Why things will never change in pakistan :(

ryzvonusef

My dad was waiting in the hospital lobby, and there was this other guy, and as you expect, a political discussion started.

There was the typical our country is going to the dogs blah blah...

Then my dad asked him who had voted for, and he named some Satti guy (of PPP, I think)

My dad said then how will it change if you keep voting for them?

He is like, no, we can't put our *pugree* on the feet of someone *out of our clan*, he is one of us blah blah We asked him gas electricity & gas lines, and "pucci" streets, and he gave us!

My dad asked, in those electricity and gas lines, do you actually get anything? he admitted that no!

So all they got was empty lines, and a "pucci" street that was mostly likely torn up to fit those pipes!

And now that person has nothing to bother about, and can rule the rest of time with impunity!

----

And that's our problem!

1- We still think in tribal terms, That candidate is from our clan, give him the vote, no matter un-qualified he is! If some one else wins, we will loose our "pugree" and honour!

2- We ask from them favours that are supposed to be asked from mayors! In NO other to people ask their parliamentary representatives for such things as roads and utilities, that's for mayors to solve, they ask them for other things, like national policies and stuff, which our illeterate MNA are clearly unable to solve!

That's why they never let the "local bodies" function, because if mayors start providing basic facilities, then what will MNAs do?

----

That's why I have no hope for Pakistan, because most of the vote is *not* with us, but with people like that guy in the lobby, who will keep voting for the same people, because they are of their *clan*, or because they gave them down electricity lines, empty gas pipes and narrow streets.

Be ready to get the same people back, and five more years of misery. I am sorry for the depressing post, but we can't fight the populace.

ustadjejanab

سو ایک شخص کی انفرادی سوچ کو آپ نے بنیاد بنا کر پورے معاشرے کو نا قابل اصلاح قرار دے دیا
کافی با ہمت ہیں آپ
سوچوں میں تبدیلی کبھی بھی راتوں رات نہیں آتی . یہ ایک بتدریج عمل ھے . آج گزشتہ کل سے بہتر تھا اور کل آج سے بہتر ہو گا
ایک شخص کے ایک فقرے سے آپ حوصلہ ہار بیٹھے . آفرین ہے آپ پر .

V

vitamin B15

The things will eventually change,education is the thing needed here , if education emergency is implemented .you'll see a major difference in peoples mentality, i will take around 4 to 5 decades

Respect

over 70% youth will vote PTI. around 70% oldies will vote status quo.

one to one PTI will gain more seats than an other individual party, but to sweep the elections it will be difficult :(

U see PTI is up against all status quo, and Imran Khan rightly so has ruled out any alliance with any them. In a free and fair election PTI will win most seats but not enough to form government, but with present electorol system they will not get majority of seats.

It is old vs new. let's see what happens.

ryzvonusef

سو ایک شخص کی انفرادی سوچ کو آپ نے بنیاد بنا کر پورے معاشرے کو نا قابل اصلاح قرار دے دیا
کافی با ہمت ہیں آپ
سوچوں میں تبدیلی کبھی بھی راتوں رات نہیں آتی . یہ ایک بتدریج عمل ھے . آج گزشتہ کل سے بہتر تھا اور کل آج سے بہتر ہو گا
ایک شخص کے ایک فقرے سے آپ حوصلہ ہار بیٹھے . آفرین ہے آپ پر .

Really? You think that was just *one* person? I just gave an example of one person, but that doesn't mean it's *only* one person. Look around you, they will not admit publicly, but a lot of people think the same way.

I live in Pindi, and you would be surprised at how many people in my area are blind Hanif Abbasi voters, it doesn't matter what he does or doesn't do (like the current case against him etc) no, all are happy because he rebuilt ~1km road for 5 CRORE. His vote is confirmed in my area at least.

Also, all Abbasi will give him the vote, because after all, he is an Abbasi!

And it's the same everywhere, I go on public transport, and while people will hurl abuse at the "govt", when it comes to their *own* person, they will praise him! "Khair, apna [MNA/MPA name] ne hamari rodein pakki karain theen, bara kam ka banda hain...baqi sarey kam choor hain"

There is this bubble we live in Govt bad, *our* MNA/MPA good. Even though Govt is made by the collection of the same MNA/MPA!

Unless we can be able to say "you maybe of our tribe, but you less capable than that outsider, so we will vote him" we will not have change.

ryzvonusef

Please understand that I am not a PTI shill, I have no political side. But I don't like is *why* people vote for somebody of any party; the vote for the *wrong* reasons!

Like me and my friend, we were trying to guess how many people on campus would vote for a certain party, usually it is assumed that PTI is strong with the youth, so they will win, but you forget the other student unions, they are equally strong. But what we realised that not just the union student, there are other students who will vote for other candidates, and not for the right reasons.

I mean just think of it, how many students passed their matric and fsc due to the "sifarish" of their local political person? He may have used his influence to get admitted in school, or in exams, or in any other stage. Imagine how many required the same influence to enter college.

Imagine how many of those type of kids are roaming around. And if not them selves, they might have got help for their brother/sister/cousin. Imagine how many of those are roaming around on campus, who do you think *they* will vote for?

We realised we ourselves knew some of our fellows who had gotten such *help*, and surely there were more we simply didn't know about. And of course they and their families will vote for that political person, not because he is capable, but to make sure that *help* keeps on coming.

And this is just one campus.

ustadjejanab

Really? You think that was just *one* person? I just gave an example of one person, but that doesn't mean it's *only* one person. Look around you, they will not admit publicly, but a lot of people think the same way.

I live in Pindi, and you would be surprised at how many people in my area are blind Hanif Abbasi voters, it doesn't matter what he does or doesn't do (like the current case against him etc) no, all are happy because he rebuilt ~1km road for 5 CRORE. His vote is confirmed in my area at least.

Also, all Abbasi will give him the vote, because after all, he is an Abbasi!

And it's the same everywhere, I go on public transport, and while people will hurl abuse at the "govt", when it comes to their *own* person, they will praise him! "Khair, apna [MNA/MPA name] ne hamari rodein pakki karain theen, bara kam ka banda hain...baqi sarey kam choor hain"

There is this bubble we live in Govt bad, *our* MNA/MPA good. Even though Govt is made by the collection of the same MNA/MPA!

Unless we can be able to say "you maybe of our tribe, but you less capable than that outsider, so we will vote him" we will not have change.

مانا کہ ہزاروں ایسے ہوں گے جن کی سوچ نہیں بدلی ، لیکن لاکھوں ایسے بھی ہیں جن کی سوچ بدل چکی ہے . حیرت ہے کہ آپ کی ملاقات ان سے نہیں ہوتی
صدیوں سے برادری ازم کے شکنجے میں جکڑے اس نظام کو ایک رات میں تبدیل نہیں کیا جا سکتا..بہت سا وقت اور ڈھیر ساری محنت درکار ہے
تاریخ میں کوئی مثال ایسی ہو جب سب کچھ یک لخت تندیل ہو گیا ہو تو مجھے بھی بتایے
جدید تاریخ میں مارٹن لوتھر کنگ ، قائد اعظم اور نیلسن منڈیلا کی مثالیں آپ کے سامنے ہیں ، کتنی طویل اور صبر آزما جدوجہد کے بعد وہ اپنے مقصد کے قریب پہنچے . کیا آپ کو یاد نہیں

Nawazish

It took me one video to be convinced that Imran is the solution but this isn't the case for everyone. Some people take 1 year, 2 years, 3 years, 5 years or even 10 years but I assure you we'll get there. Don't worry, InshAllah

ryzvonusef

مانا کہ ہزاروں ایسے ہوں گے جن کی سوچ نہیں بدلی ، لیکن لاکھوں ایسے بھی ہیں جن کی سوچ بدل چکی ہے . حیرت ہے کہ آپ کی ملاقات ان سے نہیں ہوتی
صدیوں سے برادری ازم کے شکنجے میں جکڑے اس نظام کو ایک رات میں تبدیل نہیں کیا جا سکتا..بہت سا وقت اور ڈھیر ساری محنت درکار ہے
تاریخ میں کوئی مثال ایسی ہو جب سب کچھ یک لخت تندیل ہو گیا ہو تو مجھے بھی بتایے
جدید تاریخ میں مارٹن لوتھر کنگ ، قائد اعظم اور نیلسن منڈیلا کی مثالیں آپ کے سامنے ہیں ، کتنی طویل اور صبر آزما جدوجہد کے بعد وہ اپنے مقصد کے قریب پہنچے . کیا آپ کو یاد نہیں
I agree with you, but I disagree with your ratio. More to the truth, it's like "hazar" enlightened and "lakh" unenlightened. And that's the problem. The lakh unenlightened are rampant in both illiterate *and* literate circles, and they have the vote.

For example, in the Abassi example I gave, do you think it is only the simple matric-fail abbasis who will give vote solely on the basis of bradari? My abbasi friends are both highly educated, and so are their families, even the girls. But when it comes to vote, "he is of our clan, so I will give him the vote, there is no other way about it". And it's not just them. This apparently rampant in Abbasi's of Pindi, except for a small group, who will vote for PPP instead ... because that candidate happens to be abbasi too :D

(I am just using Abbasi as an example because of my friend's attitude, please don't think I have anything against that clan.)

Just because one is educated does not mean they are also enlightened, sadly. People may have PhD but still have the same backward thinking when it comes to their life.

panther

the solution to Pakistan's problem are:

1) Systematic Democratic Evolution (incl: PPP, PMLN, PMLQ, ANP, MQM, JUIF & Establishment)

OR

2) Bloody Revolution

it is as SIMPLE as that.........??

there is not going to be any overnight CHANGE through ballot cz we do not have a Presidential System like US & also cz CHANGE can never come through Jehangir Tareen !!

The early u understand this the less painful sleepless nights will be post election in Bani Gala !!

mr.pti

Elders will vote PPP PML.N u can see that in there jalsa. most of young ppl and spesaily ladies will vote PTI. Pakistanies womens are doing very well than there male Pakistanies in west too in schools etc so i guess it will be them who will bring IK in power. So its up to us boy to work harder and not beaten by girls :)

tariisb

ہم معاشرے کو جس قدر کوسنے اور الزام دیں ، اس طرح ہم فرشتہ نہیں بن سکتے ، ہم بھی اسی معاشرے کے فرد ہیں

:)مسلسل کوشش اور مظبوط امید یہی ، کچھ تو کرنا ہے ،