canadian

[h=1]Delhi gushes over new Pakistani minister[/h]By AFP
Published: July 27, 2011

218360-kharafp-1311750189-965-640x480.jpg

Indian Foreign Minister S. M. Krishna (L) walks with his Pakistani counterpart Hina Rabbani Khar (R) prior to a meeting in New Delhi on July 27, 2011.

NEW DELHI: Pakistans new 34-year-old female foreign minister has won instant fans in India where a flurry of flattering headlines Wednesday greeted her first trip to the country
(Read: Talks in New Delhi)
Hina Rabbani Khar appeared to have had an instant impact on one of the worlds most tense bilateral relations, with her photo adorning the front pages of most Indian newspapers amid high interest in her arrival.Pak Puts On Its Best Face, noted The Times of India, the biggest-selling English-language daily, while mass circulation Hindi newspaper Navbharat Times said India was sweating over model-like minister.
Pak bomb lands in India, joked the Mumbai Mirror tabloid in a tongue-in-cheek reference to the history of wars between the countries and attacks by Pakistani militant groups on Indian soil.
In a rarity for the Indian media, not known for assessing the dress-sense of previous Pakistani visitors, the Mail Today tabloid devoted extensive space to her choice of outfit as she flew in to New Delhi airport on Tuesday.
The 34-year-old minister scored full marks on the fashion front when she was spotted at the Delhi airport in a monotone outfit of blue the colour of the season, it said.
Tasteful accessories Roberto Cavalli sunglasses, oversized Hermes Birkin bag and classic pearl jewellery added a hint of glamour to her look, it added.
The Telegraph newspaper meanwhile compared fresh-faced Khar, a married mother of two who caused a stir at home after being photographed in tight jeans, with her elderly counterpart SM Krishna.
In the unkind world of adjectives, the odds are stacked against SMK and in favour of HRK, it said, using the ministers initials.
Khar carries with ease descriptions such as stunning and petite.
Krishna, a 79-year-old who takes great pride in his tailored suits, might face a tough job attracting attention later Wednesday when the two pose for photographs at the start of their talks.
All eyes on glamorous Pak minister, said the Rediff website. She is clearly being looked at as a perfect combination of beauty and brains.
The Indian Twittersphere was also ablaze with commentary on the Pakistani envoy, who has taken over from Shah Mehmood Qureshi who drew criticism in the Indian media over his strong language last time he met Krishna.
Journalist and author Seema Goswami saw a link between the monsoonal downpour that struck the Indian capital Wednesday morning and the generally fawning coverage of Khar.
Even the Delhi skies are drooling, she wrote.
In Pakistan, headscarf-wearing Khar has drawn inevitable comparisons to Benazir Bhutto, the charismatic female prime minister of Pakistan who was assassinated when trying to regain power in 2007.
Like Bhutto, she comes from one of Pakistans leading political and land-owning families and her clan has extensive farms in Punjab, the richest and most populous province.
The foreign ministers of the nuclear-armed niehgbours are holding their first talks in a year, looking to breathe fresh life into a peace process still stifled by the trauma of the 2008 Mumbai attacks.
India suspended contacts with its arch-rival after the attacks and their peace dialogue has struggled to gain any real traction since its formal resumption earlier this year.
Observers expect little to emerge from Wednesdays meeting beyond some modest confidence-building measures connected to relatively uncontentious issues such as cross-border trade and people-to-people contacts.(http://tribune.com.pk/story/218360/delhi-gushes-over-new-pakistani-minister/?print=true)

Foreign Minister post was totally wrong appointement for her. This post requires a highly experienced diplomate. Allah Pakistan ki Hifazat Farmaye. Amin

Only post graduation in Hotel management doesn't justify this posts (Foreign Minister) requirements.

She needs atleast hijab and not shaking hands with men. Turkey is far devolped and advanced country than us but Erdogan's wife knows how important is it.

Erdogan's (Turkey PM) wife is a model women for all muslim women.

turkey10b.jpg

jw_erdogan_frau_DW__888984b.jpg

krishna-khar-meet_271x181.jpg

hina-khar-rabbani-with-rich-hobrooke-jul-2009-300x217.jpg

Krishna_21_July.jpg

faqira786

ZARDAIR is our BEST PRESIENT of PAKISTAN and POLITICIAN. You can NOT win from him. Every move of ZARDARI is WORTH BILLIONs. Nobody can win from ZARDARI.

faqira786

Pakistan India relation will be back to normal and credit goes to khar. Indian GUYS must be very happy now.

Joker

Zardari is a FUC.KING intelligent Guy ,With 100% capability to Fuc.kedup enemies of Pakistan , Only if he wanted to

Does she look like a foreign minister ? C'mon !! Ppl like kasoori and qureshi does really suites the designation.. can anyone tell me her educational background and achievements ? which leads her to be the right candidate for a post of Foreign Minister.. She even doesnt know how to talk .. Do any1 give me any example who s the right person seated on right place in this govt. ?

you are truly a taliban man. because of you our country has gone behind by 1000 years grow up you fundamentalist taliban.your leader wasn't that islamic when he was bedding a jew. qasim and suleman are jews all children born from the belly of a jew is a jew , so feck off mate , its your type who have ruined swat . these drone attacks were made for you .

If you think Hijab means talibanisation; if you think muslim women should oppose what islam says; if you think true muslims are responsible for destroying our country and economy, then i am Taliban.

I have quoted in my post that Turkey is far modern and developed state then us Pakistan. It is only a worm in your mind and people who drink Alchol with foreigners to get that status what foreigners require from them before going in real task. Short term success by doing things against teaching of Islam in this dunya will make you for short time happy.

It has nothing to do with taliban. Only a worm in mind. Atta Turk, Shah in Iran and many other examples are available in history. what fate these people achieved?

2.GIF

Mullah Omar

you are truly a taliban man. because of you our country has gone behind by 1000 years grow up you fundamentalist taliban.your leader wasn't that islamic when he was bedding a jew. qasim and suleman are jews all children born from the belly of a jew is a jew , so feck off mate , its your type who have ruined swat . these drone attacks were made for you .
Wow you're such a retard.

Pakistan India relation will be back to normal and credit goes to khar. Indian GUYS must be very happy now.
Normal relations with India? After all they did in Balochistan, Waziristan?? Did you forget PNS Mehran? Did you forget Lahore attacks? Did you forget attack on Sri Lankan team? Shall i link video clips again so that sleeping minds again wake up? Did you forget caught RAW's Mullah's in Pakistani mosques?

What is requirement for practise a normal relation???

Do you know what service Indian consulates in Afghanistan are providing?

Normal relations with India? After all they did in Balochistan, Waziristan?? Did you forget PNS Mehran? Did you forget Lahore attacks? Did you forget attack on Sri Lankan team? Shall i link video clips again so that sleeping minds again wake up? Did you forget caught RAW's Mullah's in Pakistani mosques? What is requirement for practise a normal relation???
Balochistan, Waziristan----------No Indian involvement
Lahore attacks-----------------No Indian involvement (unless '65 war is implied here)
attack on Sri Lankan team------No Indian involvement
caught RAW's Mullah's----------RAW do not employ mullahs
too much of fairy tales...........

zaman

Foreign Minister post was totally wrong appointement for her. This post requires a highly experienced diplomate. Allah Pakistan ki Hifazat Farmaye. Amin

Only post graduation in Hotel management doesn't justify this posts (Foreign Minister) requirements.

She needs atleast hijab and not shaking hands with men. Turkey is far devolped and advanced country than us but Erdogan's wife knows how important is it.

Erdogan's (Turkey PM) wife is a model women for all muslim women.

turkey10b.jpg

jw_erdogan_frau_DW__888984b.jpg

krishna-khar-meet_271x181.jpg

hina-khar-rabbani-with-rich-hobrooke-jul-2009-300x217.jpg

Krishna_21_July.jpg
اس طرح تو ہوتا ہے اس طرح کے کاموں میں

itsnotme90

Balochistan, Waziristan----------No Indian involvement
Lahore attacks-----------------No Indian involvement (unless '65 war is implied here)
attack on Sri Lankan team------No Indian involvement
caught RAW's Mullah's----------RAW do not employ mullahs
too much of fairy tales...........

Oh Really i m really convince now[hilar]

I give the photographer the credit for best photo of the year. An excellent shot. A scene right out of may be Pakeeza. Truly a bombshell. After sending her to Delhi, we dont need to send nukes :lol:

Anyway Hina babe, you dress very well, look like a peri (angel). Go, knock'm dead

اس لڑکی نے ہم جیسے بڈھوں کا بھی ایمان خراب کر دیا

Who made her minister................ she does not know how to run a beauty parlor how can she run a country, i dont know who will save pakistan,

Foreign Minister does not run a country. FM just meets, proposes, collects information and passes on to the PM. Its the PM and President that run the country. Do you think Zardari/Gillani any better?

canadian

I give the photographer the credit for best photo of the year. An excellent shot. A scene right out of may be Pakeeza. Truly a bombshell. After sending her to Delhi, we dont need to send nukes :lol:

Anyway Hina babe, you dress very well, look like a peri (angel). Go, knock'm dead

اس لڑکی نے ہم جیسے بڈھوں کا بھی ایمان خراب کر دیا

haan kuch Haad taak magar fikr key koi baat nahin maamla control main hai.hamarey basic training was excellent which always help us in the end.aur waisey
bhi hamarey bazurgaan aur doost her cheez per gahrey nazar rakhtey hain....majal hai jou koi chiryia bhi per maar jai.......;)