Women can leave their face open in france - Saudi Scholars

mohib

1101010299-1.gif

http://www.express.com.pk/epaper/PoPupwindow.aspx?newsID=1101010299&Issue=NP_ISB&Date=20100727

mohib

Says French secular system must assure religious freedom
Muslim women can respect veil bans: Saudi cleric

A leading Saudi cleric hit out at France for moving to ban Muslim face-veils, but approved Muslim women foregoing veils when visiting a country which outlaws them, a Saudi paper reported on Saturday.

"It is illogical and unreasonable that the French government undertakes such a thing, which is condemned by neutral people, not just Muslims, because the secular state assures freedom of religion," Sheikh Aed al-Qarni told Al-Hayat.

"The state has to respect religious rituals and beliefs, including those of Muslims," he said in an interview.

However, he added, if Muslim women are in a country that has banned the niqab, or full-face veil, or if they face harassment in such a place, "it is better that the Muslim woman uncovers her face."

Numerous scholars of various Islamic schools of thought agree on this point, Qarni said.

"For Saudi tourists who face such a decision, there is a point in Islamic law where God says: 'So fear Allah as much as you can.'

"We must not confront people in their own country or other countries, or bring hardship on ourselves."

His comments followed France's parliament voting on July 13 to ban the niqab.

The French senate will vote on the measure in September, after which it could still be challenged on constitutional grounds.

Several other European countries are also debating possible bans on the face veil.

Nearly all women in Saudi Arabia, one of the most conservative Muslim countries, don the face covering in public, although an increasingly large minority are daring to go without it.

http://www.alarabiya.net/articles/2010/07/24/114742.html

What is this yaar:13:......Allah hamain apni hifzo amaan mein rakhay...
West chahta hi yeh hai k ISLAM hamari zindagi say kharij ho jaye.....aur ubb aalim b aisay fatway day rehay hain???:(:(:(:(:(

usman saaab
are you aalim ?
are u scholar ?
if not then , you do not have enough capability to understand thier fatawa

like you do not object when doctor says use asprin for headache how many times yo think that these doctors are following agenda of drug sellers ????

so bhai jaan...not every field is to be objected with out knowlege

kashnex

Well I don't understand such Fatwa from this respective Alim. If he says that women shouldn't cover their face in these countries then how could this be a case in Muslim countries too. The norms of Islam cannot be altered nor exception should be made on Islamic rules. Tomorrow they can say that you shouldn't pray in this country or pray according to what we say, what should be done then?

I would rather suspect on this FATWA from this Alim as mentioned above no exceptions on Islamic principles can be made.
What do you think ..... ?