What Life Means To You ??

humaira

are you among those lucky people who understoood the purpose of their living ....comment everyone :)??
hope to hear from all
regards.

lahori

I guess It's different for different people. If you are a religous person, obeying god's law and be the best person you can be. Setting goals are very important for me. I set goals for a week, months, years and even decades. That is something keeps me going.

humaira said:
are you among those lucky people who understoood the purpose of their living ....comment everyone :)??
hope to hear from all
regards.

I had no clue until recently what I wanted to do with my life. There is nothing wrong If you are young and clueless. I think It is pretty normal. You live and learn. When I was in college, I kept changing programs. When I started working, I didn't like what I was doing, I went through several careers. I guess I'm just picky. For me, I must love what I do. That is when you work passionately and achieve big success.

humaira

but even then dont u guys think that we should serve the right purpose of living ???
for example edhi knew wht je had to do n he seeks pleasure in that doctors treat their pateints with sincerity knowing n feeling the pain n their duty ...do we ever think in our life how can we influence others ???

i better have asked ...have you ever thout of bringing a change? doin good with others? when i see beggars orphans n many people who cant really speak about their mysries i get a feeling everyone can be amongst those ..but wht is our part in al that ...if god has given us today he can snatch the other day so how can we change or help others ...have anyone thout of that ???

Zum-Zum

what life means to me....?
that is a guddddddddd question
i don,t know the answer but apun ki life aik dum mast.....AlhumduLilla

humaira said:
but even then dont u guys think that we should serve the right purpose of living ???
for example edhi knew wht je had to do n he seeks pleasure in that doctors treat their pateints with sincerity knowing n feeling the pain n their duty ...do we ever think in our life how can we influence others ???

i better have asked ...have you ever thout of bringing a change? doin good with others? when i see beggars orphans n many people who cant really speak about their mysries i get a feeling everyone can be amongst those ..but wht is our part in al that ...if god has given us today he can snatch the other day so how can we change or help others ...have anyone thout of that ???

As lahori stated, It is different for different ppl. There isn't a board up on the sky that states, Mr Adeel, this is your purpose in life. As you go on you figure it out yourself. Edhi is running charity organization and helping is his purpose of life. Bill Gates wanted to see a PC in every house on the planet and what he did is bigger than any help or achievement. Look how easy computer has made our life. A comedian's purpose is to make people happy and so on

raju

My purpose in life is to bring change in pakistan by spreading Imran Khan's message as much I can. :)

humaira

so mr adeel here comes my question hve u ever able to find out ur purpose ??? hev u ever thout it should be me doin this ??

n everyone thankx alot for sharing yyour views:)

humaira said:
so mr adeel here comes my question hve u ever able to find out ur purpose ??? hev u ever thout it should be me doin this ??

n everyone thankx alot for sharing yyour views:)

be happy
be a good person
Set goals and achieve them, don't take no for an answer

I keep things simeple and that's pretty much it. yours?

abduttawwab

humaira said:
hope to hear from all
regards.

For me the more important is to know: What Life Means to ONE Who created this life.

????? ???????? ???????? ?????????? ?????? ????????????? ?[51-56]
And I have not created the jinn and the men except that they should serve Me.

????????? ??????? ???????? ????????? ?????? ?????? ????? ?????? ???????
??????? ?????? ????????? ???????????? ?????????????? ????????? ???????? ??????? ?????? ?????????? ??????????
Blessed is He in Whose hand is the kingdom, and He has power over all things,
Who created death and life that He may try you-- which of you is best in deeds; and He is the Mighty, the Forgiving.

If I've made my Allah pleased by my actions and intentions then I wud be successful (insha`Allah), otherwise I wud be failing; isn't it?

Zum-Zum said:
what life means to me....?
that is a guddddddddd question
i don,t know the answer but apun ki life aik dum mast.....AlhumduLilla
[pk flag] LOL

Life main tention lainey ka nahi [pk flag] LOL

abduttawwab said:
humaira said:
hope to hear from all
regards.

For me the more important is to know: What Life Means to ONE Who created this life.

????? ???????? ???????? ?????????? ?????? ????????????? ?[51-56]
And I have not created the jinn and the men except that they should serve Me.

????????? ??????? ???????? ????????? ?????? ?????? ????? ?????? ???????
??????? ?????? ????????? ???????????? ?????????????? ????????? ???????? ??????? ?????? ?????????? ??????????
Blessed is He in Whose hand is the kingdom, and He has power over all things,
Who created death and life that He may try you-- which of you is best in deeds; and He is the Mighty, the Forgiving.

If I've made my Allah pleased by my actions and intentions then I wud be successful (insha`Allah), otherwise I wud be failing; isn't it?
Bro Abduttawab, Nice to hear from you after a while, No doubt without the blessing of Almighty Allah, we could not succeed.
Regards.

Dear Sister Humaira,

First of all I would like to congratulate in behalf of siasat.pk team and its whole family member, Congratulations, I can feel the warm welcome you have recieved, and on the top of that, You have rock the forum, with this interesting subject, will definitely look forward to hear from your best of best and progressive, innovative ideas in this forum in the form of great writing.

Regards.

humaira

thankyou very much every one for this warmth n great feed back i must say ... i appreciate it and i beleive whatever we say we should be adament on it n practise it in our lives tooo...i personally beleive god has given us ways to find out purpose of life ,,edhi serving pople in other words serving allah and his creatures ..n as it is said hakookulibad are never to be forgiven :)

n my purpose i think is to serve people i take interst n pleasure in it so far i havent done anythng on the mark to show you all or brag about it i wont do it anyways but i seek pleasure in doin good to others ..i beleive we even indivisual can creat a difference :)

n for this site my khalu gave me link as he wanted to tell me liveing abroad is a good idea with deal or without deal :) n i oppose it strictly then i thout of dropping a message ...inshallah i will come with diff views to share with u all

have a good ramazan .
regards:)

foqia khan

To me Life is a chance ,in which every person is granted with unique pattern of life and a unique personality, to colour it with ur senses,love and honesty and make it beautiful and appreciatable in the eye of our creater (Allah).your sincerity brings creativity in your work for world to benefit from and ultimate success to your meaning of life.same efforts from me in every aspect of my life.

Bret Hawk

I think this question deals with the relativism as different personalities with their quintessential natures have different views on life. For a scientist may be his aim of life is to explore the hidden forces of matter with the striking forces of time and space. For a merchant may be to maximise the benefits and wealth from his trade. For a beautiful person may be to attain the legendary status of Narcissus. For a teacher may be to inculcate the gems of knowledge and wisdom in his pupils. And the list goes on and to be honest it can open to different interpretations and visualizations as per the knowledge, experience and wisdom of a particular individual.

Sometimes I envision the life to be the series of activities, incidents and junctures where I as a helpless individual just watching these series of events and activities in front of my eyes while going through those events just like a viewer, who happens to view the series of pictures in an exhibition. Now it depends on my luck sometimes that how fascinating and how gruesome some of those pictures are and what kind of emotions and feelings they tend to create in by subconscious.

But on the other hand with that kind of imagery in my mind I tend to think that Im roaming in the realms of predestination the contours this fate are so indelible and strong that I have virtually no power and ability to transform or vary them according to my own liking and desires. But again and again sometimes I hear (In imaginative realms) strange voices of different shepherds who seems to be the Walis of Allah that, Nay these fetters of predestination and designed circumference of events can change according to your own needs and will if O neglectful and novice in the street of life, you surrender your will according to the will of Lord Almighty as described by the method of His gigantic last Prophet Salal Lahu Alihi Wasalam, then Yeh Jahan Cheez Hai Kya Loh O Qalam Teray Hain Aie Nadaan. Surely I think when they say to surrender my will then it has to be manifested through my actions I believe rather than a terse and indifferent utterance I use to do like many others. For me life has become a litmus test nowadays to test whether by surrendering my whole will to Almighty the gracious can surely guarantee me to acquire the Pen and the Tablet of fate. Only time and my true and honest efforts will reveal the secrets and veracity of this trade to me and for me since the realization of this enigmatic secret trade has become an open challenge for me in a stipulated time before my eyes will be closed and I might be driven from this beautiful world (full of trial and tribulation) of practicality to the world of eventuality (In the hereafter). So my purpose of life from now on is to deliberate that how come I would be successful in my struggles and efforts in order to see the result of this fascinating and interesting experiment of life only time will tell although the time left for me to visualise that eventuality in this world of motion and colour is so scant and full of volatilities.

Bret Hawk

contra

Purpose of life - :geek:
1. To produce as many high quality babies/offsprings as you can.

2. Of course a number of factors decide this, eg. financial situation etc.

3. One has to work very hard, there is a lot of competition out there, you have to be on your toes and cannot afford to be complacent.
Also, you have to train your children right from childhood and prepare them for the competition that they will face as they grow up.

4. People/living things, pass their genes to their offsprings, and to ensure that your genes survive you have to work hard and prepare.

5. One has to compete and dominate others...