiracy against PTIs membership drive.
Explaining about the candidates that he would field in different constituencies, Khan said that urban centres would see young, educated people handed tickets. Those in rural areas would see members accordingly.
Asked about allegations that he was supported by the establishment, and since PML-N had at one point been supported by the establishment, as was the PML-Q, and why could not the PTI then be open about it, Khan agreed. He said that PML-N and Q were supported by the establishment, but the establishment, Khan argued, could not bring about a tsunami.
One question though made Khan squirm in his seat. A former PTI member from Balochistan, said he had resigned from the party after no clear policy on the crisis ridden province was forthcoming from the party leader. He said that people were being killed in Balochistan, and if there was Indian involvement there, why has not Khan come out and taken a stand on it?
Khan could only supplicate a weak reply saying the situation in Balochistan is very bad but we cannot do anything till we come in power.

http://tribune.com.pk/story/300277/there-is-a-conspiracy-against-pti-membership-drive-imran-khan/

youngnights

**** you Imran Khan don't compare yourself with Prophet (saw) and don't use Islam in your political goals. Your not going to implement Islamic rules like Prophet Mohammed saw did . You will be implementing DEMONCRACY and he thinks he will be bringing revolution .

can anyone get this ******* to mental hospital ??? it will benefit all of us and save us the time. :jazak:

freshnkool

Even If they were planted by PMLN, what is wrong with that?

As long the questions are valid

sir there are few things wrong

1. imran khan has never been in power so untill you do not have power how you can fix any problem??? even a child can understand it
2. even a child can understand that there is a big difference between a religious party and a political party . in political party anyone can join no matter what their religious beliefs are
3. imran khan on 500 times have explained that in the long march other stake holders were not consulted and then wikileakes proved that shahbaz shrif told brian. hunt that pmln did not want a free judges they were doing it for face saving if its wrong why pmln does not take brian hunt into court??? as imran khan took British newspaper to court

what else as a prof is needed that pmln had selfish intent during judges movement so then what is the point of of keep saying the same things?? when eve a 10 year old can understand what is right and what is wrong.

there are two kind of questions 1. asked by people like me who are naive or do not have knowledge but asked just to clear our mind

2. questions which are asked with an agenda and no matter even if you explain me 1000 times still i will keep dragging you into it again and again. thats what will show that what intent i have.

Moshfit

The fact of the matter is that Oct 30 hysteria has died down and now the youth is getting bored. Attention span of the youth is very less to begin with. Imran is getting repetitive in talk shows. Ground realities haven't changed drastically. Even if Imran pulls off a historic jalsa in Karachi. the shock value is over. It won't raise much eyebrows. Imran can't really bring change without coming into power and he can't come into power with a totally idealistic approach which the youth demands. So what exactly will he do? The promises he makes are the same promises the other parties are going to make. The only telling difference is his own credibility. Neglecting everything else and just voting him on the base of his credibility, Is Pakistan ready for it?

freshnkool

Pakistan Biggest Problem is Not Corruption, It is Partnership in War Against Terrorism, Which has kill 40000 souls, caused $70Bn Loss.

and why pak joined that war??? for dollers so it comes back to squre one , corruption

first our leaders made dollers during afghan jihad and now making dollers in so called war on terror. and its all for making money by selling the nation and if its not called corruption then what else its called sir??????????????

mjzafar

Very biased program. The anchor has to be unbiased while Kamran Shahid is extremely biased in this program. Instead of students he kept on saying everything. Peeri Muridi ka kya taalluq hai. Why to bring religion and sect in this?

Yaar bohat he badtameez aadmi hai yeh Kamran Shahid.

Good response by IK in second video around 10 minutes. That's great. All badtameez crowd purposely gathered by Kamran Shahid. IK should have responded like that. Kamran Shahid should be slapped on face for conducting this kind of program. Between 1 minute and 3 minute in 3rd video, Kamran is acting like an extremely mean person, pathetic.

Kamran Shahid lagta hai bohat kattar wahabi hai and that is all fine but what has that to do with this...sorry i m repeating this thing but m extremely surprized...if i had power in this TV channel, I'd have fired Kamran Shahid after this program even if I hated Imran Khan.

Ringer

and why pak joined that war??? for dollers so it comes back to squre one , corruption

first our leaders made dollers during afghan jihad and now making dollers in so called war on terror. and its all for making money by selling the nation and if its not called corruption then what else its called sir??????????????

Blame Army Generals who Ruled on Pakistan for more than half of its life. They are prime source of selling dignity.

sir there are few things wrong

1. imran khan has never been in power so untill you do not have power how you can fix any problem??? even a child can understand it
2. even a child can understand that there is a big difference between a religious party and a political party . in political party anyone can join no matter what their religious beliefs are
3. imran khan on 500 times have explained that in the long march other stake holders were not consulted and then wikileakes proved that shahbaz shrif told brian. hunt that pmln did not want a free judges they were doing it for face saving if its wrong why pmln does not take brian hunt into court??? as imran khan took British newspaper to court

what else as a prof is needed that pmln had selfish intent during judges movement so then what is the point of of keep saying the same things?? when eve a 10 year old can understand what is right and what is wrong.

there are two kind of questions 1. asked by people like me who are naive or do not have knowledge but asked just to clear our mind

2. questions which are asked with an agenda and no matter even if you explain me 1000 times still i will keep dragging you into it again and again. thats what will show that what intent i have.

Even if the child can understand it then you don't have to worry about, No one can be fooled by these questions.

freshnkool

Blame Army Generals who Ruled on Pakistan for more than half of its life. They are prime source of selling dignity.

sir whoever did it. my only point was that its corruption again. behind every bad policy of paksitan weather it was made by generals or by politicians there was lust for dollers behind that bad policy and that lust for money has torn pakistan to bottom

Ringer

Notice how Khan avoided to speak about Kiyani explicitly and shifted all the blame towards Politicians, even though every one in Pakistan knows that who is Real Policy Maker and has always been?

Moshfit

Qureshi-Imran deal

http://www.thenews.com.pk/TodaysPrintDetail.aspx?ID=80071&Cat=2

ISLAMABAD: There are signs that an understanding was reached between PTI Chief Imran Khan and newcomer Shah Mahmood Qureshi as a condition of joining his party.

The deal would get him the post of Senior Vice Chairman and interestingly, chief of the Parliamentary Board, which will award PTI tickets in the next elections.“These offices would be given to Qureshi under the arrangements finalised before he joined the PTI,” PTI sources told The News here on Tuesday.

Since Shah Mahmood Qureshi was not available as he is out of the country, PTI Secretary General Dr Arif Alvi, when contacted, neither denied nor confirmed the dual posts deal. “Qureshi Sb, being one of the senior politicians in our party, would, definitely, have a formal position in the Tehrik-e-Insaaf but there is no decision as yet,” he said.

To a question, Alvi said the PTI central core committee, the decision making body, would meet most possibly next week to take up a host of issues. “All decisions are finalised in our party in consultation with the whole central leadership.”

Sources say Imran Khan can take Qureshi for the slot of vice chairmanship at any time. “He would have the position next to the party’s founding chief.” Former President Supreme Court Bar Association Hamid Khan Advocate, incumbent VC, would be given another position in the party, the sources added.

The party constitution, they quickly further added, would be amended to create some more offices within the party to meet new requirements as more and more personalities are to be accepted in the PTI ranks.

The PTI sources said Hamid Khan’s office would also be determined from among the new positions to be created. “Imran does not want to corner or discourage those working for the party since a long but do not have winning constituencies.”

Another part of the deal is that the former foreign minister would have 25 per cent of the candidates of his personal choice to contest the general election from the National Assembly and provincial assembly seats of the Punjab,” the source further revealed.

These arrangements, they said confidently, were finalised between the meetings between Imran Khan and Qureshi before the latter joined the party last Sunday.

According to the PTI sources, Qureshi would have preferred the PML-N if these terms were not accepted by the PTI chairman for joining. “Justice (Retd) Wajihuddin Ahmad was expected to be named for the parliamentary board but now he would be accommodated at some other position.”

PTI Secretary General Alvi said the parliamentary board was yet to be formed. “Committees have been set up to establish the central board for selecting candidates. “I am unaware about the agreement between Shah Mehmood Qureshi and Imran Khan on the number of seats they discussed before the former foreign minister joined the PTI,” Alvi said.

jee_nee_us

Going to be a peoples party government , people's party will get their more than 35% seats , 20% by PMLN, 15 % by Q , 10 % by PTI an 10% by MQM. The only difference will be that PTI will be in parliament this time and PMLN will be badly affected by them.

Imran is same as other politicians , taking corrupt politicians in his party who treat locals as shYt.

rajaokayoum

double standard for IK, waiting rulers NS and Zardari been invited in public for Q & A

As people start bringing IK for question like he is in power and ask question what he did for Baluchistan, and y he is coming in party and same people voted for them when they were in other parties,i beg to IK please become corrupted like NS and AAZ and do what they did to nation. They diserve people like them not u. If U not become corrupted and have no plan to loot then leave this nation. I Wonder Y hum ajj Quaid e Azam ko keun rotay hai. Status quo zindanad. NS aur AAZ iss quom ko jootay ki nook per rektay hai we deserve that.