Brother of x Army Chief: Army ordered cancellation of my book launching

Senorita

https://twitter.com/x/status/1207279235225804801
Many of who have been reaching out to ask why my book events in Lahore, Islamabad, and Karachi this month— for the launch of The Battle for Pakistan — were cancelled. I’d like to make clear these events were cancelled by the Pakistan Army, directly with event organizers, and against my wishes. I was first requested to postpone the events myself to an undefined later date. I refused.

EMEeD8zWwAEcn9e

The book was completed this summer. It was already out in South Asia and in Pakistan before I arrived in the country on December 4, and advance copies were hand delivered to the Army Chief and the Prime Minister in early October. Only the army can answer your question about the cause of the cancelation.

I am now back in the States and hope to return to Pakistan next year for future book events. If all goes well.

Please stay tuned.

Meanwhile the book continues to be sold in Pakistan by Liberty Books and other final book sellers.

https://www.facebook.com/shuja.nawaz.3

https://shujanawaz.com/

profiler

Maybe details like these are the reason of the cancellation of the launch.

For Pakistan-watchers and students of civ-mil imbalance in Pakistan, there are frequent nuggets of interesting information. For example, about the 2014 PTI Dharna, US Ambassador Olson told Shuja that “We received information that Zahir-ul-Islam [DG-ISI] was mobilizing for a coup in September of 2014. General Raheel Sharif blocked it by, in effect, removing Zaheer, by announcing his successor. Zahir was talking to the corps commanders and was talking to life-minded army officers. He was prepared to do it and had the chief been willing, even tacitly, it would have happened”. We also learn about the inroads made into military by Tablighi Jamaat (TJ) and the ‘Pir-Bhai’ system which distorts the discipline of army.
If somebody is interested in reading the whole saga and do not want to spend $$$, can download from here:

profiler

nahi yarr Shuja Nawaz brother of Army Chief General Asif Nawaz who mysteriously died on his treadmill
Asif Nawaz died on 8 January 1993, while he was jogging near his home in Rawalpindi. The death was ruled a heart attack, but his family commissioned a private test on hair from his brush, which was conducted in the United States. The test registered high levels of arsenic. As a result, his body was exhumed, and an autopsy was conducted by French, British, and American doctors. No poison was found in his body, and the cause of death was determined to be a heart attack.[16]

Nawaz was succeeded by General Abdul Waheed Kakar as the next Army Chief.

Senorita

Maybe details like these are the reason of the cancellation of the launch.

For Pakistan-watchers and students of civ-mil imbalance in Pakistan, there are frequent nuggets of interesting information. For example, about the 2014 PTI Dharna, US Ambassador Olson told Shuja that “We received information that Zahir-ul-Islam [DG-ISI] was mobilizing for a coup in September of 2014. General Raheel Sharif blocked it by, in effect, removing Zaheer, by announcing his successor. Zahir was talking to the corps commanders and was talking to life-minded army officers. He was prepared to do it and had the chief been willing, even tacitly, it would have happened”. We also learn about the inroads made into military by Tablighi Jamaat (TJ) and the ‘Pir-Bhai’ system which distorts the discipline of army.
If somebody is interested in reading the whole saga and do not want to spend $$$, can download from here:

thats some explosive stuff man ?

Many of who have been reaching out to ask why my book events in Lahore, Islamabad, and Karachi this month— for the launch of The Battle for Pakistan — were cancelled. I’d like to make clear these events were cancelled by the Pakistan Army, directly with event organizers, and against my wishes. I was first requested to postpone the events myself to an undefined later date. I refused.

EMEeD8zWwAEcn9e

The book was completed this summer. It was already out in South Asia and in Pakistan before I arrived in the country on December 4, and advance copies were hand delivered to the Army Chief and the Prime Minister in early October. Only the army can answer your question about the cause of the cancelation.

I am now back in the States and hope to return to Pakistan next year for future book events. If all goes well.

Please stay tuned.

Meanwhile the book continues to be sold in Pakistan by Liberty Books and other final book sellers.

Stfkup its ok khusrae if its national security pak army is expert we pAkistanis trust them. So dont worry mf

Arshad50

EMEeD8zWwAEcn9e

Please stay tuned.

hhhhhhh jalne ki boo nahi julab ki boo hey ye to pak amy zindabad zindabad geoo pak army jese iblees ki moot 3eesra kalma wesa tumari moot pak army zindabad ka nara

intekhab

Stfkup its ok khusrae if its national security pak army is expert we pAkistanis trust them. So dont worry mf
DALLAY of gaddar commando.......go and change the nappy of busharaf jis key phatee hoi hai......I can visualise him hanging at D-Chowk for three days....actually Zia ul haques “JABRA”should also be hanged right beside this kanjar commando.