Altaf Hussain, the notorious MQM leader who swapped Pakistan for London - Owen Bennett Jones

Ahud1

Re: Altaf Hussain, the notorious MQM leader who swapped Pakistan for London OWEN BENNET JONES !!!

310275_509752129074308_1362492087_n.jpg

irfanali

Re: Altaf Hussain, the notorious MQM leader who swapped Pakistan for London OWEN BENNET JONES !!!

kis kis ko sue karengay aur kitna sue karengay in logon ka tu soo soo na nikal jae

alimohsan52

For every ill in the country, where is CJ? Good approach.. (clap)
For God Sake, ask the people who have been elected to tackle these issues
It is the duty of Federal Govt to take notice of this Ghadary
but NS has just decided to have another night in bed with MQM
PTI should take a copy of this letter and move a motion in the assembly
If Noon blocks this motion, then take this to court, don't just wait for a suo moto...

Do not put words in my mouth. I did not say that PML N and PTI or any party should not take up this matter. If you read my posts then that is exactly what I said before it is their primary responsibilty to take this matter further and raise this issue, it is costing the lives of Innocent people and Pakistan's economy.

But who is the arbiter of the constitution, whose Job is it to keep a check on the executive? What are the separation of powers for? The Judiciary and the executive are two separate organs of the state. If one fails it is the Job of the other to keep it in check.

If the executive is not upholding its duty then the supreme Judiciary should stand in. Your understanding needs moderation.

Secondly, on a comparative matter the memogate incident was taken on by the supreme court when there was just an allegation here we have confirmed proof that there has been treason, and the state had been spied upon. So why the double standards?

The supreme court is no saint, or anyone for that matter we are perfectly within our rights to criticize anyone we like.

Mian Adil Rasheed

MQM Millitants tarined in INDIA.. shame on you Altaf hussain and MQM filith...
and that why You hate ISI....
Mr.-Altaf-Hussain-and-L-K-Advani.jpg

Abdul Allah

Well what is the above then? Mera Sir?

:( mera mtlb tha k

what is going on about the case.

Ya to aik article type cheez lag rahi

I was asking about what is happening in UK with AH.

and any thing new about the case. etc....

like when we will be getting good news :D

Mian Adil Rasheed

What Next for MQM? after the Guardian Reportinf of 29 June 2013 Own bannet Jones.

The today’s Owen Bannet jones documentary published today in GUARDIAN London, has shown full extent of Damage and an eye Opener for the entire Nation, about this man Altaf Hussain has caused to Pakistan and particularly in Karachi over three decades, it is so painful that he ran his Terror cartel and placed Mafia Heads in Karachi and kept his fearful campaign of terror ,extortion, murder and Land Grabbing, target killing of Police officers, journalists, Traders and Collecting Billions of Rs in ZAKAT, Fitrana, Chanda, and collection of Baqara EID Hides and skins worth 50-60 Crore Rs each year.
MQM benefits itself with Billions of rupees each year, and its an established fact now that most of the money ends up in London, and mostly in Altaf Hussain’s own accounts and Pockets in cash.
Altaf Hussain’s role to support INDIANS and that MQM Militants were trained in India is the most shameful findings and off course the Letter to David Camroon UK PM offering to disband ISI clearly comes Under Article “6” of the constitution, and with these crimes Death Penalty is inevitable for MR. Altaf Hussain.

alimohsan52

Re: What Next for MQM? after the Guardian Reportinf of 29 June 2013 Own bannet Jones.

In case @GeoG bhai gets offended by Involving the supreme court to take action

"I ask everybody in Civil society, polical, economic and legal fabric of our state to pursue this matter" :)

Shah Brahman

کیا پتا پھینکا ہے کہ الطاف حسین کو مستقل رہائش کا مرتبہ
کلرک کی غلطی سے مل گیا تھا

گویا برطانوی وزارت داخلہ کا کلرک نا ہوا ، پاکستانی محکمہ انہار کا کلرک ھو گیا

یہ کلرکی غلطی محمد الفائد کے سلسلے میں کیوں نا ہوئی جو پچھلے پچاس سال سے برطانوی شہریت کے انتظار میں ہے

سچ ہے کہ انگریزوں سے زیادہ مکار اور عیار قوم دنیا میں نہیں ہے

ف ج

Do not put words in my mouth. I did not say that PML N and PTI or any party should not take up this matter. If you read my posts then that is exactly what I said before it is their primary responsibilty to take this matter further and raise this issue, it is costing the lives of Innocent people and Pakistan's economy.

But who is the arbiter of the constitution, whose Job is it to keep a check on the executive? What are the separation of powers for? The Judiciary and the executive are two separate organs of the state. If one fails it is the Job of the other to keep it in check.

If the executive is not upholding its duty then the supreme Judiciary should stand in. Your understanding needs moderation.

Secondly, on a comparative matter the memogate incident was taken on by the supreme court when there was just an allegation here we have confirmed proof that there has been treason, and the state had been spied upon. So why the double standards?

The supreme court is no saint, or anyone for that matter we are perfectly within our rights to criticize anyone we like.

Thankfully you are vocal enough so I don't have to put words in your mouth.
:)

Haqqani example you have quoted is a good case to counter your argument,
remember! what happened before the Suo Moto, there were press conferences by Noon and Dr Mazari, Govt did not move at all as AZ deemed to have a role in it and then SC had to step in, it did not move in with just a clipping in the newspaper.

Yes, SC is no saint and make wrong decisions (in our opinions) but that does not absolve other parties and institutions from their duties...

Petrolhead

Mr Talat Hussain and brothers/sisters/company - This is called journalism. Try to learn something from this piece, will ya?

Re: What Next for MQM? after the Guardian Reportinf of 29 June 2013 Own bannet Jones.

In case @GeoG bhai gets offended by Involving the supreme court to take action

"I ask everybody in Civil society, polical, economic and legal fabric of our state to pursue this matter" :)

Thank you.
Ideally NS should order an inquiry, I know that is not going to happen now as he is in another Mattah with MQM now..
PTI should move a motion in assembly, do a press release for inquiry and if no action is taken within a short period, file a petition in SC instead of asking for a Suo Moto....

PakistaniFirst

Notorious means بدنام زمانہ

Now Altaf Hussain internationally recognized as a
Notorious بدنام زمانہ

filed petition against Imran Khan for Defamation ???

What a Joke
:lol::lol::lol:

Machar

:):):):):)':)':)'''#:):):):):)

Night_Hawk

[h=1]Altaf Hussain, the notorious MQM leader who swapped Pakistan for London[/h] Altaf Hussain lives in London but leads Pakistan's powerful, controversial MQM party, which has millions of supporters. He has also been acccused of inciting murder and violence in his home country

MQM-rally-in-Karachi-Paki-009.jpg
MQM supporters gather at a rally in Karachi, Pakistan in January 2011. Photograph: Rizwan Tabassum/AFP/Getty Images

Pakistan's most vibrant, vivacious and popular 24-hour news channel, Geo TV, generally has little difficulty recruiting staff. Its headquarters are in Karachi, Pakistan's so called "city of dreams" – a massive, sprawling conurbation with 20 million residents seeking a better life. And yet there was one vacancy recently that Geo TV could not fill. The channel wanted a lookalike for its popular satirical show, in which actors play the parts of the country's leading politicians. It was a job offering instant stardom and good money. And not a single person in Karachi was willing to do it.
The man Geo TV sought to satirise was Altaf Hussain, the leader of the Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM). And the reason no one applied was the fear that if Altaf Hussain were unamused by the performance, the actor playing him would be murdered.
Anxiety about the MQM is not restricted to Pakistan. One member of the British House of Lords who has been openly critical of the MQM recently said: "If I went to Karachi now I would be killed." Another peer has similar worries: "This is one issue I don't ask questions on. I have my child to worry about."
The man who has everyone looking over his or her shoulder does not even live in Karachi. For more than 20 years, Altaf Hussain has operated from the north London suburb of Edgware, beyond the reach of Pakistani prosecutors. He is almost completely unknown in the UK: his four-million-plus devoted supporters live thousands of miles away.
It's difficult to know how many murder cases have been registered against Altaf Hussain, but perhaps the most authoritative number was released in 2009 when the then Pakistani president General Pervez Musharraf implemented his National Reconciliation Order, granting most of the country's senior politicians an amnesty. One of the biggest beneficiaries was Hussain, against 72 cases were dropped, including 31 allegations of murder. The MQM rejects all the murder charges lodged against Hussain.
When Pakistan was created in 1947 it had a population of 70 million. As well as the Bengalis in East Pakistan (who split away to form Bangladesh in 1971) there were four main indigenous groups: the Sindhis, the Baloch, the Pashtuns and the Punjabis. Partition brought a new element: Muslims who had fled Hindu-majority India. They were called the Mohajirs and most settled in Karachi, which was then the capital of Pakistan. This is the group represented by the Mohajir Qaumi Movement or, as it's now named, the Muttahida (United) Qaumi Movement or MQM.
At first the Mohajirs fared well. As many had spearheaded the campaign to create the country, they slipped naturally into leadership positions. But their disproportionate influence could never last. By the 70s a political backlash, especially from Punjabis and Sindhis, was in full swing and many Mohajirs found themselves unable to secure jobs or even places in schools and universities. For a group that thought it had the right to govern, it came as a heavy blow. And the first man to exploit the Mohajirs' sense of grievance was Hussain.
In 1988 MQM candidates broke through, and suddenly the party was the third largest in the National Assembly and has dominated Karachi politics ever since. Hussain has periodically flirted with demands for some kind of territorial settlement: "When everyone else had a province," he said in March 1984, "we said the Mohajirs should have one too." But for the most part he has accepted that such a demand is plainly unacceptable to the rest of Pakistan and has restricted himself to demands for greater Mohajir rights within the existing national framework.

THE REST OF THE STORY
http://www.guardian.co.uk/world/2013/jul/29/altaf-hussain-mqm-leader-pakistan-london

Petrolhead

For every ill in the country, where is CJ? Good approach.. (clap)
For God Sake, ask the people who have been elected to tackle these issues
It is the duty of Federal Govt to take notice of this Ghadary
but NS has just decided to have another night in bed with MQM
PTI should take a copy of this letter and move a motion in the assembly
If Noon blocks this motion, then take this to court, don't just wait for a suo moto...

What can we do when the CJ himself doesn't even spare the Samosa prices to take his Suo Moto actions? He's established this silly expectation that he'll take action against every wrong, even the petty ones. If he can take Suo Moto against samosa prices, sugar prices, CNG and petrol prices, contempt of court, etc etc etc, why can't he take an action against a political party which is India sponsored (substantiated by the British media and which made efforts to disband the ISI)?

Mian Adil Rasheed

LK Advani ( the most staunch anti Pakistan Politician) in India with MR. who??? Yes you can see..

According to Guardian London report :

MQM militants were trained by Indian Army Paratroops and Commando Black cats.

ahindivisit041109lkadvani-1.jpg

saeed khan

MQM will never ever sue anyone in UK.
It is impossible that MQM sue any one in UK because MQM knows that case will be decided and MQM will have to pay.
Why do not MQM sue Imran in UK ? :lol::lol::lol:
MQM is Mukti Bahni II nothing else.

kis kis ko sue karengay aur kitna sue karengay in logon ka tu soo soo na nikal jae

Pak1stani

Some Comments from Guardian website:

aks1987
29 July 2013 8:23am
Recommend
My parents and grandparents are muhajir too. But we never supported MQM or Altaf Hussain even though we live in the same locality in Karachi (called nine-zero) where this party has its headquarters. Everybody knows about their illegal activities yet no one dares to do anything about it.

http://www.guardian.co.uk/world/2013/jul/29/altaf-hussain-mqm-leader-pakistan-london

TurePakistani

Ab MQM/ Altaf Hussain ko uss ka bahi (nawaz sharif) hi bacha sakta ha.
Lakin bhai ko bachata bachata khud hi no dhoob jain mian sb.

khaan

Kutti choran naal ral gayi aey.