The future of the Dollar, Global Economy and the Role of the Govts

AsifAmeer

Guys, here are two absolutely brilliant brilliant guys. James G Rickards of Tangent Capital Management and Harry Dent of HS Foundation. Listen to them very carefully. The future of your and my kids is being discussed here. Another thing. Notice how they debate. Notice how well they stick to the topic. Notice how frank and brutal honest they are. I honest to God wish to see Young Pakistanis debate ideas with such passsion

AsifAmeer

Wait.. make they 3 brilliant guys.. John's an amazing dude too.. He's the one who wrote the book "Endgame - End of the Debt Super-cycle"
10097138.jpg

AsifAmeer

China continues to peg its currency. I guess it will continue to kick the can down the road.

Whose argument did you think sound more realistic? Rickards or Dent?
will china allowits currency to appreciate if fed & ecb bring another round of qe & LTRO ?

itsnotme90

Its hard to say they are both experts but dent makes more sense regards qe3. While rickards point about IMF is right. I dont think fed will destroy the dollar accidentally. If that will happen it must be planned for some another big reason. Right now ECB is considering to write off greece debt to bring markets confidence back lol. I m really pissed off by looking how they are keeping their fake economies good by printing money & we sell them our commodities for printed money & i agree with your gold issue that its time to trade in gold specially commodities

China continues to peg its currency. I guess it will continue to kick the can down the road.

Whose argument did you think sound more realistic? Rickards or Dent?

AsifAmeer

Pata hai Rickards kon hai? He's one of the founding members of LTCM. He was right there on the negotiating table with the FED. A very very influential guy. You can feel that in your calm voice. Now the thing he said about SDR. I havent read the paper from jan 2011 by IMF. Lekin in his book, currency wars, he said that the SDR was not ready yet.

Mujhe abhi bhi GOLD ki idea best nahi lagti. I think countries should have the authority to devalue their currency lekin in a very open fashion. Dekho Greece aur SPain k kiya huwa. Imagine putting the whole world on a GOLD standard. I say countries should fundamentally change the concept of money from a PROMISSORY note to an equity.

Dent sounds very emotional. You dont want emotion in analysis. Us ki bond market wali baat mein wazan hai lekin from a practical experience, the whole bond market is rigged. If they are rigging it now, why wont they continue to rig it?
Its hard to say they are both experts but dent makes more sense regards qe3. While rickards point about IMF is right. I dont think fed will destroy the dollar accidentally. If that will happen it must be planned for some another big reason. Right now ECB is considering to write off greece debt to bring markets confidence back lol. I m really pissed off by looking how they are keeping their fake economies good by printing money & we sell them our commodities for printed money & i agree with your gold issue that its time to trade in gold specially commodities