Does the Quran Need Hadith to Teach Salah

عؔلی خان

How is this relevant to this discussion by this white man pretending to be an Arab?

Dr. Umar Abd-Allah (Wymann-Landgraf) is an American Muslim who embraced Islam in 1970. He studied Arabic and Islamic studies at the University of Chicago and received his doctorate there in 1978. He taught at the Universities of Windsor (Ontario), Temple, Michigan, and King Abdul-Aziz (Jeddah). During several years abroad, he was able to study with a number of traditional Islamic scholars. He returned to the United States in 2000 to work with the Nawawi Foundation (Chicago), where he remained for more than a decade. He currently works under the auspices of The Oasis Initiative (Chicago). He is engaged in independent research, writing, lecturing, and teaching across the United States, Canada, Europe, West Africa, and elsewhere with a focus on Islamic theology, spirituality, law and legal theory, and history. Among his written works are A Muslim in Victorian America: The Life of Alexander Russell Webb (Oxford University Press, 2006) and Malik and Medina: Islamic Legal Reasoning in the Formative Period (Brill, 2013). He has also authored a number of articles, among them Islam and the Cultural Imperative, Living Islam with Purpose, One God, Many Names, and Mercy, the Stamp of Creation.

Source: https://www.celebratemercy.com/dr-umar-faruq-abdallah

What are your credentials?

Dr. Umar Abd-Allah (Wymann-Landgraf) is an American Muslim who embraced Islam in 1970. He studied Arabic and Islamic studies at the University of Chicago and received his doctorate there in 1978. He taught at the Universities of Windsor (Ontario), Temple, Michigan, and King Abdul-Aziz (Jeddah). During several years abroad, he was able to study with a number of traditional Islamic scholars. He returned to the United States in 2000 to work with the Nawawi Foundation (Chicago), where he remained for more than a decade. He currently works under the auspices of The Oasis Initiative (Chicago). He is engaged in independent research, writing, lecturing, and teaching across the United States, Canada, Europe, West Africa, and elsewhere with a focus on Islamic theology, spirituality, law and legal theory, and history. Among his written works are A Muslim in Victorian America: The Life of Alexander Russell Webb (Oxford University Press, 2006) and Malik and Medina: Islamic Legal Reasoning in the Formative Period (Brill, 2013). He has also authored a number of articles, among them Islam and the Cultural Imperative, Living Islam with Purpose, One God, Many Names, and Mercy, the Stamp of Creation.

Mr cut and paste, I know who he is (long story), but he is still a white man pretending to be an Arab ( reminds me more of Anthony Quinn as Omar Mukhtar ) and how is that clip relevant to the discussion at hand?

It does not matter what his credentials are; we have to use our God-given Intellect to distinguish whether what he is preaching is right.
Especially when it comes to sharing and advocating religion.

عؔلی خان

Mr cut and paste, I know who he is (long story), but he is still a white man pretending to be an Arab ( reminds me more of Anthony Quinn as Omar Mukhtar ) and how is that clip relevant to the discussion at hand?

Munkar-e-Qur'an,

Aren’t you — a brown man from Pakistan — pretending to be a "white man" by:
  • Speaking their language (English),
  • Mimicking their intellectual arrogance,
  • Parroting the skepticism of Western secularists,
  • And most shamefully, adopting their "religion" of discarding and maligning the Kalima, Salah, Zakat, Hajj, and Sawm —
All while hiding behind atheist arguments disguised as "Qur'an-only enlightenment" — manufacturing a hollow, man-made religion built on ego, not divine revelation?

Before mocking others, look long and hard into the mirror.

You have no credentials.
No scholarship.
No legacy.
Just an anonymous internet handle, a keyboard, and an inflated ego propped up by mockery.

You are not defending the Qur’an. You are mutilating it.

Munkar-e-Qur'an,

• And most shamefully, adopting their "religion" of discarding and maligning the Kalima, Salah, Zakat, Hajj, and Sawm —
All while hiding behind atheist arguments disguised as "Qur'an-only enlightenment" — manufacturing a hollow, man-made religion built on ego, not divine revelation?

You have no credentials.
No scholarship.
No legacy.
Just an anonymous internet handle, a keyboard, and an inflated ego propped up by mockery.

LOL tu ne to personal hi ley liya! Why are you always so seriously. Relax man take a chill pill. We are just taking 😃

Always so angry and emotional, as if someone attacked you with a sword. take it easy.

Lol aur wah kya nai logic hai, first it was munkar e hadith and now that has been made to mean mukar e Quran if you are munkar e hadith, wah wah wah😂

This was the same path of extremely flawed logic your scholars also took, where obey the prophet went from loyalty to the prophet to follow the hadith and thats why we have people like you today. Totally brainwashed, indoctrinated and intolerant.

observer-x

Munkar-e-Qur'an,

You have no credentials.
No scholarship.
No legacy.

Why are still working so hard with all the research? These hackels and jackels are NOT here with an intent to listen. They're here to just 'deny' everything you say. And they do it with 'name calling' to add insult on top as a punishment for you for responding to them.

They only stay mum only when you publicize their hypocrisy. They have practicing families and I have no doubt they'll be getting cursed by their families for their position. Every other family has those types of 'low life creatures' who are not even welcomed in their own families.

عؔلی خان

It does not matter what his credentials are; we have to use our God-given Intellect to distinguish whether what he is preaching is right.
Especially when it comes to sharing and advocating religion.

Really?

Your so-called “God-given intellect” cannot cure cancer by watching YouTube videos.
When it comes to real life-and-death matters, you don’t sit at home "thinking hard" — you seek out qualified doctors who have studied, earned credentials, and trained under legitimate institutions.

The Deen of Allah deserves even more seriousness than worldly matters.
You don’t entrust your eternal salvation to anonymous internet “thinkers” or YouTube philosophers.

You seek real scholarship — from people like Dr. Umar Abd-Allah (Wymann-Landgraf) — a revert to Islam, a man who:
  • Embraced Islam through conviction — not by birth.
  • Studied Arabic and Islamic sciences at an academic and traditional level.
  • Earned his Ph.D. in Islamic Studies from the University of Chicago.
  • Studied under traditional scholars across multiple countries.
  • Taught at universities globally.
  • Dedicated over five decades to preserving, explaining, and teaching Islam.
He is not a Pakistani “Mufti” or a “Madressa Mullah” stereotype you love to mock.
He is a Western academic, a traditional Islamic scholar, and a global teacher — combining both worlds you pretend to admire.

You simply cannot discredit him — unless you discredit yourself in the process.

Meanwhile, what are your credentials?
  • Anonymous usernames.
  • No sanad.
  • No ijazah.
  • No formal study.
  • Just sarcasm, memes, self-congratulation, and endless deflection.
You insult the entire Ummah — 1.6 billion Muslims — by calling mainstream Islam a "cult,"while belonging to a microscopic fringe sect and cult that has:
  • No Prophet.
  • No Sahabah.
  • No authentic sanad.
  • No classical heritage.
  • No juristic tradition.
  • No unified Ummah.
Islam is not a DIY project.
It’s not a Wi-Fi religion.
It’s not an atheist TED Talk.

Islam is a Deen — a complete, divinely revealed system — preserved through:
  • Qur’an
  • Sunnah
  • Hadith
  • Ijmaʿ
  • Tafsir
  • Fiqh
  • Scholarly transmission with rigorous isnad.
Your rejection of all that is not “reform.”
It’s a meltdown masquerading as enlightenment — a rebellion of ego dressed up in Qur’anic slogans.

You can’t even answer 15 basic questions about the Qur’an without dodging, mocking, and collapsing into contradictions —
but you still posture as if you’re the torchbearers of truth.

No.
You are simply lost men peddling confusion in place of conviction.

And deep down — you know it.

You sneer at scholars like Dr. Umar Abd-Allah — men who lived Islam, studied it, preserved it — while you, a nameless avatar on the internet, cling to memes, sarcasm, and self-worship, shouting into the void of a cult that no Muslim history, no Ummah, and no future will ever recognize.

عؔلی خان

LOL tu ne to personal hi ley liya! Why are you always so seriously. Relax man take a chill pill. We are just taking 😃

Always so angry and emotional, as if someone attacked you with a sword. take it easy.

Lol aur wah kya nai logic hai, first it was munkar e hadith and now that has been made to mean mukar e Quran if you are munkar e hadith, wah wah wah😂

This was the same path of extremely flawed logic your scholars also took, where obey the prophet went from loyalty to the prophet to follow the hadith and thats why we have people like you today. Totally brainwashed, indoctrinated and intolerant.

Munkar-e-Quran,

When arguments collapse, sarcasm and fake laughter take over.

You're not "chill." You're deflecting because you couldn't answer the core challenge without falling back on the same history and external logic you claim to reject.

Your mockery doesn't erase the fact:
"Take a chill pill"? No.
This is not a street argument. This is serious theology — something your YouTube university didn't prepare you for.

As for Munkar-e-Hadith becoming Munkar-e-Quran:

When you deny the Sunnah, you deny the living Qur'an.
When you deny the Prophet's explanation, you betray the Qur'an’s purpose.
When you reject the transmitted Deen, you sever the rope Allah commanded you to hold.

That’s not my logic.
That’s the Qur'an you pretend to defend.

You can laugh, joke, and "lol" all you want.
It won't change the reality that your methodology failed — completely — when placed under scrutiny.

And history will remember:

1.6 billion Muslims preserved the Qur'an with the Sunnah.
While a cult of a handful of loud anonymous internet profiles tried — and failed — to replace it with sarcasm.

Really?

Your so-called “God-given intellect” cannot cure cancer by watching YouTube videos.
When it comes to real life-and-death matters, you don’t sit at home "thinking hard" — you seek out qualified doctors who have studied, earned credentials, and trained under legitimate institutions.

The Deen of Allah deserves even more seriousness than worldly matters.
You don’t entrust your eternal salvation to anonymous internet “thinkers” or YouTube philosophers.

You seek real scholarship — from people like Dr. Umar Abd-Allah (Wymann-Landgraf) — a revert to Islam, a man who:
  • Embraced Islam through conviction — not by birth.
  • Studied Arabic and Islamic sciences at an academic and traditional level.
  • Earned his Ph.D. in Islamic Studies from the University of Chicago.
  • Studied under traditional scholars across multiple countries.
  • Taught at universities globally.
  • Dedicated over five decades to preserving, explaining, and teaching Islam.
He is not a Pakistani “Mufti” or a “Madressa Mullah” stereotype you love to mock.
He is a Western academic, a traditional Islamic scholar, and a global teacher — combining both worlds you pretend to admire.

You simply cannot discredit him — unless you discredit yourself in the process.

Meanwhile, what are your credentials?
  • Anonymous usernames.
  • No sanad.
  • No ijazah.
  • No formal study.
You insult the entire Ummah — 1.6 billion Muslims — by calling mainstream Islam a "cult,"while belonging to a microscopic fringe sect and cult that has:
  • No Prophet.
  • No Sahabah.
  • No authentic sanad.
  • No classical heritage.
  • No juristic tradition.
  • No unified Ummah.
Islam is not a DIY project.
It’s not a Wi-Fi religion.
It’s not an atheist TED Talk.

• Qur’an
  • Sunnah
  • Hadith
  • Ijmaʿ
  • Tafsir
  • Fiqh
Your rejection of all that is not “reform.”
It’s a meltdown masquerading as enlightenment — a rebellion of ego dressed up in Qur’anic slogans.

You can’t even answer 15 basic questions about the Qur’an without dodging, mocking, and collapsing into contradictions —

No.

And deep down — you know it.

You sneer at scholars like Dr. Umar Abd-Allah — men who lived Islam, studied it, preserved it — while you, a nameless avatar on the internet, cling to memes, sarcasm, and self-worship, shouting into the void of a cult that no Muslim history, no Ummah, and no future will ever recognize.
First of all, what credentials do you have to come up with such nonsense anti-Quranic stuff?
  • No sanad.
  • No ijazah.
  • No formal study.
  • Qur’an
  • Sunnah
  • Hadith
  • Ijmaʿ
  • Tafsir
  • Fiqh
The only part I agree with is that Islam of the Quran is a Deen, a complete divine system that is preserved.
The rest consists of man-made beliefs followed blindly by anti-Quranic cults.

No.
The answer from the Quran has been given several times on this forum; besides, by asking these questions, you are contradicting your statement that Islam is a Deen — a complete, divinely revealed system — preserved through:

عؔلی خان

Why are still working so hard with all the research? These hackels and jackels are NOT here with an intent to listen. They're here to just 'deny' everything you say. And they do it with 'name calling' to add insult on top as a punishment for you for responding to them.

They only stay mum only when you publicize their hypocrisy. They have practicing families and I have no doubt they'll be getting cursed by their families for their position. Every other family has those types of 'low life creatures' who are not even welcomed in their own families.

May Allah reward you for your support and wisdom.

You are absolutely right — these people were never here to engage, only to deny, mock, and insult.

They thought that through sarcasm and personal attacks, they could drown out the truth. But it is Allah who defends His Deen, not them.

The truth shines through, even if the arrogant hate it.

I fought not to convince them — but to defend the Deen publicly, to show the Ummah that Islam stands firm, while falsehood crumbles under its own weight. They still haven't been able to answer the 15 questions, and they never will. In Sha Allah.

JazakAllah Khair for your brotherhood and sincerity.

Munkar-e-Quran,

When arguments collapse, sarcasm and fake laughter take over.

You're not "chill." You're deflecting because you couldn't answer the core challenge without falling back on the same history and external logic you claim to reject.

Your mockery doesn't erase the fact:
"Take a chill pill"? No.
This is not a street argument. This is serious theology — something your YouTube university didn't prepare you for.

As for Munkar-e-Hadith becoming Munkar-e-Quran:

When you deny the Sunnah, you deny the living Qur'an.
When you deny the Prophet's explanation, you betray the Qur'an’s purpose.
When you reject the transmitted Deen, you sever the rope Allah commanded you to hold.

That’s not my logic.
That’s the Qur'an you pretend to defend.

You can laugh, joke, and "lol" all you want.
It won't change the reality that your methodology failed — completely — when placed under scrutiny.

And history will remember:

1.6 billion Muslims preserved the Qur'an with the Sunnah.
While a cult of a handful of loud anonymous internet profiles tried — and failed — to replace it with sarcasm.
Well if you can't be decent and civil about it then I don't care to be either. And wow another chatGPT cut and paste special.

First you really need learn how to read and then improve your comprehension skills. No one "preserved" your sunnah. That whole argument has been taken down and dismantled to tiny little pieces, how faulty that "preservation" is and how ridiculously flawed that whole methodology and so called "science" is or the lame attempts later on to cover those up and hide it from the public at large. And all using your own so called scholars "who dedicated their entire life to studying Islam from the great heavy weights" so now why wont to believe your own scholars eh?

As shown even the early or should I say original Muslims also really didn't care much about your sunnah or preserving it. It was treated more like celebrity trivia and anecdotal stories, like for example we have autobiographies and personal accounts of Mohd Ali Jinnah or Iqbal today or any famous historical figure. It was only until later on when your crooked mullahs on the rulers payroll and self interests started to weaponize these hadiths in the rulers favour or political ambitions. And made them something sacred that one cannot even think of questioning them i.e equal to the Quran and even superior in many cases like your Imam Shafi.

And most of all why are you still babbling on? You keep running your mouth off about qualifications and credentials, while you haven't even read even one of the hadith works? I bet you can't even name your sahih sitta without looking them up or even know what the hell sahih sitta is? Have you read the complete Sahih Bukhari? Sahih Muslim? Sunan Ibn Majah etc etc. So why are you still here still defending blindly tooth and nail like a sheep something you don't even know. So even to according to your own munafiq self you have 0 right to even participate in this debate.

You are so lame you can't even come up with decent logical arguments for your hadith. Ask Wake up Pak when I was also in your acha bacha sunni boy camp, at least I gave logical and believable arguments over the many many many debates, right here on this forum in this very section, go look at posts of mine from 4 to 5 yrs ago and you will see

Hell I can plead your case better than you even today with much better scholarly evidence, logical and believable arguments that just your useless emotional black mailer type rants and baseless labeling that you do. I have forgotten more about hadith than you have ever read.

Go educate yourself first, learn a few things other than copy and pasting and then comeback.

Wadda ayya serious theology debate da mama.

عؔلی خان

Well if you can't be decent and civil about it then I don't care to be either. And wow another chatGPT cut and paste special.

First you really need learn how to read and then improve your comprehension skills. No one "preserved" your sunnah. That whole argument has been taken down and dismantled to tiny little pieces, how faulty that "preservation" is and how ridiculously flawed that whole methodology and so called "science" is or the lame attempts later on to cover those up and hide it from the public at large. And all using your own so called scholars "who dedicated their entire life to studying Islam from the great heavy weights" so now why wont to believe your own scholars eh?

As shown even the early or should I say original Muslims also really didn't care much about your sunnah or preserving it. It was treated more like celebrity trivia and anecdotal stories, like for example we have autobiographies and personal accounts of Mohd Ali Jinnah or Iqbal today or any famous historical figure. It was only until later on when your crooked mullahs on the rulers payroll and self interests started to weaponize these hadiths in the rulers favour or political ambitions. And made them something sacred that one cannot even think of questioning them i.e equal to the Quran and even superior in many cases like your Imam Shafi.

And most of all why are you still babbling on? You keep running your mouth off about qualifications and credentials, while you haven't even read even one of the hadith works? I bet you can't even name your sahih sitta without looking them up or even know what the hell sahih sitta is? Have you read the complete Sahih Bukhari? Sahih Muslim? Sunan Ibn Majah etc etc. So why are you still here still defending blindly tooth and nail like a sheep something you don't even know. So even to according to your own munafiq self you have 0 right to even participate in this debate.

You are so lame you can't even come up with decent logical arguments for your hadith. Ask Wake up Pak when I was also in your acha bacha sunni boy camp, at least I gave logical and believable arguments over the many many many debates, right here on this forum in this very section, go look at posts of mine from 4 to 5 yrs ago and you will see

Hell I can plead your case better than you even today with much better scholarly evidence, logical and believable arguments that just your useless emotional black mailer type rants and baseless labeling that you do. I have forgotten more about hadith than you have ever read.

Go educate yourself first, learn a few things other than copy and pasting and then comeback.

Wadda ayya serious theology debate da mama.

Munkar-e-Quran,

Nobody cares whether you were once a Sunni or a Sufi or a schoolboy debating in your living room.

What matters is:
Today you are nothing but a self-declared "scholar" of Google Islam, barking at centuries of real scholarship.

You can’t answer 15 basic questions without collapsing into rage, sarcasm, and ego trips.

You think quoting slogans replaces proof, and calling your pride “God-given intellect” makes you right.

It doesn’t.

You are not defending the Qur'an.
You are defending your wounded ego — at the cost of the Qur'an, the Sunnah, and the Ummah.

And no amount of chest-thumping will change that.

Answer the questions — or stay exposed.

Munkar-e-Quran,

Nobody cares whether you were once a Sunni or a Sufi or a schoolboy debating in your living room.

What matters is:
Today you are nothing but a self-declared "scholar" of Google Islam, barking at centuries of real scholarship.

You can’t answer 15 basic questions without collapsing into rage, sarcasm, and ego trips.

You think quoting slogans replaces proof, and calling your pride “God-given intellect” makes you right.

It doesn’t.

You are not defending the Qur'an.
You are defending your wounded ego — at the cost of the Qur'an, the Sunnah, and the Ummah.

And no amount of chest-thumping will change that.

Answer the questions — or stay exposed.
Oh no, I am so hurt because mr cut and paste man called me names! Oh no what will I do now!

Bacha, like I said go educate yourself first and then comeback. You haven't been able to refute a single point in any of my threads or post.

It's a shame when the opposition can argue your side of the case better than you.

Anyways unless you come up with something actually worth while other than chatGPT cut and pastes, not going to waste my time with your emotional rants. 😂

😂 😂 😂 oBozo x comes to the rescue after seeing his buddy getting thrashed. And looks whos talking about name calling, couldn't last one day yourself without it.

Self projection is a huge thing with you guys aint it!

Oh no, I am so hurt because mr cut and paste man called me names! Oh no what will I do now!

Bacha, like I said go educate yourself first and then comeback. You haven't been able to refute a single point in any of my threads or post.

It's a shame when the opposition can argue your side of the case better than you.

Anyways unless you come up with something actually worth while other than chatGPT cut and pastes, not going to waste my time with your emotional rants. 😂
This person, Ali Khan, keeps posting irrelevant content from ChatGPT and struggles to answer simple questions independently. If you look at his recent posts over the past few weeks, they are all similar and lack original thought. In reality, people like him are Munkar-e-Quran, since they deny the verses of the Quran.
They don't recognize that what they are claiming is a result of blindly following dogma.
The last resort they have is to curse you or issue religious edicts (Fatwa) of an apostate, Pervaizi, Qadiani, Munkar-e-Quran, etc.
I do not claim to be an expert on the Quran; I am simply a student of the Quran, and each day I discover something new.
As they say, to learn something, you have to unlearn.
observer-x

observer-x

😂 😂 😂 oBozo x comes to the rescue after seeing his buddy getting thrashed. And looks whos talking about name calling, couldn't last one day yourself without it.

Self projection is a huge thing with you guys aint it!
Everone's gotta listen to Parvezi hackel and jackels. Their inviting everyone to a religion with:

no salah
no sawm
no hajj
no janazah of family members
no zakah
no marriage

All of the above are not needed in Pervaizi religion. Why would anyone not follow them?

This person, Ali Khan, keeps posting irrelevant content from ChatGPT and struggles to answer simple questions independently. If you look at his recent posts over the past few weeks, they are all similar and lack original thought. In reality, people like him are Munkar-e-Quran, since they deny the verses of the Quran.
They don't recognize that what they are claiming is a result of blindly following dogma.
The last resort they have is to curse you or issue religious edicts (Fatwa) of an apostate, Pervaizi, Qadiani, Munkar-e-Quran, etc.
I do not claim to be an expert on the Quran; I am simply a student of the Quran, and each day I discover something new.
As they say, to learn something, you have to unlearn.
observer-x
You can find out with in the first few posts of a person of how knowledgeable they are. oBozo x exposed himself early on when he couldn't recognize verses of the Quran and started insulting them. This Ali Khans entire posting history is just copy and pastes and ChatGPT.

The proper terminology coined for these kind of people is emotional mushriks. Because they are not equipped with any real knowledge and get frustrated when they realize they are very poorly armed and cannot refute any facts so they start huffing and puffing

observer-x

You can find out with in the first few posts of a person of how knowledgeable they are. oBozo x exposed himself early on when he couldn't recognize verses of the Quran and started insulting them. This Ali Khans entire posting history is just copy and pastes and ChatGPT.

The proper terminology coined for these kind of people is emotional mushriks. Because they are not equipped with any real knowledge and get frustrated when they realize they are very poorly armed and cannot refute any facts so they start huffing and puffing
Here we go hackel and jackel Pervaizis scratching each other's back.

Where are your parents' dead bodies Pervaizi? You didn't bury them for sure coz its an Islamic ritual.