Why did I quit? - Pakpatriot1

Dear Abbasi Ali Bhai
Assalamalaikum
Thanks for your understanding and support towards me in the current incident at siasat.pk
I have read other people comments also about my quit from the forum. Thanks for every body for their support and love.
Actually, I was very happy this morning when I woke up. Yesterday, we had a little party in our home about 14th August. We invited 4 families, one from Lahore, one from Karachi, one from China and one from Jordan. We enjoyed a lot. My son presented a beautiful slide show about Pakistan to the guests and we lighted candles for Pakistan and then had a nice dinner.

This morning when I was on the net I saw one person was deliberately abusing me and other fellows for nothing. I lost my good mood and then I reported right away to the Admin, but no action was taken against that person and I saw another post from the same person. This time he was targetting a lady also along with fellows of my point of view. I saw your reply on that but nothing from the mods or admin, so I realised that's it. I am not fil here and I should quit. So I did.

As a Karachiitte, you know the power of MQM. How many workers this party has? You must know it very well.
If MQM wants, it just can ask few volunteer and dedicated workers to reply these kinds of posts on the internet. To reply these posts on thier own style on every forum is not a difficult task for MQM. We can malign the net easily with same kinds of filthy replies. But who will be the looser? Pakistan my dear, only Pakistan. We don't want any situation to create that will bring another bad label to this poor nation in the world.
So, we are trying to be polite and gentle as much as possible on the internet just because of the sake of Pakistan. We very well know who these people are and which Party they belong to. But still we don't want to be a part of this dirty game.

As far your friendship with me as concerned, it will remain intact. You will never go away from my mind. We can go on from here but out side the forum. I will still visit the forum , but please enough is enough, I will not post anything there. I can not tolerate to have abuses for my passed away parents. I can not abuse other people or their parents either. So, to be stayed happy, it is nice to sit aside quietly and just watch.
Thanks once again for your love and affection. I appreciate your friendship and thanks to this forum who gave me a nice friend.
Take care yourself and your family.
Wassalam

Ahsan_Saleemi

SANG MERE CHALO AE MERE NAU-JAWAN
DUUR DIL SE KARO NAFRATON KA DHUWAN

DEKHO TUM TO USAY JO PARESHAN HAI
CHALO RAH BAS WOHI ESA FERMAN HAI

BAN KAY SHAMMA JALO OR RAHO ZUFISHAN

GREAT KALAM BY HAZRAT KHWAJA SALEEM ALWARSI CHISHTI SABRI (R.A)

GET REGISTER TO ALSALEEMIA FACEBOOK AN OPEN COMMUNITY FOR EVERYONE

BELIEVE ME ITS WONDERFUL AND TRULY AN ISLAMIC MESSAGE BY A GREAT SUFI SAINT HAZRAT KHWA SALEEM ALWARSI CHISHTI SABRI (R.A)

sher_khan

@ pakpatriot1:

Your situation mirrors the sorry history of Pakistan.
Some bully shows up and people surrender. Shouldn't let people's abusive words stop your opion and voice. Can't do that if Pakistan has to prosper.

Each smartest, most naive, most exciting, dullest, inaccurate and accurate voice need to made and heard in Pakistan. We are going through changing times. You can't just sit and watch the revolution. Got to make noise and contribute. Can't let other people contorl your life.

Speaking of making noise, here are my 2 cents:

Altaf, Musharaf, the Sharifs, the Bhuttos, and Imran can all go to hell. They are nothing without my vote. If people want my vote hey have to have plans for the pakistan's future. I don't get convinced by hot air.

sagaciouscorpion

Janab e patriot sahab...

It is unfortunate that you have decided to quit...

In the end we all are pakistanis... Pakistan hai to humari shanakht hai.. nahi to we will be termed as refugees or asylum seekers in the world... I would rather die then be termed as that..
remember we need to learn... Pakistan first...

I am a critic of many of the MQM policies... but I have the guts to appreciate whatever good they are doing.. everybody is liable to commit mistakes...

I criticise PPP and even PMLN and PTI where I feel I should... my focus is mainly on international scenario and I look at Paksitan as a part of it... keeping it "First" in line after my deen...for which it is supposed to serve as a fort...

All MQM bashers should remember that too... and should appreciate whatever good they are doing(rather than terming it as cosmetic... )... and criticize if they are doing something wrong... and MQM lovers should also learn to tolerate criticism... plus should push for change in some of their party policies...

today you quit this forum because you couldnt berdasht the abuses... remember... when Nabi SAW started to call people towards Islam he recieved all sorts of punishments, abuses and stones... did he decide to quit... and did he ask Allah SWT to send some other person as the abuses were too much for him...

Following his example.. if you believe you are treading the right path... you should keep treading it...

But do not forget to analyse your "qiadat" objectively...keeping "Pakistan" first in the line of your deen...

I hope to see you around...

Mouj barhay ya andhi aye diya jalay rakhna hai...
gher ki khatir so dukh jhailain gher to akhir apna hai..

sher_khan

@sagaciouscorpion:

I saw your public correspondence with PAkpatriot.
I agree with you on the bardasht thing but at the same time it's the job of the admin and moderators to keep the forum clean. If a patron abuses the family of another patron then the abuser should be taken care off. Or I have a suggestion, make this forum no holds barred. I would love to exercise my freedom of speech against some anti-pakistan visitors of this website.

The reason I have brought up the clean forum issue is becauseI remember postings by the moderators and the admin t keep the forum clean.

mehwish_ali

- I believe and testify that Admins stayed totally neutral.

- But I also testify that I reported the mails of some members full of very Nangi Abusive Language to Admins, and I always got the reply by Admin where they told me that they are going to take the action.

- But I also testify despite all these insurances from Mods, there was not even a Single Action taken by the admins/mods.
They threatened to ban the members..... but we saw no Bans
They threatened to remove the whole posts..... but no deletions of all this abusive language

Not only all this abusive language stayed there, but it increased every passing day.

So, verbal response from mods is very good,....... but sad thing is, I didnt see a single Practical Action.

And I am not sure, but I think that Mr. Taha also registered himself with new nick of MQM Lover too, so that he could use this new nick in case his nick of taha is banned. (Mr. MQM Lover is anng the same Abusive Language and also he is Proud of it)

Brother Pak Patriot is quitting today. And I have already almost stopped participating here in discussions and it is seldom that I visit this forum and take part in discussions.

Syd

Freedom of speech and expression... everyone here pretends to believe in it but here are the facts about this board.

You are not welcome if you are

1. MQM supporter
2. PPP supporter
3. Musharraf Supporter
4. NOT a religious extremist
5. NOT a Punjabi

If you are one of the above then there will be lots of group bashing against you with NO reasoning at all.

You are welcome here ONLY if you are

1. Nawaz Sharif and brother supporter
2. Imran Khan Supporter
3. A Punjabi.

It's very unfortunate but this is the true picture of this board and also Today's Pakistan.

Pakpatriot I am sorry to see you go and I am sure there will be more to follow you and soon this will be Punjabi board with only supporters of Nawaz Sharif , Imran Khan and religious fanatics.

mehwish_ali

oh... sorry, but my observations are little different.

According to me, there is no problem of Punjabi, or PPP or PTI. We all differed with each others and all got the equal chances to bring their proofs (including MQM Supporters). But we didnt go so much vulgar and used nangi abusive language as was used by Thaykaydaars of Religion.

It would be best for Pakistani Nation to forget these differences of Punjabi, Pathan, Mohajirs etc. and unite for Pakistan. And I believe the biggest Fitna which is faced by Pakistan is the Fitna of Taliban and Religious Extremism and we must take Pakistan out of this Danger collectively.

sher_khan

@pakpatriot, Zainabia, Syd:

So I guess if people want to deprive you of your rights all they have to do is be abusive eihter verbally or in written form and you will walk away.

Does not make any sense to me.

I believe enemies of Pakistan are fools. They are spending so much money on nukes. All they have to do is curse at us and we will surrender. What is the difference between you guys an some poor guy from some pakistani village who has been deprived from edcuation? Atleast he has a valid excuse. No resources were ever spent on him to improve his intellectual capacities. And I find it extremely unfair of fate to have blessed you with the facility of education instead of some illetrate guy in some godforsaken village of Pakistan who has more gutts to face the obstacles placed in front of him than you guys

If you really believe in yourself then stand up for your opinions. You guys atleast owe that much to yourselves.

Also, it is a very difficult task to moderate a forum in today's day and age (technolgy). To the best of my understanding all the people managing this website are volunteers. The most traffic they have ever had is 436 people at the same point of time. They neither have the resources and time to manage the forum perfectly nor are they getting huge financial benefits out of it. Perhaps they need more voulnteers to help them moderate around the clock (since people are logging in from different parts of the world). Perhaps you should advise them that you can contribute.

Furthermore, I am not an IT guy. It seems that people are getting abusive private messages. Is it possible to add a feature on the website that allows users to ignore specific users?

Lastly, the world will go on with or without you. It is upto you guys whether you find your causes worthy enough to stand up for or not. If not then all the best to you. But don't be surprised if you give upon something else, down the road in your life.

Admin

Syd said:
Freedom of speech and expression... everyone here pretends to believe in it but here are the facts about this board.

1. MQM supporter
2. PPP supporter
3. Musharraf Supporter
5. NOT a Punjabi

If you are one of the above then there will be lots of group bashing against you with NO reasoning at all.

2. Imran Khan Supporter
3. A Punjabi.

It's very unfortunate but this is the true picture of this board and also Today's Pakistan.

Pakpatriot I am sorry to see you go and I am sure there will be more to follow you and soon this will be Punjabi board with only supporters of Nawaz Sharif , Imran Khan and religious fanatics.

You joined the site 4 months ago and still posting. I wonder why?

Admin

When someone reports a post or an abusing member. I give out a warning. I watch and observe the person. If he keeps acting the same way, he gets banned eventually. All I can say is just report me anything that you find inappropriate. There is an option on top of each post.

We need a few more moderators, so there is always one online.

Syd said:

1. MQM supporter
2. PPP supporter
3. Musharraf Supporter
5. NOT a Punjabi

2. Imran Khan Supporter
3. A Punjabi.

WHAT ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT? MQM SUPPORTERS HAS BEEN MOST POWERFUL IN THIS FORUM. YOUR TOTAL PERCEPTION IS BIASED.

sagaciouscorpion

@Syd..

I am an urdu speaking.. and more or less equally object all parties(including the one i voted for ...MQM).... where ever i feel that there is a need to object ... .. and I think I didnt get any abuses yet... there was some anger though...

I always request the MQM lovers and bashers both to be rational... rationality is what we need.. blind love and blind hate towards any leadership or party is dragging us towards the graveyard of civilizations... unless we wake up.. we would eventually land up there...

So I dare to disagree with your ideas of the site supporting PMLN or punjabi speaking people.....

and yes.. I have always condemned and will keep on condemning those who are trying to incite hatred by means of soobiyat...

lahori

I find the moderator absolutely neutral. Infact most of the mornings i wake up and find forum filled with mqm threads and you are saying he is a punjabi and what not? I thought its the other way around?

Any how I personally contacted the admin many a times and he has been prompt and professional in answering all my questions.

This forum is addictive, don't worry pakpatriot will come back with another id ;)

sagaciouscorpion

@Lahori

I think he should honor our requests and come up with the same ID if these requests mean something to him... after all we are all patriots.. we might have difference of opinions but "Pakistan" is something greater than me, you and him... isnt it?

We all love and care for Pakistan thats why we are here...

lahori said:
I find the moderator absolutely neutral. Infact most of the mornings i wake up and find forum filled with mqm threads and you are saying he is a punjabi and what not? I thought its the other way around?

Any how I personally contacted the admin many a times and he has been prompt and professional in answering all my questions.

This forum is addictive, don't worry pakpatriot will come back with another id ;)

?? ??? ???? ?? ??? ??? ?? ????
?? ?? ?? ???? ???? ?? ???? ??? ??? ??

lahori

Zaidi Qasim said:
lahori said:

?? ??? ???? ?? ??? ??? ?? ????
?? ?? ?? ???? ???? ?? ???? ??? ??? ??

Zaida bhai, buhat khoob and very appropriate for the ocassion :P

S

Siasati

It is extremely sad to lose a valuable member like that. Eventhough most of the times I don't agree to what he says. He still a top gentlman for me. Never used any abusive language and always tried to talk with facts.

Honestly, He should not leave the forum. Why? Because I find that the admin of this site is a top guy. I reported quite a few people to him for using abusive language and swearing. I never heard those people using abusive language OR never seen them on this site again posting(banned!).

I will suggest that instead of leaving the site. Pakpatriot should speak to the admin and constantly report abusive posts and see the magic. There is an icon on top of each post to report it.

The fact is that It is an open forum. Anyone can come here and post. Leaving the forum is not a solution permanently. We will have to struggle a bit to get rid of "gandey aandeys". Eventually we will have a solid community here who will respect each other.

PakPatriot don't leave!

It's like you leave Pakistan because you couldn't face a few obstacles :P

raju

Don't go bhai. Hum kis key saath larai karein gey ?

yaar har ghar mein larai tu hoti hai. Yeh piyar muhabat ki nishani hai.

After all we are all pakistani. No matter what province, party we belong to, At the end of the day, hum sab aik hein!!