Thanks - I just got done watching this show. I think Hamid is trying real hard to clear his name. The key was when ML mentioned HM's name in his interview with MR and mentioned the villa - MR didn't deny or confirm it. Thats the kind of a guy he is - low life scum. I hate these nau-daulatiyay who have been blinded by the money they see piled up around them and the people who are willing themselves and their souls to idiots like him.
Hamid is hard to analyze but this has opened up a media war - Mehar is maligned and as we are used to association by guilt where does that leave Kashif Abbasi.
I am just happy that this hack ML has been exposed. Allah kay haan dair hai andhair nahin - we have been in the dark for a while and hope that it clears up somehow from Allah's help because thats the only hope. I just want to give the technician/cameraman/sound guy/editor who leaked this video a big hug. People are not realizing it but that was one of the biggest gesture of responding to the call of the conscience.
Qamar zaman is a slick operator. He was comparing Qadir Gilani's call to the "anchor" and the "interviewee" with the calls they may receive from the folks in their research or media wing. What a joke and some would say that "wah kiya baat hai Qamar Zaman ki - lajawaab kar diya" - there are people in this country who probably listen to that idiot riaz malik and think that only gems come out of his mouth.
I am glad that Talat appreciated it! I think that in the current atmostphere it may be better that he is appreciated openly otherwise they will seek him out and the poor guy/gal will die in an accident - I JUST PRAY FOR HIS/HER SAFETY.....
I am trying to look for talat's show but I guess its not on yet - where did you watch it?
I have to catch up on a lot of work but its hard to stay away - and its taking more time since the site is so slow :-)
There is a lot happening on Dunya tv now, Mubashaar didn't do a show today, Mehar was going to, M Khattak(from PTI) was invited, he tweeted it too but that programme got cancelled too.
don't know what is happening.
They are probably investigating who did it, if that person disappears then it will expose him, but if he continues to work normal there, they might not doubt him immediately but there is a risk if they doubt him he might not get a chance to get help.
I would suggest him to find a safe place and stay away from them now.
I watched Talaat's show on his website, live, for two hours, site was a bit slow too, so it was getting disconnected again and again, I will have to watch again in bits,
He has just tried to expose the whole conspiricy against CJ by media.
@mrk123, @Tutor:
What is happening is GREAT for Pakistan. I salute the guy who leaked this (and that, too, RIGHT away)! My respect to Talat Hussain for the program he is conducting now exposing the wife of his good friend - that is OBJECTIVITY and COURAGE for you. Allahu Akbar! This is fantastic news for Pakistan!
I am not surprised about any of this because some of this was already in my knowledge. I cannot tell you how much respect I lost for Kashif Abbasi (up till that point I just didn't like his skills as an anchor) when I found out he was marrying Mehr Bukhari. I was further pissed when Mubashir Luqman (that waste of a human life) was campaigning for PTI with Haroon ur-Rasheed saheb on his side. This is why I refuse to fund ANY political group/party (including PTI). Let's just say that I know way too much to be making general mistakes that general people make.
Imran Khan is a brave and honest man, but he is surrounded by some REAL idiots. His case reminds me of Imam Ali ibn Abi Talib (RA) - the magnanimous leader who was surrounded by a bunch of hypocrites who called themselves "shi'atul Ali". After the death of Imam Ali, these same idiots who were parked under his party brought down his entire legacy (including killing Imam Ali himself). I fear Imran Khan is going down the same path. May he snap out of his 'tsunami' dream and start taking strict action against such sellouts that are surrounding him.
Also, mrk123, THIS is why I was telling you that there was a growing chorus inside the journalist community that was about exposing the 'black sheep' amongst them. I guess you can now put everything I was saying in perspective now that this video has been leaked? This will only get uglier now and ppl like Luqman, Sethi et al will now try to expose Talat et al. This is the underlying point I was seeing in the arguments of the brother whom you were discussing the matter of whether individuals have the right to demand journalists and anchors to declare their wealth and sources of income. I knew it that it was just a matter of time before these 2 groups inside the journalistic community would reach for each others' throats.
Tags: @Temojin, @AsifAmeer
جو کالک ملک ریاض سپریم کورٹ پر ملنا چاہتا تھا تھوڑے دنوں بعد زرداری :angry_smile::angry_smile::angry_smile: کے چہرے پر ملی جائے گی ..اور یہی ملک ریاض بھیک مانگے گا سپریم کورٹ سے بابر اعوان کی طرح
@mrk123, @Tutor:
What is happening is GREAT for Pakistan. I salute the guy who leaked this (and that, too, RIGHT away)! My respect to Talat Hussain for the program he is conducting now exposing the wife of his good friend - that is OBJECTIVITY and COURAGE for you. Allahu Akbar! This is fantastic news for Pakistan!
I am not surprised about any of this because some of this was already in my knowledge. I cannot tell you how much respect I lost for Kashif Abbasi (up till that point I just didn't like his skills as an anchor) when I found out he was marrying Mehr Bukhari. I was further pissed when Mubashir Luqman (that waste of a human life) was campaigning for PTI with Haroon ur-Rasheed saheb on his side. This is why I refuse to fund ANY political group/party (including PTI). Let's just say that I know way too much to be making general mistakes that general people make.
Imran Khan is a brave and honest man, but he is surrounded by some REAL idiots. His case reminds me of Imam Ali ibn Abi Talib (RA) - the magnanimous leader who was surrounded by a bunch of hypocrites who called themselves "shi'atul Ali". After the death of Imam Ali, these same idiots who were parked under his party brought down his entire legacy (including killing Imam Ali himself). I fear Imran Khan is going down the same path. May he snap out of his 'tsunami' dream and start taking strict action against such sellouts that are surrounding him.
Also, mrk123, THIS is why I was telling you that there was a growing chorus inside the journalist community that was about exposing the 'black sheep' amongst them. I guess you can now put everything I was saying in perspective now that this video has been leaked? This will only get uglier now and ppl like Luqman, Sethi et al will now try to expose Talat et al. This is the underlying point I was seeing in the arguments of the brother whom you were discussing the matter of whether individuals have the right to demand journalists and anchors to declare their wealth and sources of income. I knew it that it was just a matter of time before these 2 groups inside the journalistic community would reach for each others' throats.
Tags: @Temojin, @AsifAmeer
I still remember that discussion about media personalities' making their finances public. I still stand by my argument that no one has a right to ask for anyone's finances unless a criminal act was committed, or public trust was breached (which happened in this case), any PEMRA rules and regulations were violated (which obviously would have happened - I am assuming). Then laws, rules, regulations, code of conduct and ethics should be implemented and perpetrators should be punished. If through consensus and legislation its decided that its the best course of action then so be it. But, anyone who signs up to do this given a code of conduct for their profession. I liked the idea by Kamran Khan of a board to look into this.
That's why I don't praise such anchors who at one time praise MQM, Musharaf and then PTI...... I feel doubt about them. So I keep quite about such guys.
Hazrat:
Read the first paragraph of my post (post #33) and I am sure you might have a change of heart on your below stance :)
I did listen to the whole show and read your post very carefully but I will still stick to the argument that I made.
This is a wrong way to address the root cause - we are again trying to address the symptoms. This will set a pretty bad precedent and this may lead to even bigger issues in the future. Doesn't it make sense to address the issue of discretionary funding (read bribes/coercion) and put a stop to it instead of going after the effect instead of the cause? Almost anyone interested in Pakistani politics know how the state (which includes the military and the civilian side) buy loyalties or manipulate public opinions. Sometime its done through bribes (sometime these bribes are in the form of government advertising and sometime in the forms of compensating individuals financially or otherwise for their services), sometime they do it through force or persecution or under the guise of patriotism.
I still remember when Talat used to work for PTV and he used to over zealous and brimming with false sense of patriotism - it showed in his interviews. Over the period of time he has mellowed or matured, whatever you want to call it.
The thing is that I am ready to take any shortcomings, misplaced patriotism or religiosity, ideological bent - but what we can't and shouldn't tolerate is dishonesty and bias for benefits and personal gains. I will always take a stupid but honest person over a most genius but dishonest person.
I did listen to the whole show and read your post very carefully but I will still stick to the argument that I made.
This is a wrong way to address the root cause - we are again trying to address the symptoms. This will set a pretty bad precedent and this may lead to even bigger issues in the future. Doesn't it make sense to address the issue of discretionary funding (read bribes/coercion) and put a stop to it instead of going after the effect instead of the cause? Almost anyone interested in Pakistani politics know how the state (which includes the military and the civilian side) buy loyalties or manipulate public opinions. Sometime its done through bribes (sometime these bribes are in the form of government advertising and sometime in the forms of compensating individuals financially or otherwise for their services), sometime they do it through force or persecution or under the guise of patriotism.
I still remember when Talat used to work for PTV and he used to over zealous and brimming with false sense of patriotism - it showed in his interviews. Over the period of time he has mellowed or matured, whatever you want to call it.
The thing is that I am ready to take any shortcomings, misplaced patriotism or religiosity, ideological bent - but what we can't and shouldn't tolerate is dishonesty and bias for benefits and personal gains. I will always take a stupid but honest person over a most genius but dishonest person.
Bhai Sahab lakin Hasan Nisar bhee to MQM ka qasida parta hai, aur musharraf ka bhee and now PTI? What difference is there? Only that he was initially a PTI member and then he left.
do you hold the same views about him?