Welcome Our New Moderator - Commander (Waseem bhai)

I'm very please to announce that Commander has become a global moderator on these forums. He has the task of helping keep topics, well, on topic..

As a global he now has the ability to move topics to where they should be and to keep our forums moving along smoothly. He has generously offered some of his time to help us all out.

Thanks Commander, We are looking forward to work with you.

G

A very warm welcome in this so cold weather brother,
and in the start of ur work as a officer of fourm i pary to ALLAh he give u more power of truth and good guidance, :)

Welcome,

I think I know commander, you use to bring some quality videos, but for quite some time, didn't hear from you, Hope all going well with you.

Its really nice to see you as part of this dashing team. Any thing I can assist you with, feel free to let me know.

Regards

commander - in - chief

welcome to the grind....I know you will like us .... :D

I do have two questions: 1. is this site based out of Pakistan or where? 2. Does Mr. Imran Khan has any ownership of this?

Thank you

Gazoo Martian

C

commander

Thank you admin, abbasi bhai and adeel bhai
Its an houner for me becoming a part of this vibrant team siastpk. I will be doing my best to help moving siasat objectives a step forward.
And i also thank you all guys for your comments. Looking forward to have a great time with your support at siasat.pk
Cheers.
Waseem (commander)
Islamabad

dukelondon

Congratulations commander bhai on becoming a moderator. You have indeed contributed a lot to this forum. Keep it up brother.

small4780

Welcome Commander Fauji Bhai

Give some background of this website. It is becoming like a daily obsession to see the postings on this website and giving comments.

Who started it and what makes you spent your precious hours promoting or moderating this website.

What is the source of revenue. Also, what we can do to make it more vibrant, informative and attractive.

I am overseas, following an extremely busy schedule but still take out time to visit it not daily but hourly.

Also, can you start a section for professional exchanges amongst members to help each other in matters of careers, jobs, education and assistance in any matter of interest.

Keep up the good work and yes, Screw the Zalimans, other wise they will screw us fully.

Admin

I think I will be more qualified to answer some of the questions in this post.

Give some background of this website. It is becoming like a daily obsession to see the postings on this website and giving comments.

Who started it and what makes you spent your precious hours promoting or moderating this website.

We started the website back in October 2008. My friend 'BlackRock'(who you hardly see on this website anymore due to his extremely busy doctorate studies scheduale) wanted me to share the video links of latest programs. Someone suggested me, making a forum is the best way to share your stuff with the world. In simple words, that's how It started and I'm not sure how so many people ended up joining :P.

What is the source of revenue. Also, what we can do to make it more vibrant, informative and attractive.

There is pretty much no income coming from this site. We get some money from displaying ads but it is very tiny, It only covers the expense of dedicated server of this website. We are all volunteers and serving our overseas Pakistani brothers.

Well, If you have a suggestion to take this website to the next level. Send me a pm. Anyone can help! Especially the IT guys.

Also, can you start a section for professional exchanges amongst members to help each other in matters of careers, jobs, education and assistance in any matter of interest.

Can you please elaborate a bit? Send me a pm or email me at [email protected]

DR MEHMOODZAI

Welcome to Wasim bhai
hopefully you will help us time to time
I am not good in computer
Please guide me as needed
hope u will be not aggressive
Thank u very much again for your time and expertise
Wish u all the best

Dear Waseem Bhai
Assalam-o-alaikum
Welcome. Hope u will bring good to this site & forums.
Jaza-k-ALLAH
BIOMAT from KARACHI
PS:- tomorrow is STRIKE, STARTING 2010 WITH A STRIKE, ALLAH knows what will happen this whole new year. Wishing & praying that this Islamic & Christian calender year brings good for pakistan & muslims..