16% tax on every purchase -How ppl of pakistan will react!

saynotwar

i am worried after riots in islamabad and pindi that how people of Pakistan going to react when they have to PAY 16% value added tax on every purchase.
This is recent demand that Pakistani government accepted from IMF and it will be started after 3 months without debate on any forum- LONG LIVE DEMOCRACY! What do you do if democracy becomes Dictatorship.Baluchistan villages have to face 20 hours load shedding and speaker National Assembly Mercedes will get new tires worth 1500000:D

Re: 16% tax on every purchase -How ppl of pakistan will reac

Dead people will not do any thing ........

But those who have some life left will come to the streets.........

we kicked out ayub for 10 paisa increase in sugar.....

today ......we are paying more taxes than we earn......

my honest suggestion to govt is.........

do not tease sleeping lion ..............its about to wake up........see islamabad, rawalpindi.......

you have just seen tip of the iceberg

msohailshah

Income Tax for employees and Wealth Tax for businesses is the only solution for Pakistan. We will have to tax the agriculture sector. These are the only ways to generate revenue .
We need to stop funding these power hungry and corrupt generals and spend the money on the welfare of pakistani people.

msohailshah said:
Income Tax for employees and Wealth Tax for businesses is the only solution for Pakistan. We will have to tax the agriculture sector. These are the only ways to generate revenue .
We need to stop funding these power hungry and corrupt generals and spend the money on the welfare of pakistani people.

Generating revenue is not a problem, problem is that IMF, controled by Rothschild family, is deliberately asking to raise taxes so Pakistani will suffer even more and the IMF will get more money. This revenue is to service the debt from IMF only. The did the samething in Argentia. Argentine refused to pay and dumped IMF I beleive or at least they were talking about.

Time has come to topple this govt. Pakistanis are stupid to vote w/o using their head, now the entire population will suffer.

Never in the history you will a nation as stupid as us. Wasnt it obvious to us that PPP has already broken East Pak, had red record in the days of Benazir, Zardrai made 10% during her regime, probably Zardari had something to do with assissantion of Banazir?

The only alternative is a revolt and inqilab by the muhibb-e-watan youths.

saynotwar said:
i am worried after riots in islamabad and pindi that how people of Pakistan going to react when they have to PAY 16% value added tax on every purchase.
This is recent demand that Pakistani government accepted from IMF and it will be started after 3 months without debate on any forum- LONG LIVE DEMOCRACY! What do you do if democracy becomes Dictatorship.Baluchistan villages have to face 20 hours load shedding and speaker National Assembly Mercedes will get new tires worth 1500000:D

Rs15,000 per tire ? what is 1500000?

msohailshah

yeah , if you can't take payback loans you shouldn't take loans. Kicking out IMF is not so easy.
Secondly, there is no inquilaab coming and nor are the youth going to lead it so that an opportunistic general can again takeover.
The question is about financial management and lets see if the new finance minister can bring any changes.

saynotwar

msohailshah said:
yeah , if you can't take payback loans you shouldn't take loans. Kicking out IMF is not so easy.
Secondly, there is no inquilaab coming and nor are the youth going to lead it so that an opportunistic general can again takeover.
The question is about financial management and lets see if the new finance minister can bring any changes.

Mrsohail

please reduce your level of ignorance [wall]

do you know who enforced new financial adviser appointment although Gillani wants ishaq dar after repealing of 17th amendment?

Answer:IMF [funnny]

saynotwar said:
msohailshah said:

Mrsohail

please reduce your level of ignorance [wall]

do you know who enforced new financial adviser appointment although Gillani wants ishaq dar after repealing of 17th amendment?

Answer:IMF [funnny]

We should get rid of all loans. Simply refuse to pay. You will see how they come on knees to khushamad us.

gazoomartian said:
saynotwar said:

Rs15,000 per tire ? what is 1500000?
gazoo i thought you were wel informed. price of tires for bullet proof car of fahmida mirza is really what you see. 15 lakhs.

BKKhan

This is the fruit of Democracy.....this is the power of vote....who selected these people??? who provided their shoulder to these people to take them to the national assembly??? now we have to suffer as a nation... did anybody notice that our national assembly is not less than a Hira Mandi...we have elected all Zanakar/chore/dakoo/currupt and munafiqeens of our society and gave them the right to write our taqdeer...yeh to kuch bhi nahi....aagey aagey dekheiay...hota he kia....