Business Ideas for 4.5 million PKRs

messam

The safest one could be: buy a small plot (5-Marla). Build a home on it. Sell it. It could give U 2-5 lakh in 2-3 months time period.

Price of plot in a moderate area = 10-20 Lakh (normally depends upon locality)
Construction Cost = 10-15 Lakh.

Profit = 2-5 Lakh.

Looks promising.. It would require a hard work though.. Actually he has been looking for 5 marla plots... He saw LDA Avenue, NFC but prices seems higher... ! Can you point out area where plot could be between 10 - 15 - 20 Lac..
JAZZAK ALLAH

messam

with this amount the best thing i can think of is to start a fruit canning business. there is a lot of fruit that goes wasted and is available very cheap.. can export easily. i will be moving to kpk and do the same but i am watching the performance of PTI . Lets see what they do .. i dont want to leave USA and jump in the fire blindly

So the business would be canning and exporting if i understand correctly.. Do we have demand of canned fruits in Pakistan where everything is available fresh..? Business would be canning and exporting.. right? The capital of 4.5 will be enough to setup a machinery and workforce..?? JAZZAK ALLAH

shikari

[h=2]Business Ideas for 4.5 million PKRs------ I CAN DOUBLE IT 100% IF NOT CUT MY/NIC

I can Double 4.5 million with in 18 months / after 18 months every 10 to 12 months 13.5 can be double 100%-- my background I am 56 year old :alhamd:- 1976 work in Pak army # EME 7076777I complete SSG course 77/78 (clap) in Peshawar soon after1980 I start with Dr-A- Q liberality:jazak:
in 1986 left PAK - After 20years and 4 month i see my family /??(bigsmile)?? Long story cut/sht
I have Business Ideas 4.5 million i can Double it in first 18 months 100% and after that Every 10 to 12months all money can double for example/4.5millionx18months=9millin+12months=13.5 --- you don't have to give me any money only you do your self this project with Your self
but in my way - i can help you to double you money i am a canadian now living in Montreal
if any one need my help E-MAIL ME [email protected] or call 01getsmi0815 (clap)[/h]

Looks promising.. It would require a hard work though.. Actually he has been looking for 5 marla plots... He saw LDA Avenue, NFC but prices seems higher... ! Can you point out area where plot could be between 10 - 15 - 20 Lac..
JAZZAK ALLAH

Bro. I am from Islamabad. I may not be able to point out locations in Lahore. However, there are many localities or societies on Mulatan, Raiwind Road and other suburban areas where there are lot of opportunities. To be on the safer side, one must himself visit the locations and check their legal position. One should not rely on the information given by anybody.....no matter how close or trusted the informer is. To be on the lighter side......"Khud maray baghair janat nahi militi"..........One must do complete ROI before plunging in.

Ahud1

Thanks.. Do you think 2.5 million will be enough to start a good restaurant or fast food ... I think in Lahore this money is not good enough to start a fast food.. Do you have experience__ if any??
JAZZAK ALLAH
yes bro it is sufficient to start dont go for extensive decor just start with basic necessities with best recipe, i have done all type of farming live stocking poultry business never go for them i have also done educational institutes they are good but you don't have sufficient money for that because they takeoff after three years and these three years at least costs 8 millions. the food court is highly and immediately yielding business if started after well thoughts

So the business would be canning and exporting if i understand correctly.. Do we have demand of canned fruits in Pakistan where everything is available fresh..? Business would be canning and exporting.. right? The capital of 4.5 will be enough to setup a machinery and workforce..?? JAZZAK ALLAH
well you dont have to start this in a huge setup in the begening. machinery is not very expensive for a low level business. dont need much workforce.

crazycolors

Well there are a lot of funding already available in Pakistan for computer science project which has social impact or commercial impact for Pakistani market. To the best of my knowledge as i recently heard a presentation of ICT director who was giving a presentation on the funding available in computer science domain for public as well as for the private sector. The biggest part of the funding almost 65% can be used for human resource but to secure a funding you need to put an excellent proposal to ICT fund which has a social or a commercial impact on Pakistani society. you can visit the ICT fund website and check if you have some idea and you can follow the guidelines to write a strong proposal and submit it to ICT fund with expected budgeting if in case its approved then you can have enough funding to handle human resource pays but in return you have to come up with the successful completion of your project. If you have foreign contact anyone in research working in foreign universities can also be part of that project. May be you know that some group of researcher from Lahore made an android application for Dengue outbreak mapping which was highly acknowledged and usefully used to counter dengue. such projects of social nature can easily be approved if you provide them an excellent road map. Well i am not a computer scientist but i wish i could be one :) but i have plenty of ideas which one could propose to get ICT funding and remember with this ICT you can get 10-20 million Rs. funding depending upon the nature and usefulness of your project. More details can be found on the ICT website. I know its not an easy task but if you will secure a project then whole human resource funding can be given by ICT fund and remember they have huge surplus money but not enough projects are submitted and they are always looking for good project ...... so my suggestions would be to look for a friend who is working abroad in some university of scientific institute and write a good novel innovative research proposal and submit it to ICT fund as per their requirement ....... i hope this will help a little if you dont have talent but no capital investment to start a big project ..... more information can be found on the link below
http://www.ictrdf.org.pk/

Dear bro, not getting international projects is the only reason that i am unable to start software business :( let me know if you have a clue to getting such projects on a regular basis as I myself am an experienced software engineer and i have a team also but we are not having any international software projects.

kashoo

how many people use Internet in Pakistan? How many will use their credit debit card online? THINK !

in cities majority of people are now using internet so i guess tht wouldnt be an issue....however, i did some research few months back for online business, shockingly there is no payment gateway available in pakistan:( , and offcourse people are afraid to use their credit card anyway....

MHAMZA

Dear Friend,
A person with a total capital of 4-5 million should never stake it all on a single venture that too when he/she is taking the first step into the world of business. The amount that should be half of what you have or less no matter how big or small the initial capital is at hand.
The amount in this case turns out to be 2-2.5 million.
My suggestions for a 2-2.5 million venture are as follows.
1- Tailoring shop / boutique in a rented shop
2- Vegetable / Dairy farm close to a city on rented land
3- Automobile workshop / service center / car wash on rented premises

The nature of business depends on the person doing it but one thing that is of vital importance is that the person doing it should be fully aware of the craft/trade involved since low capital ventures are very risky and the person should not jump into any business without full knowledge and expertise.
So if it takes one or two years to learn the craft it is worth the trouble!! otherwise there are always crooks in all sorts of disguises ready to take a layman on a ride!!
In the end good luck

kashoo

Business Ideas for 4.5 million PKRs------ I CAN DOUBLE IT 100% IF NOT CUT MY/NIC

I can Double 4.5 million with in 18 months / after 18 months every 10 to 12 months 13.5 can be double 100%-- my background I am 56 year old :alhamd:- 1976 work in Pak army # EME 7076777I complete SSG course 77/78 (clap) in Peshawar soon after1980 I start with Dr-A- Q liberality:jazak:
in 1986 left PAK - After 20years and 4 month i see my family /??(bigsmile)?? Long story cut/sht
I have Business Ideas 4.5 million i can Double it in first 18 months 100% and after that Every 10 to 12months all money can double for example/4.5millionx18months=9millin+12months=13.5 --- you don't have to give me any money only you do your self this project with Your self
but in my way - i can help you to double you money i am a canadian now living in Montreal
if any one need my help E-MAIL ME [email protected] or call 01getsmi0815 (clap)

would be better if you share more details...hope its not kind of double shah investment..

messam

garments brand franchise shop in this investment return ave 2- 3 lakhs/month

can you name few brands which are good to start with specialy in pakistan? and how much do u think brand will cost u, any idea?

Now that is a brilliant idea.. What I have a question like brother kashoo raised... o you have some suggestions.. Please share.. JAZZAK ALLAH

messam

if any want to start a business with 20 million i can share a business idea which i done as my final project of bba
this project is about pprc pipes
and my working is in gujranwala city only
but i think it will work with little diffrence all over the pakistan
https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B-TYu_hNVh-1YzdvMGoxUjdUU1E/edit?usp=sharing
that is the link if any one want to read the report

Thanks Usman for sharing wonderful information.. But certainly I am talking with a capital of 4 - 4.5 million.. And with some precautions in hand I would say 3 Million.. Thanks for sharing your thesis. I will give it a go anyways..

messam

Dear Friend,
A person with a total capital of 4-5 million should never stake it all on a single venture that too when he/she is taking the first step into the world of business. The amount that should be half of what you have or less no matter how big or small the initial capital is at hand.
The amount in this case turns out to be 2-2.5 million.
My suggestions for a 2-2.5 million venture are as follows.
1- Tailoring shop / boutique in a rented shop
2- Vegetable / Dairy farm close to a city on rented land
3- Automobile workshop / service center / car wash on rented premises

The nature of business depends on the person doing it but one thing that is of vital importance is that the person doing it should be fully aware of the craft/trade involved since low capital ventures are very risky and the person should not jump into any business without full knowledge and expertise.
So if it takes one or two years to learn the craft it is worth the trouble!! otherwise there are always crooks in all sorts of disguises ready to take a layman on a ride!!
In the end good luck

That definitely is so sincere advise of you. I am thankful.. Well in my opinion the amount of 4 million is after keeping all the overheads and bad time money apart. So what I know they already have an Eight marla plot where construction has started for their home. They also have a handsome survival money.. Now with all that they want to invest this 4 million (4.5 - 4.8 million if it is really worth) on a good business so as to keep their circle of life going and growing.

Your suggestions about Automobile workshop was already in hand. They have visited many shops near Johar town or faisal town for this purpose. They also have some numbers in hand for automobile Mobil oil services ... We are trying to do Mashwara and brainstorming so as to get more BARAKAH ..

JAZZAK ALLAH

messam

His own expertise and interests matter most....
otherwise the best plan will flop..

Thanks.. Well He is an Engineer.-- Electrical Engineer and worked on mechanical too.. He was a good manager and last couple of years he has been associated to the Universities. His interest is a business and supporting family.

pkpatriot

He should run his business idea along with his Job... best way is to do a marketing job in his area of interest...
But age factor counts...

Thanks.. Well He is an Engineer.-- Electrical Engineer and worked on mechanical too.. He was a good manager and last couple of years he has been associated to the Universities. His interest is a business and supporting family.

pkpatriot

Sorry to say it is very hard to start a business from scratch when are quiet old.... Success rate is minimal...

Consultancy is the best option with minimum investment in old age...

He should run his business idea along with his Job... best way is to do a marketing job in his area of interest...
But age factor counts...