BREAKING NEWS :PTI announces movement of protection of Justice From 6th May 2012

Uzair Ch

Imran Khan was forced to announce the protest after Jamat e Islami and PML N announced they will go ahead with the protest campaign. Initially IK said he will wait till the outcome of Gillani's appeal. Later he realized he will loose ground if he delays and others decide to go ahead.

ConcernedPaki

Imran Khan was forced to announce the protest after Jamat e Islami and PML N announced they will go ahead with the protest campaign. Initially IK said he will wait till the outcome of Gillani's appeal. Later he realized he will loose ground if he delays and others decide to go ahead.

First of all, all political leaders in Pakistan are confused, some more than the others, except one. Mr. Zardari. Now if I remember correctly, NS had also threatened to do a long march on load shedding and price hike. Perhaps you remember SS frothing at the mouth in his speeches. So where's that long march? JI has been doing million marches every other day for the last 40 years! If IK was so reactive, he could have announced his long march last month when Mian brothers threatened to do one. But yes, there's a competition to lead the anti-PPP movement!

tz00007

Re: BREAKING NEWS :PTI annouces movement of protection of Justice From 6th May 2012

abh pmln n pti main race lug gaye hai k kon is situation se faida uthata hai, khan sahb shud ask pmln to resign from parliament n then both shud start their struggle together

imran is not that dumb to again do alliance with pml n so pmln can cash everything.. just like in restoration of judiciary..

2ndly pmln will never resign..n even if they resign, they will be stuck themselves.. awam will be with PTI even then..n their remaining so called "siasat" will end...

tz00007

Re: BREAKING NEWS :PTI annouces movement of protection of Justice From 6th May 2012

Did he lay out what are the clear end goal of these protests? What is the desired outcome? Or is it just a protest for the sake of protest?

protest k outcome ka bhi kabhi pata chala hay???

protest legally is just showing n regestering it.. it does not have any affect.. it affects when it is destructive.. n that will topple the govt n parliament. n then ppl will blame PTI for it...

tz00007

IK should not.. in any case do alliance with pml n... they cashed the judiciary movement, which was not initiated by pmln, but all the credit was taken by pmln

they will do the same this time.. IK should clearly oppose pmln n state that they are part of this statu quo as well and they shud never be any alliance with status quo.. at all...

Re: Pmln i got... I got .. Proof that isi ... Is behind imran khan... Yesss we love you nawaz sharif

OMG itne ISI ke log ek saath...You must be kidding me.

[MENTION=23769]Machar[/MENTION] ... Kahan se leak karte ho itna khufya maal...hahaha...Sorry I mean kaha se laate ho itne khufya videos.Mujhe toh aap ISI wale lagte ho.lolz
And why are these videos posted so late...I am angry :angry_smile:

Re: Pmln i got... I got .. Proof that isi ... Is behind imran khan... Yesss we love you nawaz sharif

And then this happened.

27378d1320052448t-imran-khan-pakistan-tehreek-e-insaf-historic-jalsa-pti-lahore-rally-30october11-1-.jpg

Uzair Ch

Syed Munawar Hassan has given a positive response to Nawaz Sharif's invitation to team up against government.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Hmtl-n8DCmk

While PPP Sherpao, Mumtaz Bhutto, JU-I, JU-P, Sindhi nationalists and Baloch Nationalists including Zehri, Talal Bugti and Hasil Bizenjo have already allied with PML N.

All opposition leaders met Nawaz Sharif earlier this year excluding Imran Khan. http://www.1pak.com/top-stories/130849:opposition-leaders-meet-nawaz-agree-on-early-elections.html

PML N has started talking over some powerful electables on board from Hamkhyal and PML Q. Ejaz ul Haq part of Difa e Pakistan council is already ally with PML N in Punjab assembly. Further Nawaz Sharif today announced to contact PPP Shaheed Bhutto leaders Ghinwa, Fatima Bhutto and other unhappy PPP leaders like Naheed Khan and Safdar Abbasi. People's party was seriously jolted in Karachi after Ghous Ali Shah met leaders of Lyari peoples Aman committee in Karachi which is a backbone of people's party in Sindh and a big threat to MQM. These leaders are hinting quitting peoples party and joining PML N which will be a huge blow to PPP and MQM in Karachi.

PTI's solo flight will create serious troubles for them in future.

Adnan Dogar

Munafaq league should remember when last time they did a long march it was on judges issue and they hi jacked the lawyers moment. Now they want to use imran khans popularity as munafaq league has done a press conference today saying they will contact pti and jamat-e- islami to let down this government.

jony1

مجے یقین ہے پاکستان مسلم لیگی اپنی ساکھ بچا سکتے ہیں اور ملک کے لیے ایک مثبت رول پلے کر سکتے ہیں عمران خان کو اپنا لیڈر ماں لیں ورنہ آنے والے وقت میں مسلم لیگ اکیلی رہ جاۓ گی .اور ملک کا نقصان انکی ضد کی وجہ سے ہو گا. مسلم لیگ ویلکم ان پی ٹی ائی.

mrk123

protest k outcome ka bhi kabhi pata chala hay???

Exactly - there is a law of unintended consequences - which in our case almost always results in military dictatorships :-)

protest legally is just showing n regestering it.. it does not have any affect.. it affects when it is destructive.. n that will topple the govt n parliament. n then ppl will blame PTI for it...

The point I was trying to make is that you start something big with an intention/goal/objective otherwise its called chaos and as said before you don't know what the consequences will be of a chaotic uprising. I am all for uprising/protests/demonstration as long as clear cut demands and objectives are formulated.

In my opinion starting a movement for resignation of PM will be a big mistake - because PPP will comply with that demand very quickly and the protest will fizzle out with nothing significant achieved. I think the biggest protest/movement/uprising/demonstrations will be needed to ensure a truly independent/unbiased/fair/representative caretaker government and election commission. If the opposition brings out people now then it will be hard to bring people out on the streets again in a few months.

paki-lover

[hilar][hilar]
Pagal khan ne kuche nahi kerna sirf time passe kar raha hai
And next election mein ppp se mil kar pmln ke against elections laday ga ye

where's the ISI??????????

alimohsan52

Imran had already announced that there would be Tsunami march, Nawaz Sharif said this after Imran, Moreover, Nawaz has not given any date as to when he is going to do a march. If he genuinely wanted to do a long march/or launch a movement to remove these people he would have done it years ago when all the corruption scandals came up.

What happened to all of the dates/deadlines Nawaz Sharif gave to the government. Where did those go? Nothing happened at all. He is clearly under pressure from Imran.

[hilar][hilar]
Pagal khan ne kuche nahi kerna sirf time passe kar raha hai
And next election mein ppp se mil kar pmln ke against elections laday ga ye

Haan jaise ke PMLN jumarat se sadkon par hain , huh? Chal hat hawa aan de.

tz00007

i agree with u.. that there shud be a clear goal or agenda..and a pathway to it...

and i also think that this might be PPP's another chalaaki or trap.. they might just re elect another PM out of the bundle of useless crap they have.. and the protest will die out..n this will defuse the awami energy..n nothing big will happen n they will complete their time..

That is why i think IK is waiting for detailed verdict and their appeal chance.. IK wants to make sure they cannot go back and defend themselves.. if IK wants to go on an all out protest, he should have valid arguments to overthrow the govt... not just the PM... so a neutral setup under CJ can be created which will ensure free and fair elections...

Exactly - there is a law of unintended consequences - which in our case almost always results in military dictatorships :-)

The point I was trying to make is that you start something big with an intention/goal/objective otherwise its called chaos and as said before you don't know what the consequences will be of a chaotic uprising. I am all for uprising/protests/demonstration as long as clear cut demands and objectives are formulated.

In my opinion starting a movement for resignation of PM will be a big mistake - because PPP will comply with that demand very quickly and the protest will fizzle out with nothing significant achieved. I think the biggest protest/movement/uprising/demonstrations will be needed to ensure a truly independent/unbiased/fair/representative caretaker government and election commission. If the opposition brings out people now then it will be hard to bring people out on the streets again in a few months.