Would you support if Army takes over the government in current scenario?

ehsanali

Only army period had good for common people.Ayub Khan was Golden Era.Zaia was peaceful,Musharraf was best.But not good for polititions only they are not happy.Army must take over but not Kiani he is dumb.

LeftBrain

As if army hasn't done enough already to de-stablize Pakistan, ruin its economy.

Army was incharge of this country for 10 years, what did it do to take care of electricity demands? What did it do to bring law and order in this country? what did it do to provide employment to people?

Nothing.

Army was incharge for more then half of the history of this country.
Political government - From 1947 to 1958
Army rule - From 1958 - 1971
Political government - From 1971 to 1977
Army rule - From 1977 to 1988
Political Government - From 1988 to 1999
Army rule - From 1999 to 2008
Political Government 2008 todate.

In those Political governments, from 1988 to 1999 Army was the real ruler who was "appointing" and removing prime ministers and making foriegn and defense policies by itself.

Aaj tak army ne kon se ghantey ukhaar liye hain jo aaj ukhaar le gi?

ConcernedPakistani

Only army period had good for common people.Ayub Khan was Golden Era.Zaia was peaceful,Musharraf was best. But not good for polititions only they are not happy. Army must take over but not Kiani he is dumb.

Wow, What an analysis. Great words of wisdom specially the kiyani-is-dumb part. Mr. Ehsan Ali happens to know a lot about General Kiyani. Do share the details please.

I would say yes because before its too late army must take an action against these ruling criminals.

I would fully support army take over provided they shoot leaders of ALL parties and their executives. no trials, just shoot them IN PUBLIC, start with PPP, PML-xxx, MQM, ANP, etc.

Just leave IK alive. he has some charity work goin on.

Then call elections

Mr. Gazoomartian :

Please drink some drinks of sanity. Don't talk like an intoxicated drunk !!!! Lol . Well if someone needs to be shot ,it is the previous Army Generals as well who filled their Bank Accounts from the kickbacks they recieve for the defence contracts and also by selling my people cheap to America. Who will shoot them ?

Mr. Gazoomartian :

Please drink some drinks of sanity. Don't talk like an intoxicated drunk !!!! Lol . Well if someone needs to be shot ,it is the previous Army Generals as well who filled their Bank Accounts from the kickbacks they recieve for the defence contracts and also by selling my people cheap to America. Who will shoot them ?

bro have a heart!! I am better off being insane. I cant stand the destruction in Pak. Mukhey so-ya hi rahney do LOL

When I wrote:' PPP, PML-xxx, MQM, ANP, etc. ', the word 'etc' eik ghazab ki cheez hai. it means etc. etc LOL

LeftBrain

bro have a heart!! I am better off being insane. I cant stand the destruction in Pak. Mukhey so-ya hi rahney do LOL

When I wrote:' PPP, PML-xxx, MQM, ANP, etc. ', the word 'etc' eik ghazab ki cheez hai. it means etc. etc LOL
bhai merey army ne adhi se ziyada history main is mulk par rule kiya hey, aaj tak kon sa masla hal kiy ahey un hon ney?

Again with the army taking over debate!

If it does happen it will just go to show how immature and weak we are as a nation.
How about WE ourselves rid the nation of these corrupt politicians by raising our voices against them?
If we remember it was the peoples voice that removed a general 2 years ago then why cant this same voice remove the corrupt politicians?

Everyone here conveniently labels the politicians as American stooges. HELLO PEOPLE! WAKE UP! The army is the biggest American stooge and not just today but since forever!
As for corrupt practices. just look at how these generals lead their retired lives. You will find many who live beyond their means with opulent houses, luxury cars, children studying abroad, cars, servants, club memberships, factories, plots, super stores, petrol pumps, cng stations, huge farms, overseas accounts and properties and the list just goes on!
But we just turn a blind eye to all that. Why? Because they have the 'danda' and we are not strong enough yet to question them. We are barely strong enough to question the politicians the generals are in a whole different league. Even the media doesnt touch them. We never hear any cases of their corruption because the media is afraid too.

The army isnt just an army anymore. It is a 'corporation' now and we need to challenge that because corporations have only one thing on their agenda. Profit!

So please get out of this false patriotism mindset and question the army for its ill deeds instead of begging them to save us because in reality they have set us back a lot as a nation and it is high time that these generals be brought to justice.

We should start by hanging some of them before we hang some politicians because accountability should start with the strongest first!

Ammar isb

@ Ainne ! What an absurd suggestion! The role of army is to defend the frontiers of the country and the army is conducting counter terrorism operations in a very professional manner. Let politics be left for politicians as they are the elected representatives of Pakistan.

khanpanni

get a grip of yourselves guys.... There is no one in present pakistan who is honest, sincere, talented , mature and trustworthy among leaders of different political parties.... The only person come somewhat close to these qualities is ik. But he has many winding roads and paths to overcome to get the trust of people of pakistan. He is busy and he is at it but he is not there yet. As far as the army is concerned, they are american stoogies and can't even pass gases without asking them first.if they ever try to steel the power, this country is done for the future.they have a lots of qustions to answer from some of their past advantures and they have not forced by anyone yet to be held accountables for their past mistakes which cost this country immensly. Let this murdari government to finish its tenure. Ensure that we have a fair and unbiased election commision in pakistan before the next elections and let the people decide. We do not need to rush for midterm election and we have to be patience under tremendous pressure and difficulties.there is no bloody way that we should welcome these army generals who are on foreign agenda.
we dont need bloody civil revolution like iran: We have too many dificulties but we should trust on allah and pray:

Give back pakistan to pakistanies trators (ghardar) blood sucker corrupt people and establishment murdabad !!!!!!
(i have read dr:qadir khans many articles,he writes like will-ullah great knowledge and different vision ) he should be given a chance to organize our government: Long live dr:sahaib ; long live all the pakistanies without any differences :
P a k i s t a n z i n d a b a d:

thepearl

Maira wada hai k mairi party pooray dil-o-jaan say support karay gi laiken hamari aik shart hai, army should have to share some power with MQM. We will not have any problem if army even ruins the whole system but we must have to get some seats. G-A MQM aur Main{A.H}.:15:

Very funny............................GA Kala

thepearl

Ap Fikar Na Karain ***** Gee,
Mulk Main Katal O Gharat, Chorian Dakkay Bachanay Kay Liyay Zaroori Hai Keh Ap Ka Munh Band Rakhnay Kay Liyay 2-3 Wazartain Ap Kay Munh Par Mar Di Jain

LOL. GEOg you are great.....................munh per mar din jain................ha ha ha.........

khanpanni

@ Ainne ! What an absurd suggestion! The role of army is to defend the frontiers of the country and the army is conducting counter terrorism operations in a very professional manner. Let politics be left for politicians as they are the elected representatives of Pakistan.
I fully agree with your opinion and favour the civilion rule but with some reservations .
I know indirectly how a general gets this status. It is a long long procedure decisions and luck, do you think they get this status served in dish ?
They are humains as well with full mistakes and now a days doing tremendous job in the country and given their lives including high ranks. They dont have any media to clerify their position.
Pak forces Zindabad !!! Now the question is about our leaders are they specialized in any field ? What have they given to this country, accept
high rate of corruption and anarchy? They must change their behaviour and do for this country, for poverty, better management and self reliance.This I M F credet will crush you with their policies and interest rate. If civilion wadaras f eel this pakistan is your home and bring back money to pakistan and invest in different developing projects you will earn rather more then taking comission!
I dont support bloody revolution neither any punishment to any person rather I have a habit to wait how ALLAH punishes them !
Together we are strong Pakistan Zindabad. civil rule OK.

LeftBrain

we dont need bloody civil revolution like iran: We have too many dificulties but we should trust on allah and pray:

Give back pakistan to pakistanies trators (ghardar) blood sucker corrupt people and establishment murdabad !!!!!!
(i have read dr:qadir khans many articles,he writes like will-ullah great knowledge and different vision ) he should be given a chance to organize our government: Long live dr:sahaib ; long live all the pakistanies without any differences :
P a k i s t a n z i n d a b a d:

Isnt it proved time and again that the real problem is when un-qualified people are given jobs they are not trained for, and are not capable of?

What is Dr. Khan's qualification in managing a nation? in politics? in law? in establishment?
Army did the same with this country, now we are suggesting even more stupid thing.

When will we learn from our mistakes and let the country govern by the people who are supposed to do it, politicians?

I fully agree with your opinion and favour the civilion rule but with some reservations .
I know indirectly how a general gets this status. It is a long long procedure decisions and luck, do you think they get this status served in dish ?
They are humains as well with full mistakes and now a days doing tremendous job in the country and given their lives including high ranks. They dont have any media to clerify their position.
Pak forces Zindabad !!! Now the question is about our leaders are they specialized in any field ? What have they given to this country, accept
high rate of corruption and anarchy? They must change their behaviour and do for this country, for poverty, better management and self reliance.This I M F credet will crush you with their policies and interest rate. If civilion wadaras f eel this pakistan is your home and bring back money to pakistan and invest in different developing projects you will earn rather more then taking comission!
I dont support bloody revolution neither any punishment to any person rather I have a habit to wait how ALLAH punishes them !
Together we are strong Pakistan Zindabad. civil rule OK.

خدا تجھے کسی طوفاں سے آشنا کردے
کہ تيرے بحر کی موجوں ميں اضطراب نہيں

LeftBrain

خدا تجھے کسی طوفاں سے آشنا کردے
کہ تيرے بحر کی موجوں ميں اضطراب نہيں

sir jee, is army dictatorship ke tofaan ne hamarey beher main bohat gund machayi hey already, or ham sab us se bohat aashna bhi hain!!!!!!!!!

Exactly my point, If he has learnt and don't feel agitated from the news of Army taking over the country, he may need to look inward to find out why ? I am dead against Army taking over the country again and so we all should be.

LeftBrain

Exactly my point, If he has learnt and don't feel agitated from the news of Army taking over the country, he may need to look inward to find out why ? I am dead against Army taking over the country again and so we all should be.

cant agree more, correct 100%.
If all of us stick to what we should be doing rather then interfering in other's affairs, this country will be a lot better Insha Allah.