Arey Wah... What a Graet Performance By Pakistani Team.... Zabardast

adnan78692

Barey Be-Aabro Ho kar Tere Kuche Se ham Nikley.....

England 446
Pakistan 74/10 (33.0 ov)

update:

Pakistan 74 & 41/4 (15.3 ov).... Day-3 Ended

Lord's Test at centre of fixing allegations

Cricinfo staff
August 28, 2010
Text size: A | A
The fourth Test between England and Pakistan at Lord's is at the centre of a police investigation into spot-fixing, after a 35-year-old man was arrested after allegedly being caught offering to bribe Pakistan's bowlers to bowl no-balls on demand.
According to a report in The News of the World, Mazher Majeed accepted 150,000 to arrange a fix involving Pakistan's new-ball bowlers, Mohammad Amir and Mohammad Asif, whom he allegedly asked to bowl no-balls at specific moments of the match. The paper also alleges that the team captain, Salman Butt, and the wicketkeeper, Kamran Akmal, are involved, along with three other unnamed cricketers.
In a video secretly recorded during the NOTW investigation, a man alleged to be Mazher is clearly heard predicting that Amir would bowl the first over of the England innings, and that he would deliver a no-ball from the first ball of the third over - which as Cricinfo's ball-by-ball commentary noted: "was an enormous no-ball, good half a metre over the line." The man also appeared to correctly predict a no-ball from the sixth ball of the tenth over, bowled this time by Asif.
A Scotland Yard spokeman said: "Following information received from the News of the World we have today [Saturday, August 28] arrested a 35-year old man on suspicion of conspiracy to defraud bookmakers."
Pakistan's team manager Yawar Saeed confirmed to Sky News that the allegations were being investigated, with police turning up at the team hotel in Swiss Cottage at 7.30pm, shortly after the close of an eventful third day of the Lord's Test, in which Pakistan were left on the brink of defeat after losing 14 wickets in the day.
According to Sky News reporters outside the team hotel, police officers were seen leaving the building with two bags at around 11pm, while an unidentified man in a Pakistan training top was understood to have been taken away in an unmarked police car from the back of the building, although the team manager denied that any arrests had been made within the squad.
Even allowing for their disastrous on-field performance, Pakistan left Lord's with unusual haste after the third day's play, with the team bus departing barely 20 minutes after the close of play, before any member of the squad had taken part in the mandatory post-match press conference.

http://www.cricinfo.com/england-v-pakistan-2010/content/current/story/474890.html

adnan78692

Aik to ye baat hai na k....

Jesi Qaom Wese Hukmaraan........

AB ye b..........

Jesi Qaom Wese Khilari... NAKHATTO

zubair.maalick

Dear all
Kindly do not curse anybody like this ... We can use any other words to show our anger but I think this is not the way ... :)
Especially in Ramadan
Thanks

Noor-e-Qalb

Dear all
Kindly do not curse anybody like this ... We can use any other words to show our anger but I think this is not the way ... :)
Especially in Ramadan
Thanks

yes brother ! u r right. kisi musalman par yun ***** nahi bhejni chahye.. ALLAH Ham sab par reham farmaey.

Hamara mulk duniya ke har shubay mein isi tarah girawat aur zawal ka shikar hai. har medan mei pechhay reh gia hai ..

bas Corruption , terrorism aur poverty mei No.1 hai.

YA ALLAH ! hamare haal par reham farma. Hamen Imaan ki Quwwat aur Taqat se ghalba ata farma. Hamare Pakistan ko salamat aur Qaem rakh. AAMEEN

smalltimepro

Dear all
Especially in Ramadan
Thanks

Since we are talking about cricket and ramazan. Here is what I think.
A muslim nation should not schedule sporting events in Ramazan. I would struggle to believe that all players were fasting during the game. Which leads me to think if it is worth it?

adnan78692

Since we are talking about cricket and ramazan. Here is what I think.
A muslim nation should not schedule sporting events in Ramazan. I would struggle to believe that all players were fasting during the game. Which leads me to think if it is worth it?

yes... really good point... Ramzan mein aese event ka koi tukk he nahi banta Muslims k lie....

younus

i am not a superstitious, but i have a strong feeling now that we are DAMNED & CURSED. this nation has become a nation of zaalmeen and i dont see the way out of it now....!!! please start astfghaar... the only hope is that God forgive us somehow otherwise our nation has no intention to stop doing her evils...

adnan78692

i am not a superstitious, but i have a strong feeling now that we are DAMNED & CURSED. this nation has become a nation of zaalmeen and i dont see the way out of it now....!!! please start astfghaar... the only hope is that God forgive us somehow otherwise our nation has no intention to stop doing her evils...

Zuban Se Keh Be Diya "LA ELAH" Tou Kya Hasil..?
"Dil-O-Nigah" Musalman Nahi Tou Kuch Be Nahi

Night_Hawk

I feel sorry that we lost the match.
I was wondering have we ever seen a laborer "mazdoor" working in the heat of the day and he is Fasting.

QaiserMirza

کوئی بات نہیں،
پیسوں پر معاملہ پٹا نہیں ہوگا .
جیتنے سے کیا ملے گا .
ہارنے پر شاید زیادہ ملا ہوگا .
معلوم نہیں اعجاز بٹ کا کتنا حصّہ ہے

digitalzygot

GAME IS FIXED GUYS READ HERE

The fourth Test between England and Pakistan at Lord's is at the centre of a police investigation into spot-fixing, after a 35-year-old man was arrested after allegedly being caught offering to bribe Pakistan's bowlers to bowl no-balls on demand.
According to a report in The News of the World, Mazher Majeed accepted 150,000 to arrange a fix involving Pakistan's new-ball bowlers, Mohammad Amir and Mohammad Asif, whom he allegedly asked to bowl no-balls at specific moments of the match. The paper also alleges that the team captain, Salman Butt, and the wicketkeeper, Kamran Akmal, are involved, along with three other unnamed cricketers.
In a video secretly recorded during the NOTW investigation, a man alleged to be Mazher is clearly heard predicting that Amir would bowl the first over of the England innings, and that he would deliver a no-ball from the first ball of the third over - which as Cricinfo's ball-by-ball commentary noted: "was an enormous no-ball, good half a metre over the line." The man also appeared to correctly predict a no-ball from the sixth ball of the tenth over, bowled this time by Asif.

A Scotland Yard spokeman said: "Following information received from the News of the World we have today [Saturday, August 28] arrested a 35-year old man on suspicion of conspiracy to defraud bookmakers."

Pakistan's team manager Yawar Saeed confirmed to Sky News that the allegations were being investigated, with police turning up at the team hotel in Swiss Cottage at 7.30pm, shortly after the close of an eventful third day of the Lord's Test, in which Pakistan were left on the brink of defeat after losing 14 wickets in the day.

adnan78692

Oh God.... Inn Kameenu ne Ramazan ka lehaz be nahi kya...??? Astaghfirullah.... Azab q na aaey iss qaom pe... har taraf rishwat watan-faroshi, zameer faroshi, ghadari... Ya Allah iss pakistan ka kya banne ga...

smalltimepro

The fixing was not on the result of the match but on no-balls to be bowled on specific stages of the match.
The match they lost for being dishonest. Dihonest to their profession, dishonest to the nation, and dishonest to God. Lesson for all of us here is to adopt honesty in ourselves. It is one thing Pakistanis are really short of, on the whole.