Quoting from Kamrans question to Mufti sahab 'the great' as someone just called him..if dirty scenes are telecast in our own tv channels openly and our films and the indian films are openly shown in cinemas now and available on dvds, then how come we only criticize veena malik for kissing an indian guy?
Shouldnt we first take stock of all that is going on in our own media before calling names to people like Ali Saleem and Veena Malik?
Mufti sahb nay koi khas jawab nahi diya is baat ka...and before we go on talking pointlessly about Veena Maliks antics heres a clip from our own local Tv channel...
Please be advised that the language is completely naked and ghatia but you must see what is going on on our own tv channels...I would request the admins to let this link stay as it is very relevant to the discussion at at hand. Also since it is being aired on live tv in pakistan so I think theres no point editing it out here now...
What?????????? I have never heard anything close on any tv show.
BTW the host was encouraging the caller to say something may be naughty "aur, aur, aur...", but then he crossed all limits.
Am surprised that she was not that shocked and to her credit she handled it quite well. :)
But hats off to her, she didn't even blink before responding.Theres plenty more even worse...search youtube 'coz I cant post it all here!
But hats off to her, she didn't even blink before responding.
Agreed, but am sure she would not have expected this sort of comment for sure......that was too much.I think given the nature of the show and this being one of many such calls, she is pretty much ready to react. Infact in this case I think she was egging the guy on to get some sort of dirty comment out of him. She keeps saying 'aur aur aur...' until the guy says something raunchy enough to respond to. its just cheap publicity stunts.
Hmmmm....yes she shuts up, but still maintained her composure and was ready for next one and appreciate her for that.
Wonder how such shows are allowed?
On religous point of view i agree with Mufti sahib but on entertainment view its totally different. I dont condone veena malik what she did but its her personel choice and start making unreasonable remarks are also not justified.According to Ali salim,this matter is between God and them so let it be like that. I want to point out one very serious matter,whats going on to the pakistan's stage dramas- lots of things happening on the stage and behind the stage.In entertainment industry all over the world ,these things are very common.There is lots of stuff if i disclose ,the religous people will kill all of them so no need to get so excited and upset.Lots of well known names including politicians will be exposed .