Why no opposition from PTI over 0.6% jagga tax?

Harris35

They need to do more hard work they have been lazy i hope this judicial commission matter will resolve soon and so they can focused on some real issues and put pressure on government.

arafay

where is asad umar? this is one issue where pti can get support from business community. karachi businessmen are used to facing challenges. if businessmen in karachi are depressed then you can imagine what businessmen in punjab are going through.

chaye-wala

Poor representation of people by PTI.

With this kind of stupid pussy opposition, even I wouldnt want them to come to power!

It seems, except Imran, literally everyone is PTI is completely useless!!!

Shahid Abassi

What other issue did PTI engage itself in?????? They are to busy in form 14 and 15. Did they talk about LNG contracts worth 30 billion dollars which have Saif-ur-Rehman as a middleman? or did they talk about Nandipur, Solar project and Sahiwal coal project, all of them projects of devil, Or did they talk about wheat scam which Rayf klasra repeated twice a day. Did they speak about corruption in Sindh? Or did they even pick up Hamid Mirs show about Lahore's severage flowing through whole of Pakistan in rivers?????? Form 15 form 14 bla bla bla.

پنچر خان کو سیاست کے اصولوں کا کچھ پتہ نہیں ،اسے سمجھ ہی نہیں کہ عوامی سیاست ہو تی کیا ہے۔ اس کو احساس ہی نہیں کہ دھاندلی کا سیاپا عوام کا ایشو نہیں ہے ، عوام کے مسائل اور طرح کے ہیں جن کے حل کے لئے پنکچر خان کو حکومت پہ پریشر ڈالنا چاہیئے، ۔

bik74

PTI did go on streets against inflation more than a year ago. Response was not good.
The went against election rigging and the response built ... gradually.

PTI does raise these issues on TV every day. They have to perform in KPK.... face PMN, ANP, JUI, MQM...
They have to re-organize their party.

We should all do our part. First fight for your right yourself, then ask others to join. Do not expect PTI to do everything.

wadda.chaudhry

یہ ظلم کی انتها هے

اس سے بڑی کوئ دهشتگردی نهیں هوسکتی

where is asad umar? this is one issue where pti can get support from business community. karachi businessmen are used to facing challenges. if businessmen in karachi are depressed then you can imagine what businessmen in punjab are going through.

Firstly, this tax is not something that came this year, its from last year when it was 0.3 now its 0.6%

Secondly, this is imposed to encourage non-filers to be become filers. Once they are filer, it will be 0.3%

Thirdly, If you are filer (or become filer), you can get it back if you file the tax return by end of year.

Fourth, If you still want to be non-filer and avoid tax, make transaction under 50,000 PKR.

So its not jagga tax at all, this is an effort to bring people into tax system. Get your NTN number and get that added to your bank account.

arafay

Firstly, this tax is not something that came this year, its from last year when it was 0.3 now its 0.6%

Secondly, this is imposed to encourage non-filers to be become filers. Once they are filer, it will be 0.3%

Thirdly, If you are filer (or become filer), you can get it back if you file the tax return by end of year.

you are wrong on all 3. now the tax is on all transactions - previously it was on withdrawal only.

it is withholding tax but applied on all transactions. so even a widow, peon, employee has to pay this tax even if they are not liable to pay any tax.

your 3rd point is correct but yu have to wait 10-12 months to get your money back because taxes are filed once per year.

thinking

Yar kis kis ka rona royain..awam ke sans lenay par bhi
tax ha..ye tu ameer logo ka rona ha.kabhi neechay ghareeb
awam ko dekho..jo aik waqt ki roti ke lia tarsatey hain
jab tak Evils Nexus of Nawaz.Zardari..Altaf..Mullah Diesel..Asfand
khatam nahi ho ga..ye zalmana nizam aisay hi logo ka khoun
chosta rehay ga...you have to burn this all..

wadda.chaudhry

you are wrong on all 3. now the tax is on all transactions - previously it was on withdrawal only.

it is withholding tax but applied on all transactions. so even a widow, peon, employee has to pay this tax even if they are not liable to pay any tax.

your 3rd point is correct but yu have to wait 10-12 months to get your money back because taxes are filed once per year.

There was no limit when DAR announced but after senate recommendation on budget, they have limit of 50,000

"The government has imposed advance adjustable income tax at 0.6% on all banking transactions of over Rs 50, 000 in a day for non- filers in a bid to compel them to become filers."
http://www.customstoday.com.pk/businessmen-call-for-withdrawing-0-6-withholding-tax/

You are right that it was on withdrawl before, now its on all transactions (sorry and thanks for correction) But I am right on other points. If not please share your source. Thanks

jee_nee_us

PTI usually have no idea unless some journalist tells them. PTI bought a story of 35 punctures from someone and then tried to present it as their own. In the last few days imran khan ,arif alvi and jahangir tarin have made a fool of themselves in media. On top of that crooks of ppp are joining pti ,the curse of SMQ will take down the party. The only sane individual in the party is asad umar. Rest of them are clowns.
PTI better stuck to KPKs betterment and stop being stupid on media.

arafay

CJGKmhQUkAAmUSp.jpg

CJGKi_-UwAAiiK_.jpg

CJGKedmUwAEk29e.jpg

i hope pti will wake now when this issue is on media.

jagga9

Kaptaan has tries his best at dharna time. He has seen resposne from masses and MEDIA.

He should not do anything. Very good PTI let them suffer and lets work hard for KPK.

Hamza Khalil Janjua

[FONT=Arial, sans-serif]Najam Sethi confessed it before JC in writing that all his authority slipped away 10 days before GE'13,now the tape exists/not is irrelevant, people who have no clarifications on main issue which is Election rigging r sticking to 35 puncture
on the other hand people who joined PTI 4M PPP has no corruption records if any please provide ?
for the coming election if any corrupt person gets ticket from PTI than u can blame them....

[/FONT]