Thoughts on moving Back to Pakistan

justsomguy

Salaam all. I would like to know how many people living abroad have considered moving back to Pakistan?...
How many have already done so?....
How many of you know of people who have done it...what have you learned from them?
Do you think it is a good idea?
Surely, we don't intend to die where we are and never go back home do we?
What are your thoughts brothers/sisters.?
.As for me I am getting quite tired of the west..the work-->pay bills-Work cycle..plus with the worsening economy, west is set to become less and less open to muslims.
keep in mind the hadits of prophet SAW and those signs are coming true of course they are going to become true..as Allah's nabi is truthful...
In my humble opinion the future lies in Pakistan, despite the current situation; as it is a developing country and will become better over time....what do you guys think?

nonamina

i am waiting for the day when IK comes in power and when i reach pak immigration people deal with me and my family with respect. after ik comes in power i will wait for a couple of months and see how is his performance then i am going to say goodbye to USA and settle in pak. It is better to stay in our own country as a first class citizen instead of living abroad as a third class citizen. due to our looter rulers , respect of pakistan in the states have gone worst then dogs and i don't feel comfortable explaining everyone that we are not like it is portrayed in the media...

Qureshi1975

Brother everyone love their homeland so if you are financaily stable then moving back right away is best option for you otherwise spent some more time and start investing your saving in Pakistan this way when you go back you will not have to start over all again.

Aladdin

We need one good leader.Then Pakistan will be better place to live than many western countries. My suggestion to you is try to convince your family and friends to vote right person in upcoming elections.

seekers

My one freind has backed home by resign from 7000$/month white collar job in Canada. Now doing Govt job 60000 rs/month. But he is'nt like every Pakistani ,i know him.

Aadmi

yaar insan kissi haal main khush nahi hai, jub main pakistan main hotey hain tu bus kissi tarha bahir jane ka shok hota hai or jub bahir ajate hai tu bus yahi sochte rahte hain k bus kissi tarha wapis pakistan chale jain.
situation in pakistan is getting worse n no one wants to live there , ager aap wapis chale bhi gaye tu kuch dino main tung hoke wapis bhag jao ge

if IK wins MAYBE, you will regret it, sitting in uSA people tend to get spoiled in tolerating the REAL situation of day in day out water/power shortages, CRIME, buying grocery a hassle for a foreign returned pakistani etc etc, POOR health care system, very high polloution why risk your patience and get blood pressure, why, whole earth is allahs, live by deen thats all. All said and done, no doubt pakistan has its benefits, and we are living here, but are you ready to deal with all of the above, if yes then welcome(bigsmile)

dildilpakistan

Decision to move back in this period of time will be a horrible decision. The people I know who are living in pakistan are desperate to migrate to anyother country and most of them have applied already.

Aussie

I think this is a very interesting discussion. I left Pakistan long time back and after living in Japan and Singapore made Australia my home. In all these countries I have never felt that I was not welcome or was being discriminated. I have full freedom of movement to any part of the country, access to every benefit that I enjoy as a citizen, have the right to speak and express my opinion without fear of being persecuted, have total peace of mind regarding my safety, I have a sense of security and justice. All of these virtues are not due to the government but by the society and people around me. They are tolerant and accepting.
Unfortunately in Pakistan the society has not developed enough to this level. Pakistanis are an intolerant nation by nature. Eve if there is the best and most honest government at the top the people and society remains the same. People are discriminated on the basis of gender, religion, belief, ethnicity and cultural back ground. A sindhi income tax officer can never work in Bannu or a Pathan administrator can never work in the municipal office in Chandka. The huge class system of haves and have nots is dividing the society right in the middle.
For these reasons, even if the best government comes into power, I would never even think of going back. You become what your surroundings are. Where ever you belong becomes your home. Even after 100 years if Pakistan progresses to where Australia is now, Australia would have progressed even further.

janbazali

yes, I have no doubt that Pakistan is going to be the center of excellence in coming years. May Allah give us sa'adat to be a part of that.

justsomguy

My one freind has backed home by resign from 7000$/month white collar job in Canada. Now doing Govt job 60000 rs/month. But he is'nt like every Pakistani ,i know him.
Thanks everyone for your responses. Keep them coming. Seekers can you tell us a little more about this friend of yours? How he's doing and what made him make that move?

justsomguy

Thanks everyone for your replies; keep them coming. Can you tell us a little more about this friend of yours and what made him make this decision?

sumisrar

Allah keray IK power main aye aur change humara mukadar baney

Otherwise govt of Pakistan is not bothered with overseas Pakistani’s (but only remittances)

- Recent increase in phone rates to call back home ( uk to India half penny a minute and uk to Pak 8-12 penny a minute)

- Changes in visa and ID Card fee - from 34 to 100-200 (outsourced on political affiliations)

- Poor services by Pakistani consulates
(in UK only way to get machine readable passport is to go to very expensive area of London (services are only available for 4 hours a day (long queues) – facility is not provided through mail and in any other areas of UK. ( But you can get British passport through post)

Overseas Pakistani's contribute in Pakistani economy through remittances and like any other human want to stay in contact with home land but........

Believer12

منے اگر تم فیملی سمیت اسوقت پاکستان ھوتے تو سو سال قبل کی زندگی گزار رھے ھوتے۔واقعی جب من و سلوی روز کھانے کو بغیر کسی محنت کے وافر ملنے لگے تو پھر ترکاری کو بھی دل کرتا ھے۔جب پیٹ بھرا ھوا ھو تو ایسی باتیں یاد آتی ھیں جنکا عقل سے دور کا واسطہ بھی نھیں ھوتا۔
میری بات کا غصہ نہ کرنا ابھی کل ھی میری دوست سے بات ھوی میں نے پوچھا کیسے ھو اور کیا ھورھا ھے کھنے لگا کہ صبح سے بجلی نھیں آئ ٹینکی میں پانی نھیں ھے کیونکہ موٹر بجلی سے چلتی ھے۔باتھ روم نھیں جاسکتے اور کچن میں بھی پانی کے ساتھ گیس بھی بند ھے۔رات کو دس اتنے ھلکے پریشر سے گیس آرھی تھی کہ کھانا نھیں پک سکا۔ھوٹل سے کھانا لا کر بچوں کو کھلایا ھے لیکن ھر روز تو ایسا کرنے سے تنخواھ دس دن بعد اڑ جاے گی۔بچے کپڑے جلد گندے کر لیتے ھیں لیکن بجلی ھی نھیں کہ دھو سکیں۔اسلیے انکے کھیلنے پر پابندی لگا دی ھے۔صرف بیڈ پر بیٹھ کر لڈو کھیل سکتے ھیں وھ بھی جب تک سورج کا اجالا ھے۔
پینے کا پانی بھی ختم ھے اور دودھ دینے والا بھی نھیں آیا کیونکہ ان سارے مسائل کا اسے بھی سامنا ھے اور بھینسوں کو بھی۔
میرا خیال ھے کہ آپکو اپنا سجا سجایا سیٹ اپ نھیں چھوڑنا چاھیے ھو سکتا ھے کہ آپکے کسی بچے کو اس ایریے کا مولوی اپنے مدرسے میں داخل کرنا چاھے اور آپکے انکار پر ایکدن جلوس آپکے گھر کو جلا دے کہ آپ باھر سے جاسوسی کرنے آے ھیں اور توھین مذھب کے مرتکب بھی ھوے ھیں وغیرھ۔
اگر آپ کے پاس پیسا ھے تو فیکٹری لگا لیں گے مگر وھ تو بجلی سے ھی چل سکتی ھے۔پھر ٹیکس والوں کو رشوت،بدمعاشوں کو جگا ٹیکس اور اب تو مذھبی جماعتوں نے بھی بھتہ شروع کر رکھاھے۔آپ کیا کریں گے پاکستان میں تو سریلنکن ٹیم پر سرعام گولیاں برسای گئیں پر کسی نے ایک بندھ بھی نھیں لٹکایا۔آپکی تو خبر بھی معمولی سی آے گی کہ یورپ پلٹ فیکٹری اونر اپنے گھر میں مردھ پایا گیا ۔ھمسائیوں کے مطابق اسکی کسی سے کوی دشمنی نھیں تھی،خیال کیا جاتا ھے کہ اسنے سٹریس کی وجہ سے اپنا خاتمہ کرلیا،،،،،،،،،،مٹی پاو،،،،،سوری

shaheer

in current situation its the toughest decision to make.i have been considering it for 2 years now but every time my family strongly advise me even NOT to think about coming back.am desperately waiting for some good leader (currently khan sb)to come in to power.because in PAK we need only an honest,sincere leader to flourish the country.we have capacity/margin in every department/segment to fulfill,we have thousands of opportunities,coz we have done nothing actually,west is already running at full strength,they have no more margin in any department.one can safely say that west is in decline on from every aspect.

justsomguy

Wise advise from everyone. You are right about much of the market being virgin in Pakistan, whereas in the west, everything is already saturated. In Pakistan, any business can given the right set up. Not as much competition or restrictions by the government. etc

shaizy

Very well said about true situation, i shall add some to it that even attitude and expectation of your relatives and friends will make your life so difficult.....

منے اگر تم فیملی سمیت اسوقت پاکستان ھوتے تو سو سال قبل کی زندگی گزار رھے ھوتے۔واقعی جب من و سلوی روز کھانے کو بغیر کسی محنت کے وافر ملنے لگے تو پھر ترکاری کو بھی دل کرتا ھے۔جب پیٹ بھرا ھوا ھو تو ایسی باتیں یاد آتی ھیں جنکا عقل سے دور کا واسطہ بھی نھیں ھوتا۔
میری بات کا غصہ نہ کرنا ابھی کل ھی میری دوست سے بات ھوی میں نے پوچھا کیسے ھو اور کیا ھورھا ھے کھنے لگا کہ صبح سے بجلی نھیں آئ ٹینکی میں پانی نھیں ھے کیونکہ موٹر بجلی سے چلتی ھے۔باتھ روم نھیں جاسکتے اور کچن میں بھی پانی کے ساتھ گیس بھی بند ھے۔رات کو دس اتنے ھلکے پریشر سے گیس آرھی تھی کہ کھانا نھیں پک سکا۔ھوٹل سے کھانا لا کر بچوں کو کھلایا ھے لیکن ھر روز تو ایسا کرنے سے تنخواھ دس دن بعد اڑ جاے گی۔بچے کپڑے جلد گندے کر لیتے ھیں لیکن بجلی ھی نھیں کہ دھو سکیں۔اسلیے انکے کھیلنے پر پابندی لگا دی ھے۔صرف بیڈ پر بیٹھ کر لڈو کھیل سکتے ھیں وھ بھی جب تک سورج کا اجالا ھے۔
پینے کا پانی بھی ختم ھے اور دودھ دینے والا بھی نھیں آیا کیونکہ ان سارے مسائل کا اسے بھی سامنا ھے اور بھینسوں کو بھی۔
میرا خیال ھے کہ آپکو اپنا سجا سجایا سیٹ اپ نھیں چھوڑنا چاھیے ھو سکتا ھے کہ آپکے کسی بچے کو اس ایریے کا مولوی اپنے مدرسے میں داخل کرنا چاھے اور آپکے انکار پر ایکدن جلوس آپکے گھر کو جلا دے کہ آپ باھر سے جاسوسی کرنے آے ھیں اور توھین مذھب کے مرتکب بھی ھوے ھیں وغیرھ۔
اگر آپ کے پاس پیسا ھے تو فیکٹری لگا لیں گے مگر وھ تو بجلی سے ھی چل سکتی ھے۔پھر ٹیکس والوں کو رشوت،بدمعاشوں کو جگا ٹیکس اور اب تو مذھبی جماعتوں نے بھی بھتہ شروع کر رکھاھے۔آپ کیا کریں گے پاکستان میں تو سریلنکن ٹیم پر سرعام گولیاں برسای گئیں پر کسی نے ایک بندھ بھی نھیں لٹکایا۔آپکی تو خبر بھی معمولی سی آے گی کہ یورپ پلٹ فیکٹری اونر اپنے گھر میں مردھ پایا گیا ۔ھمسائیوں کے مطابق اسکی کسی سے کوی دشمنی نھیں تھی،خیال کیا جاتا ھے کہ اسنے سٹریس کی وجہ سے اپنا خاتمہ کرلیا،،،،،،،،،،مٹی پاو،،،،،سوری

kayawish

Pakistan insaano ke rehne ki jaga nahin hai.... sory to say but I will like to migrate to jungles of Tanzania rather then going back to Pakistan ;)

kakamuna420

I don't think it is a wise decision. All good people have already left Pakistan and people like Zardari, MQM bhais and Nooras are left to eat the rest.