Capital Talk Geo News - 14th June 2012 - Imran Khan & Qamar Zaman Kaira

rana4pak

nothing special some people are playing with this nation now malik raiz.than malik bari than mansha ....Ooooo poor nation than amercia than saudia than iran than turkey than china than our our own Isreal ...(clap):angry_smile:

Aleph

Re: Capital Talk Geo News - 14th June 2012 - Imran Khan

[MENTION=14890]mrk123[/MENTION], [MENTION=20415]Tutor[/MENTION]:

What is happening is GREAT for Pakistan. I salute the guy who leaked this (and that, too, RIGHT away)! My respect to Talat Hussain for the program he is conducting now exposing the wife of his good friend - that is OBJECTIVITY and COURAGE for you. Allahu Akbar! This is fantastic news for Pakistan!

I am not surprised about any of this because some of this was already in my knowledge. I cannot tell you how much respect I lost for Kashif Abbasi (up till that point I just didn't like his skills as an anchor) when I found out he was marrying Mehr Bukhari. I was further pissed when Mubashir Luqman (that waste of a human life) was campaigning for PTI with Haroon ur-Rasheed saheb on his side. This is why I refuse to fund ANY political group/party (including PTI). Let's just say that I know way too much to be making general mistakes that general people make.

Imran Khan is a brave and honest man, but he is surrounded by some REAL idiots. His case reminds me of Imam Ali ibn Abi Talib (RA) - the magnanimous leader who was surrounded by a bunch of hypocrites who called themselves "shi'atul Ali". After the death of Imam Ali, these same idiots who were parked under his party brought down his entire legacy (including killing Imam Ali himself). I fear Imran Khan is going down the same path. May he snap out of his 'tsunami' dream and start taking strict action against such sellouts that are surrounding him.

Also, mrk123, THIS is why I was telling you that there was a growing chorus inside the journalist community that was about exposing the 'black sheep' amongst them. I guess you can now put everything I was saying in perspective now that this video has been leaked? This will only get uglier now and ppl like Luqman, Sethi et al will now try to expose Talat et al. This is the underlying point I was seeing in the arguments of the brother whom you were discussing the matter of whether individuals have the right to demand journalists and anchors to declare their wealth and sources of income. I knew it that it was just a matter of time before these 2 groups inside the journalistic community would reach for each others' throats.

Tags: [MENTION=23319]Temojin[/MENTION], [MENTION=24375]AsifAmeer[/MENTION]

Thanks - I just got done watching this show. I think Hamid is trying real hard to clear his name. The key was when ML mentioned HM's name in his interview with MR and mentioned the villa - MR didn't deny or confirm it. Thats the kind of a guy he is - low life scum. I hate these nau-daulatiyay who have been blinded by the money they see piled up around them and the people who are willing themselves and their souls to idiots like him.

Hamid is hard to analyze but this has opened up a media war - Mehar is maligned and as we are used to association by guilt where does that leave Kashif Abbasi.

I am just happy that this hack ML has been exposed. Allah kay haan dair hai andhair nahin - we have been in the dark for a while and hope that it clears up somehow from Allah's help because thats the only hope. I just want to give the technician/cameraman/sound guy/editor who leaked this video a big hug. People are not realizing it but that was one of the biggest gesture of responding to the call of the conscience.

Qamar zaman is a slick operator. He was comparing Qadir Gilani's call to the "anchor" and the "interviewee" with the calls they may receive from the folks in their research or media wing. What a joke and some would say that "wah kiya baat hai Qamar Zaman ki - lajawaab kar diya" - there are people in this country who probably listen to that idiot riaz malik and think that only gems come out of his mouth.

rana4pak

CP_2008-08-21.jpg
here he is
images

InsafianPTI

There is a lot happening on Dunya tv now, Mubashaar didn't do a show today, Mehar was going to, M Khattak(from PTI) was invited, he tweeted it too but that programme got cancelled too.
don't know what is happening.
They are probably investigating who did it, if that person disappears then it will expose him, but if he continues to work normal there, they might not doubt him immediately but there is a risk if they doubt him he might not get a chance to get help.
I would suggest him to find a safe place and stay away from them now.
I watched Talaat's show on his website, live, for two hours, site was a bit slow too, so it was getting disconnected again and again, I will have to watch again in bits,
He has just tried to expose the whole conspiricy against CJ by media.

I am glad that Talat appreciated it! I think that in the current atmostphere it may be better that he is appreciated openly otherwise they will seek him out and the poor guy/gal will die in an accident - I JUST PRAY FOR HIS/HER SAFETY.....

I am trying to look for talat's show but I guess its not on yet - where did you watch it?

I have to catch up on a lot of work but its hard to stay away - and its taking more time since the site is so slow :-)

Muskerahat

Dont know who is right and who is wrong every thing mixed up. But just imran khan right man

I hate Kaira with gusto, I wish I have an hour with this foul mouth, arrogant monk, he had performed two huge goals during his sermons in the program, unfortunately the anchor and participants couldn't take advantage of his rubbish. I could write a whole column on his lies, and could easily expose them.

InsafianPTI

i agree with what u r saying,
I just want to say that if there are people in PTI ranks who are not right, we need to expose them, if not in media than atleast within pti ranks, that is important,[
That should not make us give up on IK,
QUOTE=Aleph;879783]@mrk123, @Tutor:

What is happening is GREAT for Pakistan. I salute the guy who leaked this (and that, too, RIGHT away)! My respect to Talat Hussain for the program he is conducting now exposing the wife of his good friend - that is OBJECTIVITY and COURAGE for you. Allahu Akbar! This is fantastic news for Pakistan!

I am not surprised about any of this because some of this was already in my knowledge. I cannot tell you how much respect I lost for Kashif Abbasi (up till that point I just didn't like his skills as an anchor) when I found out he was marrying Mehr Bukhari. I was further pissed when Mubashir Luqman (that waste of a human life) was campaigning for PTI with Haroon ur-Rasheed saheb on his side. This is why I refuse to fund ANY political group/party (including PTI). Let's just say that I know way too much to be making general mistakes that general people make.

Imran Khan is a brave and honest man, but he is surrounded by some REAL idiots. His case reminds me of Imam Ali ibn Abi Talib (RA) - the magnanimous leader who was surrounded by a bunch of hypocrites who called themselves "shi'atul Ali". After the death of Imam Ali, these same idiots who were parked under his party brought down his entire legacy (including killing Imam Ali himself). I fear Imran Khan is going down the same path. May he snap out of his 'tsunami' dream and start taking strict action against such sellouts that are surrounding him.

Also, mrk123, THIS is why I was telling you that there was a growing chorus inside the journalist community that was about exposing the 'black sheep' amongst them. I guess you can now put everything I was saying in perspective now that this video has been leaked? This will only get uglier now and ppl like Luqman, Sethi et al will now try to expose Talat et al. This is the underlying point I was seeing in the arguments of the brother whom you were discussing the matter of whether individuals have the right to demand journalists and anchors to declare their wealth and sources of income. I knew it that it was just a matter of time before these 2 groups inside the journalistic community would reach for each others' throats.

Tags: @Temojin, @AsifAmeer[/QUOTE]

mrk123

I am sure that there must be chaos among the crooks. They fell in the hole that they were digging with the help of that low life thaykaydaar.

I can just pray for the guy who leaked it - I don't know what should be the best course of action for that person given the way things work in pakistan. Even the most powerful are not spared - people with armed guards get eliminated. I think that he can only survive if he goes public and there is an overwhelming outpouring of support for him as people do for CJ or AQ Khan.....thats the only way for him to survive and the support of people like Talat who are siding with the truth.

I could only see one hour of Talat's show on *****. Not sure if they will post the second half. I think we should salute Talat for his courage too - I think he should offer the guy who did this a job at his show

There is a lot happening on Dunya tv now, Mubashaar didn't do a show today, Mehar was going to, M Khattak(from PTI) was invited, he tweeted it too but that programme got cancelled too.
don't know what is happening.
They are probably investigating who did it, if that person disappears then it will expose him, but if he continues to work normal there, they might not doubt him immediately but there is a risk if they doubt him he might not get a chance to get help.
I would suggest him to find a safe place and stay away from them now.
I watched Talaat's show on his website, live, for two hours, site was a bit slow too, so it was getting disconnected again and again, I will have to watch again in bits,
He has just tried to expose the whole conspiricy against CJ by media.

Temojin

@mrk123, @Tutor:

Tags: @Temojin, @AsifAmeer

As mentioned many times, these things are all gimmicks. It wasn't exposed by just some person but there was a proper homework behind it and it was being waited for. And mazay ki baat, utna hee leak kia gaya hai jitna zuroori tha otherwise, people might hack them to pieces. I have talked to a lot of them anchors who come out of recording room laughing ke dekho hamari awam kitni bewuqoof hai. Nazir Leghari once clearly told about the likes of these TV actors who have become anchors that after the launch of these channels, real journalists have been thrown back and these goons have taken over. It was fun for me to watch today though as whenever i told what goes on behind curtains or off-camera, I was the target of guns not roses and believe you me, it was nothing when compared to numerous incidents and talks that happen on a daily basis.

Lets see when talat gets his clothes shed now and I pray ke uska "accha kirdar" bhi zara samne aaye, I will not say anything by myself now because when I told things about mubasshir, people came up to my throat. Hasan Nisar ke bhi kuch din reh gaye hain uski yeh khusoosiyyat hai ke vese firoun aur time aanay pe paoon mein gir jata hai isliye bach jata hai.

About Imran :) chaddo yaar. Lets wait and watch, I will tell what I know jab dil kerega, accha aadmi thaa abb phansa gaya hai aur voh kuch ker raha hai jo usko ganda banata hai but its all part of the game.

Tal'at jiss lobby ka aadmi hai voh bohat hee saffak hai uska haal kharab ho jayega agar usne aqalmandi na dikhayee to. Its been a while that I have roamed around the offices of these media giants and I promise that whenever I go right after a couple of weeks, I will have a lot to tell, till then watch this drama. Vese eik zardari abhi tak to sab pe bhari.

[MENTION=14890]mrk123[/MENTION] [MENTION=12754]cefspan[/MENTION] [MENTION=24375]AsifAmeer[/MENTION]

enamshah

جو کالک ملک ریاض سپریم کورٹ پر ملنا چاہتا تھا تھوڑے دنوں بعد زرداری
:angry_smile::angry_smile::angry_smile: کے چہرے پر ملی جائے گی ..اور یہی ملک ریاض بھیک مانگے گا سپریم کورٹ سے بابر اعوان کی طرح

"you have stolen my word bro,give it back to me,mera dil ki baat ki ha" some body commented like this few days back,ma b yahi kahunga

Aleph

[MENTION=14890]mrk123[/MENTION], [MENTION=24375]AsifAmeer[/MENTION]:

Watch the last part of this show from 8:30 onwards and you will see a compelling case as to why individuals have a right to question media persons to disclose their assets and sources of income. Not only are there 'secret funds' allocated in the budget to feed journalists by the government (which is taxpayers money, lest you forget), but there is PLENTY secret funding (again, with taxpayers valuable monies) and manipulation by the army (yes, the holy cow!) for the media through the ISPR and ISI.

Go back to the days when ISPR and the government were doing all they could to twist facts and take ownership of the 'war on terror' in 2006 through 2008. MASSIVE (and I repeat MASSIVE) amounts of funds and propaganda was channeled to journalists to purposely twist facts and lie to people about matters. This is why I am telling you that the likes of Talat et al are not clean either in that respect. Although he may not have taken money, but he quite clearly toed the ISPR's line in those days and wilfully became their mouthpiece. I suspect that Sethi and folks will be trying to bring up some of the stuff from that era to show Talat's 'corruption' (I still think he is relatively MUCH, MUCH better than the rest).

I just can't tell you how HAPPY I am to see all this. I am pretty restrained and tight about my political opinions here on this forum. But those people who know me in real life know my take and my sources and they are all now seeing what I had been harping about all this while in e-mails. I am a million bucks to them right now :P I hope I am not sounding like [MENTION=23319]Temojin[/MENTION] here, but I sincerely hope that the lies that was spun on this nation leading up to the death of Baitullah Mehsud is someday exposed to people of this hapless country.

BTW, I had joined this forum after having observed it for 2-3 years without ever commenting. I only joined because I saw a lot of religious bigotry and simplistic generalizations about Islam. One special thread against ta'wiz by [MENTION=23183]Muslimah[/MENTION] had moved me to set up an account and respond back in a detailed manner. However, the administrators never published that thread of mine as I was new to the forum and I wasn't allowed to start a thread on a closed topic. So my motive to be here is mostly so that I can add whatever little value that I could in terms of religious matters.

mrk123

We should recognize the courage of that person and should show support and appreciation as he/she would desperately need it.

There are a lot of hacks on Pakistani media - Lucman and Javed Chaudhry top the list in my opinion and Mehar was not far behind - there are a lot more - not sure if they are sold but they sure are unfit for the roles that they are performing.

I agree that IK is surrounded by opportunists and some other elements with sinister motives. I have had that argument with [MENTION=20415]Tutor[/MENTION] about that often on. Lets see where he ends up with these guys around is anyone's guess. I am more of the opinion now that ML didn't have a change of heart overnight about IK and PTI - he may be part of a bigger game. Just as MR has been part of a bigger scheme. Allah knows best.....

I still remember that discussion about media personalities' making their finances public. I still stand by my argument that no one has a right to ask for anyone's finances unless a criminal act was committed, or public trust was breached (which happened in this case), any PEMRA rules and regulations were violated (which obviously would have happened - I am assuming). Then laws, rules, regulations, code of conduct and ethics should be implemented and perpetrators should be punished. If through consensus and legislation its decided that its the best course of action then so be it. But, anyone who signs up to do this given a code of conduct for their profession. I liked the idea by Kamran Khan of a board to look into this.

@mrk123, @Tutor:

Tags: @Temojin, @AsifAmeer

Aleph

Hazrat:

Read the first paragraph of my post (post #33) and I am sure you might have a change of heart on your below stance :)

I still remember that discussion about media personalities' making their finances public. I still stand by my argument that no one has a right to ask for anyone's finances unless a criminal act was committed, or public trust was breached (which happened in this case), any PEMRA rules and regulations were violated (which obviously would have happened - I am assuming). Then laws, rules, regulations, code of conduct and ethics should be implemented and perpetrators should be punished. If through consensus and legislation its decided that its the best course of action then so be it. But, anyone who signs up to do this given a code of conduct for their profession. I liked the idea by Kamran Khan of a board to look into this.

alimohsan52

That's why I don't praise such anchors who at one time praise MQM, Musharaf and then PTI...... I feel doubt about them. So I keep quite about such guys.

Bhai Sahab lakin Hasan Nisar bhee to MQM ka qasida parta hai, aur musharraf ka bhee and now PTI? What difference is there? Only that he was initially a PTI member and then he left.

do you hold the same views about him?

mrk123

I did listen to the whole show and read your post very carefully but I will still stick to the argument that I made.

This is a wrong way to address the root cause - we are again trying to address the symptoms. This will set a pretty bad precedent and this may lead to even bigger issues in the future. Doesn't it make sense to address the issue of discretionary funding (read bribes/coercion) and put a stop to it instead of going after the effect instead of the cause? Almost anyone interested in Pakistani politics know how the state (which includes the military and the civilian side) buy loyalties or manipulate public opinions. Sometime its done through bribes (sometime these bribes are in the form of government advertising and sometime in the forms of compensating individuals financially or otherwise for their services), sometime they do it through force or persecution or under the guise of patriotism.

I still remember when Talat used to work for PTV and he used to over zealous and brimming with false sense of patriotism - it showed in his interviews. Over the period of time he has mellowed or matured, whatever you want to call it.

The thing is that I am ready to take any shortcomings, misplaced patriotism or religiosity, ideological bent - but what we can't and shouldn't tolerate is dishonesty and bias for benefits and personal gains. I will always take a stupid but honest person over a most genius but dishonest person.

Hazrat:

Read the first paragraph of my post (post #33) and I am sure you might have a change of heart on your below stance :)

InsafianPTI

right I would go with the same arguement about Talaat.
I must say although after BB was thrown out of power in 90's with corruption allegations, i was in school then, had then hated her and had asked my dad to vote for Nawaaz, after he came in power i can't remember what happened (I used to find it too hard to understand it then) he was thrown out by Musharraf, Initially I had not liked it, didn't like the decision Musharraf took on WOT, but gradually with the populist view I changed my stance, I had been pro WOT, and it was the only reason why I had not supported PTI back then.
I had changed my mind in the beginning of last year, when like many it appeared to me after watching the worst sort of bloodshed in 2010-2011 that this is not going anywhere, it seemed like we will finish ourselves by killing each other. I also think that soem people got it confused with 'some foreign extremist elements' and religious people VS politics.
we are not uneducated people, I know many educated people who are living in britain, some religious as well, who have nothing to do with Musharraf had supported the govt policies for a while at that time.
Its not right to put Talaat in [] for that.
We have to keep our faith on some or we won't get anywhere.
Besides its not wise to start doing propaganda on internet under a fake account against somebody just by gestures WITHout any proof at all.
By the way the claim 'I know it ALL' is not equal to a proof!

I did listen to the whole show and read your post very carefully but I will still stick to the argument that I made.

This is a wrong way to address the root cause - we are again trying to address the symptoms. This will set a pretty bad precedent and this may lead to even bigger issues in the future. Doesn't it make sense to address the issue of discretionary funding (read bribes/coercion) and put a stop to it instead of going after the effect instead of the cause? Almost anyone interested in Pakistani politics know how the state (which includes the military and the civilian side) buy loyalties or manipulate public opinions. Sometime its done through bribes (sometime these bribes are in the form of government advertising and sometime in the forms of compensating individuals financially or otherwise for their services), sometime they do it through force or persecution or under the guise of patriotism.

I still remember when Talat used to work for PTV and he used to over zealous and brimming with false sense of patriotism - it showed in his interviews. Over the period of time he has mellowed or matured, whatever you want to call it.

The thing is that I am ready to take any shortcomings, misplaced patriotism or religiosity, ideological bent - but what we can't and shouldn't tolerate is dishonesty and bias for benefits and personal gains. I will always take a stupid but honest person over a most genius but dishonest person.

Aleph

Sorry to keep harping on about this but the point being made here is that this is not a bribe like that of Malik Riaz (who fills pockets and coffers with his personal wealth); rather this is bribery with taxpayers' monies. I need to have a FULL and COMPLETE account of what my government does with my money.

Since you have seen the entire show, you would have noticed how Qamar Zaman Kaira tried to brush this under the carpet by saying how this 'secret fund' is just for conferences, arranging refreshments and ICT costs for jounalists etc. So he DID have an explanation (like he always does). But, he can fool sheep, but sorry Sir I am not being fooled. Taxpayers money is being used to bribe people and run propaganda to fool those SAME taxpayers. If Kaira, being the Information Secretary, will not even admit that there is a 'secret fund' in the billions being siphoned off the ghareeb awaam (and governments can always fudge figures) then excuse me for supporting the idea that these media persons put their money where their mouths are.

And this isn't just happening in Pakistan. It is also happening in western countries and some would argue at an even larger scale. Media house owners like Rupert Murdoch aren't the monsters that they are for nothing. It's because of the clout they hold and what they choose to show as content to the public at large (at the behest of governments/military/pressure groups etc).

I will repeat it again: If taxpayers money is being used to bribe individuals in the media then it ought to be our right to know who is benefitting from it. This will only help us understand whom to take seriously and filter our content. And believe me I am being a TRUE libertarian by suggesting as such. Imagine if Zaid Hamid's paymasters become known to all and sundry today. And he is being fed with your tax money, mrk123. His entire tripe will become so meaningless as he will exposed for the mouthpiece that he is. Also, let me further suggest that we all should do ourselves a favor and not consider media as any other profession and a part of "us" (such as Engineering, Technology, Medicine etc). Media is no civil service - it is PROPAGANDA (whether it is good or bad is besides the point). I consider media as part of "them". You can call that "establishment", "power-broker" or whatever, but it most certainly is NOT representing me.

Look at these shameless journalists all swearing by Allah and invoking His `Azaab if they have taken bribes etc. In besharmon ko kya pata Allah kay 'azaab ka? Even if I was CLEARLY innocent, I would NEVER in my wildest and most desperate move EVER invoke the Punishment of Allah (SWT).

Bhai Sahab lakin Hasan Nisar bhee to MQM ka qasida parta hai, aur musharraf ka bhee and now PTI? What difference is there? Only that he was initially a PTI member and then he left.

do you hold the same views about him?

Did I praise him? Just Check my previous posts and then come back here and ask.

Don't drag me in your non-sense discussion.