Can anyone tell good places to eat and visit in Lahore?

nauman

Depends what do you wanna eat but here are the few places you shouldn't miss at all:

1) Phaja Paya
2) Halwa Puri at Gawal Mandi
3) Muhammadi Nihari
3) Tobaa Resturant's Murgh Chana at Laxmi Chowk
5) Chamman Ice Cream at Beadon Road
6) Bhaya Kabab in D- Block Model Town
7) Zakir Tikka in Cantt
8) Benazir Qulfa (Several locations)
9) BBQ at Diera Resturant at Gaddafi Stadium
10) Gola Gappe at Regal Chowk
11) Fried Fish (w/ basen) from Bashir Dar-ul-Mahi
12) Fried Fish (Tawa) from Sadeeq at Garhi Shahu
13) Hareesa from opposite of Dyal Singh College
14) Blue Cheese Steak from Cafe Zouk in Gulberg
15) Salt 'n Pepper
16) Rabri wala milk & Falooda from Riaz Falooda in Old Anar ****
17) Village Restaurant

There are thousands of other places you can go eat food because its all about food in Lahore. You can have a feast from 20RS to 2000RS, so just enjoy. By the way for shopping its better to spend little extra money but go to Y-Block DHA or Liberty Market.
add
bhaia ka kubaba model town
please check goga ka chanay from madel town i can suggest you cahany which even in lahore you can not find better but u will not be able to find them
rab rakha mutton karahi muslim town
waris nahri

nauman

Lahoriyon Ko Food Street Ki Itni Takleef Nahi Jitni Tumhain Hai
Tumhara Kiya Safai Ka Thaika Khatam Ho Gaya Hai...
nahi mera bhai ma lahori hon aur mujhay food street khtam honay ki bohat takleef ha
shabaz pervaiz kay door ka har achay kam ko hutam karna chata ha

frenes

Oh bhai kise ney mashwara kiya maang liya tum log Abao-ajdad ar bap dada tak chaly gey. What a shame. is form per CHANGE ar Nazriya ko promote krny waly member especially zra apna muhasba kry. Peace

Good place to eat is your mouth dont put anywhere else.

and stay at your home or hotel or friends home. but dont go any criminal place

waleedhussain

Pakka Lahori, Great choice
just to add couple of names to your list
Khaleef Kebab Androon Mochi Gate
Rabri Kheer at Brandreth Road Corner

Food quality wise Shezan at Fortress Stadium serves great food and don't miss their Tutti Frutti Ice Cream

I do hope sh in your id does not abbreviate Shaeikh

Brother GeoG can you please explain it to me 'Khaleefa Kebab Androon Mochi Gate' ? Because I went for the same around 2 years ago and wasted 2 hours there and couldnt find one ... I have my cousin who lves in rang mahal and people there told me that the khaleefa shop is closed many mny years ago , and i was very frustrated that i coudlnt find it. Was i misguided? Does the shop really exist?

waleedhussain

Lahore's best quality -- How can one forget KHAN BABA restaurant in chauburji ? You would get quality desi ghee mutton karahi or daal maash one would hardly find else where .. beware of the prices though

For lassi - lassi of ragri type which is mixture of yoghurt and milk-- 'Jayda' in androon lahore near sootar mandi rang mahal is probably the top one.

For payray wali lassi - mixture of water and butter -- some steps away from food street gawal mandi

If someone wants to try superb BONG Paay then one can find 'NASIR BHAIYYA' just nearby waris nehari , but you need to be there at fajr and the food he bring would be vanished within hour or 2.

For kabab - some of the best kabab you will experience is from baba who setup stall or raryhi on Ferozpur Road Muslim town mor bus stop right infront of Petrol pump ' Shell' I guess. Dont be distracted by its appearance but this man makes better kabab than those near him with huge hotels.

For siri paay try HANEEF enarby mazang police station - nice place for a lady to go rather than where original phajja /fazal haq is ...

For Sajji - try outside Lohari Gate

Caspian Sea - Near Hanjwarwal - Canal Road

Cooper's Restaurant at intersection of Mall Road/Road that goes to laxmi chowk

Bundu Khan for traditional dishes in Liberty / Mall Road

OR when you are very tired from shopping in liberty then have 'Karachi Pratha Rolls' -- I wuld recommend Golden Karachi Shop

Shawarma stall just outside Pace Underground Parking is also impressive

tashi_2233

Once upon a time when Musharraf Murdood was president of Pakistan ,Musharaf Murdood opened a prostitute street in Lahore in the name of food street .Thanks to Nawaz Shareef As Nawaz Shareef and his team came in power in PUNJAB they destroyed that Prostitute street (so called FOOD STREET) .

Prostitutes say shaadi karne wale or sex medicin use karne wale kya prostitute street destry karain gay? hahaha:lol::lol::lol:

Brother GeoG can you please explain it to me 'Khaleefa Kebab Androon Mochi Gate' ? Because I went for the same around 2 years ago and wasted 2 hours there and couldnt find one ... I have my cousin who lves in rang mahal and people there told me that the khaleefa shop is closed many mny years ago , and i was very frustrated that i coudlnt find it. Was i misguided? Does the shop really exist?

Last time I went there was about year and a half ago so don't know if shop still exist today but I believe it does.
Khaleefa himself died some years ago and shop was moved towards Akbari Mandi but taste was surely not same as that of good old days.
Will try to check with people who live around that area.

shkashif

Thanks for the comment .....Yea I am Pakka Lahori & my "sh" stands for SHEIKH.

Pakka Lahori, Great choice
just to add couple of names to your list
Khaleef Kebab Androon Mochi Gate
Rabri Kheer at Brandreth Road Corner

Food quality wise Shezan at Fortress Stadium serves great food and don't miss their Tutti Frutti Ice Cream

I do hope sh in your id does not abbreviate Shaeikh

saeed khan

sarakhan

First of all welcome to Lahore.
If you ever like to eat

1-"dahi palley" go to Regal on Mall Rd.
2-For Chinese dishes visit Seechuan in Gulberg.
3-Also visit BBQ Tonight new branch in Lahore after Karachi, it is also in Gulberg.
4-Salt and paper Grill in Gulberg is also a nice restaurant.

Have a nice visit.

zohaibfiaz1

You can get the complete details of Lahore food places, restaurants, hotels, visiting places, historical places, mosques, islamic centers, schools, universities, colleges and much more including map through "Locally Lahore". Its covered the whole Lahore city.

umarasghar

I lived in Lahore for 3 years and the whole Lahore is covered with the places with good and tasty food. Wherever you go to Lahore, you will find the best restaurants. You can visit Liberty Market, Anarkali, MM Alam, Lakshmi Chow, Main Market, DHA for best and quality food.