Fawad Digital Outreach Team US State Department

مئ 10 کو امريکی سفير کيمرون منٹر کے سندھ يونيورسٹی کے دورے کے موقع پر ان سے منسوب ايک بيان کچھ ميڈيا کے اداروں نے شائع کيا جس سے يہ تاثر ملتا ہے کہ بعض افراد اپنے مخصوص ناموں کے باعث امريکی ويزے کے اہل نہيں ہيں۔

يہ بات سراسر غلط ہے۔ خاص طور پر اس بات ميں کوئ صداقت نہيں ہے کہ امريکی سفیر نے بعض ناموں پر ان کی مذہبی مناسبت کے حوالے سے نکتہ چينی کی۔ امريکہ اسلام سميت تمام مذاہب کا بے حد احترام کرتا ہے۔

امريکی سفير نے سندھ يونيورسٹی میں طالب علموں سے جو گفتگو کی وہ آپ اس ويب لنک پر ديکھ سکتے ہيں۔

اخبار کی يہ خبر اور پھر اس کی بنياد پر کچھ فورمز پر اس کی تشہير ايک مثال ہے کہ کيسے ميڈيا کے کچھ عناصر حقائق کو توڑ مروڑ کر کہانی کو ايک خاص انداز سے پيش کرتے ہيں اور پڑھنے والوں کو گمراہ کرتے ہيں۔

امريکہ تمام اہل سياحوں، کاروباری خواتين و حضرات اور طالب علموں کو ترغيب ديتا ہے کہ وہ متعلقہ ويزے کے لیے درخواست ديں۔ ہم اس بات پر يقين رکھتے ہيں کہ امریکہ اور پاکستان کے مابين عوامی سطح پر زيادہ سے روابط سے ايک دوسرے کو سمجھنے میں مدد ملے گی۔ ويزے کے ليے تمام درخواستوں پر امريکی قواعد وضوابط کی روشنی ميں جلد از جلد کاروائ کی جاتی ہے۔

فواد ڈيجيٹل آؤٹ ريچ ٹيم يو ايس اسٹيٹ ڈيپارٹمينٹ

voiceofz

Re: "جس نام میں محمد آتا ہے، اس کا ڈيٹا ہمار کم&#1662

Cameron doesnt have sufficient diplomactic skills to be successful diplomat in Pakistan.
same old story " Either you are with us or against us". For United States of America if you have anti american sentiments then you are criminal.

faqira786

Re: "جس نام میں محمد آتا ہے، اس کا ڈيٹا ہمار کم&#

Cameron doesnt have sufficient diplomactic skills to be successful diplomat in Pakistan.
same old story " Either you are with us or against us". For United States of America if you have anti american sentiments then you are criminal.

Aik american DOG/kuutta bhi importance hey over pakistan. They are expert on diplomacy and they can do anything in pakistan. if they send DOG to make a dipolmate, Pakistan Army/ISI and Politician will listen that dog and make themselve BHOBHOBHO to make dog happy bocz dog dont feel lonely,

Is this our army/ISI and Politician

Your post has some holes in it.

مئ 10 کو امريکی سفير کيمرون منٹر کے سندھ يونيورسٹی کے دورے کے موقع پر ان سے منسوب ايک بيان کچھ ميڈيا کے اداروں نے شائع کيا جس سے يہ تاثر ملتا ہے کہ بعض افراد اپنے مخصوص ناموں کے باعث امريکی ويزے کے اہل نہيں ہيں۔

My point is what was Mr. Munter doing there all the way from Islamabad?. Isnt it a Geneva Convention rule that allows him to keep his diplomatic activities within the capital?

يہ بات سراسر غلط ہے۔ خاص طور پر اس بات ميں کوئ صداقت نہيں ہے کہ امريکی سفیر نے بعض ناموں پر ان کی مذہبی مناسبت کے حوالے سے نکتہ چينی کی۔ امريکہ اسلام سميت تمام مذاہب کا بے حد احترام کرتا ہے۔
YES on paper you do but reality is quiet opposite. You installed body scanners at airports and only visitors from Muslim countries were required to go thru that scanners. Please don't tell me you did it just to research what was the length of men's anatomy from various Muslim countries.

Many many Muslims have been held up for hours just because their names indicate their affiliations with Islam. Upon the instructions from State Dept a Jordanian brother at London airport held for days and he was tortured there. And he was US citizen too.

امريکی سفير نے سندھ يونيورسٹی میں طالب علموں سے جو گفتگو کی وہ آپ اس ويب لنک پر ديکھ سکتے ہيں۔

naaah that ok

اخبار کی يہ خبر اور پھر اس کی بنياد پر کچھ فورمز پر اس کی تشہير ايک مثال ہے کہ کيسے ميڈيا کے کچھ عناصر حقائق کو توڑ مروڑ کر کہانی کو ايک خاص انداز سے پيش کرتے ہيں اور پڑھنے والوں کو گمراہ کرتے ہيں۔

yeh to hum ney aap hi logon sey seekha hai na?? Nobody can distort news like US media. Fine examples are WMD in Iraq, unrest in Islamic countries in last 6 months or so. Only a very naive and uneducated person would believe that the unrest in all these countries - Tunisia to Libya - is all just coincidence and people are tired of dictatorship. How did you do it - so many deaths - over 30,000 in Libya alone - ?
US/Israel has used the youtube to transmit signals that affects brains of people and they become sedated and take out on streets - much like the movie Stepford Wives.

امريکہ تمام اہل سياحوں، کاروباری خواتين و حضرات اور طالب علموں کو ترغيب ديتا ہے کہ وہ متعلقہ ويزے کے لیے درخواست ديں۔ ہم اس بات پر يقين رکھتے ہيں کہ امریکہ اور پاکستان کے مابين عوامی سطح پر زيادہ سے روابط سے ايک دوسرے کو سمجھنے میں مدد ملے گی۔ ويزے کے ليے تمام درخواستوں پر امريکی قواعد وضوابط کی روشنی ميں جلد از جلد کاروائ کی جاتی ہے۔

Very soon inshaAllah Pakistanis will be traveling to China, Russia, other Islamic countries for their business, pleasure, politics, and sports.

You have been tested disloyal. you always ask for things but never give anything - giving $ doesnt count because that is for buying people. We had defense agreement and Nixon did not help us against India in 1971.

I remember a US senator (or congressman) saying on tv about H1N1 vaccine being given out in Canada: 'They (Canadians) are looking after themselves first '

That was such a stupid statement. Doesnt the US do the same? Why did you block Canada's softwood and beef export to US???
An Islamic country can not and must not rely on the US. Thats the reason Jews have taken over US media otherwise you would disappoint them too.

(clap)(clap)

also

It will be my way or high way

Aik american DOG/kuutta bhi importance hey over pakistan. They are expert on diplomacy and they can do anything in pakistan. if they send DOG to make a dipolmate, Pakistan Army/ISI and Politician will listen that dog and make themselve BHOBHOBHO to make dog happy bocz dog dont feel lonely,

His Master's Voice [hilar][hilar]

bho bho bhiooooooooooooooo bho

wuf wuf

5.jpg

Faqeera u mean they are sending dogs to Pakistan..???

U r smart...

crowbar

Initially they started with any one having Muhammad in his name they would search him top to bottom ,question him a to z then they started concentrating more on those having Muhammad and Khan in their names irrespective of wether they are citizen or not.Now they have taken a step forward and if the guy happen to be Muhammad ...khan and from Ahlu sunnah , he is going to face a real time humiliation. I have a friend with this name, poor guy being american citizen avoids travelling by air where possible cuz as soon they enter his name in the system, an alert signal will pop up.To prove that he is not the one they might be looking for ,would take a long time and humilating efforts. It happened to every one having Muhammad and khan in their names.

kashif10

But If Ur name is muhammad ur visa process prolong al lot, as it goes for extra security scans etc.
Some of my friends On H1 visa in US came to Canada for stampig the visa on passport. They studied in US & was doing jobs in US, but after 5-6 years they planned to visit pakistan so they come here for stamping of H1 visa on passport.
Some of them got passport in 2 weeks, but 2 of them have Muhammad in their names & it tooks 7 month for their cases to complete. Their hand scans & lots of stuff was requested by US embassy.

Pakistani92

Beggars are not choosers.....

pehlay hum bheek mangna tu chorr day phir baat karnay kay kabil ho gay, hum tu sab say pehlay apnay he logo kay sath janwaro sa badtar saluk karty hai tu dosri quomay hamari kia izath karay gi ??????????

sarmad

You killed 1.5 million people, majority of them civilians in last ten years, more than half of them children and women, only because 3000 of Americans died. How do you justify that?

One american dies, its all over the news. 100s of civilian get killed by you at least weekly, no one even bother mentioning. Why are the double standards?

Are americans more superior to rest of the world?

Then you ask why everyone hates us. Stop killing us and mind your business, and no one will have a problem with you.

MYCOUNTRY

You American are lier. I had my personal experience .. I was working as an agente of " Money Gram" a money transfer company
as such like" WestrnUnion"..Both are private American companies....So after 9/11 it happened most of the time if the name is
MOHAMMAD, AHMAD , ALI , HASSAN , HUSSAIN .........then beneficiary was un able to receive the money. Until I send the date of birth of the sender and the beneficiary.............It happend many times.........So if private American company are doing this how can you deny of doing so by USA govt ??????????????????
Same policy was from Westrn Union.

Fawad Digital Outreach Team US State Department

اگر آپ طالبہ کی جانب سے کيے گۓ سوال کے جواب ميں امريکی سفير کيمرون منٹر کے ريمارکس ويڈيو ميں سنيں تو يہ واضح ہو جاۓ گا کہ انھوں نے محمد يا کسی اور مسلم نام کی بجاۓ خود اپنا نام مثال کے طور پر استعمال کيا تھا تا کہ يا واضح کيا جا سکے کہ يہ نظام کسے طريقے سے کام کرتا ہے۔ يہ تاثر قائم کر لينا حقائق کے منافی ہے کہ اس سسٹم کا اطلاق صرف مسلمانوں پر ہی ہوتا ہے۔ امريکی سفیر نے خود اپنا نام استعمال کر کے اس بات کو واضح کر ديا تھا۔

اس نظام اور اس سے متعلق سيکورٹی پروٹوکولز کے فعال ہونے پر تو يقينی طور پر بحث کی جا سکتی ہے ليکن اس ضمن میں مسلمانوں سميت کسی بھی خاص گروہ کے خلاف کوئ امتيازی اصول نہيں وضع کيا جاتا۔

اپنی بات کی وضاحت کے ليے ميں آپ کو نيويارک ٹائمز کے ايک آرٹيکل کا لنک دے رہا ہوں جس ميں سينيٹر ايڈورڈ کينيڈی کے حوالے سے يہ انکشاف کيا گيا کہ انھيں 5 مختلف موقعوں پر پوچھ کچھ کے اضافی مراحل سے گزرنا پڑا کيونکہ ان کا نام دہشت گردی کے حوالے سے مطلوب افراد کی لسٹ ميں موجود کسی شخص سے مشہابت رکھتا تھا۔ سب جانتے ہيں کہ سينيٹرکينيڈی کا نام امريکہ کے سياسی منظر نامے پر کئ دہائيوں تک چند مقبول ناموں ميں رہا ہے ليکن اس کے باوجود انھيں بھی طے شدہ طريقہ کار کے مطابق کسی رعايت کے بغير انتظاميہ کی کاروائ کا سامنا کرنا پڑا۔

فواد ڈيجيٹل آؤٹ ريچ ٹيم يو ايس اسٹيٹ ڈيپارٹمينٹ