Why Pakistan is suffering ???????

Muhammad Ikhlaq Siddiqui

Pakistan is suffering alot today...Not because of the violence of BAD people,but because of the silence of GOOD people...!!!!!

What Do You Say Guys ??????????????

And Can you point out one biggest reason?

You are absolutely right.

The purpose of Life is ,Ibadat.

And for Humans, we need to study the nature and then realize the Mighty Allah Tala.
That is called science today.

This is the Message of Quran, the text book for every one.

The Meaning of 'Ayat' is the indication or evidence of Allah Tallah in nature on the basis of any study.

In other words, Allah wants to educate the people and , thats will lead to true realization of Allah Subhan hu wa Talla.

Muslims were doing this duty before and were were at top.

But now, Just Allah Hu, no work.

If some one could tell taliban to work in science that will be great. Like japan.

saliaz

Just take recent Taliban statement as an example asking flood victims to die instead of taking foreign support. Forgetting all the weapons they use for their "Jihad" is foreign made, all communications equipment is foreign made etc.

But I believe there are people out there who would still believe talibans statement.

A.Ali.T

Pakistan is suffering alot today...Not because of the violence of BAD people,but because of the silence of GOOD people...!!!!!

Good people are silent because they are in minority, and you know majority rules.

The biggest reason is most of us are lazy, incompetent, selfish, mean, cunning, corrupt, cheaters, liars, dishonest, unfair, prejudiced, biased and unethical. Thats about it, other than that we are ok, no problem.

usman6062

Well, I believe the silence of Good people also made them bad as well. However, not every good person is silent.
IMRAN KHAN is at top who is speaking against what happening in Pakistan.

we, "AWAM", also become bad when they either dont cast vote or vote to a wrong party delibrately.

ASQR1

Good people are silent because they are in minority, and you know majority rules.
The biggest reason is most of us are lazy, incompetent, selfish, mean, cunning, corrupt, cheaters, liars, dishonest, unfair, prejudiced, biased and unethical. Thats about it, other than that we are ok, no problem.

It is not that they are lazy or they are minority, it is that these thugs who control us by force give us creeps and when we say something right, they try to drown our voices of reasons, good people stand by and do nothing as most are concerned about their safety. because these thugs use violence as means to achieve their dirty goals.

Media should make example out of these thugs and than when good people see that crooks are silenced by media , good people will come forward.

Police can play a vital role in it as they can deal with these bad apples powers entrusted to them, but the police is indifferent so good people have no one to depend on, therefore they sit and wait for miracles or some one with guts to help them and by showing that a bad dude will not get away with anything.

For one reason and this a bog reason by itself, for this reason alone police and media should get after these Qabza groups and once in the history of Pakistan help those who's properties has been taken by force.

This is but one of the problems facing our society, let us see if some can commit and do something about ti.

khipk

Well according to me, we are suffering because majority of us do not thank Allah for what we have, (Allah Tallah ka shuker nahi ada kertay).
Her nayee govt atee hay to hum yahi kehtay hain kay pichli say kharab hay, pehlay yeh sahi thaa, woh sahi thaa, ab nahi hay,
Jab thaa kuch sahi to shuker ada kia|?!? abhi bhi 99% awaam sirf yeh roo rahi hay kay yeh kharab hay woh kharab hay, koi kisi bhi cheez ka shuker nahi ada ker raha. Kuch to cheezain sahi hain abhi, to us ka shuker ada kerna chayay. Allah Tallah nay fermaya hay

اور جب تمہارے پروردگار نے (تم کو) آگاہ کیا کہ اگر شکر کرو گے تو میں تمہیں زیادہ دوں گا اور اگر ناشکری کرو گے تو (یاد رکھو کہ) میرا عذاب بھی سخت ہے

And (remember) when your Lord proclaimed: "If you give thanks (by accepting Faith and worshipping none but All�h), I will give you more (of My Blessings), but if you are thankless (i.e. disbelievers), verily! My Punishment is indeed severe."
Surah IBRAHIM Ayah 7.

This ayah completely describes the situation of Pakistan in a Nutshell

saliaz

منفعت ايک ہے اس قوم کي' نقصان بھي ايک
ايک ہي سب کا نبي' دين بھي' ايمان بھي ايک
حرم پاک بھي' اللہ بھي' قرآن بھي ايک
کچھ بڑي بات تھي ہوتے جو مسلمان بھي ايک

فرقہ بندي ہے کہيں اور کہيں ذاتيں ہيں
کيا زمانے ميں پنپنے کي يہي باتيں ہيں

يوں تو سيد بھي ہو، مرزا بھي ہو، افغان بھي ہو
تم سبھي کچھ ہو ، بتائو تو مسلمان بھي ہو

کي محمد سے وفا تو نے تو ہم تيرے ہيں
يہ جہاں چيز ہے کيا، لوح و قلم تيرے ہيں

http://disna.us/Bang-e-Dara/Part-3/jawab-e-shikwa.html
by Dr. Iqbal!!!

number one

Yes, I feel you are very right, but are there any "good" people in your country? Look at your government, again the illiterate people of Pakistan have elected a government which is only interested in filling their own pockets, no one is sincerely interested in bringing up their country at par with the world economies.

Education is the most important and the most effective tool against these issues.

I would suggest you shut down all those "Madarasas" where they only preach Islam, and nothing else to the majority of your young children, who thirst for knowledge.

anglopakiman

I remember reading Ardeshir Cowasjee's column way back, can't remember exactly when. He had suggested early in the 2000's that Musharraf should have banned any politician who was PM or President from 1988-99 from holding office again. It made sense then, seems to make even more sense now. Only when the current crop of self serving losers finally is booted in its entirety will Pakistan begin to stop suffering.

Ammar isb

In my opinion the current turmoil in Pakistan traces its roots in decades of nurturing of religious intolerance. The society is radical, sentimental and intolerant towards ideas of progression. Despite of suffering immense losses we can find Apologists who question the legitimacy of this war and paint Taliban as a self-righteous force. Unless we embark on reforms which aim to sensitize the society and confront the apologists the sufferings of Pakistan are far from over.