this thread will start a secterian debate...delete thread..kyu bhai debate bhi haram hai?

G

gotti

Should I dare interject - only if you are willing to engage in a fruitful debate.

which is likely not the goal of comments that praise murders or threaten more...non-violent instigation is no different than the act, itself...

Karwa_Karela

Barca puttar tujhe roza lag raha hey, ja jakar so ja aakhri roze me apna ramzan khan na kar.

Did i hear the word "Aakhri Roza", bhai G, kal saudia main chand nazar nahin aya, ab lagta yahaan bhi 30 kernay paryngay, woh alag baat kay aap Peshawar main hon???

Jaan E Taha, Malik ul mout ko ilzam na day
Kon kehta kay mout aai to mur jaoon ga
Eid ka chaand hoon main eid say do din pehlay
dekh lyna kay Peshawar main nazar aoon'ga :lol:

BoneBasher

Did i hear the word "Aakhri Roza", bhai G, kal saudia main chand nazar nahin aya, ab lagta yahaan bhi 30 kernay paryngay, woh alag baat kay aap Peshawar main hon???

Jaan E Taha, Malik ul mout ko ilzam na day
Kon kehta kay mout aai to mur jaoon ga
Eid ka chaand hoon main eid say do din pehlay
dekh lyna kay Peshawar main nazar aoon'ga :lol:

Yar Europe me aaj aakhr roza hey.

Karwa_Karela

uski bhi pichli posts parho jaker, inhi wanted sdumash kay qabeelay kay hay takfeeri, eik thread banaya tah meny jisme syrian kan*ars ki eik tasveer thee jisme wo hizbullah ka jhanda jalarhaye thay, del8 kardia usney.. sirf yehi poocha tah meny kay jhandey py likhi qurani ayat tk ka ahetraam nahi kara??

delete to is wastay kiya ho ga kay is farqawarieet phelti hay, lol,

G

gotti

delete to is wastay kiya ho ga kay is farqawarieet phelti hay, lol,

uss main is nay kaha tha "marg bar Abu Sufyan" (r.a.)...nauzobillah...moderators kyun iss ko jhoot bolnay ki ijaazat day rahay hain?

@TruPakistani @Faiza @Waseem @Adeel I have been tagging you guys for a while only because I think you guys should defend yourself...I like this site and the fact that you guys are neutral...remember...bad say badnaam bura

mrk123

which is likely not the goal of comments that praise murders or threaten more...non-violent instigation is no different than the act, itself...

Of course instigation to use violence or force is never the answer but brushing this issue under the carpet on the pretext of stopping sectarian discord and hatred is even a bigger crime in my eyes.

This approach has not worked in almost 30 years and will not bear fruit for the foreseeable future.

Unless we tackle this menace head on and take steps to stem the rising tide of sectarianism it will not go away on its own - no matter how hard we wish for it to go away.

There are extremes in our society, on all sides, that have hijacked the narrative and truth and objectivity are the only victims.

As for your comments about the Hazara community - no matter how much 'positives' and 'feel-good' views we spread about the situation the truth is starkly opposite. Hazaras are being targeted because they are Shias. Some have tried to find caveats or the reasons for their killing - such as that they are killed because of their race and its ethnic. No matter how hard we want to believe that its not the truth. As the chief said in the one who flew over the cuckoo's nest 'its the truth, even if it didn't happen' - its the truth and it did happen. That is Hazaras are killed because they are shias and one of the reasons that they are specifically targeted is that they are peaceful people. I hate to generalize or stereotype - but i guess you would cut me some slack for the positive portrayal - the hazaras that i personally know are the sweetest and nicest people you would meet. They are not confrontational and that explains why there haven't been any reprisals from that community. But they must be asking that question - for how long can we bear this? Its a sad commentary and warped view but I think that the terrorists or brutes who kill these peace loving people are not just idiots they are lazy and cowards too since they didn't pick the same size kid to pick a fight rather they picked the kid who is the weakest and doesn't even want to fight back.

One thing for sure is that this is happening because of a total lack of will and effort on the part of the government and the organs of state. Another bigger problem is that most of the time they are powerless in front of the groups that are tasked, directed and funded by the foreign powers to stoke sectarian rifts - and most of the times these foreign powers include your friendly neighborhood brotherly Islamic countries. And, given our current abysmal economic condition we are always in awe of anyone who has more money than us - and even more if they have oil or petro-dollars that they can lure us with.

Karwa_Karela

and strange thing is that while this community from Afghanistan to Quetta has been hit bad in every way, they have found a safe refuge in Peshawar. There no one kills them cuz of their sect, they have a booming business of hand woven carpets right in the center of the Peshawar, Shuba Bazar & Khyber Bazar.

but these carpets are damn expensive, on a visit to Peshawar not long ago, a selected a fine quality hand woven Jaye Nimaz and it cost me around 25K, instead of praying on it, its hanging on my drawing room's wall now (bigsmile)

Karwa_Karela

Ests loco tales tambin no saben o estn regresando
ماں گویے تھپ دی پھرے تے پتر گیرے بخش دا پھرے

this reminds me of another one, in Hindko

"Zaat di kur'kilee, tay jhapi paway shah'teraan noon",

not directed towards anyone :d

mrk123

I love everyone...make love, not war
images

Do you drive a VW van? Just kidding....

Chomsky is just old, bored and needs a reason to get out of his office and make himself relevant. (not by pelting stones at G8, though)

Thats why the bandanna made for an interesting picture of Chomsky.

Everyone else with the same level of education as him, but, in a different field, get way more attention than he ever can, so, well, he finds reasons to perpetuate himself politically with comments that would be considered populist.

Yes, in USA you would probably go through 100,000 people before someone would recognize him. He is the product of a different era - they don't people like him no more. He is one of a unique breed.

Although, they are only "populist" outside of where he resides, which is also clever.

His views are populist alright. He is at least more popular outside of USA. There are liberals in Pakistan, like NFP, who don't see him in very good ligth.

As far as his linguistic skills are concerned, well, you would have to watch a documentary on that to really be amazed how serious and mesmerizing he really is in a field where he is better off making comments in.

I believe I have seen it - was a while back though. Have you read his 'manufacturing consent'? No wonder he runs into a road block when it comes to mainstream media. You could only hear or see him if you subscribe to leftist or liberal TV channels.

No comment on not understanding the sarcasm but because I like olives; especially if they're black (racial pun), I'll accept the extension of your branch.

here you go.....

olive_branch2.jpg

G

gotti

Do you drive a VW van? Just kidding....

Thats why the bandanna made for an interesting picture of Chomsky.

Yes, in USA you would probably go through 100,000 people before someone would recognize him. He is the product of a different era - they don't people like him no more. He is one of a unique breed.

His views are populist alright. He is at least more popular outside of USA. There are liberals in Pakistan, like NFP, who don't see him in very good ligth.

I believe I have seen it - was a while back though. Have you read his 'manufacturing consent'? No wonder he runs into a road block when it comes to mainstream media. You could only hear or see him if you subscribe to leftist or liberal TV channels.

here you go.....

olive_branch2.jpg

I believe in individualism, which is why I disagree with labels such as liberal, religious, conservative, secular. I have differing views about everything, I am liberal about one thing, conservative about another.

If you watch his interview with Pervez Hoodbhoy, you'll notice that he believes in anarchy. He goes onto say that Pakistan is an artificial state. It's ironic that people would love him for saying that about Israel but Pakistan is where the buck stops.

Reality is that the reason behind why he dislikes Israel is because of his anarchism. Those same people who cheer for him would never cheer him on after watching that interview because they will understand the nature of this man's thinking (and, also that, well, he ain't on your side because he doesn't believe in sides...maybe, corners?).

I am not a leftist or a liberal in the Western context (where they love Muslims) or the Eastern context (where they hate Muslims). It's funny how opposite these things are when geography changes.

For example, Asma Jahangir is an extremist Hindu along with Aitzaz Ahsan within the context of the Indian political discourse, I mean they would be kicked out of every bureaucratic position in India after a campaign that India's left (Congress) will launch, only to lure in more votes, though.

Whereas, in Pakistan, they are "liberal" and boast their pluralistic credentials.

I haven't read any of his works. I am busy reading Mein Kampf, at the moment, traded it in for my Fazail-e-amal (definitely getting stoned for that).

Thanks for the branch and by the way, we now drive Prius's...

mrk123

Ests loco tales tambin no saben o estn regresando
ماں گویے تھپ دی پھرے تے پتر گیرے بخش دا پھرے

Another note to self (and this time strictly stick to pledges to yourself!): جواب جاہلاں خامشی

barca

Another note to self (and this time strictly stick to pledges to yourself!): جواب جاہلاں خامشی

Do not try to be more wise will do as you would be so weak

بھیجہ فرائی نام رکھ لو اپنا کام کی بات تم کو آتی نہیں اور لکھ لکھ کر پیج کالے کر رہے ہو وقت نکال کر تھوڑا اپنا دماغی چیک اپ کرواؤ الله پاک کرم کرنے والا ہے

knower

stupid law created by admins of this forum, whats wrong with secterian debate if it's whithin the limits?

Babatank

@lafatah it is an issue that needs our constructive discussion and therefor I support your concern.

it is xtremely useful and should enable all participants with different views to come together here and discuss the all different aspects of the topic to find practicable solutions for the betterment. we should constantly remind ourselves that we are NOT the guardian over others. we should be clear about how we deal with our diversity, our freedom and the freedom of others.

we should send a clear message out there that we consider the differences in our culture, nationality, gender and religion affiliation of our people, and also in their attitudes and life styles, as something that is positive and in the interest of our country. one should be well aware
that we want to work together for betterment of our people, our Pakistan and for the region around us. please leave all feeling of hostility and any negative sense on other side. *United 4 Pakistan*