Zoaq e Nazar Khoob hay Lekin. Haroon ur Rasheed Column

jeaybhutto

Wow, your knowledge about Indian democracy is poor. Man, Rahul Gandhi is 42 years old, not a 24 year old kid. Can you please tell us when exactly did they make a 20 year old as their 'co-chairman'? Please take a look at his political career. He started by contesting an ordinary lower house seat. Presently, he is the General Secretary. In the recent UP elections, he led Congress's election campaign and many voters detested the fact that he was leading a campaign just because he happened to be a Gandhi. Result: Congress and BJP both lost and a THIRD force Samajwadi party won the election.

You can answer his call all you like, but please don't distort facts. India is slowly but surely moving away from dynasties. And very soon we will as well.

Sir, rahul gandhi is in his 40ies now nt when he started his politics...I dont see how age is a factor here...he is a gandhi and that why he will lead congress, sonia is a gandhi and that why she is leading congress right now...

and you quoted UP elections, if rahul was the "deciding" factor than BJP should have won...which is not a "dynastic" party...

finally you said India is slowwwly moving away from dynasties...so after 60 years of uninterrupted democracy...uninterrupted elections, India is slowly moving away..

Ok so lets shelve this debate till Pak has had 60 years of uninterrupted democracy..

us arguing about dynastic politics is like comparing a suzuki mehran to a mercedes benz....

ConcernedPaki

Sir, rahul gandhi is in his 40ies now nt when he started his politics...I dont see how age is a factor here...he is a gandhi and that why he will lead congress, sonia is a gandhi and that why she is leading congress right now...

and you quoted UP elections, if rahul was the "deciding" factor than BJP should have won...which is not a "dynastic" party...

finally you said India is slowwwly moving away from dynasties...so after 60 years of uninterrupted democracy...uninterrupted elections, India is slowly moving away..

Ok so lets shelve this debate till Pak has had 60 years of uninterrupted democracy..

us arguing about dynastic politics is like comparing a suzuki mehran to a mercedes benz....

Congress is in power with coalition parties in India. Why is Ms. Gandhi not the president, her son not the PM and his sister not a CM? The Pakistan you would like for your children will have Zardari as President, Bilawal as PM, Faryal/Asifa/Bakhtawar as CM Sindh. Don't worry jeaybhutto. Your son will not be a slave of Sajawal Bhutto, inshaAllah! :)

P.S I never said that Rahul's dynasty was the deciding factor!

jeaybhutto

Congress is in power with coalition parties in India. Why is Ms. Gandhi not the president, her son not the PM and his sister not a CM? The Pakistan you would like for your children will have Zardari as President, Bilawal as PM, Faryal/Asifa/Bakhtawar as CM Sindh. Don't worry jeaybhutto. Your son will not be a slave of Sajawal Bhutto, inshaAllah! :)

P.S I never said that Rahul's dynasty was the deciding factor!

I have a lot of Indian who study with me here...all say Sonia is the most power ful person in India and she didnt become PM or President because of her italian back ground and congress has already stated that rahul will be there next candidate for PM

I donot have a son abhi tau...but he will have the choice of supporting anyone he likes...even PTI :)

that would be his choice not mine!

sameer317

Allah aisay Janab( Haroon rasheed ) jaisay deye ko hamesha salamat rakhay Jo is AAG ko mosalsal bharka e howay hay Jo is mulak ke nojawan ke Dil main bharak rahi hay INSHA ALLAH ye AAG AIK DIN is mulak ko roshan kar de gee

INSHA ALLAH

ConcernedPaki

I have a lot of Indian who study with me here...all say Sonia is the most power ful person in India and she didnt become PM or President because of her italian back ground and congress has already stated that rahul will be there next candidate for PM

I donot have a son abhi tau...but he will have the choice of supporting anyone he likes...even PTI :)

that would be his choice not mine!

A few months ago, that scholar Jiyala Raja Riaz requested the then PM Gilani to take steps to reduce the eligible age of an NA candidate to 21, so that Bilawal can contest and become next PM (at the age of 21). I thanked Lord that Bilawal was not 2 yrs old, otherwise scholar Jiyalas would demand the eligible age to be reduced to 2 yrs. What a wonderful world that would be! A 2-yr old ruling 190 million sheep! :)

Pak1stani

@jeaybhutto

بھائی بینظیر اور مرتضیٰ بھٹو کے قاتلوں کا کیا ہوا

Janab Haroon Rasheed sahib, with all due respect sir...as a PPP voter i can tell you one thing for certain...if Bilawal will stand in front of us and ask for a vote to PPP, than come hell or high water, by God...PPP jiyala will vote for him....no one can understand this connection, but it is a reality...you have been speaking and writing against PPP since the late eighties...we all know how right you have been...

Kal bhi bhutto zinda tha...aaj bhi bhutto zinda hai!

Agli bari...phir zardari!