Bad News : No offshore reserves found in Pakistan from Kekra-1

Exxon mobil was involved in this. And everyone know the credibility of exxon mobil
True that Exxon was involved but there was no need to create the hype before the final results were confirmed. If you call it hope , I will call it pipe dream .

Fake expectations were raised.?
Do you know how oil exploration is done and how much is the ratio or percentage of success.
And you should remember that jaali arastoo was claiming credit for the exploration too.

and you should calculate that how much dollars you need to pay loan installments due and how much you need to pay for petroleum imports
so the game is even now ? who gave advise to Bongi khan to come and announce the discovery ?

araein

True that Exxon was involved but there was no need to create the hype before the final results were confirmed. If you call it hope , I will call it pipe dream .

Ur argument goes wrong here, in which u said 100 million wasted.... Big companies only take interest, when there is a greater chance of exploration... And this is normal in oil industry. Otherwise nobody will do drilling in future...

Geek

شائد ابھی پاکستانیوں کے امتحان کے دن باقی ہیں ،،، الله ہم سب کے گناہوں کو معاف فرمائے اور پاکستان پر اپنا کرم فرماے

دو بین الاقوامی کمپنیاں کام کرنے ای ہیں وہ یقینا کسی تکے پر اتنی بڑی انویسٹمنٹ نہیں کر رہیں - اابھی کیکڑا ون پر کام ہو رہا تھا امید ہے مون سون کے بعد وہ کسی اور سائٹ پر ڈرلنگ شروع کریں گی ... الله کرے وہاں سے پاکستان کے لیے کوئی اچھی خبر آئے

اور امید ہے خان صاحب کو بھی سبق حاصل ہو گیا ہو گا کہ جب تک کام مکمل ہو جائے ایسی بات نہیں کرنی چاہیے ، اگر خان صاحب نے بات نہ کی ہوتی تو شاید یہ اتنی ب بڑی خبر ہی نہ بنتی

He announced the discovery ?
no he raised the expectations that if discovered pakistan can sail safely
didn't ganjas announced discovery of gold in central punjab

Desperation was another reason for this premature announcement. Considering the economy situation , the PTI was desperate for such fell good factor and so he came out and announced.

Islamabadiya

Btw i agree to one thing.... that it was really really premature and childish act by Imran Khan..... which actually showed how easily he or his opinion can be manipulated by ppl around him.... the other thing is basic lack of knowledge from such a hugh calibre leader.... this hype from imran khan was quoted in international media and now he will be laughing stock..... m a die hard supporter of imran khan.... but here..... his immature statements were needless.....
winning a world cup of cricket which is a TEAM game doesn't meant you are a huge calibre leader

he is so over rated which is being proven now

back to the future

Desperation was another reason for this premature announcement. Considering the economy situation , the PTI was desperate for such fell good factor and so he came out and announced.
You are failing to realize that this would have been a great news for pakistan given the country's precarious foreign reserves situation.Such is the situation of pakistan that it cannot import fuel through its sources.

sadani

winning a world cup of cricket which is a TEAM game doesn't meant you are a huge calibre leader

he is so over rated which is being proven now

he is oxford graduate...in political science...

struggled for 22 yrz before becoming PM...

he is honest......trustworthy

unlike earlier ppl like NS...AAZ....or BB

yes...yahan inho ne jaldi se kaam lia...

jo bat haq h......kehni chahye

شائد ابھی پاکستانیوں کے امتحان کے دن باقی ہیں ،،، الله ہم سب کے گناہوں کو معاف فرمائے اور پاکستان پر اپنا کرم فرماے

دو بین الاقوامی کمپنیاں کام کرنے ای ہیں وہ یقینا کسی تکے پر اتنی بڑی انویسٹمنٹ نہیں کر رہیں - اابھی کیکڑا ون پر کام ہو رہا تھا امید ہے مون سون کے بعد وہ کسی اور سائٹ پر ڈرلنگ شروع کریں گی ... الله کرے وہاں سے پاکستان کے لیے کوئی اچھی خبر آئے

اور امید ہے خان صاحب کو بھی سبق حاصل ہو گیا ہو گا کہ جب تک کام مکمل ہو جائے ایسی بات نہیں کرنی چاہیے ، اگر خان صاحب نے بات نہ کی ہوتی تو شاید یہ اتنی ب بڑی خبر ہی نہ بنتی
الّلہ خوش رکھے ، حق بات تو یہی ہے ، اس خبر کو بڑھا چڑھا کے بیان کیا گیا تھا ۔ وگرنہ تو پاکستان کے کئ علاقوں میں مدتوں سے آۂل اور گیس ایکسپلوریشن ہورہی ہے ۔ ایکسون جیسی کمپنی کے لیے سو ملین ڈالرز کی کھدائ کوئ اتنی بڑی رقم نہیں ہے ۔

shapik

100 Million dollars wasted on a new Bongi . Allah reham karay her shakh per Illu Baitha Hai, Anjam E Gulistan Kya Hoga .
Not a single penny has been paid by Govt.... govt was 0% share holder in the exploration , 4 companies paid for it ....Exxon mobile ogdcl ppl and eni ..... tum ziada tension nalo

Sohail Shuja

Thanks Shuja.... Is this the first time when such a hype is unnecessary created. Look at the state of our economy after 9 months of weathering along . They are master of BS and fake drama. IK should have kept quite till the final results were not confirmed. But what would you do for "Irrational exuberance" ....

وہی تازہ دل کی شکستگی،
وہی درد تھا، وہی خستگی
اسے جب سے ذوق شکار تھا
اس درد سے سروکار تھا

Gas aur oil nikal bhi aate to patwariyon kounsa khush ho jana tha? In ki khushi sirf Sharif khandan aur unki looti hui daulat se jordi hui hai, Pakistan se inka koi lena dena nahi hai.

Islamabadiya

he is oxford graduate...in political science...

struggled for 22 yrz before becoming PM...

he is honest......trustworthy

unlike earlier ppl like NS...AAZ....or BB

yes...yahan inho ne jaldi se kaam lia...

jo bat haq h......kehni chahye
u forgot to mention he is Handsome