Bill Gates at it again, $6B Richer than the last year

I know , but I dont want to be selfish....

If windows could be cheep for every one it is lot better...

Mujhe mamu mat banao yaar.. Pakistan mein 99 % loag pirated use kartein hai..In India, unlike govt, software companies which buy millions of licenses, corporates;
everyone use pirated software.

Aab kaun torrent use nahi karta !!

albany

What a shameless person , charging so much just for a operating system full of viruses.

more than 100 $ cost , only Americans could pay , and still it is too much for them also.

What about the poor and developing countries.

If he is earning too much that means his profit is too much and clearly he is charging too much.

I think you never used genuine copy of windows. you always rely on pirated copy which always catch viruses. try genuine, contribute something in his wealth and avoid viruses. and think before you speak. thanks for your time

How could u think this kind of thought for others.

think before you speak....and thanks for your wrong thinking.

AsifAmeer

Sahi kaha..

Dude u read that book called "The Post Capitalist Society" by Peter Drucker? He wrote that book in 1993. You read it today and it wil shake your core beliefs about career and economic trends. In terms of Computation, coding and software, we are heading towards an Open source model. Proprietary systems will continue to erode from the markets. Look at the rise of Google. And how much have you paid google so far? Almost all of their consumer line of products are free.

I see Apple and Microsoft with a similar lense. They are just too proprietary. Ofcourse, they will always form a niche in the market for specific consumer needs, lekin I cannot imagine them to be market majority 10~15 yrs down the road. Who knows, one of them may even go bankrupt.

Yes agreed revenue from consumer is very small part of the total rev. Microsoft all about Windows and Office. Even Xbox and Bing is also a part of MSFT strategy to protect their windows business.

i wonder in whose account was the check deposited

It doesn't come like aid. The money is used to run, fund polio eradication programmes; improve basic health care facilities. Ofcourse some of it goes to corruption of NGO but don't forget 100000 of people who get their bread & butter from it.

http://www.arynews.tv/en/index.php/...res-support-for-eradicating-polio-in-pakistan
http://tribune.com.pk/story/604710/polio-eradication-provinces-endorse-three-year-plan/