50 Minutes - 3rd September 2010 - Guest: Alama Ibtasam Ilahi Zaheer - Topic: Lahore Bomb Blast

I think for security reason ,these processions should be held in one particular place like inside gaame shah with intense security check.since country is haveing security problems,outside processions are prone to dangers so security officials should think about these measures in futre. At the same time ,blast in quetta also killed many people and injured many.Open preocessions should specially religous ones be not allowed for some time for security reasons. My heart goes to those who lost their loved ones and injured . I hope govt will pay attention to this proposal.

Janbazz

I disagree with samy99 .
terrorists are now attacking on darbars ( to kya darbaron pe bhi jana chor dain ? ) terrorists are now attacking inside mosques ( so shall we stop going to mosques ??) terrorists are attacking markets ( shall we stop going to markets ??) terroists have also attacked GHQ !! Police stations ! its every where janab .
this is rubbisg and il logical to say processions are only soft targets . its failure of governance . when political parties are making allience with Terrorist banned organizations like SSP (PML n) and PPPP . mulla ludhyanvi of SSP himself said 25 MNS MPA have been elected from the votes of SSP .
i live in khi , everyone knows in khi "nagan chaurangi" is main place of SSP ! same goes in every city . every one knows who are these bloody vampires hunting innocent people . its failure of governance ! NOTHING ELSE JANAB NOTHING ELSE !

tiger54

molvi sahab lets just assume u r right for a second..then if "yahoodis" are controlling these suicide bombers then how come they killed US and NATO troops in afghanistan and iraq? did they train them to kill their own soldiers? and these ttp and other terrorist organizations are these composed of yahoodis..NO these are our own filthy people who have been brainwashed by madrasses and their hearts filled with hatred for any human life!!!
we need to cut this BS and do something now..ENOUGH talking and condemning and bullshiting..GO AND CLOSE THESE MADRASSES!!! DEWEAPONIZE ALL THESE ORGANIZATIONS AND IF THEY DONT GIVE UP THEIR WEAPONS THEN IFFING BLOW THEM UP!!
we had enough of this...we cant sit and watch our brothers and sisters die like animals!!!!

janbazz,i agree with you but i just gave my opinion because outside its very hard to control a suiside bomber but inside at least there would be some severe checks and can control to a large part ,our security is not that effective like in the west.we are far behind them and have to learn a lot about the security.I gave my proposal ,its upto the govt to adopt the measures they want.

i just read about the serial blasts in lahore and quetta and before that in sialkot.target killings in karachi. Mr.nazir naji is trying to put the blame on the judiciary which is not right. judiaciary is doing their job out of the way and taking suo motto action like in sialkot and other places. I would like to ask mr.naji why he did't ask the provincial and federal govt to take the actions. I would say our whole govt system has failed and we can say rightly in open that we are a failed state. If someone dont agree then he should tell what are the signs of a failed state.our provincial govts have totally flopped thats why there is a chaos in the country.if C J did't take action in sialkot ,the punjab govt was gonna give medals to those high ranking police animals who showed the highest level of cruelty where there is hardly any evidence of such cruelty in the whole world.God bless CJ,he is the one along with his other judges who are taking notices of cruelty in the country.we should appreciate our judiciary,when they take action ,govt dont act on it so here we go,to whom you will blame, govt or judiciary? certaily govt.