Pakistani Home Appliance Makers Begin Exports to EU and African Countries

iltaf

news9057.jpg

Pakistani electronics home appliances brand, Dawlance has become the first-ever company to begin exports of its products to European and African countries.

The company has upgraded its assembly plants with an investment of $60 million over the past three years to meet the high standards of different foreign markets.

This was stated by Dawlance Chief Executive Officer (CEO) Umar Ahsan Khan while talking to ProPakistani after the inauguration of a new assembly line at National Highway Karachi.

Umar Ashan Khan said that they have added two assembly lines of washing machines and water dispensers in its factory. The main objective is to export these appliances in different markets along with meeting the demand of the local market.

The company has obtained a special certification for manufacturing water dispensers to meet EU standards. These products are being exported to EU countries through Turkey. So far, the first consignment of 5,000 dispensers has been exported to Turkey and nearly 5,000 units will be sold in the international market by the end of this year. Whereas our other products, such as washing machines, are being exported to Africa and Middle Eastern Countries, he added.

Mr. Khan continued that Dawlance washing machines are in high demand in Africa because they are more affordable and energy-efficient.

Low Voltage Appliances To Be Introduced

In order to meet the demands of the significant population living off-grid, Dawlance is the first company to start production of low voltage appliances including washing machines, refrigerators, and air-conditioners in the coming months.

bhaibarood

Tum bus yeh karo k apny dimagh pe zor na do. Tumhen Dawlance/PTI government men farq tou pta nahi hai. Ek third-party independent website ka interview bhi fake lagta hai. Pehly hi 45% dimagh waly ho tum, mazeed koi masla na hojae. Mat socho zyada.
Lol propakistani.com website
You lil IQ cant compute this kid.

bhaibarood

They will most likely compete on price than quality...

That's how third world countries start on the runway to become a powerful economy, like Japan did with it's cheap cars in the 70s and 80s.
Nothing will change untill we acquire semi conductor technolgy. We cant make a single chip for any electronics. All appliances use these chips.

Actually, most companies have become kind of assembly plants rather than manufacturing centers.

Most of the parts these companies use are made by yet other companies.

Takata makes airbags for most of the cars.
Flex-N-Gate (Shahid Khan) makes bumpers for a vast majority of cars, and so on....

Galaxy

This Dawlanc is a Korean company not a Pakistani. They probably have assembly line in Pakistan. But other companies like Mitsubishi are coming with better compressors which use less power and can run much hotter without burning the winding insulation.

Galaxy

Since I have mechanical electrical background,I have seen Japanese made motors which were still running while almost red hot.They must be using some magic material for their winding insulation.

This Dawlanc is a Korean company not a Pakistani. They probably have assembly line in Pakistan. But other companies like Mitsubishi are coming with better compressors which use less power and can run much hotter without burning the winding insulation.

Dawlance is a Pakistani manufacture of major home appliance's based in Karachi. Founded in 1980, it was acquired by Istanbul based Arçelik in 2016.[1][2]

Dawlance has three factories, two sites in Karachi and one in Hyderabad, with a total of 4,000 employees.[3] It manufacture's washing machines, freezers, split air conditioner and microwave oven's.

In 2015, Dawlance had revenues of $220.6 million selling product's in Pakistan and Middle East. Similarly, its EBITDA earnings amounted to $45 million. It has 37 branches in addition to 750-plus franchises across the country [4]

It was acquired by Arçelik in November 2016 for $258m, and since then function's a wholly owned brand for Arçelik.[5]

ninetykman

Good move. This is how we can achieve growth in exports. We should also focus on branding and start manufacturing for world supply chain markets.

bhaibarood

Since I have mechanical electrical background,I have seen Japanese made motors which were still running while almost red hot.They must be using some magic material for their winding insulation.
Again that magic material might be some propritary substance which the result of R&D.
When will we start inventing and stop copying? Tell me if we can even make a chip for Q mobile? Even thats Chinese.

Two Stooges

Ji GE ,whilrpool aur Maytag apni companies band karney ka sooch rahey hain
Third class appliances which cant even compete with regional brands
You bloody bastard' Export quality appliances are much more durable than local low cost brands, al least they are good enough than Chinese which has captured the whole world market including US,,