An open letter to Imran Khan from Zaid Zaman Hamid !

Re: An open letter to Imran Khan from Zaid Hamid !

Better international reputation for what ?? ...Can you prove this farce ?? [hilar][hilar][hilar]

Yeah better international reputation for getting "Beaten up in Australia" [hilar][hilar] ...When no other south asian was injured except Indians !

Keep on living in fools paradise !

Here is the PROOF[hilar][hilar]. I hope we get a thank from you for this:angry_smile:.

IMRANKHAN1

Watch the program again, you will get all answers. But you need more attention (meaning full) .. Love IK

Though i am not agreed with Zaid hamid 100% but some of his points are valid. Imran shouldn't take all the criticism on Pak Army, ISI and Jihadis. On the other hand Imran didn't blame indian Army on kashmir's issue and the role of indian intellegence in Balauchistan.

IMRANKHAN1

Just couz of some lunar, you can't generalize all of us does that, Call me anything but Indian :angry_smile:

Here is the PROOF[hilar][hilar]. I hope we get a thank from you for this:angry_smile:.

Ayazzkhan

Actually IK waha ab behs tou kar nai sakta th, so he just avoide to say anything... he is knowing everything..

I remember when anchor said, Hafiz Saeed kehta ha k indians ko maro.. everyone knows there is no any statement like that by HS... so IK just avoid any argue there.. well kuch batein zaid ki be thek hen

Just couz of some lunar, you can't generalize all of us does that, Call me anything but Indian :angry_smile:

I guess I am not going to get any thanks from ungreatful people:angry_smile::angry_smile::angry_smile:

Akhtarriaz

1: Yar ok if we will accept all your thing what you are saying then do you have any other option in politicians now?

2: Who can be the leader of Pakistan in your mind?
3: Do you think Mr. Asif Ali Zardari is a better leader then Imran Khan?
4: Do you think what is happening these days in Pakistan is ok with you?
5: Do you think if he want to save the reaming people of Pakistan this is a shame and crime in front of you?
6: Do you really want to loose the reaming Pakistan also?
7: What is your agenda and why all your statement all the time like this without knowing any thing?
8: Why don't you give services in politics and take a Vote from the nation and become a strong leader?
9: Why like this you all the time appear and give statement and disappear?
10: Ok if we think for a minute that you are the only one in Pakistan who is sincere with Pakistan then why don't you do some thing?
11: Why always only statements?
12: Why don't you want that we all should live like one nation?
13: Why you always talk for blood shedding only?
14: If you think that you are right then please go and meet Imran Khan and give him advice why are you shouting in front of every body to let him down?????
15: On who's payroll you are working?
16: Please don't mislead us, we are already very disturb and shattered nation please please don't try to make more mess.
17: I like you because you always talk in the favor of Pakistan we all love our Country Pakistan but we also want to live like one nation, one country, one language, one agenda and one Leader.

I beg of you Zaid saheb, please dont do this I think if some body really want to do some think then he will not shout he just did it?

App nay who mahawara tu zaroor suna hoga jo-----hay who ......nahi :)

Bhai appni bhi izzat karwain of dosroun ko bhi izzat say rahay dain app ke bari karam nawazish ho gee.

modern.fakir

[hilar][hilar]...Comeon joghni...why take the australian "REALITY" so harshly and come up with "BOGUS" propoganda which has been refuted [hilar][hilar][hilar]

I can show you atleast several hundred movies of Indians getting beat in Australia ...and THEY WONT BE BOGUS JOGHINI :lol::lol:

[h=2]Bogus Trend Story of the Week[/h][h=1]Reuters claims that Pakistani-Americans are masquerading as Indians.[/h]By Jack Shafer|Posted Tuesday, May 11, 2010, at 4:33 PM ET

The offending story, on Reuters.com

The unbearable stupidity of this week's bogus trend story of the week begins in the headline. "Pakistanis Pose as Indians After NY Bomb Scare," declares the Reuters story that moved on May 7. The story's lede reasserts that bold claim, stating, "Pakistani merchants and job seekers ... are posing as Indians to avoid discrimination in the wake of the Times Square bomb attempt."

If Pakistanis are really posing as Indians in order to find jobs or attract customers, shouldn't Reuters introduce us to them? But even though five Reuters professionals contributed to this 635-word article—a writer, a reporter filing from London, another filing from Washington, and two editors—we don't meet even onePakistani masquerading as an Indian. The best Reuters can swing is an interview with the chairman of Brooklyn's Pakistani American Merchant Association, Asghar Choudry, who says that lots of his countrymen are imitating Indians to land jobs.

The article also asserts that the Times Square bomb attempt, blamed on Pakistani-American Faisal Shahzad, is "leading to backlash against the Pakistani-American community." But five short paragraphs later, Reuters reports, "While there have been no reported incidents since the failed car bomb attack last Saturday, some Pakistanis are bracing for reprisals." [Emphasis added.]

Advertisement

Indeed, the only evidence of a "backlash" is Reuters' anecdotal observation that Brooklyn's Pakistani shops are doing "scant" business, presumably because patrons are lying low. That and testimony from merchant association head Choudry, who tells the wire service that more than 100 businesses along Brooklyn's Coney Island Avenue have "closed due to a 30 percent drop in business since 2001."

This isn't the first time Choudry has bemoaned the state of Brooklyn's Pakistani-American business community to the press. In July 2003, he told Next American Citymagazine that "neighborhood grocery store's sales are down 30 percent to 40 percent—these are stores that sell Pakistani food products to Pakistani customers" and added that some of the borough's Pakistani population was departing for other parts of the United States, for Canada, or for Pakistan. The alleged cause? Stepped-up enforcement of immigration laws after the 9/11 attacks.

Depending on your view, the search for sleeper cells, the enforcement of immigration laws, or the investigation of an attempted Times Square bombing in which the prime suspect is a Pakistani-American can all be considered backlash or "discrimination," as the Reuters lede puts it. But if it is, it's backlash and discrimination of the most timid sort.

So desperate is the Reuters article to make its discrimination case that it recounts this tale from the Washington, D.C., suburbs. It reports:

In Washington, an American of Pakistani heritage who would only be identified as Farhan, said a manager of a suburban home-improvement store prevented him from buying two bags of fertilizer for his family's lawn on Tuesday.
Farhan, who was born in northern Virginia, said police arrived soon after, investigated and allowed him to buy the fertilizer.
"What kind of a country are we living in when a 22-year-old male can't buy fertilizer?" Farhan asked. "I'm American. I'm not Pakistani."
Farhan said the store had subsequently apologized and the case appeared to be one of an overzealous manager rather than store policy.
Notice that neither the subject of the story nor the store are named. Also, nobody from the store or the police is quoted. Only the anonymous subject speaks. I invite you to ask if the incident really happened as described.

I have other quibbles with the piece. For instance, the closure of 100 Pakistani-American shops in Brooklyn over the course of a decade, which Reuters reports, doesn't translate into "backlash" or "discrimination" unless it comes with context. How many new shops opened in the area over that period? How many Pakistani-Americans have left Brooklyn? Did some of the shops move to Queens, whose Pakistani-American population is larger than Brooklyn's according to 2000 census data cited here (PDF)?

http://www.slate.com/articles/news_.../2010/05/bogus_trend_story_of_the_week_2.html

Having Said this ....You should be the last one to bring up such "Truths" ...As let alone foreign countries ..People in India itself want to be Pakistani and they are not posing infact they are saying it out openly ...

Joghini ....PLease First Thanks US for being such great ancestors and then thank your countrymen for their trust in us [hilar][hilar][hilar]

Hippie

Its obvious that the battle between liberals, educated and modern thinking people vs fundamentalists, uneducated and people whom have nothing to do with thinking is the future of Pakistan. Of course the latter will be defeated.

modern.fakir

....and so says the Hippies [hilar][hilar][hilar]

Its obvious that the battle between liberals, educated and modern thinking people vs fundamentalists, uneducated and people whom have nothing to do with thinking is the future of Pakistan. Of course the latter will be defeated.

Willwisher

گو کہ میں پی ٹی آئی کا ایک سرگرم حمایتی ھوں اور تبلیغی جماعت کے انداز میں عمران خان کو ووٹ دینے کے لئے کام کرتا ھوں جس میں مجھے خاطرخواہ کامیابی ھوئی ھے۔ میں نے مزکورہ بال انٹرویو اول تا آخر سنا ھے۔ انڈیا کی طرف سے جتنے بھی الزامات لگے عمران خان نے اس کے دفاع کی بھرپور کوشش کی لیکن ان کو یہ بھی کہنا چاھیئے تھا کہ جس طرح تم لوگوں کے تحفظات ھیں اسی طرح پاکستانیوں کے بھی بلوچستان کے حالات کے حوالے سے خاص کر انڈیا کے خلاف ھمارے تحفظات ھیں اگر وہ سمجھتے ھیں کہ آئی ایس آئی انڈیا میں کارروائیاں کررھا ھے تو اسی طرح را پاکستان میں کروارھا ھے۔ تالی ایک ھاتھ سے نہیں بچتی۔

psycho1

chal behgrataat zahid haimd. these people are the root case of everysingle problem that pakistan is facing today. these people need to be defeated at all cast on both side of the borders to confront extrimists like zahid hamid and modi and bjp oon indian side. these people only wants fights and killings. go and kill urself zahid hamid and dont dare to talk to a leader like this. i have serious doubt imran khan even read his shittti staff and throw it in the bin.

musman

One thing I don’t understand, when there is a cricket match between Pakistan and India we all are very excited may be Zaid Hamid is also excited. When we can have cricket matches then why can’t we have good relation with India? I understand, Pakistan has its position which needs to be established in front of every country in the world. Pakistan should not let anyone come over or blame Pakistan. Imran Khan is a hope and yet not tried; his enemies must understand this and one thing I am sure of that he would be better than our past leaders (InshAllah).

jerry719964

He can disagree with IK and PTI and but the tone of his ADDRESS is unacceptable , who is ZAID HAMID???Kal inko kaho ke bahar niklein to sath 10 bande bhi nahi honge , i never doubt his patriotism but ager har masle ka hal JANG OR LARAI hota to Quaid e Azam bhi musalmaano ko kehta ke aao larte hain or hinduo se pakistan lete hain, Kitni baar Quaid Gandhi se mila or baat kerke musalmaano ka case larra , jaise Zaid Sahab ki soch hai us hisaab se to Quaid ne
bhi ghalat kia unko bhi Ghorey pe baith ke Talwaar utha ke larna chahye tha haina? ( i am not mad about his criticism but the tone he is using against IK )

sardarshawala

Replay all and please stop posting this Lal topi notanki face here...........................read all carefully

http://khatm-e-nubuwwat.com/zaid-zaman-hamid.htm

a9wor9.jpg

bukhari.jpg

l.php

http://www.facebook.com/l.php?u=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.scribd.com%2Fdoc%2F236722 11%2FZaid-Hamid-s-past-present-a-research-work&h=4AQHQr3p0