25th December 2011 Jalsa Venue Map

Bilal_Mushi

25th December 2011 Jalsa Venue Map

Untitled-1%20copy.jpg

Khalid

KARACHI: Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) President Sindh, Naeem-ul-Haq Wednesday said that Sindh Home Minister Manzoor Wassan had himself granted permission for holding a rally in Karachi on December 25, Geo News reported.

Addressing a press conference to clear the doubts about PTI's public meeting scheduled to be held on December 25 in Karachi, he said Mustafa Lakhani Advocate, who is the colleague of Dr. Babar Awan, provided false details of the rally to the Sindh High Court.

He said an appeal challenging the SHC decision will be submitted to the Supreme Court on Thursday morning.

The PTI leader hoped that the SC would allow his party to hold the rally in Karachi.

"The public meeting will be held on December 25 in Karachi at any cost," he resolved.

http://www.thenews.com.pk/NewsDetail.aspx?ID=29101&title=False-rally-details-provided-to-SHC:-TI

Is it actually happening at the site after the high court order? any news from Supreme Court

lafatah

tha capacity is 250,00 thousand...but PTI estimates the response to be over 400,000 so they will be placing speakers on shahreh quaideen so people outside the venue can also hear Khan Sahab.

fasijan

i think more then 200 thousands loog tu waisey hi 25 December ku mazar-e-quaid per jaty hain ....
imran khan cash karna chahta hai unn logoon ku bhi ju bina kisi siyasi wabstgi ke
AZEEM LEADER MUHAMMAD ALI JINNAH ke mazar per hazri deny aaty hain...

sadani

Before my Comment :-) : Its not a racial hate speech , not against any ethnicity , just my observation in KHI juloos jalsas.

I think there shud be a separate arrangement , a totally separate pindaal for families and women .

After the great influx of pashtoon people , Karachi does not have same dynamics like Lahore

and as a resident of karachi , i know it wont sound good to you but thats reality and that what educated people would be thinking right now , is should they bring their families in this crowd of former ANP and PPI workers ???/ Seriously , dun get dishearten if you do not see similar "family revolution" as what you have seen in Lahore.

Now educated families can be of any ethnicity , like punjabis , urdu speakings and even pakhtoons , but since there is large number of labour class pakhtoons so they dun live in families and they do know how to behave with families. :-|

Let me just give you an example.

Clifton used to be a famous spot of picnic for Karachiites , since after Pashtoon influx in Karachi .

Its almost a spot of picnic for non-karachiite , No karachiite would ever like to visit Clifton due to this pathan factor.

This is also one the reason that MQM-made new food street in Karachi has a restriction of families only :-)

I know it would sound weird , funny , and may be disgusting :-) , lolzzzz

but trust me , if PTI official announce today or tomorrow that we would have a separate , a total separate pindaal for families , young girls from college , universities , office women than certainly they will get immense confidence to get into Jalsa.

Also there shud be something like Scout Force for the arrangement of this Jalsa . PTI workers should be V V V V V Strict on organizational issues , just like MQM workers..

IhsanIlahi

Karachi jalsay me kursi count krny pervez rasheed ja raha hai ya nawaz khud he count kary ga,,, wo bhi to karachi gya hua hai.....;)

Keepinformed

There are 2 crore people living in karachi. Even if 2% turn up it means 2 lakh. Now imagine if 10% of the population turned up it would be 20 lakh. If some how the fed up people of karachi turn up in masses or 30% to 50% turn up...it would be an unbelievable mass of people 6 to 10 million.

You see anything can happen that day...anything!!!

mrk123

lol - now i am not an official crowd estimator and if I had NO idea about this ground then I would have believed you but having seen this ground and familiar with the size and dimensions I am sure that it can hold a lot more people than 50 thousand :)

not more than 50 thousand