Asad Umar's Analysis on Budget

yasirmaliq

Nice share. Was thinking of doing it myself aswell on business friendly budget presented by a team of Nooras who don't even know whether GST is a direct or indirect tax.

Attiq Rahman

EXCELLENT AND REALISTIC ANALYSIS.This man is an asset to PTI.I always rated Ishaq Dar a good economist but he has disappointed me badly after this budget whereas I always considered Nawaz Sharif the most duffered politician of Pakistan having no vision at all. I think time will prove it during this tenure.May be his last chance.

Agreed. Who the hell in the right mind would increase indirect taxes in our economy.

This is to further destroy the masses of Pakistan. These guys have literally eradicated the middle class

Nice share. Was thinking of doing it myself aswell on business friendly budget presented by a team of Nooras who don't even know whether GST is a direct or indirect tax.

yasirmaliq

The mentality of Punjabis need to change before he can be kicked out because of his inability to deliver. They are happy on Bullet train and Metro bus project without thinking of the real reasons concerning the downfall of our economy. Get your priorities right please.....
(Please Note: I am a Punjabi aswell)

EXCELLENT AND REALISTIC ANALYSIS.This man is an asset to PTI.I always rated Ishaq Dar a good economist but he has disappointed me badly after this budget whereas I always considered Nawaz Sharif the most duffered politician of Pakistan having no vision at all. I think time will prove it during this tenure.May be his last chance.

Bhai, its not about punjabis but the Pakistanis who are stupid, illiterate and naive enough to fall for such clowns.

No to forget the ARMY which supports these goons to power

The mentality of Punjabis need to change before he can be kicked out because of his inability to deliver. They are happy on Bullet train and Metro bus project without thinking of the real reasons concerning the downfall of our economy.
(Please Note: I am a Punjabi aswell)

210akash

Ab pakistani awam soach rai hai ke n league ki ya haqmat nai aani chaye thi , lakin muje lagta hai ke theek 1 sal bad nai to 6 months mia ya soache ge ke ya haqmat ghar chale jani chaye. Umeed hai Imran khan aur PTI awam ko deakh kar sarko per nakle ge.

yasirmaliq

Brother, we already know that establishment and judiciary as a whole support these goons, so we should be well prepared for it before hand. But its the typical bradari system mentality that hurts and its more apparent in Punjab and Sindh. reason why I concentrated on Punjabi's is that Punjab is around 65% of Pakistan and decides the fate of the whole country. May ALLAH guide all of us to the right path (Ameen).

Bhai, its not about punjabis but the Pakistanis who are stupid, illiterate and naive enough to fall for such clowns.

No to forget the ARMY which supports these goons to power

Zoaib

Asad Umar explains like no other - and in the language of the common man. Slowly the message is sinking in. Taxation is a major issue - the economy cannot be handled till we deal with this. Also wondering how our media channels continually propagated the myth of Ishaq Dar's economic genius - what we see here is a traditional budget with no sign of CHANGE in any priorities.

Brother, we already know that establishment and judiciary as a whole support these goons, so we should be well prepared for it before hand. But its the typical bradari system mentality that hurts and its more apparent in Punjab and Sindh. reason why I concentrated on Punjabi's is that Punjab is around 65% of Pakistan and decides the fate of the whole country. May ALLAH guide all of us to the right path (Ameen).

PPP did not win majority in Punjab and still managed to form outgoing Federal Govt,
however if you wish to bash Punjabis, please continue ....

acute

Nooras did a lot of damage previously as well to Pakistani people. This time the situation is totally different, their each and every move is being analyzed. In Shaa Allah they will not get away with anything this time, and will have to pay for their actions. Chief Justice, Chief Election Commissioner and Chief of Army Staff have imposed Nooras on Pakistan for one more time, let us pray that this is the last one.

Finally, want to share something which just came to my mind regarding these people, who will make people hate the concept of DEMOCRACY:

کون کہتا ہے کہ نیا مش آیا تو اسکے سامنے ڈٹ جاؤنگا
میں تو نورا ہوں جدّہ کی فلائٹ پکڑ کے نکل جاؤنگا

jaanmark

Ishaq Dar is a very bad .as normal they lies in the election they says other thing to get vote and after they do other thing shame on all top power holder including chef justics very big big shame on you if you have one but you all have only big whole in the back.

surfer

Asad Umar has totally blown away noora's budget, cleverly by referencing thier own manifesto!

No wonder dar was sweating in the press conference, he knows there is no friendly oppisition and PTI will be breathing down his neck.

Abhi to month zero hai, aghay dekho noora key saath hota kai hai! (bigsmile)

I had total faith in Asad Umar's excellence as Finance minister before the elections. And he continues to cement that faith even further.