Exclusive Video and Pictures of riots in Raja Bazaar Rawalpindi

Adeel Rehman

Re: Poll - Should Religious Processsion Be Banned in Pakistan and Confined to Mosques/Imaam Bara?

Yes, should be ban with immidiate effect.... but who will dare to take this decision.............???

Re: Poll - Should Religious Processsion Be Banned in Pakistan and Confined to Mosques/Imaam Bara?

Whole hardheartedly agree with Not allowing processions on streets and busy roads.

There should be designated areas for holding rallies or jalsas.

I am tired of killings and destruction in the name of Religion and then getting political mileage out of it.

inqlab

Yes Especially under the current security situation , ban should be across the board for all sects no matter shia or sunni etc...

alisyed

Please make sure you change the constitution of Pakistan that allows freedom of speech and exercise of religion... and GOOD LUCK WITH THAT! And once you've done that, show to the world whatever is left of the beautiful face of a secular Pakistan.

Try and make a distinction between cause and effect. Just because the spineless government and its structure can't ensure the safety of people, should the processions be banned? Instead, we should probably seek and elect those people into power who can enforce laws because of their good character, but that to happen, we as a nation will need to also lift our character and get out of the shells of ignorance, naivety and selfishness. Just think, the most "dangerous" province in Pakistan, KPK, didn't have a single incident like this. The first thing that would come to mind is probably better preparation and organization they had in place.

Such processions have been there for decades upon decades... and before Pakistan was such a bipolar society, they used to be an event for the entire nation and not just one sect.

For those on this forum who can think, I have a question: If household "accidental self-finger-cutting" incidents suddenly increase in society, would the society ever ask to ban oranges?

RanaSahab

Please make sure you change the constitution of Pakistan that allows freedom of speech and exercise of religion... and GOOD LUCK WITH THAT! And once you've done that, show to the world whatever is left of the beautiful face of a secular Pakistan.

Try and make a distinction between cause and effect. Just because the spineless government and its structure can't ensure the safety of people, should the processions be banned? Instead, we should probably seek and elect those people into power who can enforce laws because of their good character, but that to happen, we as a nation will need to also lift our character and get out of the shells of ignorance, naivety and selfishness. Just think, the most "dangerous" province in Pakistan, KPK, didn't have a single incident like this. The first thing that would come to mind is probably better preparation and organization they had in place.

Such processions have been there for decades upon decades... and before Pakistan was such a bipolar society, they used to be an event for the entire nation and not just one sect.

For those on this forum who can think, I have a question: If household "accidental self-finger-cutting" incidents suddenly increase in society, would the society ever ask to ban oranges?

Freedom of speech and exercising religion does not mean that you have to bring angry mobs on the street with chained knifes and swords. Exercise your religion in your homes or in places of worship. DO not Hijack public places. Is that clear Sir?

hans

One more request, all Mosque facing main Road of any major city in Pakistan to be Sect Free.

All Mosque as such be under Federal Control, and Friday Fatwa be published by Ministry of Religious affair.

So technically there be no hate against any one.

Any Mullah that do not accept this ... throw him into a Dungeon.

Put ultimate ban on it. No need for Showbaazi on streets.

amfah

legey reho munna bahi mbbs....yeh ban nahen honey dien gey...nahen tu mulk mien itna fassad ho jaye ga...aur ziadah mere jaan

For the safety and security of both our shia and sunni brothers and sisters , it is advisable that "Ashura" in Muharam observed inside the mosques and Imam Barghah .Since militancy and foreign agencies are involved to destabilize pakistan and create friction between the different groups and bloodshed is their policies. I would request the Ulemas of all sides to sit together and find out a solution to have peace in Muharram .I will agree that muharram be observed inside the Imam barghahs and full security given to them .I hope our shia brothers and sisters will think about it positively because its in their interest also.

alisyed

Freedom of speech and exercising religion does not mean that you have to bring angry mobs on the street with chained knifes and swords. Exercise your religion in your homes or in places of worship. DO not Hijack public places. Is that clear Sir?
As crystal as it was before your reply.

values

Haan sub kuch uss Mard kay bachay per daalo.. app kay PM and CM.. I mean CTBT kay Tattay sook gai hain kia.. mard nahi hain wo...
I am Insafian and love IK.Only IK is a tiger who can start it.Be sure

fnoman

So that kills the purpose of two nation theory partially because One of the reasons right wing nutters cite for the creation of Pakistan is the freedom of practising faith. With such a banning order the right wing nutters will create a big fuss. So practically this won't be feasible.
Look who is calling Right wing butters,.. left wing crapbox!

jason

One should research the purpose of a sect taking out so many processions on one day and thereafter what they want to prove or impose???????

jason

'And shia doesn't go for showing.. its Custom build with time to tell the yazid waqt that Hussainiat Zindabad , Yazeed Murdabad.. U may disagree with that.. but it can't be change in one day.. '

which yazeed waqt the people sitting in the mosque on that fateful day.You need to confine whatever you believe in to yourself and don't prove others yazeed.

salaudin

ban religious procession, both muharram and eid milad un nabi.. also ban loud speaker in masjid... it shud be only confined to the mosque and the mulla shud take prior permission of the text to deliver a khutba ... ye mulley jahil kee waja se sab bera kharaaab hua hai

You could have said all this in a polite way as well.

Anyways, regarding the initial question: They should be asked to restrict it to a confided or enclosed space (i.e. mosques, grounds etc). Blocking a street because of juloos is wrong anyways.