Farzana Bari and other so-called human rights activists of Pakistan

sher_khan

she is free to talk on any issue, invited or on her own........doesn't mean her ngo has to take to protest on every single crime in pakistan.......
this particular murder case was anyway big time on media and network sites.....so there was no need for any protest to highlight the case as attention was already there from all quarters including supreme court......

LOL firstly, all of her protests are only reactions to something that has already been broken out in the media. Secondly, don't be lazy read all the posts in the thread for better understanding of the issue. Lastly, this was not just another crime. The victim was an investigator of a case which involved big names, including the current PM of Pakistan. Farzana Baris of Pakistan always complain that there is no accountability in Pakistan. The guy who deals with the acountability just got killed. Once again stop being lazy watch the show first to understand her stance on the issue. If due to time constraints you can't right now then please watch it later. Once you have seen the show then post the comments. thank you.

nuzhatghazali

This type of so called human resources had never done any thing for humans, they are here to protect minorities and grab the worlds attention.:(

blatant

blah blah blah blah

itna ghussa hay tau kuch kar k dikhao. dhoondne walay ko tau khuda bhee milta hay, kya hamain farzana bari nahi mil sakti. mere bhaio, farzana bari is one from a bunch of viruses thats sucking on to pakistan. they are certainly immune to protests and chatter around here. it was the likes of these because of which the french revolution happened (i will encourage everyone to study the french revolution). these viruses will only surrender to something like that.

i guess only PTI in current situation has anything even close to a vaccine for such viruses. PPP and PMLN have been trying for decades to seed this virus, and in recent times they had to change their slogans to claim that they will kill the same virus that is coming out of their own backyards (not sure if its coming out of their backsides as well). people who will believe them for that, i can only feel sorry for them. I must credit them though, as their sense of optimism is way beyond PTI or imran khan for pakistan, because while pti and imran have lost hope in these previous diseased parties, these people remain hopeful for a miracle change out of these exact viruses. well i can assure you that reforms in those parties is not happening before humans leave this planet in pursuit of other habitats. or in other words, kashmir ki azadi say pehle in mai say koi nahi badalnay laga. (i saw this in a barber shop in pindi, KASHMIR KI AZADI TAK UDHAAR BAND HAY).

blatant

LOL firstly, all of her protests are only reactions to something that has already been broken out in the media. Secondly, don't be lazy read all the posts in the thread for better understanding of the issue. Lastly, this was not just another crime. The victim was an investigator of a case which involved big names, including the current PM of Pakistan. Farzana Baris of Pakistan always complain that there is no accountability in Pakistan. The guy who deals with the acountability just got killed. Once again stop being lazy watch the show first to understand her stance on the issue. If due to time constraints you can't right now then please watch it later. Once you have seen the show then post the comments. thank you.

o bhaee sher khan sahb, hamara kaam sirf knee jerk reaction dena hay (due apologies to mr/mrs DESICAD). who cares whats the actual story. pehli line parho aur firing kar do. agar baad mai ghalti nikal bhee ayee tau kya huwaa...hum forun statement change kar laingay... Aye Quaid e Azam, you fought well for pakistan, but you probably didnt foresee what PAKISTANIS were going to be like. Pakistan zindabad and pakistanion par Allah apna rehm hee karay, aur tau koi umeed nahi.

sher_khan

blah blah blah blah

itna ghussa hay tau kuch kar k dikhao. dhoondne walay ko tau khuda bhee milta hay, kya hamain farzana bari nahi mil sakti. mere bhaio, farzana bari is one from a bunch of viruses thats sucking on to pakistan. they are certainly immune to protests and chatter around here. it was the likes of these because of which the french revolution happened (i will encourage everyone to study the french revolution). these viruses will only surrender to something like that.

i guess only PTI in current situation has anything even close to a vaccine for such viruses. PPP and PMLN have been trying for decades to seed this virus, and in recent times they had to change their slogans to claim that they will kill the same virus that is coming out of their own backyards (not sure if its coming out of their backsides as well). people who will believe them for that, i can only feel sorry for them. I must credit them though, as their sense of optimism is way beyond PTI or imran khan for pakistan, because while pti and imran have lost hope in these previous diseased parties, these people remain hopeful for a miracle change out of these exact viruses. well i can assure you that reforms in those parties is not happening before humans leave this planet in pursuit of other habitats. or in other words, kashmir ki azadi say pehle in mai say koi nahi badalnay laga. (i saw this in a barber shop in pindi, KASHMIR KI AZADI TAK UDHAAR BAND HAY).

share this with your friends

https://www.facebook.com/#!/JusticeForKamranFaisal

Not true, most of the cases don't even make it to the media and public knowledge and her ngo is helping and lending voice to those women victims........have watched her on shows few times and she always talks sense and has a good voice......(bigsmile)......she always comes across as a dignified and polite lady unlike Asma Jahangir......who btw is a bold lady and speaks rationally, but in a different tone.......(bigsmile).....

these so called enlightend modartes are not there to raise voice for human rights they are there just to find a chance to disgrace islam . they only raise voice where they can potentialy hit islam ... ..thats their motive .. thats it

blatant

Not true, most of the cases don't even make it to the media and public knowledge and her ngo is helping and lending voice to those women victims........have watched her on shows few times and she always talks sense and has a good voice......(bigsmile)......she always comes across as a dignified and polite lady unlike Asma Jahangir......who btw is a bold lady and speaks rationally, but in a different tone.......(bigsmile).....

my dear, if she has spoken for mazloom women in past, first of all that in itself doesn't make her the next sattar edhi. i know God knows better about her intentions, and she may be dignified. But to me , a dignified person will not resort to nullifying a particular issue as if it wasnt worth mentioning. she mentions apathy of crowds and that's why she wouldn't take it on board. if you think this is a dignified response, then i wont debate further. I also agree this case really doesn't need any farzana baris to support it anymore, but that doesn't mean she comes completely clean with such responses. so yes, if you actually meant to say that while she has been much dignified in past, that this time her response was short of that and that dignity would have demanded a more sympathetic response, then yes i will agree with you.

sher_khan

LOL u r acting like a typical indian. one who feels obliged to say something about everything without complete info. I bet u have still not seen the show being discussed in this thread.

Most importantly I am glad that you have a crush on Farzana's looks and her voice, however we were more concerned about her responsibilities as a human rights activist in pakistan, not her screen test for a starplus's saas bahoo drama.

LOL u r acting like a typical indian. one who feels obliged to say something about everything without complete info. I bet u have still not seen the show being discussed in this thread.

Most importantly I am glad that you have a crush on Farzana's looks and her voice, however we were more concerned about her responsibilities as a human right activist in pakistan, not her screen test for a starplus's saas bahoo drama.
well you are reading more than required........never mentioned anything about her looks and important point was that she talks well.......have not said I watched the show, may watch it, but am sure it is not going to change what I wrote earlier......as I have already mentioned it is not her job to protest all murders taking place in pakistan just because media or some people want it.....this may not even be a murder and could very well be a suicide.......let the court decide.......the case is already in the public domain and needs no efforts on her part to highlight any further........

sher_khan

well you are reading more than required........never mentioned anything about her looks and important point was that she talks well.......have not said I watched the show, may watch it, but am sure it is not going to change what I wrote earlier......as I have already mentioned it is not her job to protest all murders taking place in pakistan just because media or some people want it.....this may not even be a murder and could very well be a suicide.......let the court decide.......the case is already in the public domain and needs no efforts on her part to highlight any further........

Oh really? then why were people outside on the streets in india because the dehli gang rape? that rape was just another crime, indians should have just left the police do the investigation and should have left the courts conduct the judicial process? Also, i am not surprised that you have not seen the show. Most likely you never will.

Even more interesting is that I don't even know why i am wasting my time arguing with an indian who has not watched the show, does not know any details about the victim and the context of the case, and is not aware of the behaviorial patterns of likes of Farzanas in Pakstan. Good night.

Oh really? then why were people outside on the streets in india because the dehli gang rape? that rape was just another crime, indians should have just left the police do the investigation and should have left the courts conduct the judicial process? Also, i am not surprised that you have not seen the show. Most likely you never will.

Even more interesting is that I don't even know why i am wasting my time arguing with an indian who has not watched the show, does not know any details about the victim and the context of the case, and is not aware of the behaviorial patterns of likes of Farzanas in Pakstan. Good night.
well who is stopping you to take to streets and demand justice?.......instead of doing that you are putting the onus on an individual who has nothing to do with this case as she mainly deals with issues I mentioned earlier.........ok good night........(bigsmile)

NGOs like these in pakistan are directly funded by americans . knowingly or not knowingly, they work on the jewish agenda . when malala was shot every ngo came out all guns blazing but when a religious boy from a religious family is shot why so silence ?

Altaf Lutfi

Sher Khan ! saada si baat hai, woh apna inteqaam le rahi hai, Zardari sahib apna. Zardari sahib k dukhon ki dastaan tu sab ko pata hai, is bibi k saath kya aisa kuchh beeta keh badlay ki aag ne us ko be jamalo bana kar rakh dya ? sabab is bibi ki private zindagi k andar posheeda hai aur shayad kabhi bahir na aa sakay. kabhi kabhi ghar k andar tashaddud, abuse aur rape waghera k asaraat dimaghi haalat mein mustaqil tabdeeli peda kar detay hain.

sher_khan

Are the likes of Farzana Baris staying away from this case because Faisal Kamran's text included verses from Iqbal's poetry? Many foreign influences condemn Iqbal's poetry and want it out of Pakistan's educational curriculum. The same influences also provide funding for the NGOs in Pakistan. Needless to say Faisal Kamran's family also looks very religious. If these NGOs start helping the religious people of Pakistan, they will look like as if they are leaning towards the right.

If the scenario had been different, that is, the chief of army was involved in a corruption scandal and the investigator of the case have had a suspicious death, the Asma Jahangirs and Farzan Baris of pakistan would have had 100 press conferences by now.