مردوں کے ایصال ثواب کے لیے قرآن خوانی

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kurwaa Such

Let us see what else did Imam Ibn Qayyim wrote

“The First Matter”: Do the dead recognize those who visit them and also hear their greetings or not? Ibn Abdul Barr said that It is proven from Prophet (saw) that he said: Any Muslim who passes by the grave of his brother whom he knew in the worldly life and says Salam to him then Allah grants Ruh to him and he even returns the greeting. Hence It is proven that the deceased recognizes the visitor and also replies to the greeting.It is narrated with multiple chains in Sahihayn (i.e. Bukhari and Muslim) that on order of Prophet (Peace be upon him) a well was dug for the dead of Badr, after which Prophet (saw) stood nearby and called them out as: “Ya Fulan ibn Fulan (i.e. O Son of so-and-so”) wa-Ya Fulan ibn Fulan, have you not found what your Lord had promised with you to be correct? As for me, I have found the promises of my Lord to be (perfectly) correct...Umar listened to the words of Allah's Apostle (may peace be upon him) and said: Allah's Messenger, how do they listen and respond to you when they are dead and their bodies have decayed. Thereupon he (the Holy Prophet) said: By Him who has sent me with truth, what I am saying to them, even you cannot hear more distinctly than they, but they lack the power to reply.[Agreed upon]... (Next Page No. 54): It is also proven from Prophet (Salallaho alaihi wasalam) that when people return after burying the dead then he even hears their footsteps. Other than this Prophet (saw) has taught his Ummah to say Salaam to the dead by addressing them (directly) i.e. O Momineen may peace be upon you. This type of addressing is only done to a person who can hear and understand you otherwise this address would have been as if its addressed to someone who is not present and cannot hear (which ofcourse is false).It has come as “Tawatur (i.e. definitely known)” from Islaaf that dead recognize those who visit them and also get happy on their visit. End Quote – [Kitab ar Ruh Page No. 53 (After this Ibn Qayyim quotes sayings of many Islaaf as proof of deceased hearing us in ther graves)]

Kitab ar Ruh, by Ibn Qayyim al Jawziyyah
kitab%20ar%20ruh%20by%20ibn%20qayyim%20al%20jawziyyah%20published%20by%20dar%20ibn%20kathir%20damascus%20and%20beirut.jpg

[FONT=verdana,geneva]Kitab ar Ruh Page No. 53

about%20graveskitab%20ruh.jpg

[/FONT]

JAZAKALLAH
Thanks very much for these informative and well researched posts, but I regret to say that these " sun mun buk mun" will not listen as their hearts are locked and they can not understand, otherwise they should not recite duas in their namaz and say that dead is dead and no need for any pray. When they die, their accounts will be closed as they say, but ALHAMDULLILAH our accounts will remain open as we believe "INSHALLAH". I pray to ALLAH TAALA that He gives them SARATEMUSTAQEEM and true love for OUR AAQA O MAULA PBUH. ALLAH TAALA AND HIS BELOVED PROPHET PBUH KNOW BEST.
KARAM KER MERY MALIK BY WASEELA OF YOUR BELOVED PROPHET PBUH IN THIS BLESSED MONTH ( Ameen sum ameen ).

Kurwaa Such

Yaar Babadeena:

Aqal Kay Andho Ko Ultan Nazar Aata Hai

Majno Nazar Aati Hai, Laila Nazar Aata Hai!

He has quoted Ayat No. 10 in his reference, open your eyes and read it again.

If you are muslim then do tell me what dua you make after Darood in Salat:

Dua after durood

Rab bij'alnee muqeemas salati wa min
zur-riy yatee rab-bana wata qab-bal du'a,
rab-ba nagh-firlee wali waliday-ya
wa lil mu-mineena yawma yaqumul hisab.
Oh Lord, make me and my children keep up prayers,
Our Lord, accept our prayer,
Our Lord, forgive me and my parents
and all the Believers on the Day of Judgement.

Now please tell me if account is closed then asking ALL BELIEVERS'S forgiveness shouldn't make any sense!

So from now onwards if you say Salat then please don't read above Dua after Darood!

JAZAKALLAH.
Thanks for this nice post.
If they do not believe in dua for the ones who have passed, then they need not to recite this dua as it is against their belief.
ALLAH TAALA AND HIS BELOVED PROPHET PBUH KNOW BEST.
May ALLAH TAALA give them hidayat by WASEELA of HIS BELOVED PROPHET PBUH.
If I'm not wrong then there is an ayat in QURAN and its translation is like that " jab loog apni janoon per zulam ker lain, phir aey NABI aap key pass ayein aur aap un ki shafaat key ley dua kerein tu mein aap ke dua ko qabool ker loon ga" ALLAH TAALA hum sub per apna reham aur fazal-o-karam farmaein aur humain apney HABIB PBUH key saqay sey seeday raaste per chalney ki taufeeq atta farmaien ( AMEEN SUM AMEEN).

sahiL

yaar first of all, it amazes me sometimes that how easily u guy can call ur muslim brothers "mushrik" and by lots unacceptable names........try to put forward ur proof if someone takes it.....well n gud if not....leave em alone

sahiL

“Whatever the Messenger gives you, then take it, and whatever he prohibits you, abstain from it.” [Srah al-Hashr: 7]

sahiL

Prophet PBUH said : “Whoever introduces something new into this affair of ours that is not of it will have it rejected.” [Sahh al-Bukhr (3/167) and Sahh Muslim (3/1343)]

sahiL

Allah says: “This day have I perfected your religion for you, completed My favor upon you, and have chosen for you Islam as your religion.” [Srah al-M’idah: 3]

moazzamniaz

قرآن پاک کا گودا تو وہ پہلے والے لوگ لے گئے
اب ہم کتوں کی طرح خشک ہڈیوں پر لڑ رہے ہیں
مولانا رومی رح(؟)؟

Veila Mast

Prophet PBUH said : “Whoever introduces something new into this affair of ours that is not of it will have it rejected.” [Sahh al-Bukhr (3/167) and Sahh Muslim (3/1343)]

Sahil Yaar, tell me one thing:

As we are dicussing funeral prayer and Esal e Sawab so one thimgs come to my mind:

Who led Rasool Allah pbuh funeral prayer?

I hope you are muslim so you must know there should be someone leading funeral prayer so if none led Rasool Allah pbuh funeral prayer then it was innovation!

Am I right?

babadeena

BabaDeena
Can i make dua for forgiveness of my uncle who have passed away? is it allowed or not?

Definitely and you should always, if u wish the dua should be like this:
"OH LORD OF THE WORLDS, THERE IS NO GOD EXCEPT THOU, YOU CAN FORGIVE
TO WHOM YOU WILL AND YOU CAN PUNISH TO WHOM YOU WILL. YOU ARE THE
ONLY ONE WHO FORGIVES THE SINS OF YOUR SERVANT. NO ELSE CAN
DO THIS. IN YOUR DOMAIN LIES THE KINGDOM OF THIS UNIVERSE. BEING
NEPHEW OF MY LATE UNCLE, I HUMBLY IMPLORE TO YOU TO FORGIVE HIS
SINS, REST HIS SOUL IN PEACE, GRANT HIM SALVATION. BEING FAMILY MEMBER,
I AM IMPLORING YOU, ACCEPTING OR REJECTING IS YOUR SOLE DISCRETION.
OH LORD OF THE WORLD, ALL PRAISES TO YOU ONLY".

Allah(SWT) may or may not forgive him, but definitely he will
reward you for:
a) accepting his Oneness;
b) imploring him only;
c) accepting his command to keep "Silha Rahimi"(kinship relations);
And no doubt, since His Mercy covers all things, your loved ones may be
forgiven

Abdul Allah

Definitely and you should always, if u wish the dua should be like this:
"OH LORD OF THE WORLDS, THERE IS NO GOD EXCEPT THOU, YOU CAN FORGIVE
TO WHOM YOU WILL AND YOU CAN PUNISH TO WHOM YOU WILL. YOU ARE THE
ONLY ONE WHO FORGIVES THE SINS OF YOUR SERVANT. NO ELSE CAN
DO THIS. IN YOUR DOMAIN LIES THE KINGDOM OF THIS UNIVERSE. BEING
NEPHEW OF MY LATE UNCLE, I HUMBLY IMPLORE TO YOU TO FORGIVE HIS
SINS, REST HIS SOUL IN PEACE, GRANT HIM SALVATION. BEING FAMILY MEMBER,
I AM IMPLORING YOU, ACCEPTING OR REJECTING IS YOUR SOLE DISCRETION.
OH LORD OF THE WORLD, ALL PRAISES TO YOU ONLY".

Allah(SWT) may or may not forgive him, but definitely he will
reward you for:
a) accepting his Oneness;
b) imploring him only;
c) accepting his command to keep "Silha Rahimi"(kinship relations);
And no doubt, since His Mercy covers all things, your loved ones may be
forgiven

So in short you are saying that Making dua for forgivness of late relatives IS ALLOWED. and due this Dua Allah will(may be as per you believe) forgive them. YES or NO?

Note:
I never bring MAY BE while I pray to Allah FOR ANY thing as I ask Allah with firm believe that Allah gives when someone ask.
No comment on anything else.

sahiL

yes no imam led the prayer but performed individually as far as i know and there are different views of scholars about the funeral prayer of Rasool Allah SAW......but i have also studied that Rasool Allah SAW himself guided his companions to let ppl perform prayer in groups....."HE" is talking about his own funeral and "HE" never commanded his companions to follow that onwards......so this isn,t an innovation
Sahil Yaar, tell me one thing:

As we are dicussing funeral prayer and Esal e Sawab so one thimgs come to my mind:

Who led Rasool Allah pbuh funeral prayer?

I hope you are muslim so you must know there should be someone leading funeral prayer so if none led Rasool Allah pbuh funeral prayer then it was innovation!

Am I right?

Cheeko

yes no imam led the prayer but performed individually as far as i know and there are different views of scholars about the funeral prayer of Rasool Allah SAW......but i have also studied that Rasool Allah SAW himself guided his companions to let ppl perform prayer in groups....."HE" is talking about his own funeral and "HE" never commanded his companions to follow that onwards......so this isn,t an innovation

Reference for each and every word required. It makes the discussion more fruitful and legitimate.

Cheeko

Allah says: This day have I perfected your religion for you, completed My favor upon you, and have chosen for you Islam as your religion. [Srah al-Midah: 3]

What does this mean. Any Ayat after this one becomes irrelevant Nauzobillah. Surah Maidah was 112th in revelation and therefore there were two more surahs that came after this one. Plus we also know that even after the Quran was competed there were still a number of days when the Hadees were being told.

Cheeko

Yaseen is the heart of the Qur’an. The one who recites it solely for Allah’s Sake, his sins will be forgiven. Read it on behalf of your dead.” (Tirmidhi)

Cheeko

[FONT=Verdana,Arial][FONT=Verdana,Arial][FONT=Verdana,Arial]Sayyiduna Ma'aqal ibn Yassaar (Radhiallaahu Anhu) reports that Rasulullah (Sallallaahu Alayhi Wasallam) said, "Yaseen is the heart of the Qur'aan. nobody who intends the Aakhirat shall recite it except that Allah will forgive him. Recite it upon your deceased." (Sunan Abu Dawud)[/FONT][/FONT]
[/FONT]

Cheeko

The Prophet (SalAllahu alayhi wasalam) said, ‘Whoever recites Yasin once Allah will record the reward of reciting the Qur’an ten times.’[Maqal, Tirmidhi 2812/A & Dhahabi]

Pakistani1947

Recitation of Qu'raan for the deceased ones

Recitation of Qur'aan for the deceased ones:
The permissibility of this act is a matter of dispute amongst scholars. However, all scholars agree that this act was never practiced by Allah's Messenger (صلى الله عليه و سلم) and his companions.

Shiakh Al-Islam, Ibn Taymiyyah, said in his majmo' Al-Fatawa:
" In regards reciting Quran so the reward be going to the deceased; some scholars said: the decased will benefit from such recitation and this is the Madhab of Ahmad, Abu hanifah and some of the Shafi'e scholars. while others said the deceased do not benefit from Quran Reciattion that were recited by others and this is the famous opinion in the Maliki and Shafi'e Madhabs."

What should we do in this case?
It is better to refrain from doing with the intention to follow the exact steps of the Prophet (صلى الله عليه و سلم) and seek another authentic means to give via its reward to the deceased i.e. Charity, Hajj and etc.

If you find people doing so then do not be upset and if you wish to advise them then advise them although it might be allowed but it is better to do what Allah's Messenger (صلى الله عليه و سلم) did. Read more...
Another article for reading...

Pakistani1947

Ruling on reciting al-Faatihah for the deceased

There is no evidence (daleel) for reciting al-Faatihah or any other part of the Qur’aan and giving (the reward for) it to the deceased. We must not do that, because it was not narrated that the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) or his companions (may Allaah be pleased with them) did any such thing. It is prescribed to make du’aa’ for the dead Muslims and to give charity on their behalf by giving to the poor and needy. In this way a person may draw closer to Allaah and ask Him to give the reward for that to his father, mother or other people, deceased or alive. The Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him) said: “When a man dies, all his deeds come to a halt apart from three: ongoing charity (sadaqah jaariyah), beneficial knowledge or a righteous child who will pray for him.”

And it was reported that a man said to the Prophet (peace and blessings of Allaah be upon him): “O Messenger of Allaah, my mother has died and she did not make a will. I think that if she had spoken she would have given in charity. Will she be rewarded if I give in charity on her behalf?” He said, “Yes.” (Saheeh – agreed upon)
The same applies to Hajj and ‘umrah on behalf of the deceased and paying off his debts. All of these actions will benefit him, as was narrated in the shar’i daleel (evidence). But if the questioner is referring to treating the family of the deceased person kindly by giving them money or meat (i.e., food), there is nothing wrong with that if they are poor.​

Majmoo’ Fataawa wa Maqaalaat Mutanawwi’ah li Samaahat al-Shaykh ‘Abd al-‘Azeez ibn ‘Abd-Allaah ibn Baaz (may Allaah have mercy on him), vol. 9, p.

Source

Status
Not open for further replies.